(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

cookie,
ohh...abt 1kg in 26wks? wow....ok ok hopefully my bb will reach tat weight which means at least the weight is not at me :p cos tat time me in 23wks bb already 800gm but gynae didnt say anything

Hi Von,

Wow ... yours 800g at week23!!!! wat gd food are you taking?
Me going for checkup next Sat and hopefully, gynae can relate gd news too

Hi cookie,

U r most welcome. Big BB difficult to deliver leh. Anyway, BB will put on weight fast after deliver if we BF.

hi beanbox,
i didnt know my bb consider big wor...until u gals mentioned abt the weight here. my gynae didnt say anything...
my mum will brew the chinese herbs (tong cong cou)for me to drink but cannot drink too much if not bb will be too big to give birth. it's the only chinese herbs with no side effect according to mrs wong fm tmc.
me going this sat for my nxt chkup
all the best to urs

beanbox,
I'm already into my 27wks liao...3rd trimester...HM is over liao

ohh..u dislike durian? anyway it's not a good season to eat durian. but heard tat beef is good but duno for bb or mother

hi beanbox,
tat's too much liao lah...no wonder 4kg..ohh..ur hb dun like durian? shldnt it be the other way? my mum always take rojak n i simply love to eat :p but not now lah cos cannot eat too much when preggie

4 KG! That's really big.
anyway, me also not a durian eater, and only eat beef when no family member's looking..
However, the more important is to keep both yourself and baby healthy.

Vn
My mil too brew "tong cong cau" once a while... but, almost everyday, i'm having "si-shen"... getting sick of it :p

mine is 800g at 25 weeks and doctor never say anything. I put on 14 kg which is crazy right? anyway, i really hope i won't exceed 20kg by full term. I have quite a few friends who gained 22kg in all.

Hi Von/ Jane,

Duno why leh .... maybe my MIL took too much when she was preggie. My HB simply hates durian. hahaha

U gals so gd life ... my MIL neber brew nor cook anything for me ... though my BB is her first grandson. so sad

Hi Jane,

U 14 kg at week25? Me 15 kg at week25. In fact, I put on 2kg within one weekend ...

Even HB called me fatty bom bom!!
Duno wat's my BB weight now??

jane,
u cant take everyday cos too much bb will be really very big

beanbox,
it's my mum who brew....my mil dun brew..kekeke...
no sad lah..get ur mum to brew for u?

Von,

I'm staying with PIL so my mum thou my MIL will brew for me. I din tell her my MIL didn't do it cos she is busy taking care of my nephew and also she has high blood pressure. I wan her to rest well over weekends.

Bean,
oic...must be hard on u...anyway tat herbs are for bb's health, suppose to help their lungs but no worry as long as u eat rite portion of everything ur bb will still be as healthy

hello gals,
Anyone has big movement from BB? I been feeling so uncomforted. Its like part of my tummy sank in whenever BB doing his flipping and will cause me breathless. I even feels some tightness around my cervix area. Is that normal for Wk 26? Will it get worse as its goes on?

Beanbox,
My MIL also never brew tonics specially for me. But luckily she didn't lah, I hate Chinese medicine. Won't eat it unless necessary.

Gals, guess what, I just realise I almost cannot see my toes if I stand straight and look down. :D

oh at week 26, bb shld be 1kg ? hopefully during my next visit my bb put on some weight already...

anns,
sometime my bb do give me some sudden movements but still quite ok. I don't feel the tightness u mentioned. but i do feel like bb pressing down onto my pelvis area and make me feel like peeing sometimes... I'm week 27 this week....

hee hee... i think soon we can't reach out toes already .. but i still can c mine ...

as at 22/3/05
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adora</TD><TD>3/6/2005</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milly</TD><TD>3/6/2005</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ras</TD><TD>7/6/2005</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June Ten</TD><TD>10/6/2005</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane Tan</TD><TD>11/6/2005</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjun</TD><TD>18/6/2005</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shane</TD><TD>19/6/2005</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamydove</TD><TD>22/6/2005</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherry</TD><TD>24/6/2005</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dunnoleh</TD><TD>26/6/2005</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anns</TD><TD>27/6/2005</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>USA-HOAG</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serrich</TD><TD>29/6/2005</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erlisa</TD><TD>8/7/2005</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane(wsj)</TD><TD>6/7/2005</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

u gals able to gain weight makes me wonder whether to feel happy or to worry. put on only 3kg n bb at 26wks wt 900gm which dr said ok. im really very skinny leh.

beanbox
don feel sad la, i oso same here. my mil oso never ck anything for me. tho only son married wif 1st grandson. i never take any herb at all for my 1st bb. as long as bb grows well, its good liao.

anns,
hahahaha....my bb movement was really great the nite before. bb was like rolling inside me...hahaha...duno to laugh or to angry cos it's late at nite.

same here cant really breath well esp my stupid bras are all so tight...cham liao i already chg twice n now still hv to buy some more. kekeke...me also cant really see my toes so got to quickly cut my nails when i still can lift my legs :p

dreamy,
wow...u put on so lil' n ur bb 900gm liao? how did u manage to do it...

von,jane,dreamy: wow yr bb are of v good weight! must share about e good food u eat. jane yr weight gain is worth it, goes to bb. no choice hv to sacrifice abt putting on weight. dreamy, u r e ultimate, all weight gain goes to bb. v envious leh!

hmm... mayb i should try dong cong cao n durians too. i made fish prorridge for dinner jus now. i'll make it a point to eat fish every day for a start.

von: bb rolling? wat an experience! isn't q a bone-tingling funny sensation that makes u wanna laugh out loud. von, hv u tried to use bra extension for yr current bras. so far works for me n can save $. jus that my nipples stand out q alot, so can b uncomfortable when i'm wearing some 'tough' bras.

anns: i also feel some tightening around pelvic region, n pressure too. not too uncomfortable, jus wanna make me pee v v often. i guess ur bb v active n adventurous
mine's q quiet, only move at night mostly. his movements also q gentle. how i wish his movements r bigger so i can feel him better n more often.

dreamy,
u only put on 3kg ??!!! wow ... i'm jealous !
and you bb is of the right weight ... very gd for you ley ...
me now 27 wks, already put on abt 10kg .. sigh.. so sad ... still got abt 2 mths+ to go .. don't know how to maintain ... sigh ..

anns: thanx for sharing. e website is v informative. now q itchy to order the chinese prefold diapers from states which arent available locally. hv u heard of it in states? wat do u intend to use? seems like can save $ in e long run.

shane: put on 10kg at 27weeks is e norm leh. dun worry. my gynae alw say i can put on to 18kg. if cant reach 10kg, then worrying. currently i put on 7kg at 26w4d.

Cookies/Vons,
yes, I also think my BB is v. alert to sound... my sleep has been cut short due to this. Noon naps becomes v. precious to me now... I guess I've already figure out what his activities like...
The cloth diapers are v. common in US coz' some mothers want to use natural products like cotton on their BB's butt only. We even has diapers delivery company who will delivery cloth diapers to your home and collect it every week. No wash required, just remove the poo.

Dreamy,
Wah.. yours are lesser than me... I'm put on 4.2KG now for wk26. Going to check my BB's weight next week.

Have you gals starts the kegel exercise?

cookie,
i ate as normal, nothing much differs with my eating habits. just tat the tong cong cou is alternate week and bird nest too

all the while i dun really like fish so didnt really take a lot of fish.

the feeling is interesting cos u can feel the bb rolling n can see my tummy moving up n down :p it's happy to see my bb so active but not the nite...hmmm...so has been telling my bb not to move too much at nite but morning n afternoon ok :D
ohh...ya hor..ok ok i better go buy the bra extension if not nxt time my breast gets back to norm my bra got to throw liao.

anns,
good for u still able to catch so naps, for my case i will try my very best to sleep at nite.

<font color="blue">Jane (jane27)</font>
That's a lot of weight gained! But, since doctor didn't say anything, does that mean it is ok to gain so much weight?

<font color="blue">beanbox</font>
Don't be sad. It's ok if MIL never brew or cook, and some more she's busy and not in perfect condition. Or Maybe she don't want you to end up C-section like her :p But, if you have a chance, perhaps, get your mum to brew when you visiting your mum. (that's how i get my favourite chicken soup every Saturday... :D no more 'si shen'.)

<font color="blue">Vn</font>
yah, know i can't take everyday, but she kept cooking/brewing, what to do... Once break her habit, will not get any dinner (let alone soup!) for the rest of the month!

<font color="blue">anns</font>
I'm only at week 25 now.
Since a few weeks ago, i'm already having big movements from BB before sleep-time and lower ribs pain during day time... gynae said is alright because baby maybe pushing herself upright in tummy aganist my diaphram.
however, i had not felt tightness, could it be Braxton-Hicks?

wow, diapers delivery! wonder if there are such service in singapore :p
And thanks for the links

<font color="blue">shane</font>
Me have difficulty reaching my toes too, last weekend i was trying hard to cut my toenails!

<font color="blue">dreamydove</font>
hee... me too, it is only this monday, i start having colleagues asking me whether i'm pregnant... :p and met a friend yesterday, who can't even tell that i'm having bb until i tell her! sigh... i have a friend who also having 1st child due almost same day as i am (Because our wedding dates are just a day apart), but her tummy is so much bigger than mine! Really dunno whether to worry or not despite gynae keep saying everything's fine..

<font color="0000ff">Good Morning Gals</font>

<font color="119911">dreamydove</font>
You only gain 3kg and bb is already 900g! That's Good!! At 28weeks, my bb is over 1kg and I had already put on 8kg.
Hubby says all the nutrients absorb by me and not bb....that's why I am getting fatter
kao_angry.gif

<font color="0077aa">Von</font>
I also feels bb changing position, my tummy kind of changes in shape...very interesting. My bb is more active at night coz we usually talk and sing to bb before bedtime.

Are u gals getting nursing bra? Do you think those bra that clip infront will do?

<font color="ff0000">milly</font>
It has been quite some time since we hear from you! How have you been?

Hi anns,

U same with me
No tonic for us.
Sometimes I feel a little pain when BB kicks on my lower bottom (near pelvis area). Noti noti.

Hi dreamylove,

My HB the only son too

U put on onli 3kg!!!!! Me already 14kg at week 25.

Hi Von,

Wah ... yr BB so smart .... my BB neber rolls leh.
I neber buy bra extension ... just kept on buying bigger size cos the cups can't fit either. heehee

Hi Jane (wsj),

My EDD one day before you ie 05 July

My MIL is a hsewife ... veri free at home cos HB onli son. Duno why she neber brew tonic nor make little pillow for BB. Neber mind lah .......

cookie,
tho' the weight gain is normal, but i just hope not to put on so much. very worried i can't lose the weight after delivery. Me not active kind of person.

so envy those who put on little but bb of gd size. very gd ley ...

Jane,
go pamper urself and go pedicure ! hee hee .. I seldom cut my toe nails. but i think so far i still can reach them ...:p

don't worry. as long as gynae say everything is ok that is gd. they are the expert. leave the worrying to them. u concentrate on taking care of yourself okie

re nursing bra,
i hvn't bot yet. i heard it's better to buy in our 7-8 mths ? so far i have used bra extensions and bot bigger bras as well.

anns,
no ! have not been doing keagels. *guilty*

von, cookie, shane, anns, jane, adora, beanbox,
don envy me lah... i oso don know why i don put on weight. mayb i don take any herb, durian, cakes or sweet stuff. somemore walk 4 times a week..

actually it worries me more when i weigh myself at home. wondering why i don put on weight. pple i met tells me i m skinny makes me worry more. worryin if bb is growing well or not. mayb i should start taking some cakes or sweet stuff to help me put on weight.

<font color="#FF6699">Cookie</font>
aiya. missed out your message just now while reading...
i eat normal everyday, usual portion despite friends &amp; colleagues keep pestering me to eat more saying i'm eating for 2. But, i usually have more rice for dinner if possible or more vegetables (to ease constipation).

<font color="#FF6699">beanbox</font>
oh is it, wow, that's near

hmm... probably either your MIL's tired, housewife doesn't mean very free leh...
Anyway, like what you say, never mind lah. the more important is you to take care of yourself

<font color="#FF6699">shane</font>
hee, i do my own medi &amp; pedicure myself since after wedding... hubby already 'forbidden' me to do one more medi/pedicure as i had been crazy over painting my nails during early pregnancy. hee, see how, nowadays, my nails are growing fast, so, if need another round of cutting those toe nails, then, i'll pester him to let me go... :D

You are right, gynaes are professionals, so, since they says alright, then should be ok.

<font color="#FF6699">anns</font>
Me had been doing Kegel at least once a day (whenever i remember to do so) since start of second trimester.

Hi dreamylove,

Dun worry too much lah . As long as you n BB is safe n healthy, little weight gain is ok!!
I will hv problems with my weight gain after delivery. sob sob sob!

jane,
wow...sound so bad...

adora,
aiyo...me already put on more than 10kgs liao...sigh...this sat will weigh myself see how

i guess bbs are all the same, active at nite only..kekeke...ur tummy chg shape? mine a bit nah...

i bot nursing bras already but i might hv to get it chg cos am thinking to get wired or non-wired. some ppl said BF must wear non-wired if not our breast will harden bcos of the milk. anyway the size not so rite for me liao..sigh...

beanbox,
smart bb? hahaha...notti lah
ohh..urs also cant fit :p my hb said im still growing bigger till now very scary...hahaha...

dreamy,
u dun take sweet stuffs at all? me simply love to eat ice-cream :p hahaha...walk i walk also...but me shopping will tend to walk more. if bb is doing fine then it's ok just that u need more strength to push ur bb tat's all. dun worry so much

<font color="#FF6699">dreamydove</font>
Don't worry about it... as long you continue to eat normally will be fine... you know last month when i see my gynae, she keep telling me to eat nutrious stuff in regular small meals and don't go on diet, i think she thinks i'm on diet, which i wasn't. Even hubby says we are going to have a such small baby that will not need to push bb out @ labour at all, what a joke!

<font color="#FF6699">Vn</font>
Yah loh, because my FIL complained (i'm not the only one getting sick of having same soup and braised chicken every night), so, for half of this week, had not been seeing her cook dinner liao.

Me too love Ice cream! And keep giving myself excuse that it is a good source of calcium (because made of milk).

<font color="#669999">Nursing bra</font>
wanted to buy last weekend but didn't, but not sure what size to buy because still growing.
same rational as shane, is better to buy in later stage.

And i think non-wired ones are recommended. so far i had not seen wired nursing bras yet...

jane,
poor thing...can imagine when u see the soup whole family will like 'huh...again' :p

kekekeke..yummy...i will make sure my hm will nvr run out of ice-cream
263063.gif

yalor it's better to get it ltr anyway no padding also cant wear. ya i tink i better get them chg to non-wired. i got 2 pcs of wired n 2 non-wired

beanbox,
he's referring to my boobs lor :p he said it's too big liao...hahaha...still prefers the normal size of mine
263066.gif

dreamydove,
don't worry abt the low weight gain. as long as bb is growing well and putting on weight, everything is fine ! You should feel glad that your weight gain is minimal ...

Jane,
wow, u so disclipined. Been doing so regularly ... i nvr. must make effort to do so already ...

<font color="FF6699">Vn</font>
aiyoh... men like that one... too small complain, too big also complain...

my hubby only like to says 'wow, tummy (&amp; appetite) now bigger than me!' Because i eat faster and more than him now.

<font color="Red">Sales Alert (Clothes)</font>
Was browsing round looking for a 'korean-like' clothes to wear for my DND next month and found this instead... had not buy from mirth before, so dunno how their clothes is like.

<u>-Extract from their site-</u>
(http://www.mirth-maternity.com/sale.html)

join us for our clearance sale! We have tees, work apparel, pants, skirts - all at knock-off prices from as low as $10.00!! Great stuff @ Great Prices!

Date : Friday, 25 March(Good Friday)
Time : 10 am - 4 pm
Venue : 40 Jln Pemimpin Tat Ann Bldg #04-10C
FOC Parking, nearest MRT : Bishan

Payment by Cash or Nets only.

Re nursing bra
my friends told me to get it on my last month.
anyone getting nursing clothes? It is a need? My hubby said normal T-shirt will do, I wonder how useful it can be when comes to nursing. I seldom wear bra now as it feels like I'm having heartburn whenever I'm taking food. My bra extension doesn't fit all my bras....

Jane,
My friend say Braxton-Hicks shld be painful, like mild contraction. If only feel uncomfortable, then its not. Maybe like what your gyne said, BB pushing.
263106.gif
Re pedicure
I have bad experience on pedicure, the lady cut my skin and cause bleeding, and this happen the day before my wedding day!!! So, now I try not to go for those thou' I really love to have ppl paint my nails...
Now I sitting down and put my feet on higher ground and cut my toe nails... I hope I can still do that on my last month. If not.. then get my hubby to do it for me.

Von,
My hubby also prefer my normal boobs. I hope it won't grow bigger anymore. My friend's hubby once joking said breast big doesn't mean got milk. LOL. His wife really big after delivey. I think is E or more.