(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

caymom,
will help to pray for a full recovery for Cay. U take care too

SN,
to curb my durian craving after seeing that ball of durian cake, yest i had to settle for Angie's durian roll. Somehow not so shiok, i was wishing for emi's durian puff more.

SN
Wah. Drool. I had durian craving just the other day but durian season over liao. So ex. Then wanted to buy from 711 Trading the durian cake but bloody small cake for $40 so I resisted. Now you rekindled my durian craving! I must resist, wait this baby will come out 5kg then I'll die... heheheh

Girls Are Sooooo Sweet Club...
Aiyoh. My husband and his mum can join. They are already thinking of trying again. But hahahaha, I'm not going to go through another 9 months of not drinking and smoking.

OOps.. i am back.. sori to miss so so many posting..:p

Anymore? Aries?
CEO, who is missing?

Jasmine due date
Dec 2008 :
- SN
- FMN
- LV
- anns
- erlisa
- caymom
- Glayz. Think Jasmine going for c-sec right???
- kiami (christmas day?)
- bbrooster
- jamci (2nd baby usually come early :p)
- adora

Jan 2009 :
- Twinklets (I hope it is going to be 1 Jan!)
- TL
- Ixorarred
- jaymom (tot i saw aChannel 8 prog "recruiting" newborns for the month of Jan, Jas, will u qualify:p)
- Shane (i wld like a Jan bb myself ! hee)
- mckee (trying to balance the scale here!)
- cherry... so jasmine can fully enjoy the dec x'mas!
- aries

<font color="0000ff">twinklets</font>
Ya, I hope so!

<font color="0000ff">Rubbing preggie's belly</font>
But I dunno why I like to touch leh. Got this 'pulling factor' to touch lor. I have got to refrain myself from touching at times, for fear some people don't like it :p

caymom,
cay will sure recover very soon..

I wish to have baby girl also..so sweet when able to doll them with nice hairclips hor..

<font color="ff0000">@,</font>
Thanks for your concern.
I didn't know you like my blog as well.
I also hope to bring my gals to Disneyland. Now that they know more Disney characters, I'm sure they will love to take pictures with them.

<font color="aa00aa">SN,</font>
Hahaha, crazy over girls then start to try for #2 lah.

<font color="0000ff">Jaymom / LV / Aries,</font>

<font color="0000ff">SN</font>
Looking for a pair of casual shoes to go with dresses. Her shoes are mostly sporty kind.

The look of the durian doesn't look appetising to me. I feel so poky when I see the torns and reminds me of porcuppine. But when I close my eyes and imagine the taste and smell hmmmm......yummy tasty!

<font color="0000ff">caymom</font>
You just went HK earlier this year how come you didn't bring both Cs to disneyland? This time in HK we didn't do much or visit other places. Our aim was Disneyland. But Jo was very scared of the life size cartoon characters. Brought her on the river cruise she saw the crocodiles, hippo, elephant coming out of the water she was so afraid. When the volcano erupted with smoke and fire she cried big time. I think she thinks all these are real. Looks real to a kid. When the leopard roar at the tree house she screamed and ran away crying.

<font color="0000ff">LV</font>
K like Jo's long hair huh. You should keep her hair long for her. Probably keeping Jo's hair long again cos lately she's asking me to tie 2 pony tail for her. I think she must have seen some of her classmates tying.

Jo doesn't like Act3. Don't know for what reason she refuse to go after 1st lesson. I think the same like SN. K will definitely love it.

Caymom
Sn SURE will go for #2..if u can CONFIRM her #2 is a ger!!!!
Becos she keep saying A is a MONSTER....wahahahahahahahahaha

SN
Ur A power la
Can converse so well..and willing to go to toilet himself...Sky REFUSE and DEMAND us to help take off his pants and he think his privates is dirty...USED to REFUSE to hold on himself.... but mummy scare his pee ganna EVERYWHERE.... so... wahahahahahahahahahahahhaaha
I still remember that time at ur house when A will perform his peeing in front of me...to show off wahahahahahahahahahahhahaaha

bbrooster
My vain ger also will grab her hair and 'tell' u to tie for her lor...
and her short hair we onli manage to tie 2 small bangs... oh... not we is my mum...me still learning to tie her hair... so little like no grip.. but then again scare later tie too tight then her hair drop off

<font color="ff0000">Bbrooster,</font>
Because I fell sick.

<font color="aa00aa">Glayz,</font>
Haha... such things cannot confirm wor. Actually A is not monster lah, he is just too intelligent.

SN
haha... the cake's nice right? The next cake you can try is the tiramisu. bery good too!

bbrooster
I had that same problem w N1's shoes! wanted something girly, but not the clikclok kind. So for her 3rd bday, when friends asked, I told them that!
Well, she received 3 pairs of shoes altogther!
1. Oshkosh mary janes (her FAV!)
2. Oshkosh flower sandals (straps around, so won't fall out when running
3. Nike mary janes (mummy's FAV! cos sporty and girly!)

hope this helps!!

caymom
ohh... i read about Cay! She's really very brave!
And I think you're very cool too! esp when I read about your merlion encounter! hehe.. I hope the whole family's feeling better!

Hi mummies, wow so many posting and durian cake *drool*

I just came back from clubmed, bintan. Like chop chop and go...LOL

Finally got a buyer interested in our hse and paid up the deposit. A great burden off my back. That why we decided to sneak off for a quick break.

My girls had GREAT FUN over there!!! For them, it was swimming, sand play, drinking milo and eating the whole day!
Then when i dressed them up like PRINCESSES DRESSES for the night show party. Everyone were looking at them so sweetly!!! TOO SWEET to ignore...LOL

For us parents, WOWED...i tried all the free cocktails, beer and wine!
I had actually stopped drinking those hard liquor, beer for 4 years ever since when we started planning for J. I don't mind giving up for the health of my children growing inside my womb that time.

I can strongly recommended CLUBMED is a great shortrip for families!
seem like i am doing advert for clubmed...must claim Commission...LOL

Any idea what present to buy for a 11 yo boy birthday?

SN, the durian cake so 'drooling....'

Jamci, how much you paid for the Clubmed bintan and thru which travel agent?

Jamci,
can share how much it cost for ur family ?
looking ard for some short trip too

Mckee,
the Nike pr wld have been my fave too. Saw it before. Really nice.

Long hair
I decided to keep E hair short. I find she look cuter with short hair. Also, she bathes in the evening, so I think easier for her hair to dry. I console myself that she can keep her hair long nx time when she's older. =P
But sometimes she does ask for her hair to be tied too.

Jaymom,
How are you? Fully recovered?

LV,
Go order one n try. hee

bbrooster,
go see ON website. Nov 13-16 has additional 30% disc, which some spree organisers have the code n organising. :)

Glayz,
he not power lah.
U noe that time u r the first one he showing to u, U should be honoured that he is so comfy with u that he show to u. hee After that a few mommies when at my place, also get to see cos he so comfy with u all liao. hahahaha U noe, till now he still dun allow my mom or my sis or others except my sis' 6 yrs old gal to bring him to the toilet, he dun let others help. kekeke But hor, he tends to get overboard when he too close n tends to take advantage. Thus he veri mei da mei xiao to KYdad n JHdad. He is esp comfy with KYdad which he dares to make fun of him. So paisei he so rude n no manners. Sigh.

Mckee,
Yup the cake is superb. hee
I cant try tiramisu cos I dun take cheese. hahahah so can onli aim at their Fever next cos the other one has nuts which A cant take. kekeke

Jamci,
wow so shiok can go for short break. Ya let us noe the price. hee

Stefng,
Wow u still dun wan to come n collect yr item, rotting away. Pls note hor, I wont bear any responsible if colours fade or damage while keeping at my place ya. :)

Shane, Stefng and SN
The price is $448 per adults and $52 for kids (3-2yrs old) But you need to join their membership at extra $60 and valid for a yr. Only kids no need membership. The price is already inclusive of the two way ferry tickets and coach to the hotel and back to terminal
You can also book thru online but hard to find the list on the pricing (http://www.clubmed.com.sg/cgi-bin/clubmed55/SP/home.do?LANG=AE&amp;PAYS=362) ,

This is the travel agent which i booked thru http://www.airfares.com.sg/resorts/clubmed/FE_Ferry_Bintan_3D_Nov_ClubMed.htm

They provide all meals, wine, beer and soft drinks too.
At night, they got special shows for kids and all gathered to dance. Everyone get to join in including parents!
I booked their superior room and it was HUGE enough for us. And i was also quite surprised to see they even provide bottle warmer, bottle sterilizer and bathtub for me.
If you like to exercise, remember to bring your sport shoes along! I did not bring so end up just borrow from other parents at the court...hee hee
Wow...my post is so long....*pai sey* still too excited over the trip...hee hee

<font color="0000ff">Jamci</font>
Wow it must have been very good that's why u still thinking abt it mah. So do u think the price reasonable at $448 base on the room you stay &amp; the fun things u do there? U book their superior room, do you need to pay additional charges? So you upload pics in your blog yet?

Going Batam next Friday, but I duno where I'll be staying. haha cos everything prepare by my MIL's sis. Gog there with MIL side relatives. I guess I'll just go there to nua nua nua. hehe.

<font color="ff0000">Shane</font>
Hey I also wanna cut Ashley hair, very pek chek with her shoulder lenght hair now. Feel it make her look more haggard. Still feel short hair will make a child look more bubbly. Will cut once her concert is over. But dunno she willing to let me cut or not.
Else I will need to bring her to saloon liao, first time.

Twinklets
At first i was undecided between royal caribbean cruise and clubmed. For royal caribbean, kids are counted as per adult head which is not worth it as they do not eat much.
That why i decided on $448 base on superior room. No more additional charges unless u want to go for premium liquor or wine. Their house pour wine is already very good!
I take $448 divide by 3 days so that mean one day is about an hundred. Eat and drink 10 glasses of cocktails can cover back the cost....LOL

Will upload the pics again as the slideshow seem to be very slow.

Oooo Batam, their mamy poko diapers is REALLY CHEAP leh! Grab more if u want to buy for your infant!

Forgot to add
If book travel agent, make sure no GST charge or commission charge at all.

I paid for my package at fixed price with no gst charge, no service charge and any additional charge.

Wow Jamci
I feel like gg for a trip again! You went on weekdays? I saw if leaving on Fri, there will be surcharge of $10.

Adora
you just came back and want go for a trip again ah :p

SN
just saw your posting to Glayz... I did not see A rude to KYdad leh. y you say that..

Jamci,
Thanks for the info. Wow not cheap hor. hee

Jasmine,
There was one time, when I reached Act 3, he ran ahead of me, n I din notice he actually ran towards KYdad standing at the desk reading sth, he went straight n frightened him n gave him a shock. U din went that time. From there onwards, everytime he sees KYdad, he will try to scare him. :) He super mei da mei xiao towards KYdad cos he noes KYdad will let him do all sorts of nonsense n wont scold him. hee U must tell KYdad if next time A goes overboard, pls go ahead n scold him or beat him. No problem for me ya. :)

Jasmine
Ya lor..i addicted to traveling...feel like booking Sentosa hotel now. I saw newspaper, Singapore has farm stay too but $300+ so Ex.

SN
Hahaha..A v smart, knows who to 'disturb'.

SN
Actually it's quite reasonable as it provide you with 3 full meals plus supper, teabreak and late breakfast too. No need to fret over finding suitable foods for kids.

But if you're not the type who like to go for buffet and drinks, then not worth it lah. Might as well just book bintan resorts and cook ourselves inside the kitchen and somemore got buggy car to drive around the area.

So far i had been to bintan 3 times already. Tried bintan resorts chalet, banyan tree and clubmed. My hubby don't like banyan tree as it's too restricted to roam around the area. Somemore meals are not provided, only breakfast. He still prefer chalet or clubmed.

Adora
We left on sunday noon because i couldn't booked monday slot as the ferries were fully booked.
I also addicted to travelling...hee hee

<font color="0000ff">Adora</font>
wow hao sian mu ni leh!! finish 1 trip liao &amp; now gog to plan another 1!! wow!!!

<font color="ff0000">Jamci</font>
Yeah I think this amt sound pretty reasonable to me, plus Clubmed is a nice cool resort. Think I can only eye for it when next time my this bb will be old enuff to walk. :p I hope by then they dun charge beyond $500. I'm dying to get out of Singapore, really v sian to cope here for so many so many mths!!!

Hullo gals,

It is the time of the year for some FREE programs for our tods!! Info extracted by Forgetmenot. Have to thanks her for that! Keke.

Mickey &amp; Friends at T3 Public Area
14, 21, 27, 28 Dec 08
3.30pm, 5.30pm, 7.30pm

19 Nov to 25 Dec
Free kiddy train ride (Level 3/B2)
Free T3 tumbler filled with sweets from the candy house(Level 3)

Sesame Street Live Show
Marina Square
22 Nov – 7 Dec
Central Atrium Level 2
Tues, Thurs : 1pm, 7pm
Fri to Sun : 1pm, 4pm, 7pm

** No shows on Mon

Barney at Lot 1
2 Dec to 7 Dec
Weekday : 1pm, 7pm
Weekend : 1pm, 4pm, 7pm

Barney at Bukit Panjang Plaza
16 Dec to 21 Dec

Power Rangers at Bukit Panjang Plaza
2 Dec to 7 Dec

Winx Club at United Square
28 Nov to 14 Dec
2pm, 5pm, 7pm

** No shows on Tuesday

Madagascar Meet &amp; Greet at Takashimaya
Fri 7 Nov to Thu 13 Nov 2008
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm

Pooh and Friends Meet &amp; Greet at Takashimaya
Fri 28 Nov to Mon 8 Dec 2008
1pm*, 3pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm

** No Show on Tue 2 Dec

*Fri 28 Nov 1pm slot is reserved for Takashimaya Credit Cardholders
Sun 7 Dec 1pm slot is reserved for the Little Ones Club members

Transformers Meet &amp; Greet at Takashimaya
Tue 9 Dec to Sun 14 Dec 2008
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm

Woo Hoo...thanks twinklet...I am bringing them to Pooh &amp; Mickey Mouse...seems like C still cant get over Mickey Mouse. So Excited when she sees Mickey!

Adding to the list :

Meet &amp; Greet with DORA &amp; DIEGO at Parkway Parade

Date 28 - 30 Nov (Dora &amp; Diego)
2 - 7 Dec (Dora)
Venue Basement Atrium
Time 1pm &amp; 7pm (Tue - Fri)
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm (Sat &amp; Sun)
Spend a minimum of $30~ (single, same-day purchase
receipt) to get upclose with the adorable Dora
the Explorer! (Limited to 45 passes per session,
on a first-come-first-serve basis)

hehe..looks like everyone is getting excited over the shows..hehe..

i'm waiting to see what shows they will hve at raffles city leh..

faint..can u believe it?? all my time during the wkend from end nov to dec, are all filled with these shows and activites..

btw, anyone watching the very huungry catepillar?
i'm going next fri...

R is going with sch on tues..

adora,
C likes mickey?
my C seems everything she oso likes..from hi-5,mickey to even power rangers and ben 10
keep telling mi, she is the pink ranger..
faint..

FMN
C Jnr likes Hi-5 Dora, Mickey, Jo Jo Circus..infact all the Disney Channel Shows she likes. R is very into BEN 10 now...but I dun like it , coz feels too violent.

adora,
i think both Rs can shake hands liao..tt ime mac has the toys..wow..he keep wanting it..

ya..i try not to let him watch too much cartoon from channel 35 from cable..

they are full of batman, ben 10, fantastic four cartoons tt i dun think is suitable for them..
except for tom n jerry

C Jnr likes barbie?
C Snr n R both like to watch barbie movies..

FMN

You know what..R watches Ben10 on the PLANE &amp; they gave him the ben 10 gifts &amp; he was so HAPPY.

I only let them watch Channel 34. 35 cartoons too violent, even tom n jerry I also seldom let them watch as I find they are v 'noti'

C has not been expose to Barbie yet leh...she only knows Disney Princesses.

Mckee
Not to mention... very crowed as well..I cannot imagine 4 people in same toilet leh!!!

Jamci
wah seem fun....
U can drink har???
Not MARBO meh...later how to take care of ur 2 gers???
Me after the toilet falling incident... dun want to drink anymore...wahahahahahahahahahaha
actually I scare I grow fat la...

Stefng
11 Year old.. very hard
If he got any psp.. or those console...can trying him a new game.... hmm PROVIDED u dun ganna chop by his parents
If not a top... or a new bag is also ok...

Long Hair
Actually...my mum keep telling me to cut mei mei hair shorter...
mei mei sweat a lot and stink like a PIG... (she a piggie!!!!)
But I told my mum...go on if u DARE... and my mum till now din go.... (I sure will blow my top if she does it... but I DID NOT KNOW HOW TO TIE HER HAIR!!!!)
But now my mum also had a NEW HOBBY.... the DIFFERENT hairstyles mei mei few hair can goes into...

SN
Alamak... then better NOT let him come near my hb...
Becos he also the zhan bu da de hai zhi... will go wild with kids...even Sky will mei da mei siao with him at times...

And also hor... doing a bit of disturbing...is not really RUDE la....
its nature!!!!! ahem...from a person who always disturb fellow colics...

Favourite Shows
Mei mei like...POCOYO.... If u ask her to dance like Pocoyo...she will too!!!!
Sky...all TV shows...wahahahahahahahahahahhahahahaahahha

@
Sky also like Ben 10... and NINJA TURTLES...

FMN
Tom and Jerry... a NO NO to me lor...
I rather they watch violent to know good will always win... then to watch a cat and mouse fight...
doing EVIL things to sabo each other... more jialat right... I scare my 2 S will morph into human version of Tom and Jerry...

adora,
haha...C snr on the contrary dunno disney princess..cos this mummy has more barbie movies..

actually tom n jerry oso abit violent..cos they oso beat each other..

glayz,
at least u mum listen to u leh..
my mil brings C to cut her hair short short..keeps saying children shd not keep long hair..n short hair easy to maintain..

n still say cos i take care of her.
win liao lor..wat can i say..

hahaha..morph into Tom n Jerry..
actually they are more interested in the other things than tom n jerry..there is a particular episode on shark with tom n jerry..n R loves it lot..
cos we hve the vcd..so everytime will ask us to watch..

btw..he oso into power rangers..
already ask mi to bring him to go n see powers rangers...

shane,
thot E is into strawberry shortcake?

SN, ok will arrange to collect from you one of these days. No worries.

Glayz, thanks for the gifts idea. Ya, maybe get him a top.

Wah... all your kids are into so many various type of cartoons/programs. Mine still only Barney, Thomas &amp; Friends, Bob the Builder, Mickey Mouse Club.

Glayz
Me no MARBO cos well-trained since young...LOL
My mum ever let me try a slip of hard liqour when i was young. Think it is her plot to make me sleep then...mmmnnn my baby brother was MADE in the end....LOL mmmmmm

My mei mei also like POCOYO!!! While Jie jie like those violent show like batman, spiderman....eeerrrr like tomboy hor.

My notti hubby last night watched Ironman and got a lot of shooting guns scenes. Then Jie jie went to take megablocks and create one machine gun and shoot at her dad. *fainted...fainted...fainted* so violent

Jamci
R also likes IRONMAN...althou he is Boy I also faint. He will do those fighting actions...said he wants to BOX, KICK...PUNCH..so I told him Mummy dun like my boy to be so violent, pls dun behave this way ok??

SeptVirgo
Mine is DIY but i think thru agency could be cheaper.

<font color="0000ff">Crocs Expo Sale</font>
Heard is super crowded just now but I feel like gg down leh.

1881097.jpg

14 November 2008 - 16 November 2008
Venue : Hall 4A
Admission : Public - Free admission
Time: 10am to 8pm

Footwear and Apparel selling up to 80% off

Quick one,
Yes went to crocs sale this morning. Super super crowded. Pls dun bring kids if u wan to grab. Veri cheap. Price range from S$20, $25, S$30 for crocs. N clothings too for adults n kids. PP started to queue from 8am. Paying also long long queue. Me grabs so many pairs, n burnt a big big hole in pocket. hee

Adora
actually i also personally like ironman show because of unbelievable robotic creation, just that it's too violent for kids. You could tell R that this uncle realised violent will harm a lot of innocent people and made them sad so he stopped making weapons.

The journey to centre of the earth is also another good show. I like those magical stories.
Is there really such magical thing in this world...? If yes, life is really so beautiful!

Crocs
Wow...cheap! But lazy to squeeze together with the crowd. I felt singaporean are too "ugly" when they get kiasu. I ever kena pushed or cut queue so i don't really like to go to those sale on first day.

Crocs sales
wah... now then I know...
But hor... wun be going down la.... dun want to wake up at who knows what time to go q-ing...

Crocs Sale

Totally insane. I brought my #1 down yesterday. Took 20min to select what I wanted and queued for over 2 hours to pay for them! i think for little girls is worth going. For boys not much selection.

Hungry Caterpillar
I'm going next sunday. Should be fun! Hope my boys will enjoy it.

Cartoons...
Mine like Mickey Mouse Clubhouse &amp; Wordworld. Also into violent action movies. Haha. Boys will be boys.

glayz n jamci,
my C dun like poccoyo leh..
she is like her brother lor..

but dunno y R likes bunny town..i find it damn boliao n silly leh

btw..tell u gals something..

on sat we nearly lost R leh..
we went out with my mil, sil n nieces to causeway pt..
so at metro..my hb is carrying C..
then R is following my mil n sil..n i was looking at some things..

while we are going out of metro..i suddenly realised tt R is not in front..so i immediately ask them where is R..
so everyone was shocked..

then my hb started scolding mi..n say how i look after one..look after until he is missing..
i did not say much cos my aim is to find R asap..not to pick up a fight with him..so i just replied..i thot he is following ur mum n sis mah..

then after tt i just go n look for him..

heng they found him..he is standing at a spot..n i think there is a auntie walking past saw him..she oso wait with him..

i feel quite angry with myself..i shd hve taken care of him myself..n at the same time wei qu ..cos he is not with mi mah..he is following my mil n sil..n they were carrying him for a while leh..
then my sil was trying to help by telling my hub..say how they know he went missing..cos she he is following them just now mah..then who will hve thot tt he will stop following them..

actually was abit pissed with them oso lah..there are 2 adults there..yet they can oso lost him..haiz..

lesson to be learnt..cannot depend on others..
next time i shd just keep the kids close by my side..at least i can see them..

actually when i did not see him..i still not panic..was thinking..sure can find him one..he must be hiding somewhere..
but when i saw him crying..then i thot to myself..wat if i never see him again how?? then DIE..

so i keep telling him n C for the whole wkend..cannot run ard by their own..must hold hands..n if they did not see mi..must stand at a spot n dun move..n i will go n look for them..

going to "drill" this into their head from now on.

hve to be really careful..

though i keep telling them not run ard must hold..but they always will forget one..

just like this incident..though R is scared n cry..but i'm sure he has forgotten abt it liao..
short term memory..haiz..

guess hve to teach them wat to do if they get lost instead now..

forgetmenot
What a bad scare for your family. Don't worry, after this incident, R dare not go anywhere without u any more.

No matter what, i still hold J's hand while shopping and don't allow her to follow me from behind. She can only walked freely in front of me. There is still some cases of missing persons so i'm very scared bad guy might just grabbed her away while i am not looking.

Kids are very valuable leh...must be careful...hee hee

FMN
Oh dear, I can fully understand your feeling as I myself nearly lost R before. My heart nearly 'DROP' out. I brot him to Popular &amp; was looking at smting, suddenly when I turn ard he was GONE! He actually went to the CD Dept but as he was short I can't see him.. I always told him when we are out PLEASE do not run away from Mummy. If he is lost will nvr see me again!

I have also learnt my lesson NOT to leave them with anyone. I always make sure he is with ME all the time..as R is v playful &amp; he can run v v fast.

FMN, my heart nearly dropped when I read your story, thanks for the reminder that we have to hold onto our kids in crowded and public places!

Does R have your phone number on him? I think in future I shall leave my address and phone number on the kids when I go out in public places so in case they get lost, someone can contact us.

SN, on Sunday I passed by the Crocs sale and there is now not only a queue for paying but for getting into the hall as well! I didn't even bother to try to queue.

For those for miss this Crocs sale, also can look out for Metro Warehouse sale at Expo. Two months ago, there was a sale and they were offering 50% off for Crocs shoes. And the queue for paying was shorter