(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

I'm back !
How's everyone doing ?

Welcome Wynnie

Normally mother's instinct quite accurate. I had a feeling my baby was a gal and it proved to be true !

hey dunno,
where u disappear to ?

as at 11/01/05
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>03/06/2005</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milly</TD><TD>03/06/2005</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ras</TD><TD>07/06/2005</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>19/06/2005</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamydove</TD><TD>22/06/2004</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherry</TD><TD>24/06/2005</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anns</TD><TD>27/06/2005</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>USA-HOAG</TD><TD>Boy ? </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>29/06/2005</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erlisa</TD><TD>08/07/2005</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>06/07/2005</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yesterday was very quiet day! anyway, i'm feeling alright with very little ms problems... only 14 weeks, already can see little bump on stomach, sometimes i can feel cramps at lower stomach where the baby supposed to be :p
how is the rest of the girls?

I really can't wait to go for my scan and it's still so far away - Jan 29!!!!

I just realise from the chart that nobody is giving birth in Mt A. I am due June 22.... and I am starting to count down already heheheh cos although I'm only in my 14 weeks... I'm feeling very tired in the day. Trying very hard to stay awake at work : (

Jane, I also been feeling a bit of cramps all over my stomach actually - it comes and goes. I am assuming that it's indigestion. Had the same feeling with my 1st baby. But I guess it's best to check it out.

Hi Jane,

U should get better as the time passes. Nowadays i can eat better at nite already so that's quite gd for me. Just try to take small meals often so that u can avoid ms.

Hi wynnie,
so you're a mum of 1 already ! So you're the experienced one among us. I think there's another mummy here expecting her no. 2 also, if i'm not wrong. So u hoping for a boy or gal this time ?

hi shane
Yap, i'm waiting for the moment that i won't have ms, :D and having small meals instead of heavy ones because i realised how heavy the plastic bag of vomitted stuff are sometimes!

hi wynnie
My next scan too end of the month, really a long wait. Can't wait to see baby bouncing in the womb again. I told my hubby to listen for baby's heartbeat after i got massive cramps (if at home) where the baby's supposed to be, just scared.

me too counting down and for the delivery date, maybe because of the ms thing, can't wait.

i went for my checkup yesterday and doc said that bb growing well. bb was not very cooperative yesterday, in this weird position hence couldn't see whether bb gal or boy. i will have my detailed scan at my next visit.

Not sure if any of you gals experience this; i developed short sightedness overnight! terrible now everything seems blur blur when its far away.

hang in there for those of you who are still having ms; it will be over before you know it.

Just saw my gynae on Sat and all seems fine. Looks like i expecting a baby boy
. Will be doing my detailed scan some time end of this month....

I am already coming into my 18th week and will be due in Jun 05.

Wynnie,
oic. So when will ur next checkup be ? do update us when u find out ur baby's gender.

jane,
just hang in there. it will slowly fade off, so don't expect an immediate change.

cherry,
glad to hear your baby is doing well. did u try to talk to ur baby to be cooperative ? i did and i managed to see hee hee... so u must be in suspense now. are u excited to now ur baby gender ?

babyjun,
glad to hear ur baby is doing well too. congrats on your baby boy !
your hubby must be very happy.

Looks like a few of us will be doing our detailed scans soon. My is also due end of Jan. can't wait to see baby again.

shane,
I did talk to the bb before that but alas on that day i waited quite long to see the dr and during the wait, i think there was a lady doing D&amp;C. She scream quite loudly enuff for all to hear. So i guess maybe bb was frighten as bb even turn face away from the scan. or maybe very naughty.

i am excited ti find out but, whether it is a gal or boy is fine with me since this is our first child.

i will be doing my detailed scan just before CNY. Do let me know how yours went.

wynnie,
You must be getting impatient liao huh.. cant wait for 29 Jan to come huh! Mine is next Wed... Am also looking forward to it!! :)

Good that ur first child is boy.. at least now gal or boy also doesnt matter much huh!! Will be good to have a gal and a boy hor!! I also want to have at least 1 gal and 1 boy!

Jane,
Dun worri, u're nt alone... Me still having ms as well but not as frequent.. Onli happens when i am hungry or took the wrong food.. prob due to sensitive taste buds?!

cherry,
I am bespectacled.. So far my eyesight have nt got worse during preggie lei.. One thing for sure: I am experiencing headaches every 1-2 days! Sigh.. I hate the headaches cos it will stay for hours and I also dun want to take panadols too frequently.. Haiz.. I just hope that this stupid headaches will nt attack me so often!

babyjun,
Wow.. so u managed to see the "little stick popping out" during your scan but gynae cannot confirm yet is it? My mil will be overwhelmed if she managed to see the "little stick" during my next scan! Hahaha....

cherry,
oh dear, so scary to hear a lady screaming in the next rm. I'll be frighten also.

sure, will update u gals when i've done mine. still 2 weeks away, seems so long ...

serrich,
hope urs is boy then ah, ur mil will be cooking lots of stuff for you to bu already hee hee ....

serrich
yap, i gets ms when i'm hungry or after eating something immediately after 'recovering' from ms, that's why it usually happens to me in the morning.

cherry
my eyesight still the same. but yah, to hear people just scream like that, even adults will get alarmed, not to say unborn babies.. :p

shane
i can feel the ms slowly fading away, just that i have to learn how to relax before and during office hours... probably is the stress factor. my next gynae visit also 2 weeks away, sigh, so looong, hopefully can get some fruitful results out of it.

jane,
tt's gd lor. slowly u'll feel that u're able to eat more and more ....

ya 2 weeks is long. lucky there is a PH to break up the long wait.

Hello girls,

My MS fade off when I was 11 weeks pregnant - b4 that it was hell too! I lost 4 kg in my 1st trimester. Even now my appetite is rather poor.

Serrich,
I would love to have 1 boy and 1 girl! Everytime I go shopping for my boy - it's so tough. Should really open a baby clothes store just for boys!

By the way anyone of you know of somebody who wants to adopt a dog? I've a standard schnauzer and I am thinking of giving him away..... sad though. If you guys know of anyone who's interested could you email me at [email protected]? Thanks!!!

Hi everyone...

U know wat gals, I was down wif a fever and rashes yesterday. Got an MC... Slept the entire day from 6+pm and woke up only at 8am to go to work. I've not vomitted for so long now and I did yesterday. Now, I've got a throbbing headache which is making my head wanna explode!

Counting down to go home...

By the way, I told you guys I got hand-me-downs from my sis-in-law.. Now, bad news, she's also pregnant herself.. Guess I have to buy all those stuffs all by myself.. *sob sob*

Wynnie,

so sad...y do u 1 2 give away ur dog ? getting to be too much work ? I myself have 2 dogs and can forsee alot of extra wk coming along with the baby. But trying my best to hang in there. My dogs are very close to me. I don't think i can bear to give them away. But i can't tell wat the future holds cos this is a totally new milestone in life. I'll try my best to be responsible for them tho' since i was the one who made the decision to have dogs in the first place. Care to share ur problem ? Maybe help to think of a way out.

You can also try to post for adoption at this site (http://www.doggiesite.com/phpBB2/). There are many pple looking to adopt dogs. But u must be very careful who i rehome ur dog to. Some just adopt then sell away later. Some send to pet shop and use the dog for breeding. very sad one ...

Hi lisa,
u sound terribly sick. Should get more days of MC to rest at work. must be miserable at wk. take care of yourself. Have plenty of rest ok.

such a coincidence, ur sil got pregnant herself as well ?! well maybe u can look forward to buying nice stuff for your baby... not such a bad thing afterall

hey wynnie,

i have a friend interested in adopting your dog. Can i have some details of your dog, pls.
1) Age
2) colour
3) toilet/paper trained ?
4) any fee involved in adopting your dog ?

thks.

hi shane,

ya loh I also feel very sad but I think it's worse for him now cos both my husband and I tends to work late so whatever time we have - we spent it with my son + 2nd one coming. So I think my dog is very lonely and we also don't have time to bring him out for walks anymore : (. SO i thought giving him away would be better....
anyway, My dog is 5 years old, his colour is salt and pepper, and he's paper trained - and there's no fee involved.

I can email you his picure if you want to show to your friend. Let me know? Thanks!

Hi Wynnie,

Actually i see that happening to my dogs as well. But i'll try my best to at least interact with them for awhile. I think if u let ur dog roam abt in the hse when u're ard, he should be quite ok. Does ur son play with him ? Dogs are very loyal animals. they rather stick with their owners even if they're bored than to go to a new place. u don't want to reconsider ?

Pls send me his pic to [email protected]. I'll let my friend have a look.

thks.

Hi Shane,

The problem is my son developed nasal blockage due to the dog's furs as well so they cannot be near each other..... So for me think I've no choice loh

wynnie,
oic... ok will keep you informed of my friend's decision. will also help you to look out for other adoptors. Hope can find a gd home for your dog.

btw, hv u send me ur dog's pic ?

Thks.

This had been really a hectic week for me at work. My collegue on 2days MC so have to cover for her dun have time to log on at all.

An update on my detail scan. Everything goes well and its 90% confirm mine is a GIRL
Many pple guess i am having a boy so all proven wrong. I am very happy as always wanted a girl but most important thing is she is growing well. Can start shopping for nice cute clothes now.

When my gynea did the usual scan for me when i visited her last saturday, we could see that there was something in between the legs and gynea said it looked like a boy. Anyway, my detail scan on 25 Jan should be able to confirm it. Actually for me, whether it is a boy or gal doesn't really matter....just want a healthy bb.

Guess what, yesterday I started to feel the movements in my tummy. Sometimes it feels like there is a "poking" feeling from within your lower tummy and sometimes it feels like something is moving inside...feels like bb is somersulting

milly,
congrats on your baby gal !

Glad that the detailed scan went well. Did it take long ?

babyjun,
then likely urs is a boy. boys are easier to see cos they hv something inbtn hee hee... gals more unsure.

wow, u start to feel movements already ? how many weeks are u now ? I'm trying to look out for baby movements but don't have ley. Only sometimes feel funny feeling in abdomen area, like bubble bursting kind ...

cherry/ shane,

it didnt really took very long just maybe 15mins longer than usual. initially friends said detail scan will be using another machine instead of the one we use on normal visit. but my gynae actually using the same machine...just tat he will specifically examine the spine, heart, kidneys &amp; the brain is growing well. also measure the diameter of the head as well as the length of the tigh bone which will give the estimate weeks the bb is.

babyjun
me too experiencing alot of movements from my girl nowadays..alot of kicks and always caught me by surprise and there was once she kicking so hard i almost choke on my drink
heard the 2nd trimester and early 3rd trimester is the time when you will feel most of the movements. once in 8/9th month you will not feel so much movements as bb is too big then so no much space to do her acrobats anymore

shane,
think the bubble bursting is bb's movements. i experience tat also in the beginning around 18wks...you will feel unsure initially but dun worry she will re-affirm tat she is there and wanting attention in your coming weeks as the kicks get more frequent.

milly,
oic. for my detailed scan i need to go down to the hospital then bring back the report to my gynae. Your gynae m/c must be very advanced kind.
so interesting to see everything of bb on screen.

i also hope those are movements. I think it's reassuring to feel baby's movements. At least I know she's ok and well. But now really unsure. I hope she let me know sooner hee hee ... but also hope she don't kick me till very painful

lisa
sad to hear you so sick... but, please do take care, work is less important than your and your baby's health.

wow, you gals already feeling baby's movement
me just have to wait...

jane,
i not sure if mine is or not, still waiting for baby to let me know hee hee... but this am i lay down on the bed and put my hand on my tummy, felt a few 'knocks' from within. Seems like ley. But could be tummy operations in progress also hee hee ...

milly,
Congras on ur bb gal! Happy shopping huh!

babyjun,
For the past 2 days i also started to feel some funni movements from within.. Dunno if its the bb movements or uterus expanding.. But just now felt some pain at the left and rite tummy at the same time for abt 2-3 sec so i tot to myself tat my bb is stretching inside.. :)

I am into my 18th week. Sometimes when i stretch myself, i will get a bit of pain in my tummy, so i always to to be more gentle when i stretch myself.

Yah, you'll feel some funny sensations (which you've never experienced before) coming from within your lower tummy, so it must be the baby. I like these feelings, it is reassuring...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Gals</font>
Just went for my check up yesterday, everything went well, bb is growing fine.
Gynae also took bb's head circumference, thigh length and body length. My bb belongs to the medium size range. But he didn't mention anything on BB's brain development. Milly, how did your Gynae check on that?

<font color="ff0000">Milly</font>
Congrats on your little princess! Was still wondering how have you been. Didn't see your posting for few days.

<font color="aa00aa">Shane &amp; Serrich</font>
I am also feeling some 'knocks' against my tummy, it gets more intense this few days.

Initially, it is like bursting air bubbles in the tummy. I was also not sure
if that is BB's movement but after a while when it gets more intense you will be able to tell if it is....
My boy is very active in the afternoon
, now kicking me real 'hard' think he is doing some 'acrobat' inside

Hi adora,

Glad to hear everything is fine. Was it ur detailed scan that u went for ?

ahh... so it could really be baby movements huh...i can't wait to feel mine. I think the very first kick from baby will the most memorable

hi adora,

happy for you that everything goes well. as for the brain scan gynae just manify the head and just keep nodding and say "hmmm...everything looks fine" just very glad to hear tat altho i also dunno how to see becos it just looks a lot of dark patches to me.

so have you decided whether to attend antenatal classess? me still have not check the schedule and price yet.

another thing is i have put on almost 3 kg since my last visit
dunno why so much even though i eat as per my usual normal portion....any of you gals also put on alot of weight? though shdnt be too concern on tat as most impt thing still bb's development but i have been consciously trying not to overeat as dun want to end up with too much to lose after birth still dunno why weight gain so much....

shane
Yes, it really feels great to be able to feel bb's movement. Do not know if mine is consider a detailed scan coz it looks almost the same as my usual scan except Gynae took some measurements.

Milly
I would be attending antenatal class but have not check out schedule yet.
I put on abt 2.5kg too...b4 pregnant I was very consicious abt my weight so tend to eat very little. Now, I am eating slightly more. Dun worry abt your weight gain. It shld be normal.

me too have knockings although i find it a bit too early to feel them, so i assume mine were just cramps...

i'm starting to eat more, which is a good sign that my ms is finally taking the back-seat.

I am also starting to feel the movements... this time earlier than my earlier pregnancy. I am only in my 15 weeks! So exciting. I really can't wait to go for my scan.

But I am still not eating very much.... my appetite is not very good - getting worried I am not gaining weight...

Dear gals,

I'm back in USA just a few days but have to rush back to SG to attend my father's funeral.

I'm 16wks now. I finally felt baby kicks but thats when I'm very emotional unstable. My hubby said it may be my BB asking me not to be too sad. I realise whatever we feel, BB will feel it too. Today I'm finally better as I do not wish to affect my BB.

I will be going back to US to do my detailed u/s on 28 Jan. My OB actually wanted me to put on weight as my weight did not change since Wk 9. Just curious, when you ask to do detailed scan, did they ask u to drink 32oz of water 1 hr before?

BTW, did anyone took prenatal vitamine beside folic?

Jane,
glad that ur ms is finally getting better. Now u can start to enjoy eating.

Wynnie,
care to share how the inital movements are like ? I feel tapping within my tummy sometimes, but i'm not sure if it's baby's movement or just some processing happening in my tummy

My intake of food is also abt the same. sometimes i wonder if i should be eating more but i'm afraid of putting on excess weight.

anns,
so sorry to hear abt your dad. Try not to be sad ok, i know it's hard but don't let it affect baby.

I hvn't had my detailed scan yet. so not sure wat's the procedure.

Yes, i'm on multi vitamin, calcium and folic acid now. I heard fish oil is gd also. Gynae say is ok to take. But i hvn't buy. Not sure if i want to take or not. anyone here taking fish oil ?

I just started taking bird nest last nite. Bot the Eu Ren Sheng one. Feel that its so expensive.... and this is just the beginning ....

Good Morn, any1 here keke. I in week 17 liao still dunno the gender of the baby. Think most prob is gal liao :p

Any idea what is adnormalbities test like? Is it a blood test or what? This test need to carry out in 20 week.

morning!
nope not taking fish oil, i can't stand the smell :p but i was on multi-vitamin &amp; folic acid prescribed by Gynae, only stopped these 2 days as my ms came back full scale again...

abnormalities test... i recalled read from brochures that they extract from the womb, but blood test also test for blood pro

dunno,
ur abnormalities test is it the triple test ? If it's the triple test, then they just draw ur blood to test.

How come u guess urs is a gal ? did ur gynae try to scan for you ?

Jane,
Fish oil got smell ? I referring to the capsules kind. They say gd for bb brain development but i still deciding to take or not cos already taking so many pills

Oh dear, ur ms came back again ? How come ? Did u eat something wrong ?

dunnoleh,
Hahaha... y u assume u having gal? Cos u prefer gal or cos u still nt able to know the gender yet?

I will be gg for my scan tomorrow. If bb still shy shy dun want to show, then i will presume that mine is a gal too! :)

Jane,
You must have took something wrong thats y trigger ur ms to set in again? Got to be watchful of what food to avoid, k?! The ms feeling realli sucks! I hate to experience that again! :-(

I am nt taking fish oil supplements since i have been taking fish on alternate days. Anyway also dun feel like popping so many "pills" a day.. Have been taking multi-vit every day.

dunno about what i ate... probably the sesame oil those people put in the porridage i bought yesterday morning. i guessed my ms came back mainly because my biological clock got haywire as didn't really sleep on Sunday night.

my multi-vit got some smell in it, don't really like it but ate it without puking though, that's why i thot fish oil capsules have some kind of smell too like cod-liver oil (which was not adviseable to take)

Hi Jane
Got to be careful of what you eat...certain foods can trigger MS. During my first trim almost every Monday, I will kena MS...maybe my bb has 'Monday Blues'

I was also thinking to take fish oil supplements as they r good for brain development.

serrich,
must update us on your visit hor ! today u must talk to baby and ask baby to guai guai and let u know hee hee ....

u very gd ley, take fish every other day ... eversince preggie i seldom take fish, don't know y. just don't like ....

jane,
try to notice wat triggers it. i notice certain smell and food triggers mine so i avoid.

adora,
ha ha ur baby so cute, can have monday blues ... hee hee ...

the fish oil sup can buy from pharmacy but don't know to take or not ley ...

hw many supplements u all r taking? I m taking jus fish oil, multi vit and calcium tablet. I dunno wats the test for leh. Week 20 then test one. dunno isit called detailed test. They said scan for abnormabilities one leh. So any idea what isit? keke thanks

dunno,
if it's a scan then it's the detailed scan. Just go and scan every part of baby to ensure everything is ok ....

What fish oil are u taking ? I'm taking the same as u wo the fish oil ...