(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

Hi Hoho03
Fitti light blue pack can only use for daytime, won't last throughout the nite.

Hi Fries,

Just brought J for the Hep B jab, she's 11.3Kgs, 70.5cm at 6mth+.

Thanks for updating.

hi cheese,

wow J is 11.3kg!.. how u feed her.. heehee..
Must be a very chubby girl girl huh..

<font size="+0">Baby's Weight</font>
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Mommy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">0 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 mth</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tiny</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Emma</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.775</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.75</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.3</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.81</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Keruri</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gwyneth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.54</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.0</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.53</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.12</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.65</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Joshua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.41</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.0</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.0</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.5</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lite Breeze</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jovan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.005</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.0</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jolene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.86</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.5</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.5</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.15</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.8</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jannie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">CE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.1</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.4</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Qdee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nayli</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.16</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.5</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.4</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cheese</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jolene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.1</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9.1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.3</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.3</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babe</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Coco</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.755</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.0</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.3</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.0</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.83</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Omig0sh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ashley</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.45</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.75</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.3</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.7</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.2</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">lbs</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ray</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.985</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.785</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.88</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.19</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8.075</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8.56</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Stephie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cherylin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.84</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.1</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.2</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Folic</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yi Xuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.77</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.58</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.5</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.75</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">KC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3 Mar</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.44</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Darryl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.0</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.0</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.4</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.0</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Friesbandit</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.44</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.55</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.56</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.89</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bluebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vera</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.79</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.5</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.75</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.15</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.6</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Angeline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Joeson</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.16</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kristen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cayden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.6</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.9</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ribena</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ernest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4.6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.3</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.4</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.0</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7.6</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bonnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Irvin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.92</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5.3</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Poshies</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gerard</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2.84</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3.9</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.0</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6.89</font></td></tr></table>

<font size="+0">Baby's Height</font>
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Mommy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">0 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 mth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 mth</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tiny</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Emma</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">54</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">58</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">59</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">61</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Keruri</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gwyneth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">55</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">63.5</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">64</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">67</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">68.5</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Joshua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">68</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lite Breeze</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jovan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jolene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jannie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">CE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">64</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">68</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Qdee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nayli</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">52</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">58</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cheese</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jolene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">59</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">70.5</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babe</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Coco</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">54</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">68</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Omig0sh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ashley</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">46</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">62.5</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">lbs</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ray</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">55</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">58</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">61</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">67</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Stephie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cherylin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">53.5</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">59</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">62</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Folic</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yi Xuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">53</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">57</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">KC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3 Mar</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">68</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Darryl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">53</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">64</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Friesbandit</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">57</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">59</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">66</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">68.5</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bluebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vera</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><sub>56.5</sub></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Angeline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Joeson</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kristen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cayden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">52</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ribena</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ernest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">54</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">60.5</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">65</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bonnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Irvin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">56.7</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">63</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Poshies</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gerard</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">54</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">61</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">62.5</font></td></tr></table>

CHeese,
Post yr gal latest pic leh...must be a real cuttie! She is always the 'supreme heavy duty BB' here.
Until Elle is speechless of what to say.....

Qdee, U are back from your 'honeymoon'? how's yr trip? Now u must be like Engerizer recharged....

hi gals!

no time to read all the postings cos I am actually in a mtg now.. but seems a bit quiet on the thread? where hv all you regulars go to?

I jus got off the phone with YX.. now I feel like crying...she was making lots of noises on the phone.. I miss her so much! I jus realised that I have been away for most Aug! jus emailed my boss to tell him i might not want to go.. hope he is ok with that!

folic

Hi Folic,
Oh no! Hope u dun have to travel again! I'm sure YX misses u too! Dun worry...u can buy her some goodies from Dublin (is that where u'r at?)!

folic...

dun cry....i know how you feel...miss my cayden too.....you must be feeling even worse....hugz her tight tight when you reach home....

thanks omg and phantom
I hope he will allow me not fly for the next trip! i will even work in the nite to attend the calls if necessary instead!

folic

keruri,

poor gwen. now you got me thinking if it's the pumpkin that caused J to wake up in the middle of the night crying. i thought he's just being clingy. someone told me that sweet potato and pumpkin are "windy" type of food.
you not katek lah!

fries,
i also put J into the exersaucer in taka when he was 4 mths old and he was more interested in trying to bite the toys. i'll see how he reacts to it tomorrow.

omg,
aiyo A is always mirroring J! J also always hit himself with his toys and he bangs his head against his cot so often even though there's cot bumpers. These days, he loves to crawl to the windows and my windows are full length ones so he can see outside and he's so interested in looking out that he keeps banging his head on the glass. Poor ashley. i think must monitor for 48 hrs.

folic,
i can't imagine being away from J at all. hope your boss will let you remain in SG.

hi kristen,
my office is in tp but i'm usu being 'sold' to client's place. hee.. not say v hapi lah but my 2 auditor best frens always laff at me last time, say science park is ulu and their shenton way/raffles place is hip hip.

fries, i think u r taller leh.

elle,
i'm adapting well at the moment. i like the convenience of having small eat

hi bbgrace,
actually gwen also wakes up in the middle of the nite crying these weeks like as if she had a nitemare. i'm still wondering what happened.

folic
poor you and poor YX! i hope this is the last trip for you for the YEAR! i'm sure ur boss will understand. the company u work for shld be quite ok...humanitarian lor. like mine, they allow me not to travel coz iggy is exclusive BF.
hurry home!

keruri,
same, J wakes up crying like he got nightmare too. A friend was telling me that babies tend to do that during the 7th month cos her daughter also does that. Dunno true or not lah but i better not think too much cos i'll be alone for the next few nights.

actually hor.. i do quite believe in the 7th mth thing sometimes :p fries/bbgrace, don worry lah! 7th mth will be over on Sunday!

folic

jenny, stephie
thanks for the compliments! your gal gal also very adorable!

kc
no leh, no one 'chop' yet! who is interested?

bbgrace, keruri
my gal also cries in the middle of the nite these few weeks, she usually sleep through the nite previously. i was told that not to play with her in the nite time before she sleeps, old folks called that 'hum min'. bbgrace, i hope what your friend said is not true, it sounds scary , most of the time i am alone at home with my gal , dun frighten me leh!

There's a free talk at Sengkang Polyclinic on 3rd Sept (Sat) 9.30-10.30am on Nutrition Demonstration for Babies.

Can call 63153500 for details.

Hi BBGrace,
Heehee! A also loves to look outside from my full-length windows. That reminds me...must install window grilles soon! 48hrs ah? Ok...Abt 16 hrs more to go then..

Hi BBGrace, Keruri, Fries, Folic &amp; Babe,
AHHHHHH!!!!!! A also does that leh...cry in middle of the night...a very pitiful kind of cry. &amp; yes! Only during 7th mth! Difficult not to believe...
BBGrace: Dun worry! dun think "they" will do anything since u've done nothing wrong. heheh!

Gotta bring A over to nanny's liao...

this is one friday that i'm not going to exclaim TGIF

woke up at 3am this morning to see hubby off to the airport and couldn't sleep after that. i'm a walking zombie in the office today.

perturbed....(hahaha)...

hey.....when are you going to install your window grilles ? i need to install on my full-length windows too. Can share the contractor....!!!

BBGrace, Keruri, Fries, Folic &amp; Babe,
Cayden also cry a few times in the middle of the night....very very pitiful....like i hit him on the butts kind.......but i think he did it once before the 7th mth. Maybe played too much before he sleep.....was told this will happen.

BBGrace, Keruri, Fries, Folic, Babe &amp; Phantom,

For the past few nites, Jolene also crying in the middle of the nite for no reason. Somemore we din play too much with her during daytime leh. But I also never heard before abt the 7th mth story.

hey perturbed, phantom, i just installed window grilles at my place. if u are interested, i can give u my contact. i did the simplest, easiest to clean design - u guessed it.. horizontal grilles!!! i did not choose the iron wrought material bcos i might not stay there for a very long period so i find no point spending so much money on window grilles... i paid $5.80 per sq feet for it... but if u flip thru the newspapers, might be able to get better deal from the factories directly..

on bbies waking up crying at night.. i think shouls be very common for bbies from now till abt 1 yr plus... i find that if CE playes too much in the day time.. he will usually cry in his sleep.... like what babe says loh.. i think it's hum min... dun think it will get better after the 7th lunar mth.... dun worry too much ok?

Hi Phantom &amp; Jannie,
i'm no longer perturbed leh...Folic counselled me...hahahhaa! I feel like a juvenile delinquent

Hi Jannie,
Is urs full length windows? Cos i dunno wat design to use for full lenggth windows...all the grilles (no matter wat design) makes the windows look not-so-nice anymore

omg, mine is not full length windows.... agree with what u say abt the ugliness.. that's why we held off until cannot liao....

i also haven't put grilles on my windows....STILL trying to hold it off! like jannie &amp; omg, feel it won't look so nice leh.

omg glad you changed ur nick!

bbgrace, hang in there! will ur parents/PIL's be coming over to help this wkend?

hi qdee/kc,

ya lor.. suddenly gone speechless after seeing the 11kg.. Must ask Cheese to post her bb girl pic for us to see liao..

folic,

Not Sunday lah..,tomorrow will be last day of 7th month.. Yipee.. i can bring Darryl to swim again!..

Morning All,
Can someone advise me on how to prepare the following:
1)apple puree - steam and then grate? can add into Frisocrem? or best to use those normal cereals (w/out milk added?
2)pumpkin? can add to frisocrem?
3)carrots? can add to frisocrem?

Is there any workshops for nutrition?

Thks! TGIF!

Hi Jannie,
I'm interested in the contractor. Can u PM me? BTW did u get my PM?

Hi hoho,
All that u listed can be added to frisocrem

U can use normal cereals also. Depends on wat ur BB likes also.
There was a post earlier on Baby nutrition at Sengkang polyclinic

Yo Joyce - the sunday outing - in case my N get fever, i wont be joining. BUt if no fever, i 'll joined.
Going for her jab tomorrow - her final one - a 6-in-1.

Hi KC, i was hoping that i'll be a bouncy energizer bunny - but fat hope ler .. soo tired.
We brought our eldest girl there but not the younger one - over there i still need to pump pump .. and then add to eldest gal milk! hehehe
Then my N missed me soo much - she's been like a koala, been carrying her whole day without putting her down.

fries, i only installed grille whn Q turned 9.5 mths. hehe ... coz i had very terrible nitemares and told hubby to quickly install.

hi elle
hope darryl likes his swim!

hi hoho
u can add anything to cereal (with or without milk), in any form. and if ur baby is old enough, u can choose not to steam the apple as the digestive system is more mature. but yes...steam then puree/grate.

hi qdee
welcome back! i'm sure N is most happy to c u. =)
hee hee will see when it's my turn to have nitemares and install! *grin*

Hi mummies....

since i got CP now....(meaning very free..hahaha).....thinking of orgainising a Babies' gathering at my place.
A opportunity for both mummies and babies to meet up. (hubbies also lah...but this is secondary)

Venue : Phantom's place at Jurong East Ave 1
Date : 24th Sept
Time : 2-3 pm onwards
Food for Mummies/Daddies : hmm...no idea yet !
Activity : Playing with Paints
Swimming with your Babies
Demo of all Babies Bathing together

Mummies who are interested, please reply to this post.

me me me me me! erm...will be slightly late though. i got lessons until 1.30pm.

i'll be bringing the paints, the swim diapers and viet rolls!

hi phantom
err..would love to have such gathering but sorry if offending but CP is contagious right?
My mum said is especially so when you are about to heal ler...

Hi Fries &amp; OMG,
Thks 4 replying!
Then what about pumpkin and carrot? Same mthod as apples?

Any tried before spinach?

thks!

lbs, shd be ok by then lah!contagious period only 2 weeks and gathering is more than 3 weeks later! Go lah!

folic

hi hoho
pumpkin and carrot yes dice and steam and puree. careful the carrot will stain ur blender.
i tried spinach. i boil with little water, and then blend with some of the water (so as to retain the iron).

hi phantom
CP over... i hope no scars! *grin* i also hope ur hb and C dun kenna. *pray for them*

Hi lbs,
But then by that time it'll be 4 wks after Phantom strated her chicken pox. Shd heal finish liao.

Anyway u mentioned it's good for babies to have Chicken pox young?

Hi hoho,
i use Fries' method...learn from her one

Elle, yah lah, I only know sunday is 1st day of 8th mth mah..
and i in dublin now.. so confused with all the timezone differences.

omg, yes.. can buy goodies
actually found some real good bargains yesterday.. rompers 3 for 3.50 euros only :D

folic

hoho, i also boil in water for spinach, like what fries does. i just use a knife to cut/chop them into tiny pieces after that.. it will be very soft and nua after u boil them so i just chop them up.. me lazy to set up blender and wash later...