(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

thanks TL !! :p :p

<font color="0000ff">Forgetmenot</font>
So nice got vinegar trotters to eat.. wow.. I like to eat that too, esp the egg.

U noe i cook my porridge rite.. I use fish cos my pork quite difficult to defroze, aiyo the fish porridge taste is awful..
I think I really hate fish smell/taste when I preg..

I think I have alot of gas in my stomach, feel my stomach like 'jiao jiao' feeling.

<font color="0000ff">TL</font>
Ya i heard 100+ is good for curbing dehydration. But it is gassy rite? add on gas to my current gassy tummy, won't get worsen?

LS QUEEN.

SN
Ha ha you very cute leh...Name will ask 'Shi Fu' to suan when mei mei is out

Actually I prefer December bb if not 1 Jan

Vinegar Trotters
I hate that.. have to eat it again during confirement

Twinklets
you see doctor or not... Take care okie

ok old bird fly back to join in guessing.

Dec 2008 :
- SN
- FMN
- LV

Jan 2009 :
- Twinklets (I hope it is going to be 1 Jan!)
- TL

twinklets,
for me the most effective way to stop LS is to take medicine.
btw, how did your detail scan go? can see didi or meimei?

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
I hate to swallow pills..
I'll see how first, if I still feel weak weak tomorrow, most likely will see the GP. Very sian..

Ok I hope u really get 1 Jan!!!!

<font color="119911">Lv</font>
Yes I hate the fats too, wont eat tat 1. Normally my mum will make less fats 1, I luv to drink the soup too, shiok to my stomach!!

My detailed scanning is only next 15 Dec.

U gog to book confinement lady? If collide under Xmas season, will CL increase the price or go back home to celeb?

twinklets,
for both my preg i've quite differing taste. with K, i can't take the smell of fish, didn't take a single fish at all. But for Jr, I love fish, kept eating fish during the preg. But personally i find K brighter and more agile than Jr leh
I always tell hubby Jr got his genes, lazy and bochap

<font color="0000ff">Lv</font>
not the 1 i engaged last time, supposed to Edd Dec. tat time she told me she'll be away for few days for xmas celeb. :p

I dislike fish for both my pregnancy. This time abit better though, at least can still eat abit of steam &amp; fried fish. During Ashley time, I need to force myself to eat fried fish. If I'm not preg, I can sup all 1 steam or fried fish all by myself. Suspect I was a Cat in my previous life. hehe.

This time I din take nurogain leh, I hope this bb wont be too stupid. -__-

Twinklets
just booked CL.. no increase in price for xmas only Chinese new year...so i was told my last day for CL must be 24 Jan cos I booked non new year rates.. So mei mei must not be overdue :p

Me also LS during second trimester... surrender after two days.. recover very fast after taking Charcoal..

I also cannot take most fish.. mei mei only like codfish :p so expensive..

woo.. mei mei got expensive taste :p
I throw away my fish in my porridge.. really cant stand the taste..
I think u shd be out in Dec lor. hehe. but hor I have to bet Jan, else no fun mah. HEHE

But i think only me &amp; TL gog to buy pressie using that miserable $4 liao. Ah!!

<font color="ff6000">Jasmine</font>
Oh, so booked CL liao. Hee.

<font color="0000ff">Confinement Lady</font>
My younger sister is also preggie (due Apr) and I was asking her about CL - she said that she is considering doing confinement without CL.

What do you ladies think? Workable? Anyone done that before?

My sis don't have a room for a CL to stay. My mum is working so can't do confinement for her. Her MIL passed away liao. And since her hb can do flexible working hrs, she thinks that they can cope without a CL.

I told her the tough bit is the 'moo-ing' non-stop, night feeds, a crying bb and establishing new routine.

<font color="ff6000">Twinklets</font>
Ummm... there is nothing much we can get for $4! Wahahaha. We need more mummies in the Jan option please. Hehehe.

Babysitter
anyone knows the rate if nanny to take care of 2 kids.. my nanny quoted me $900 (inclusive of lunch and dinner for KY and mei mei) but KY will be attending school in the morning from 8.30 am to 12pm.. Is $900 reasonable?

TL
not easy w/o CL esp first two weeks... how about bathing bb? does your sis HB knows how to bath new born.. confinement food can order from tinkgat delivery so may not be an issue...

<font color="ff6000">Jasmine</font>
Ya, they would be going for the classes and the hb wants to bathe bb himself too, like JJdad. Hee.

Food: yes, they are planning on ordering tingkat confinement food.

I also warned her that after a few nights, both her and hb may be so so so tired the next day. If bb is good gal - feed and sleep, then not so bad. If cranky and cry &amp; cry, headache.

Jasmine due date
Dec 2008 :
- SN
- FMN
- LV
- anns

Jan 2009 :
- TL

<font size="+1">Jasmine due date</font>

Dec 2008 :
- SN
- FMN
- LV
- anns
- erlisa

Jan 2009 :
- TL

heheheh..... ok, i also join the jan party. now we have S$6 to buy more stuff. hahah!

Jasmine due date
Dec 2008 :
- SN
- FMN
- LV
- anns

Jan 2009 :
- TL
- Ixorarred

Re: vinegar trotters,
hehehe..ya..love the eggs n vinegar..
the fats dun really eat..
tell u gals hor.this is a much fave dish tt the whole family can eat abt 30 eggs in 2 or 3 days.

twinklets,
u no put ginger meh?cook fish porridge must put ginger lah..if not smelly leh

100 plus too gassy..then take H2O

hmm..looks like most ppl bet tt mei mei will come out in dec.

jasmine,
i dunno the rate leh..but i heard from my frens..their nanny charges from 500 to 800 per kid lor

mckee,
was reading the archives on N2 speaking mandarin.
WOW..she is smart leh..n reading wat she told u.just make mi smile..she so cute

for mi..is the opp..i'm trying to get R to speak n understand english..
perhaps shd R n N2 mix more.then they can "exchange" their languages like students in the exchange programmes..keke..

shane,
really got chinese speaking dora vcd ah? bot in china?

Jasmine due date
Dec 2008 :
- SN
- FMN
- LV
- anns
- erlisa

Jan 2009 :
- TL
- Ixorarred

$6 can buy what:
can i give u some suggestions now? since most likely we will win hahaha..
mittens, boots, bibs, diaper cream (only drapolene not desitin!)

jasmine,
i think $900 is quite reasonable. that time i wanted to give the nanny $1.2k and send K to PG for 2 hours daily, she say too little, so i makedo with K in cc, and baby with her only. but anyway now jr in infantcare liao. u planning to send KY to PG? the nanny is doing the sending and fetching?

Cool, the thread is moving. Yippee

Twinklets,
Alamak, u LS? Besides 100plus, u can have the original HtwoO as well. Same. But that onli will keep u not dehydrated. I will take LV's advice to see doc n take medicine since now u preggie.

TL,
A few of friends did confinement w/o CL n cater confinement food from http://www.natalessentials.com/. Food is good. Two times delivery. N some even no cater confinement food n no CL n bb is no 2. Heroine right? I dun noe how they did it. But they cope well, even w/o hb taking leave. Amazing women. It all depends on how strong yr sis can handle esp with first bb. U think she can handle? Cos will be veri easy to go into depression after birth if no help, n BF another stress. My fren's sis who just given birth, surrenders after a week, moved in to her mom's place to do confinement cos depression n cant cope with bb as bb has sleep problem.

K since Jan poor response, Will add a new clause, if no of mommies dun hit 8 as we have at least 16 mommies here. Then mommies who voted for Jan will have to chip in to a sum of min S$20, okie? hahahahaha I so bo liao hor. If not, cook a confinement dish for Jasmine n deliver to her.

Calling the rest........... where are u mommies????

Jasmine due date
Dec 2008 :
- SN
- FMN
- LV
- anns
- erlisa

Jan 2009 :
- TL
- Ixorarred

Jasmine due date
Dec 2008 :
- SN
- FMN
- LV
- anns
- erlisa
- caymom

Jan 2009 :
- TL
- Ixorarred

Wahahahaha. LV and SN so cute!
LV can even list out items at $6.

<font color="ff6000">SN</font>, I'm fine with your new clause - just for the fun of it. I don't mind. Hee.

<font color="ff6000">Jasmine</font>,
may sure mei mei comes out in Jan hor, otherwise I won't pass you my baking fruits. Hahahaha.
Hey, come to think of it, I should pass you more of my baking products coz you could use some fattening. Heh. I don't need it, have enough liao. :p
btw, how you find the texture of the blueberry yogurt muffins? You like it? My ah lao calls it "soggy".

<font color="ff6000">SN</font>
Thanks for the confinement food link! =)
Really dunno if my sis can cope - first child and stressful work (events planning). She is the type who would need a lot of support. I told her that I would pop in her place during the initial period to help her settle in.

She and hb are thinking through before finally deciding CL or not.

Jasmine due date
Dec 2008 :
- SN
- FMN
- LV
- anns
- erlisa
- caymom
- Glayz. Think Jasmine going for c-sec right???

Jan 2009 :
- TL
- Ixorarred

here is my guess...
Jasmine due date
Dec 2008 :
- SN
- FMN
- LV
- anns
- erlisa
- caymom
- kiami (christmas day?)

Jan 2009 :
- TL
- Ixorarred

Jasmine,
did you managed to get my CL to come work for you?

har! you mean you going to give birth next month already! and twinklets Jan09?? wow.. time flies! goodness....

Canvassing for Jan 09 votes...
hey hey hey.... we need more votes in this category!

bbrooster, shane, jaymom, jamci, aries where are u ladies???

oh ya, and Adora too! who else have i missed?

new mummies, pai seh to rope u all in coz not sure if u all have met jasmine before

Here I am....! WL, suddenly so many postings. Still holidaying. No time to read but will make my guess first. Adora just went back to SIN. Met up with her in Disneyland on Wed.

here is my guess...
Jasmine due date
<font color="0000ff">Dec 2008 :</font>
- SN
- FMN
- LV
- anns
- erlisa
- caymom
- kiami (christmas day?)
- bbrooster

<font color="0000ff">Jan 2009 :</font>
- TL
- Ixorarred

TL

I've never had a CL before and it was fine. But if your sis the kan cheong type then cannot. Most new mummies can't cope without any help and most new Dads will freak out with their first baby and don't know how to handle. My husband was like that but now he loves newborns!

I can't stand those CL aunties and maids so I've never had any. They are usually of the older generation and super conservative and outdated in their views of caring for babies. Who better to take care of your own child than yourself?

I catered confinement food for my #2. #1 I didn't even bother. I guess I'm super 'Ang Moh' in my thinking so i don't believe in traditional confinement.

Vinegar Pig's Trotters
One of my favourite dishes and one of the perks of confinement food IMO.

Hi...my whole household caught the stubborn flu virus, one after another for the last 2 weeks. But how can i miss this poll

here is my guess...
Jasmine due date
Dec 2008 :
- SN
- FMN
- LV
- anns
- erlisa
- caymom
- kiami (christmas day?)
- bbrooster

Jan 2009 :
- TL
- Ixorarred
- jaymom (tot i saw aChannel 8 prog "recuiting" newborns for the month of Jan, Jas, will u qualify:p)

TL
Wow, u are going to be promoted to Ah Yi liao..Congrats! JJ will have a new playmate..so exciting.Yeah, it's good u will be imparting your "bb knowledge" &amp; guidance to your sis.
I think ur sis has to also consider who will be taking care of her child when she's back at work, that will probably has an impact on the decision to hire CL, helper or nanny from the start?

cherry,
u very blur leh.. twinklets is due next april if i'm not wrong, but definitely not jan 09 hehehe. she was guessing on Jasmine's meimei date arrival.

TL,
think it's better to get CL for your sister. I'm the typical local traditional auntie lah.. so i think having a CL not only helps in the baby's very impt 1st month care but also eating the most authentic confinement food. My SIL also one of those with a mind of her own, didn't engage CL for her 1st baby, but ended up during confinement, got angry easily over new adjustments and bf issues, worst still, at the expense of people around her. So when she was doing her 2nd conf, she finally decided to get a CL to help and she was much happier coping with 1 + 1. but very impt that the CL she find must really have good feedback and experience, because a lot of CL outside are stand-ins for quick good bucks.

Yippie!! Jaymom on our side!!

Wow liew.. 4 niao only..

<font color="ff0000">Cherry</font>
alamak.... -__-"

<font color="0000ff">TL</font>
I also find having a CL to help will be better. Actually what is the reason of not getting a CL? Not enuff bed or budget constraint? If is not either this, think getting a CL is really good for the mothers. We mothers just give birth really need alot of rest &amp; nourish ourself well. Dun be stubborn like do everything urself, then wait until middle age then feel the pain here &amp; there. So hor, better try to persuade ur sis.

JJ gog to have a cousin, think he'll be thrilled!

I can buy lottery liao!!!

Starhub was here just now...
test here and there.. no problem...then he start to change the cable line...tata...my cable is SPOILT... he say...seldom cable spoil..I must be REAL LUCKY...wahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Now can watch cable AGAIN...YEAH!!!!
Going to call and add kids group liao... playhouse disney...here I come!!!

Jasmine due date
Dec 2008 :
- SN
- FMN
- LV
- anns
- erlisa
- caymom
- kiami (christmas day?)
- bbrooster
- jamci (2nd baby usually come early :p)

Jan 2009 :
- TL
- Ixorarred
- jaymom (tot i saw aChannel 8 prog "recuiting" newborns for the month of Jan, Jas, will u qualify:p)

TL
It's better to get CL to help out and also can teach your sis how to take care and bath her baby. Is she going to breastfeed? Then money is worth paying as she can get more rest and have more time for breastfeeding too! Need time off to PUMP MILK leh while CL take care of her baby.
Don't think of budget as she's getting 4 months bonus from govt. Must make full use of it!!! LOL

I never listen to my CL when i just delivered my first one. I always sit up and play computer in the room. Then when i preggie with 2nd one, aiyo...backbone pain here and there. So for the 2nd confinement period, i guai guai behaved, lie down and sleep as much as i can.

LV
so $900 is reasonable...almost equivalent to the cost of a maid

I plan to send KY to a Kinder near my house and school bus to send to and fro.

TL
The yogurt muffin ok leh.. y your hubby find it soggy..

Cherry
Thanks for digging out the CL contact... too bad she is fully booked

glayz,
I also just subscribe playhouse disney. soemetimes feel so guilty to park her infront of the TV when I wan some peace :p

Jasmine due date
Dec 2008 :
- SN
- FMN
- LV
- anns
- erlisa
- caymom
- kiami (christmas day?)
- bbrooster
- jamci (2nd baby usually come early :p)

Jan 2009 :
- TL
- Ixorarred
- Shane (i wld like a Jan bb myself ! hee)