(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

Wynnie,
I like Ashley and chloe for girls. sound very nice ....

Ryan is also a very handsome name!

Tanglin SC is too out of the way for me. I'm gg to try swimming if possible.

shane I also buy a pink top from Spring, cld it be the same? haha bare back one rt?

Wynnie I think of gg Tanglin SC for YOGA but my hospital offered the coz aso on Tues so cant go.

Paragon one more for slim lady lah for price wise is almost the same lor 60-80+ for pants.

Centerpoint one got a blouse at 89, latest stock lah.

I got some clothes from OG cheaper but of coz not tat nice keke.

Anyway I m obese lah so wear aso not nice. Tat day go Spring I vain lor so fat still go buy the spageti strip one haha

serrich,
Congrats! Another bb gal on the list. Seems more bb gals on this Jun thread....

when you ask about the antenatal classes, did they mention the cost? suppose to find out but so far still have not called my hospital yet. which hospital you having the classes?

seems quite a number of you had started CNY shopping. i actually like a top from this Swell shop in paragon but it cost $79, really ex...just been to Spring over the weekends they jus open a new store at Century sq which is near my pl..seems got some nice new arrivals i think most probably will buy my CNY clothes there instead...

as for names we will think of the chinese name first which to us are more important then maybe will get an english name that rhyme with the Chinese one

dunno,
no ley my not bare back. it's a wrap ard top with some embriodery on it. I think we got the same material one just that mine is with sleeve and urs is sphgetti top.

no lah, my spring cleaning not completed yet. I not gg to clean so much. I think before CNY will just do the general cleaning. This yr can't cope since preggie and we live alone so only got hubby and me. So will just do normal cleaning. Even curtains i also lazy to take down and wash

milly,
Spring clothes are not bad. slightly cheaper also. can get from them. those in paragon more pricey but i'm sure nicer.

hello girls,

I attended the ante natal course in my 1st pregnancy at Mt A costs abt $150 I think> But in the end I only went 3 times - was quite bored actually ahhaha.

1 book that really helps me a lot with my 1sy baby is called "The contented little baby book" gives us info on the baby's feeding and sleeping patterns. I followed it like a bible and my baby sleeps thru the night since he's 3 months old! : )

Serrich
Maybe will attend after CNY, will check out the dates first. Maybe we can attend together....will let you know after I called them.

Hi Gals
I also bought some new year clothes from Spring & Perfect Mum. Some of their tops are quite nice & affordable. I intend to shop again this weekend. Now, I still wear some of my normal clothings to work but they are getting tighter each week. I am running out of clothes to wear liao....

Hi Wynnie,

Where can I get that book? Will be a blessing if baby can sleep thru' the nite as early and quickly as possible.

Raffles Hosp offered antenatal cost at 178+++ 6 lessons. Think from week 24 onwards.
I so bored. keke less work ever since boss know I preggie keke

dunno,
is it .. so gd ley .... ur boss is kind huh ..
my work still the same if not more ... sigh ..sienz ...

as @ 26 Jan 05
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>03/06/2005</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milly</TD><TD>03/06/2005</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ras</TD><TD>07/06/2005</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>19/06/2005</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamydove</TD><TD>22/06/2005</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherry</TD><TD>24/06/2005</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anns</TD><TD>27/06/2005</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>USA-HOAG</TD><TD>Boy ? </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>29/06/2005</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erlisa</TD><TD>08/07/2005</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>06/07/2005</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Shane, can add me to the list? My EDD is 26062005 Raffles Hospital. Now week 18. I dunno the gender of the baby yet leh. Thank You

I had my FA scan on Tue and am happy to say that all seem fine and its confirmed, I am having a boy...
my edd is 18 Jun 05... will be delivering at TMC.

Have been gaining weight steadily too, have put on abt 8kg so far...and i am only in my 5th month..let's hope i can lose all these weight after delivery...

Babyjun
You have again quite a bit...your tummy must be very big now....

Actually I's quite worried, had been eating all meals but haven gain much. Only put on 5kg so far.

How abt the others? How much have you gained so far??

wow, didn't logon for quite some time and missing out all the postings.

Anyway, had regular checkup yesterday and now dr is telling me to eat MORE because i'm still losing weight :p

i bought some materinity clothes @ plaza sing from a shop by the name 'The Maternity House', which have some nice clothes, price mid-range, not so ex for those that is having discount. At least i settle for what to wear for the chinese new year.

Hi babyjun,
Congrats!! Gd to hear all is fine for u.
My edd is only 4 days away from u but my FA scan will only be in Feb. U r pretty fast leh.. Im oso delivering at TMC. who is yr gynae? Hv u sign up delivery package yet?

As for my weight, hv not gain much. Still wearing my t-shirt with M size pants. (my usual size is S) I gained only 10kg for my ds. So, he was quite small then. Hope this time round i will gain more weight.

May I know what is a FA scan? I am going for Detailed scan next week. I did not gain much weight, may be coz I m very big sized already keke. I am now in my 18+ week and I gained the most 3KG ... I hope dun gain 2 much else jia luck keke

babyjun,
Glad everything is fine. Congrats, finally one more boy in this jun thread. have been hearing jun mums having gals...

as for weight gain, so far i also gain about 5kg (since my last visit) next visit is sometime next week so maybe gaining 2-3kg more i guess...i am at 23wks now..i think its ok not to gain too much as long as bb is growing fine and healthy becos excess weight is on us..i think gynae will advise if he thinks bb not gaining enough weight...i have friend who only gain total 8kg and her bb is 3.1kg so she actually manages to loose most of her weight very fast...i am hoping to keep my weight gain to 12kg

have you gals sign up for the antenatal classes? have enquire for the one at TMC seems quite fully book trying to get a slot in the Mar period when i am about 30wks dont want to go when tummy get too big then maybe quite difficult to move around...

Hi babyjun,
have added u to the list. hope u're ok with it

Congrats on your baby boy !

adora,
I only gained 5kg since i preggie till now, coming to my 5th mth. I hope not to gain too much. must watch my food intake. very afraid i can't lose the weight after birth.

dunno,
u only gained 3kg ?! wah .. very gd ley ... but must make sure u're eating enuf okie ..

I think FA scan is the same as detailed scan.

Jane,
u must eat more !

I went for my detailed scan yday. Everything is fine and my baby is confirmed a girl. Quite a relieved to hear that everything is ok with baby.

as at 28/12/05
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>03/06/2005</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milly</TD><TD>03/06/2005</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ras</TD><TD>07/06/2005</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyjun</TD><TD>18/06/2005</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>19/06/2005</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamydove</TD><TD>22/06/2005</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherry</TD><TD>24/06/2005</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dunnoleh</TD><TD>26/06/2005</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anns</TD><TD>27/06/2005</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>USA-HOAG</TD><TD>Boy ? </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>29/06/2005</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erlisa</TD><TD>08/07/2005</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>06/07/2005</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ya lah as long the baby is Healthy, no birth mark scar on face I m happy. Boy or gal is OK. Until now dun feel the kick yet leh keke.

I think if I dun tell pp I preggie they still wont noticed. Not much diff.

Shane thanks for adding me to the list how you do it har? I wan learn aso... 2 free

shane,
glad everything goes well. so have you started any shopping for your little princess?

my hubby just clean up the room for our little girl during the wkend. also bought a drawer cupboard for her...shd be moving in her cot soon (passed down from my sil)..very excited to get her room ready

Been reading this thread for a while, like to join you folks too, my baby will be due on 10 June 2005. It's a boy and will be delivered in TMC.

Hi Shane

Seen you also in the other threads with the APR/MAY/JUN 2005 MTB. ;)

juneten

<font color="0000ff">Dunno</font>
I only felt bb kick after 20weeks, be patient...you will feel it soon. It's kind of amazing.
Everyday, I just hope my bb gave be some kicks to ensure that he is ok inside. This few days he is less active, less movement...hope he is fine in there.

<font color="aa00aa">Oh yes babyjun</font>
Come to think of it there are only 2-3 boys here...

<font color="ff6000">Milly</font>
So fast u started decorating room for your little princess...me haven even started buying clothes for mine yet. I only bought clothes for myself, this Mummy very vian hoh

Metro having 20% sale 28-30 Jan, can start buying some stuff for our little prince &amp; princess now!!

shane,

Thanks for adding me in the list.

dreamylove,

me gynae is Yvonne Soong. Hv yet to sign up for delivery package tho'.

Yah, 5 months and already 8kg heavier. I hope I dun put on too much weight too...used to be 48kg and now I am 56kg!!! I am only 153cm and my gynae said my baby may be a bit on the big side. With my size, natural delivery may be tough if my baby is too big. gynae said if this is the case, may need to do caesarian. I really want a natural delivery (body will heal faster), let's hope I can do it!

I think of buying baby's stuff on after CNY. Aiyo still hv ard 4+ mths buy so early ... some more after CNY many sales. Just went metro redemn the rubbish bag stand so ugly and disappointed....

dunno,
u just have to key all the info into a excel table then copy and paste onto the messsage area here with the command \ table{} (no space btn the \ and table).

milly,
thks. No hvn't buy much stuff yet. seems like my SILs will be passing me some stuff, so i hope i don't need to buy much. I might get a cot from then also. So far i only bot a suit of clothes for my girl when i was in HK. I'll start buying after CNY.

I have yet to booked my antenatal class as well. Feel abit lazy to attend the classes

Hi June !
Welcome. Shall I add you to the list ? Let me know !

ok gals, u all have a great weekend. I will be off to my holiday on sunday. See you all when i get back ! In the meantime, keep the thread alive !

I just went for my U/s and confirm it is a BOY.
and weight 9oz. The OB tech said my Boy very jumpy and like to curl like a ball. I didn't really gain much weight, I think abt 1kg so far. My doctor advise me to put on more weight... :p. I realise I only able to feel BB movements at certain time of the day or when I sleep on my tummy, he will kicks me, maybe it telling me not to sleep on tummy. Its so hard to sleep on the left side! What abt you ladies?

Hi gals.
aiyah... i missed the metro sales (again!)... was still thinking how to spend my vouchers :p

anyway, i too feel kicks from baby, usually in the evening or night, like as if pestering me to go sleep instead of moving around the house trying to get some of the light housework done.

i think my weight gain has slowed, maybe becos i swim and stroll at least once every week plus doing of some house work. Can't wait for friday as i will be doing my detailed scan and can see bb again.

Any of you sign up for antenatal classes already?

Hi Milly, see that you are delivering in Mt E but signed up for antenatal classes at TMC. any particular reason? I am also thinking of doing the same or skippingt antenatal classes totally.

hi cherry,

the classes taught by Mrs Wong at TMC was highly recommended by my collegues. Anyway it is only $20 more expensive compared to those delivering at TMC. initially i also not very keen to attend but heard the class is pretty interesting and got some nice tips. $170 per couple for 6 lessons i think its quite reasonable...if you are interested do sign up soon becos seems vacancy is pretty limited. I am still awaiting confirmation for my class starting next month...

Any1 attended the YOGA at TSC already? Isit good?

I also didnt gain much weight. Me in 19th week. Have gained 3 KG. Think coz is my big size lor. Till now cant c I m preggie lah

Wednesday gg to me detailed scan dunno wats it is like leh.

Any of u hv rashes har? I dunno y sometimes my leg so ITCHY leh.... Thks

Glad to hear that u are all doing fine.. Was pretty busy with work so MIA for a few days.. Hehehe...

adora,
I also intend to attend classes after CNY. Shall we go for the classes together? Btw, have u called to enquire abt the registration and the schedule? If u have the details liao, pls share with me k?

dunnoleh,
When i shopped ard for my CNY clothes, I keep lookin at bb stuff instead.. But cant buy now cos still too early lei.. Must "ren" until after CNY! :) Intend to start buying when i'm abt 5.5mths lor..

anns,
Congras on having a boy! I always try to sleep on my left but will end up on my back or turn to the rite.. Not possible to sleep on my left side thru'out e nite cos my left ear will feel so painful!!

Jane,
When i was sleeping at nite, will sometimes experience butterfly feeling lei, maybe its my gal moving ard..

After CNY sure many sales lah I hv not buy a single item for the baby yet. My sister more kan cheong went HK and buy towels / clothes for the baby liao keke

I already have most of the BB things include mini-crib. All given by a friend of mine. Have anyone ever heard of BebeSounds Prenatal?
http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.gsp?product_id=2626228&amp;cat=86354&amp;type=1&amp;dept=101848&amp;path=0%3A101848%3A187127%3A86354
I thinking of getting one since they said BB's listening skills starts on 5th Mth. I saw in SG is so expensive.

dunnoleh
I also have itchy on my tummy and somethings on my legs. Its not rashes, just itchy. But after I apply body olive oil, it helps, I guess maybe due to dryness or stretching of skin.

I do not know whether they do the same detailed scan as in US, but this is the website on what they normally check when I go for my ultrasound.
http://www.ob-ultrasound.net/
The virginal ultrasound is the most "paisay" one.

hi anns
that's a interesting Prenatal product, but like what you say, it is very expensive in SG.

i doesn't have rashes or itch... but i'm getting dry skin around the chest area... probably have to put some moisturizer.

hi milly,
ok will check out their website. Actually rather lazy and thinking whether i should skip the classes totally.

dunnoleh,
i had rashes from the month i am pregant! some parts like on the chest have already recovered, but still have some on my wrist and back.

Hi Serrich

Just called up Gleneagles &amp; got the following information.

Antenatal Class is conducted Every Month, on Tue (6.30-7.30pm).

The class consists of 4 practicals, 3 lectures. The class offers :
- Relaxation training
- Breathing exercise for different stages of labour
- Posture awareness and correction advice
- General foot and leg exercises to stimulate circulation
- Specific exercises for conditioning muscles affected by the pregnancy
- Maternal nutrition
- Breastfeeding

Cost : $189 per couple

The person in charge told me that it is advisable to join the class 2 months before your delivery. Your EDD is mid June right?

Actually, I plan to check out from my friends what other hospital offers. Want to see if Glen E Antenatal Class is comprehensive enuf.

Hi anns,

have signed up for the class in TMC starting 5th Feb. I have taken up the last vacancy (someone back out last min) and the next earliest available class is in mid Apr (March classes all taken up). Becos my EDD is beg Jun so the lady say not advisable to attend in mid Apr since its 6 lessons the last 2 lessons i will be into my 9th month she say better take the Feb classes. If you interested do call up to check quickly. Seems TMC classes filled up very fast. My collegue signed up in her 3rd month and she attend around her 7th month....

hi adora,
this is the link to the TMC antenatal class for your comparison.
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/PS_ante.htm

I'm thinking of signing up for the antenatal class too. Has anyone attended the one at Mt Alvernia? Is it good and what's the cost like?

I have started my antenatal class with TMC last sunday, my baby due on 10 June . Cost $168, 10% discount if you joined First Born Incentive. Yes, the class on weekend is very packed. It makes up of 5 classes and 1 doctor talk, 2 hours each session

hope this helps

Yesterday when c doctor she said is pregnancy rash and given me some medicine.
So sad my sis said I so fat haha
C my baby during the detail scan so cute :)

dunnoleh,
luckily only pregnancy rash, that explains why it is itchy.

Getting 'fat'(appropriately) should be what we are doing now... because of the extra body within us...

For me, I'm very surprised getting comments that i'm getting thinner although i'm starting to show : / think maybe just they try to find some conversation to talk about...

Dunnoleh, :p isn't we suppose to be fat when we pregnant?

Did anyone starts to measure how big your tummy grow each week?

As our tummy grow, did anyone realise when you try to sleep on tummy again, or maybe just partial resting on it, you will feels your BB movement. This happens when I try on my right side, but seldom on my left. Wonder is that the reasons why they encourge we sleep on left side instead.

Me already started measuring since i know about the pregnancy, but of course not regularly because first trimeseter should not have any difference, for me not much difference, i think probably i measured wrongly.

and yes, can feel the BB movement, it kind of focused more on the right side, and i tend to sleep on my left.

Here's a short article i found about BB movements:
http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/pregnancy/l/blquickentips.htm

Yes, I do feel my baby movement since 19+ weeks. If I sleep at one side baby not happy will move keke. I was wake by the baby yesterday morning. Kept moving and I was waked at 4am liao :-(

Hi adora,
The classes at GEH quite ex hor! I am also thinking of attending classes at TMC or KKH sometime in March. Shall we attend classes together?? I have pm u my contact no. Let me know if u are interested, k?!

milly,
Thanks for the link! Will go check it out!

dunnoleh,
Its also good tat ur bb is active. At least u feel more assured knowing that ur bb is moving actively inside. I used to feel bb's movement quite strongly.. but now become less often liao so sometimes i also worried.. Not sure if its cos i am getting fatter.. Hahaha...

Got to know from another mummy from the other thread that there will be a Taka BB Fair in early March!! Hmmm.. getting realli excited to start shopping for my little gal! :)