(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

hehe...
very interesting topic here indeed...

thanks mummies for the well wishes for A...
think he is getting slightly better... though still has mouth ulcers... his school gonna at least 6 cases already.... do you know when they will close the school for big cleaning?

just dun want to send him back when the school is highly contagious next week...

TL,dun mind, I would like to copy the very interesting essay above to let my colleague's hubby read to her on her wedding next month... should be quite amusing....hehe...
hope no copyrights...

mummyo
I almost *fall* off my chair when i read that you don't mind if 3rd one is a gay. Hope u are joking lah....wait u cannot take the news if really happened.
We can talk and joke about it but if really happened one day, we would feel lost. It's not easy to accept the truth.

Kiami
I think usually more than 10 cases, MOH will ORDERED them to close for cleaning. But they got to do cleaning on their own accord too even got one case.
Jacia's school would do spring cleaning when got more than 1 case. They would ordered those full day parents to fetch their kids early for them to do cleaning
Better don't send back....too contagious. Can kena 2nd time again leh....*choy*

Wow...that essay will make MIL heard liao and go mad leh. You got to check whether your colleague's hubby' MIL is those old-traditional old lady or not first and can accept these poem or not. Better don't offend anyone on BIG DAY...hee hee

You know my MIL's face was so black on that day because the wedding car cannot make it to fetch her to the hotel. *hiazzz* The car was struck in the heavy rain to fetch my parents first, then next schedule is hers. Suay lah....not my fault, blame the rain and traffic jams...hee hee

This is very important topic now. I need some advises from more than 2 kids mummies....LOL

Jacia had been HITTING my meimei HARD many times behind my back. My helper told me about it. She even quickly went to grab meimei up to protect her. Yet jacia still continue to beat her.
Sometimes i would ask jacia whether she like meimei, she would tell me YES
Once i saw meimei's head too near the cabinet, jacia would quickly put her hands over there to protect her head against knocking.

How...??? i really lost by her behaviour. *white flag* I know she is very jealous and i do pay more attention to her too yet still not enough. I bath, feed and accompany her to sleep everyday. My helper handle only meimei.

jamci
I'm NOT joking. I just don't have the same views on parenting as most local parents do. I'll accept my children for who they are and whatever sexual orientation or preferences they may choose to take when they are older are all fine with me as long as they grow up happy and secure adults.

Oh.

I've the same problem with my two boys. Sometimes the older one hits the younger one but that's cos the younger one wouldn't leave him alone. They do fight too but older one always wins cos of course he's bigger in size. They get time out when that happens but younger one still too young to understand. Most important is to catch them red-handed and tell them such behaviour is unacceptable. My situation is getting better. It's easier for me cos I watch them day and night so I know what nonsense they are up to.

jamci
it's normal. We just got to show the older child how to behave with younger sibling.
I'll show N1 that I am the cheche, and my own sis, is like N2 and N3. And also with my mum and HER siblings. She'll begin to learn after a while!

SOS
Anyone knows where to buy good MANDARIN VCD/DVD that feature Dora, Mickey, Jojo, etc?

My conversation w N1 today:

N1: "I don't like Chinese"
Me: "Why? You are Chinese, so got to speak Chinese"
N1: "You mean like Su Lao Shi and Mo Lao Shi?"
Me: "Yes! And like Ms Serene and Mummy! We all know how to speak Chinese!"
N1: "But Mummy, Mickey and Dora don't speak Chinese!"
?!?!?!?!?!?!

help! she's only 3! I remember thinking this way when I was P4, not at this young age! how?
I'm thinking of getting all the Chinese VCD/DVD with Dora and Mickey. Wah! total immersion!

Now when I speak to her in Chinese (once in long long while), she'll reply and answer correctly in ENGLISH! and with much resolution too! I could see her brain working overtime NOT to reply in Chinese!

mckee
I also have the same problem! If you have found these VCD, let me know! Think need to go China and buy????

I'm sending my #1 to Mandarin only Nursery next year for 1 year. Hopefully he will have no choice but to speak.

mummyo, where got Mandarin only nursery? At this nursery, they don't have English lessons?

mckee, would it help to send her to chinese enrichment classes like Berries? I am going to send mine to Chinese drama lessons... hopefully that would help some!

jamci, if you already give her so much attention, maybe it isn't jealousy? Sounds like more a case of having to remind her that hitting mei mei is not right, slowly she'll understand, like what mckee says.

Hitting
Actually Sky also hit mei mei all the time....
But we dunno why also!!! We all knows he LOVES his mei mei...he will not come home WITHOUT her...but he had also been hitting her behind our back...
and just now mei mei make a BIG mess with eating bread..she spit out and play... then I told Sky..the ants are bringing her home... then he quickly tell me..the ants are DOWNSTAIRS..will not bring mei mei away....

Mich

I'm sending him to Mandarin only nursery class at Kinderland. I was told most parents send their kids to the normal English-Chinese one in the morning and the sole Mandarin one in the afternoon. However, I felt that will be too much time spent in school for a 4 year old so I'll school him in his English myself at home. He's already very proficient in his English Language now so I'm not worried. It's his Mandarin that is non-existent! I myself hated the Mandarin language and classes when I was young so I also hate reading him Mandarin books now (if I can at all) so this he has to have more help.

mckee,
n1 so cute!!! hee hee...

hmm i have Dora in chinese ley... *wink*

I even have strawberry shortcake in chinese too. this one was really bot in China. haha.....

Make these last week for my niece to bring to school as her bday goodie bags:
1807527.jpg

SN,
WOW! Nice one! Surely everyone will love it

hi all mummies,
I have been away for a while and I am back now. I think I have missed out a lot of update

Have been busy and have not been reading all postings yet. Alot to read now.

Hi SN, very nice and sweet cookies you made. So envy!

<font color="ff6000">SN</font>
Wah! Your cookies are SO nice!!! Your niece must had been so happy and proud when she gave out the cookies.
How's the cake? Did it turn out ok?

Wah, how come the thread became so quiet? Hee.

Let me stir it a bit with the upcoming PG.
Yes, finally - had been sometime since our last PG in June, the bday bash.

Went for my Detailed Scan today. Was so worried I was going to get a girl that I couldn't sleep the whole of last night. Was SO HAPPY when doctor announced it's a baby boy!

I look forward to the day my littlest boy will join his brothers! Now I can sleep in peace knowing that I won't ever have a daughter cos intend to close shop after this one already. So happy.

<font color="0000ff">mummyo</font>
Congrats! Your wish came true.

<font color="0000ff">Glayz</font>
Miss you..... leh. Where have you been?

Where are the rest of the mummies?

Hey,
I know that some mummies have brought their little ones to a cruise.
How do you find it? Is it fun?

Me going on cruise in Jan, but I would really have preferred to take the plane instead. :p

Congrats mummyo on getting your wish!

TL, sorry I can't make it on Nov 2. My friend invited me to her place and I've already agreed so can't join you guys. Next time round then! Where are you going to cruise to?

Glayz
Thanks. Phew. Very relieved.

Audrey Lau
Done at NUH and am done with NUH. Seeing Dr Paul Tseng from now on. I'm 22 weeks already. Can't wait to see my new baby! But still a long way...

bbrooster, Jasmine &amp; Mich
Thanks! Yah, very heng, 3 times out of 3 also tio the right gender! Think cannot push my luck anymore.

Mummyo, congrats on your choice of gender. I also want your secret receipt cos i got two girls...LOL

*Curious* why u don't want a girl since u already got two boys? Girls are sweet too...very different feeling too.

SeptVirgo &amp; Jamci
Deep penetration and lots of orgasms for the woman. Haha. That seemed to help cos boy sperm swim faster than female sperm so u need to deposit them nearer to the egg as possible and once the woman has an orgasm, the environment inside becomes favourable to boys. Good luck!

Jamci
Pardon my frankness but here are my reasons. I want to be Queen of the hive. I keep seeing these slutty teenage girls dressing like whores around town. Either that or they are nerdy, prudish girls. I don't want a daughter who turns up in either category. Plus i was a horrible rebellious teenager. Counting my lucky stars I didn't get pregnant in those ignorant teenage years. So if I have a daughter, this bad karma will probably come back to get me! *shudder*

<font color="0000ff">Mummyo</font>
just wonder if you have a girl will you favourtise the sons more. just like the old people last time. everything give priority to boys. e.g. education, inheritance etc.

My friend is going to give birth to her 3rd son in Dec. and she don't mind having 3 sons too. She wasn't that disappointed when she heard #3 is son again.

You enjoy being the Queen of the house surrounded by the King and 3 prince neh.

<font color="0000ff">Gender - boy</font>
I heard last night chinese news that eating lots of beef and eating more saltish food can conceive boys. But they discouraged people to start eating more salt. It's too bad for the pregnant mothers health.

Mummyo
Wow, 3 boys! Me 1 boy already make me pen-san.

BB Gender
I was told if want boy, the man must eat more seafood/meat whereas if want girl, he must eat more veg.

mummyo
Do more good deeds lah...no need to scare those bad karma befall you. It is a life cycle hee hee

At least now you had changed and learned how to treasure and treat your parents better. Just like me, i started to realise how great my parents is when i got my first child and understand the reason why they behave like that when i made them angry...LOL

Not scaring you too, even boys also can also turn very bad by mixing with bad gangs having drugs, fights too. Or always asking you for money in your old age.
We, as a parents of course have to do our part and guide them properly regardless of their gender. Boys still have to take care properly.

My Dad that time always worried about my brother being lead stray easily. He even voluteered to drive him to and from school everyday. I do not even have such personal service because my school is near lah....LOL
At least it kept those bad kids away.

Gender-boy
Orgasms...ooo got leh. Maybe my womb machine break down...LOL

Brooster
They started eating a lot of salts before conceive or already pregnant. Did u try that for J2 hee hee

bbrooster
Yes! I'd probably would cos I'm horrible! Hahahaha.

anns
I'm ok with them cos they are so funny and so sweet. Active yah but so much fun. The more the merrier but my car can only fit 3 in the back seat for now!

I think a balanced diet is more important. I also read somewhere that if you are older when you conceive (especially for the guy) then there's higher chance of getting a girl. Dunno how true this is but it probably plays a part for me cos both my husband and I are not yet 30 so I guess he's got more boy sperm around.

jamci
Yes. Of course any gender we also have to care for them. I just prefer boys regardless of the problems they might bring just like some people prefer girls. Little girls just annoy the hell out of me but then again, that's just personal preference.

Mummyo
wahahahahahahahahahahhahahhahahaha

So like this mean my hb is still young when we had sky...2 yrs later...he old???? wahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahha

I love my ger...kekekekekekekekekekekkeke
My colics all say I PIAN XIN.... but then again... most say mummy love bois and daddy will love ger.... but me DIFFERNT!!

Gender - boy
I don't like salty food and eat less beef! I like veggie most, but end up 1st child was boy.

mummyo
I am in 14 weeks now with NUH too! Are you taking up the package provided by TMC?

<font color="0000ff">Gender - Boy</font>
Oh, what I heard is different wor. Heard that the DADDY has to eat more meat, not the Mummy. Dunno what is right. Hahahaha.

<font color="ff6000">MummyO</font>
I do agree though, that when we have a boy (as first child), we realise that it is not to bad afterall. :D :D Previously, hoped to have a sweet little gal, but when my boy came along, I learn that boys can be so fun too.

<font color="119911">Outdoor PG @ HortPark</font>
Quite a lot of mummies told me that they can't make it for the PG, so I am changing the date and time.

Please check email for details. Thanks. =)

Audrey
I very cheapskate. I went to NUH for all the scans first (subsidised rate from polyclinic) then I'm going to see Paul Tseng from early next month only at 24 weeks. hahahahhahaha. Dunno he will accept me this late but for my last baby, I only found him when I was like 34 weeks and he still took me as a client. Turned out he didn't even deliver my baby cos I delivered myself in the car so easy money for him! LOL.

This time I plan to have a home birth if can. Paul Tseng is one of the few who does homebirths so I got no choice also.

Anyway, I like him a lot. Chop chop, no nonsense cos my third baby already and going for all these appt is such a chore cos they tell u the same thing everytime!

TL
Boys can be sweet too. I've clients who bring their sons in when they got for manicure, pedicure and they are usually more well-behaved then the princesses. Also boys got less nonsense clothes and accessories to buy means more money for Mummy to spend on her own clothes and accessories. Next time just need to invest in video games then they happy already. Girls have to buy like a zillion bags and shoes!

Hi Audrey
The last time we met you are only about 5 weeks. Now you are already 14 weeks. Time really flies!

Mummyo
Agreed with you, boys got less to buy. Everytime when I went to departmental stores, I told my sister lucky mine is a boy, otherwise, I have to spent alot on buying girls stuff. All so nice, sweet and pretty!

mummyo,
so i guess we probably won't see you in any our of PG cos our thread has lots of girls that will drive you nuts and sure get u irritated

*chuckle*

<font color="ff6000">MummyO</font>
Yes yes, that's true! While shopping, there are 2 distinct sections:
- blue/brown/white >> that's for the boys
- pink (mainly) >> for the girls
Boys' clothes are so standard. Hahahaha.

<font color="ff6000">LV</font>
Ya hor, we have more girls than boys in this thread. Hee.

Thanks Mommies.

TL,
din make the cake as my niece changed her mind to ask me make cookies instead of cake. hee

MummyO,
Congrats.
But PLEASE keep yr bb dust to yrself. I dun wan to kanna a boy if trying for no 2. hahahaha

Audrey,
Alot of pp told me that if u crave for boy, go see Paul Tseng as yr gynae as he has 3 boys n most pp i know who use him as gynae reali have boys. hee I choose him as my gynae not because of that. I choose him cos he believes in natural birth. :)

Twinklets,
Read yr blog last nite. Congrats to u. Yr wish comes true. So happy for u. Take good care of yrself n pls keep us update on the result of Nov 6.

TL, LV
but hor, remember the digi scrapbook that TL made 'Growing up together'? equal no of boys and girls.

PG
speaking of playgroups, i really missed the time when we met up almost every month...

Lots of people to congrats here!

MummyO
Congrats on your 3rd boy

Your dream came true on retaining your Queen Bee title at home.

Audrey
U too...on your No.2.

Twinklets
Oh goodie..great news!
Wah, the brood is growing bigger in our thread.
Take care yah...
Who's next?