(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

FMN

Totally understand what you went through. There was once we also lost my #1. My husband and his dad was looking after him and his younger brother while my mum in law and i were paying at the cashiers for our groceries. When I came out of the supermarket and didn't see #1. i asked them where he was. Only then they realised he went missing! Then we were looking for him frantically. Lucky one Auntie told us he took the lift down. So my husband went down and found him crying next to the lift in the basement carpark.

I totally agree that you can't trust anyone to look after your kids but yourself and they are very fast, you just take your eys off them for a minute and they can just disappear like that.

Morning ladies

on leave today...going to chiong sales later...wahahahahahahahahhaa
No la...Sky going for his ORIENTATION later...nursary also need orientation!!!!! *roar*

FMN
At least ur R still wait for u...
That day I lost Sky in SUNTEC!!!! and while we panic to look for him..I tot he went back to Toyrus...so I rush in to find him... and hb manage to find him walking in opposite directions AWAY from us.... and Sky DID NOT EVEN KNOW he was lost!!!!!

Good morning everyone..
today i'm very excited..cos R is following cc for his 1st excursion to watch the very hungry catepillar..

hehe..this silly boy..still tell mi..he dun wan to go with teacher..he wans mi, papa n sis to go n watch the catepillar..

so i told him..today he will go with teacher..then friday, we will go together..

hehe..cos this "GILA" mummy..bot tixs to go n watch the same show on fri..becos C oso likes the catepillar..so dun wan to left out her..hence decided to bring R to go n watch again on fri despite tt the sch is bringing him today..

btw..
i think i'm experiencing very very bad terrible twos n tremors threes from both R n C.
they super notti leh..esp R..simply dun listen one..

even after the getting lost saga on sat..he still can anyhow run in the mall without waiting for us yesterday...he seems to forgot all abt it liao..

n then hor..tell u what these 2 rascals did on sun..they were out at the corridor playing at night..then out of the sudden..both of them took off their pants..

glayz,
no lor..R oso will run ard one..dunno y just happen tt day, he just stand there..
i think tt's the prob with them..
if they did not see us..they will think tt we are playing hide n seek with them..n they oso hve no sense tt they are lost lor..
how ah??

FMN,
So scary. I agree that we cannot rely on others to keep an eye on our kids. I am not so worried about C1 because she is very scared of getting lost since young. She will hold onto my hand so that I follow her while she browses. If I stray off, she will grab my hand and insist that I stand next to her. Sounds like she's the mom, I'm the daughter. C2 is opposite, totally not scared of being lost. So we have to keep our eyes fixed on her at all times.

FMN
Wow why they took off their pants?? Trying to seek attention?? Sometimes when they do certain v mischievous acts, I will TRY v hard to keep COOL..cos I know if I give a BIG reaction they will b v happy & do it again!

Removing Pants incident
There was once, when C said she wanted to go ' wee wee', my dad just took of her pants in front of everyone in the living room. *faint*
I have been telling the 2, pls do not go 'naked' in front of so many pp...hahaha...shame shame!

<font color="0000ff">PG @ Hort Park</font>
Sorry mummies, had to disappoint you when the PG was postponed last Sun 16 Nov.

Initially wanted to reschedule for this Sat 22 Nov, but many can't make it either.

Would have to shelf this PG till further notice.
Guess can't be helped - end of year, there are a lot of activities going on. Hee.

<font color="ff6000">Adora</font>
Ya ya, I do that too - avoid dramatic expression when they do certain things to attract attention.
After a few times, they see no response, and would stop doing it. :p

same here same here, Ashley also a timid cat when go outside. Always want me to hold her hands 1. Scratch my nose or ear also cannot. hehe. She is bolder now compare to 2 YO tat time though. At least can run infront of me at shopping centre or familiar places liao.

Hey Mummies,
You ever had the tods waking up from nightmare crying?

Last night, I thought JJ was asleep, when he suddenly opened his eyes very wide, like fully awake. Toss and turn for a while, closed his eyes and then look at me and cry. Keep saying "eyes... eyes". So spooky - makes my hair stand!

Hugged him and tried to calm him down and he asked to sleep with us. Took a while to cuddle him and bring him back to sleep in our bed.

TL
JJ must had a nightmare. Did he watched any violent cartoon or scary movie ytd? My gal also ever woke up and told me she saw monster.

TL
My son also ever woke up and in sitting position, keeps pointing to a spot and non stop crying and saying 'monster'. I also feel so spooky... too,

<font color="ff6000">SeptVirgo</font>
No leh, the last prog he watched on TV was Dora. :D
When he is in the living room, I don't watch prog which are violent or scary - not even violent cartoons. Hee.

<font color="ff6000">Stefng</font>
I think the nightmare must have been so vivid that JJ was unable to differentiate real and dream.

TL
Could it be something happened in CC? R used to cry out loud at night cos during the day he was often put to sit on 'noti chair' by teachers..hahaha!

<font color="ff6000">Shane</font>
Wahahahaha! I was thinking the same thing too! Dora has HUGE eyes! :D :D
JJ looked really really upset. So poor thing. He snuggled up against me then finally fell asleep. BUT I had my eyes wide open for the next half hour - can't sleep! :p

<font color="ff6000">Adora</font>
Dunno leh - but I know he had been punished before. At the initial stages of going to CC, he didn't want to leave the playgrd. When he finally got back at the CC, he lie down on the floor (tummy down) and kicked up a tantrum. Result: Noti chair.

We heard about it from JJdad's colleague who went to pick up his son. So mah lu!

<font color="0000ff">TL</font>
hee perhaps JJ watched too much of Dora's eyes liao, then got nitemare due to it. :p U are so cute!! U freak urself out by thinking too much of the Eyes ah?? :p

<font color="ff6000">Twinklets</font>
Ya lor. :D :D So you know now that I'm very easily scared! Wahahahaha. The Ring is still the ultimate for me. :p

haha i dunno abt tat!! Ya the Ring I got scared too. At nite slept after tat show, kept having tat image of Sadako climbed out from TV &amp; WELL!!! >__<~~~~

Nightmare on "Eyes"
TL, it could be Dora's big eyes, some craft work or reading materials he came across or a moving object such as trees outside the window.
You know kids, they can have very wild imagination.

I guess stimulation before sleep do have an impact on our kids. There was once Jay fuss big time before he went to bed. I was very mad and shouted very loudly and ordered him to go to bed. He relented and fell asleep half-sobbing. That nite, he had a nightmare and was kicking and flinging his hands around crying "mummy, no..no, please, please,i don't want, etc..etc.."

I felt so bad.

Scary Movies
Heehee..me a sucker for horror movies. Don't get startled by Friday the 13th,I Know What You Did Last Summer, Scream, Nightmare on Elm Street or The Ring..
One of my all time favourite is Sleepy Hollow starring my favourite Johnny Depp

Scary Movies
Arrr...me too love to watch horror movies. All those mentioned movies I watched...the ultimate one is The Ring...rest are not scary. Oh one more...'Chucky'-Child's Play!

@
Hee,found a kahki liao.
I still remember an incident during a company sponsored movie screening. I have 2 scared kitties(colleagues) sitting beside me. Throughout the movie The Eye,one was practically staring at my right cheek, another was having her bucket of popcorns in front of her face. Best part, both kept asking me "what happened, huh?"

Yucks..Chucky,very sinister-looking! How about Psycho?

gals,
hehe i'm a sucker for horror movies too. My ultimate 1 is also The Ring. &amp; another 1 is "The Descent" Not really horror movies, but v v fast paced &amp; fast heartbeat movie. I recommend this to both of u to watch. I'm trying to find the DVD to collect, but seem like the stores hardly will bring in British films.

Chucky &amp; Psycho are more exciting to me.

Psycho? I can't rembr if I watched before.

Jaymom
Hee Hee u know wat... I ever broke into laughter (in the cinema) when watching a horror movie, "The Dentist". The scene was showing.. blood oozing out from a kid mouth when the Dentist accidentally poked his gum. Everyone was so disgusted by the scene but I broke into laughter coz i found it so ridiculous.

Horror movies??

I used to be very "brave" to watch..now old liao..cannot watch..hahaha..

the last one tt i watch is Sweeny Tot..the devil barber from fleet..forgot the title liao..

Jaymom,ur fave leh..by johnny depp..
then i very "ga rang" one..i go n watch alone..HAHAHAHA..

i remembered pet cemetery, freddy's nightmares, chucky, exocist

TL,
R has nightmares quite often one..i think he played too much in the day..hence like that..
he will kick n fuss n at times will cry..
so if i hug n pacify him no use..i will just scold him..
at times hve to beat him..then he will quiet down..dunno y like tt oso..talk to him nicely, sayang not effective one..

must scold n beat then he will be ok..weird right?

there was once..quite long time back..

he actually sit up on the bed with eyes open..then say mummy..after that..lie back to sleep again..n when i call him n talk to him..no response leh..he is sound asleep..
so spooky..but he was ok after that..

so i just ignore..

Twinklets
Heehee..trio!
Hmm...The Descent, will check it out.
Personally, i prefer thrillers, romance and selective comedies

@
I know how you feel.I'm quite a realist. I also come with a mindset that it's only a movie mah!There are times when i find some of these so called scary scenes so far-fetched and ridiculous too that it tickled my funny bone rather than scary lor!

<font color="0000ff">Jaymom</font>
Ya this show is more like thriller horror.. u have to grab ur seat 1. hehe. I'm trying to find the dvd reason is bcos i can show this to my sisters &amp; cousins during gathering cos i want to freak them out. i'm so bad hor. :p

But i gotta admit same like Forgetmenot is that, I'm not as garang as last time liao. Nowadays watch jap/korean movies, I still need to use my pillow to cover my eyes! Think afterbirth makes me more timid already.

<font color="ff0000">Forgemenot</font>
Ashley also has nitemares/nite terrors easily 1. I also can be v fan by her sudden outbursts in the nite. But lucky thing is she didn't spook us with funny words like monster, jie jie, uncle, di di etc. Else I'll wonder too. Few days ago, she said "meng hua", but her tone was happy 1. hehe. Think she must be having SWEET DREAM. :p

Wah, I triggered the topic of horror movies ah.

The Ring is the ultimate for so many of you?! Gosh... and I'm a scared kitty wrt horror movies. I avoid at all cost.

<font color="ff6000">Jaymom</font>
Ya, I think I better avoid 'simulating' programmes for JJ from now on, before sleep.

I also ever scolded JJ to sleep - like you, I feel so bad just looking at him sob while trying to sleep.

Recently, he had been resisting nap despite the fact that he is really really tired and over-simulated. I had to smack his thigh then he would quiet down. In 5 mins, he dozes off. *faint*

<font color="ff6000">Forgetmenot</font>
Really? Hugging no use but must scold? Hee. That's new to me. For JJ, I hug him like a koala and rock a bit to calm him down.

What you mentioned about R (calling you), reminded me of last night. After JJ keep saying "Eyes", he looked at me like he is looking through me... still giving me the creeps. :p

<font color="ff6000">Twinklets</font>
Thought you better avoid these in your condition?

TL, Twinklets
Talk abt the ring all u want...
Me din watch...as too scare...to EVEN imagine the after effects
Me the type to keep re-playing sences in my mind one...

Jaymom
wahahahahahahahahahhahahahaha
How ... feel ur right cheek super pretty???
kekekekekekekekekekekekekke
Me the watch my 10 fingers thru-out show type.... then open once a while to peep....
and quickly close when I feel it going to be scary again.... and also...keep asking the one next to me... WHAT HAPPEN

FMN
I like pet cementary 2... becos the guy in the movies is CUTE...wahahahahahahahahahahhahaha

Nightmares
Actually Sky... OFTEN whimper at night...machiam like toothache...
hb din realise... so I kick him up...Sky is his CHORE at night while I tend to mei mei
then hb most of the time...will say..SHUT UP... go back to sleep...

<font color="ff6000">Glayz</font>
I am also like that - keep replaying the scary scenes in my mind. That is why I can't watch horror movies. Hahahaha.

But looks like we have a number of horror-movies-mummies here. Can organise a Mums Nite Out for them to go watch horror movie together. Count me out. Wahahahaha.

Can share what type of milk powder your child is drinking now? Wants to change my son's present ones.

Hi TL
My niece was laughing at me when I watched 'The Ring' with her in the cinema - knows what? Because throughout the whole show, I was closing my eyes and covering my ears, and keep asking her what's happening now. hahaha... very scary. Since then, I never watched any horror movie as not to watch seems a better choice.

stefng, what milk powder is your son drinking now? Mine is drinking oat milk powder, gave up on cow's milk cos PD says she got asthma, so he advised stay away from cow's milk incase there is allergy. Before that she was on Gain IQ.

TL, JJ's nightmare was a once off? Was he ok last night?

stefng

Mine is on Pediasure Vanilla. Previously he was on Nan 3.

I switched cos i notice he has gotten picky with his food lately and mostly just eats nonsense all day like snacks, sweets etc. So i try to get him to snack on Yoghurt and fruit instead. pediasure Complete supposed to have nutrients that they need if they are not eating too well.

Scary Movies
I also find them amusing sometimes, I will laugh instead but some are real scary and will give me nightmares. I'm ok with bloody gore but not ugly looking monsters etc. Weird. Haha

Scolding
Mine also must scold or cane then will listen. Very very tempermental and throws tantrums all the time so the more I try to sayang him the more he tries to push his luck!

I'm the Mummy Monster to my boys cos I'm the disciplinarian in the family. My husband is useless, gives in to them all the time and they whine a bit then he's sold!

I guess I need to show them whose boss, if not they will whine me to death 24hours a day, everyday... Mine is more like boot camp. I'm the General! They need to train to listen too, if not, next time how to go Army? LOL

Mich, my son is drinking GainIQ and at present Pediasure Vanilla. Same as Mummyo scared my son is not eating well, so gives him Pediasure.

Oatmilk seems healthy, what brand and where you bought it from?

Thanks Mummyo and Audrey for your sharing.

Last Saturday, brought my son to Marina Square to catch Sesame Street. Guess what? We are the first in the Q! Unbelievable, first time I Q up with my son. Luckily he can wait 75mins before the show

hehe not watching such movies at my current stage lar. Actually when I'm preg, I'm v timid. Think is the hormones that make me dun really wish to watch such stuffs. I think I easily heart attack when I preg too.

<font color="ff6000">Stefng</font>
Mine is Gain.

Wow u &amp; ur boy are so on! How's the show? My gal not interested in Sesame Street, she only requests for Barney &amp; Winx Club. haha so save my energy to go Q with her.

Twinklets,
Thanks for your help in assisting with the car shoes. :) Akinesh got it over the weekends n so happy with the shoes. Too big the size, but its okie for me as he cant stop wearing at home. hee

<font color="0000ff">Sn</font>
wow so fast u got it already. Aiya i also din do anything to help much mah. hehe. Glad he likes it. U noe Ashley got v big feet. REcently bot a track shoes from Colette &amp; she's wearing Size 28 liao. Size 27 is just nice for her with socks. So buy 28 abit of allowance for her for her leg growth. Think by Primary 6 she shd be outgrowing my feet size liao.

Mich/Twinklets,
I just try my luck to Q cos thot that Sean won't be able to wait that long. So I am surprised myself too that he can. I never like to Q but for the sake of him only. You know what, the 2nd in Q was a malay girl of about 7 yrs old (her mother was away for a while). Sean was disturbing and talking to her, and suddenly I heard she told my boy 'I am malay' and Sean immediately say 'satu, dua, tigger, empat, lima,..' till count of ten in malay to her. I was shocked at his response to her. I keep laughing quietly in my heart.

While we are Q'g, the usher told us that the 1st 40 in Q got a chance to have photo taking with Elmo's and company after the show. Half way tthu the show, Sean asked me 'mama, how come they haven't call me to go up stage yet?'

Mich you know what, some mummies says Pediasure is no good. So just checking around.

Twinklets,
A wearing size 26 or 27 depends on cutting. But dun have, so got him size 30. hee But its okie, cos their feet grows veri fast. :)

Stefng
Sky used to drink pediasure...
My sis and hb drink it...and both comment...ITS TOO SWEET...machiam like drink vanilla ice cream...so I scare my boi sweet tooth...so change lor...

Stefng
he is now drinking Gain IQ kids
Had try out Friso for him...which he dun like...then switch to Gain...he LS when he first switch to Gain after Similac.... and now progress to Gain IQ kids...which he tell my mum..BU HAO HE.. but my mum FORCED him to take..think he used to it liao

<font color="0000ff">Glayz</font>
ur mum v gd hor.. can force sky to drink the milk. Mine die die cant force 1. say give her sweet after that she also wont give in 1.. imagine give her honey water to drink leh.. she also dun want..

Does anyone here knew the previous bulk seller's nickname for crocs? Thinking of getting for the girls for their xmas...hee hee

Jamci
U mean Subaru??

Twinklets
My mum like me sia... or say me like my mum...
we are the NO NONSENSE type...so think he bo bian lor