(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

Hi ladies, I've given birth on last Tues to Baby Jolene. She's weighted at 2.86kg. Will be telling you gals my story later. I had an unforgetable experience...

Wow so many new mommies ah!! Really miss out so much liao! Congrats to all new mommies who have popped!

Well, u really can tahan man!! no fan also?? I think i very jialuck nv follow all these restrictions cos singapore really too hot liao but is gd for u lah cos u won't know next time maybe i'll have "tao hong" or rheumatism right.

So how's ur breastfeeding now? Milk flow ok?

Doll, sure cannot drink cold drinks lah! Anything liang or causes wind also cannot eat! So ur turn soon to pop huh?? Gan jiong anot?? Wish u short and smooth delivery k!

hi lbs,
poor gal, u must be feeling uncomfortable.. don't worry about work too much.. rest more if you can ok?

hi dolly,
not too sure if i want to use maternity leave so early. maybe should... i must decide by this week so that i can tell my boss.

hi snowpooher,

looking forward to hearing of Baby Jolene's arrival!

congrats !! snowpooher !! u same EDD as me n u pop liao .. mi getting nervous liao :p will b waiting for ur story !!

happybuns, heheh i saw well's posting that she drank cold drink :p yah loh soon to pop liao. hoping bb will b guai guai to come by tomolo or on the 15th day of CNY :p dunno how to make her come out faster also :p

scarydoggie, own leave can take flexibly.. gd to take maternity leave 1st then our own leave can slowly take :p

hi doll
my bowel movements also very sun nowadays...

aiyo
snowpooher,another mummy jumping queue!!
Congrats~~~looking forward to hear bb Jolene's birth story..

Hi scarrydoggie
Thks..I am eating snake now & then...hahaha..bo bian especially if sit too long in front of my laptop...my whole back like going numb liao..

Today I'm in my week 39th liao, nervous yet happy, keke. Today done a mini spring cleaning again to welcome my new baby... have set up the bed for him too.
So now just have to wait for his *hot hot* arrival only.

Last night had a consistent pain in my back and pelvic... was telling my hb, issit baby want to come liao? But later, the pain goes off again... haha.

Hi scarydoggie, awaiting for your updates.

Congrats snowpooher!! You are a fast worker huh, haha.. unlike me, 3rd baby still so slow.

Hey lbs, this is what I heard from ppl too... so I've started to do my mini spring cleaning today, lol.

hee doll, i know how u feel cos b4 i popped i also try to induce labour myself by going for long walk and eat curry haha, but nothing works so ended still need to induced medically!

242137.gif
<font color="ff6000"><font face="Trebuchet MS"><blink><u><font size="+1">Congrats to all our Mommies to be in 2005!!</font></u>
242141.gif
</blink></font></font>

242138.gif
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><font color="0000ff">Updated as @ wk 21-Feb</font>
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>1-Mar</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>1-Mar</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seiko</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenn</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluebell</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scarydoggie</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elisa</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Folic</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Friesbandit</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribena</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ohmigosh</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatmtb</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee-Tung</TD><TD>23-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Butterscotch</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnygal</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivetree</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</td></tr></table></font>

242139.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000"><font face="Trebuchet MS">*~*~*~*~*~*~*~Popped*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*</font></font></font><font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop Date</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyBuns</TD><TD>28/01</TD><TD>29/01</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Marcus</TD><TD>2.405kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steamboat</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>03/02</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.300kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny</TD><TD>05/02</TD><TD>30/01</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Baby Emma</TD><TD>2.775kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keruri</TD><TD>12/02</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Baby Gwyneth</TD><TD>3.280kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babygrace</TD><TD>14/02</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Baby Joshua Kyle</TD><TD>2.410kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Litebreeze</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>05/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Jovan</TD><TD>3.005kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Well</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>04/02</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Baby Lucas</TD><TD>2.795kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qdee</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Nayli</TD><TD>3.160kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyvon</TD><TD>27/02</TD><TD>18/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.700kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn_baby</TD><TD>27/02</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.240kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowpooher</TD><TD>07/03</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Jolene</TD><TD>2.860kg
new.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheese</TD><TD>15/03</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.620kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

242140.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="119911"><font face="Trebuchet MS">*~*~*~*~*MIA*~*~*~*~</font></font></font>
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>40++</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vig</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>40++</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skinnyma</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font></font>

hey gals>>
seems like quite alot MODERN mommies here lei... who bathe, just like those staying in Western Countries....Bathe straight away after delivery!! then drive after a few days...Drink cold Juices within few days!!
I tried to surf for any proven records on the side effects of doing these things(i.e bathe,wash hair,touch water,drink cold drinks)....but cannot find any....only stated the cultures of asians and westerns confinements //// y no one from the older generation can prove whether there are any side effects on these hor......

hi doll>>
Ya lor.... i also asked whether we can drink cold drinks here... but no one responded lei...ha ha ha , maybe they also duno... gee...
hey tiny>>
so do u consume cold juices? do u consume LOTs and LOTS and Loads of ginger / ginger soup / juice?

aiyo Joyce
Tot you going pop liao cos didnt see u since morning..

hahaha..yea lor...but I havent set up the cot yet cos it is now in the guest room, havent push over to my room...if need to settle in my room, I have to shoft my bed a bit lor..&amp; I am not suppose to do so lor...another pantang!

aiyo, how I wished!!! But bo bian... inside too comfortable liao... lol.

Yah lor, too many pantangs liao... So I also haben shift it to my bedroom, I placed it in my elder son's room first.

happybuns, ehhehe i went n ate pineapple those ripe ripe since it is a natural way of inducing labour. so far no effect leh :p the funny thing is my back dun ache so much.. hiaz dunno what to tink also..
juz had a cramp juz now hehe thought bb coming liao then it went off.

hi well, hehe i dun tink i will b bathing straight after delivery. :p my aunt in law said she followed for her 1st child then relax for her 2nd child. she said can feel the effects. dun really feel as "strong"... heheh i know anything cold is prohibited during the confinement. minimum at least 25 days (my mum), (MIL is 40days). got ginger juice ?

hey snowpooher>>
CONGRATS CONGRATS!!! wow....from ur tone.... u really had an unforgetful experience lei...
hope to hear ur birth story soon...
anyway.... it is over and now only happy , precious moments with ur princess ya!!

hey doll>>
ya ya.... i drank lots of ginger juice lei...yucks ... still got somemore cuming...

jia lat ler, i followed guai guai for my 1st kid, then 2nd kid...i oso lax liao...touch water, bathe, wash hair... and

halo
anyone know how to make red dates tea huh?or we can buy those powder type??

I went to temple last weekend with hubby, they served very nice red dates tea ler..yum-yum

halo
anyone know how to make red dates tea huh?or we can buy those powder type??

I went to temple last weekend with hubby, they served very nice red dates tea ler..yum-yum

hi well,
i don't really take cold drinks cos i manage to keep cool with air con and fan..hee hee...but i have still been taking cold desserts like cheng tng and almond jelly. and some people gave me birds nest (those individual bottles) so what i do is chill them in the fridge and drink a bottle every other day!

actually i feel that when you get older you will surely get more aches and pains ...and rheumatism - whether or not there's wind surely get one. like my grandma, last time also can't bathe, can't this and that during confinement, but now old already still got rheumatism and aches and pains what!

anyway, my gynae and parents/in laws all agree that there's no scientific basis for such 'rules' and variety and nutrition, and 'everything in moderation' are the keywords. i guess i don't really suscribe to any 'way of thinking' (not that i follow Western style or anything), but for me, something has to make sense before i am willing to accept it. For example, i know the chinese also believe that we shouldn't take seafood (like prawns, clams, etc). I agree BUT my reasoning isn't because of "tok" (toxic/poisonous) as my granny says, but I won't take it cos seafood can easily spark off an allergic reaction. and if my wound isn't healed yet, i wouldn't want to risk having an infection. Also, for clams/cockles, i wouldn't take it because my baby hasn't had her hepatitis jabs yet and since i'm breastfeeding, i don't want to risk her getting it. U know what i mean?

as for red dates and ginger, my mum in law does add it into her cooking for me and i quite like ginger so i don't mind taking it! i also like liver...so i'm quite happy eating that too.

I guess as long as we're comfortable with whatever arrangement, it doesn't really matter. what's most impt is that when we're happy, baby is happy cos our milk will flow!!!

Hi Elle, Dr Ang really a bit chor lor leh kekeke... cos in hospital when the nurses did the cervix test for me, I dun feel pain at all.
I heard from hubby Dr And use his finger to do the measurement. Try to relax as much as possible, take a deep breathe.

Hi kristen, haiz... think Dr Ang is those gan cheong type lah. I asked my mum before (my birth) on my BB's weight, my mum said is normal leh.

mmm...
i like it...tiny!! ur way of reasoning!! makes me feel better as to not following strictly to the RULES...

Hi! Snowpooher,

Finally i see you here!
Hey CONGRATS on the arrival of your girl! You've making me gan chiong liao.. the other day i am thinking of getting your hp no. cos we got the same gyne and close EDD and i thought may bump onto you in hosp.. but looks like you r earlier than expected.
Yeh.. we shall be looking forward to hear your 'birth story' soon.. Most importantly can tell me how's Dr. Ang?.. Is he good?

Take good care ya..

hi girls, i read somewhere that red dates got properties that can help bring on labour. maybe lbs and joyce can drink and eat more! hehe

Hi! Doll,

Yah lor me also share the same sentiment leh.. after knowing snowpooher has given birth also making me gan cheong liao.. My EDD date is only 1day difference with hers. U mean you hope that your BB wld come out by tomorrow ah? U go 'do it' with your hubby it cld probably induce labour.. leh

But i dun want lah.. let BB choose when he wants to come out..

lbs,

U start to have sleepless night? Since 2 weeks ago.. i've been having difficulty sleeping.. turn left also cannot right also cannot.. both ways wld make my tummy harden and of i sleep centre my back ache.. Wah piang .. eventually i have to lie on the bed head rest to sleep..

Hi snowpooher,

really ah?.. Dr Ang so chor lor one ah.. didnt hear my fren say.. U mean when Dr Ang did the cervix check on you, you don't know he's using fingers meh?.. That time he did the culture test on me, i also took a deep breath..is painful leh.. and i got bleed abit after that..
Did you have epidural? I assume no huh?

Oh by the way, can i have your email address?..

hi well,
haha...i got craving for ribena too... but i dunno who in my house went to hide my ribena so till now, i've not had my ribena yet!

hi tiny,
yup...my bb's growing quickly now. she is much longer and heavier now. i can't feed her on my usual armchair. gotta change to one without the arm rest.

hi friesbandit,
i think u could be due soon. i've had more contractions and hardening of the tummy nearing the days of my delivery date. but since ur doc never say anything, dun worry too much. just take note if ur contractions come in regular intervals like 10mins -> 1 set of contractions that kind.

hi doll,
yup, i bot similac for standby. i was more stun by the prices of infant formulas available. hee... i wonder how long each tin can last.

hi babygrace,
u r lucky!!! my grandma even called my mom to remind me not to touch water. my mom bot me lots of disposable gloves to wear and i had to wash my hands with water added with some rice wine. i was so down that i told my hb that i had super low self esteem cos i cannot bath. he then went to buy those chinese herbs for me to bath. since then, i shampoo and bath everyday.

hi scarydoggie,
40 packs of the herbs is definitely enuff. rem that u need to boil it hor. ;)

hi Snowpooher,
congrats on your gal's arrival!!!! hope to hear more from u soon.

hi Lyn_Baby,
saw ur bb's photo... like mother, like daughter, so pretty!!!
thanks for sharing!!!

Hi Joyce
Thks for the recipe...so actually there is no tea lar..hahaha

Hi friesbandit
really bo? red dates can also induce labour huhh?

Hi Elle
yups, sama-sama here...cant sleep well nowadays..like you, turn left, turn right also cannot...lie on back, wah! my back like going to twist! in the end, half lie down on hubby...

Hi keruri
u mean, we cant even wash our hand with normal tap water???!

hi lbs,
my confinement lady used red dates, dried longans, gou3 ji2 zi3, dang3 shen1 (if i rem correctly) and a few slices of ginger to brew the red dates tea over small fire for a few hours. she puts in the longans last and she didn't put alot of longans too cos she said it'll be too heaty. some pple get sore throat aft 2 weeks of drinking the tea.

hi lbs,
ya, according to my grandma, wash hands also must wash with warm/hot tap water, not our normal tap water temp. she's a strict matriarch lah.

Dear gals,

I had asissted birth without epidural on 15 Feb at TMC. Only discharged on Sat afternoon and now was instructed to bedded for 1 week by gynae.
------------------
Tues, 15 Feb 2005

12.15am - woke up from sleep, feeling myself wet.
12.30am - woke up hubby and we 2 figuring if it is waterbag burst.
12.45am - called up gynae to confirm
1.00am - took a bath, started to pack bag
2.00am - felt hungry, so went to cook maggie mee
2.30am - continue to pack bag and confirmed all stuff
4.00 to 6.00am - went to take a sleep
6.00am - woke up, washed up and left for hospital at 7am
7.45am - reached TMC and registered. Was admitted to delivery ward immediately. Still no contractions.
8am++ - gynae reached and had a cervix check. Said my blood pressure is increasing, so told the nurse to give me medicine to eat to decrease the pressure. Due to the high pressure, he said he will induce me and BB will be out within 12 hrs.
10.00am - was induced.
12pm - start to feel mild contractions, 5cm diluted. Midwife and nurses kept on telling me to use gas mask. Was injected on the thighs.
1.40pm - start to feel intense contractions, was 9 cm diluted. Gynae was called.
2.15pm - Gynae arrived.
2.30pm - was told to push.
2.42pm - Baby Jolene was born after 5 or 6 push.

I recovered very fast. The 2nd day I was already walking here and there. Everything was smooth, however, on Thurs, 17 Feb, 5am, I found myself covered with blood. The whole bed was covered with blood. Called for nurse, and they kept on trying to stop the bleeding for 1 hr. They called up gynae, and gyane arrive at 7am+, gave me a quick check and instructed for emergency operation. I had a blood clot near my right womb. I was so scared, my blood pressure went up to 165. I tot I'm going to die. Told the nurse I wanted to call hubby cos I afraid he will be worried. Couldn't get hubby so sms him. The next thing I was pushed into the opertating theatre and was put to sleep. The operation lasted for 2 hrs. Was pushed back to my ward at 9am+, heard the nurses and hubby kept on talking to me, but I couldn't move or open my eyes. I was so sad, kept on crying. Nurse kept on comforting me everything was ok, and dun think abt it, if not will have post natal depression. I finally managed to open my eyes at 12 pm+, and was only able to talk at 1pm+. Feeling very thirsty but couldn't take any food/drinks as instructed by nurses. I was very tired after the operation and was sad cos couldn't go home, I also couldn't carry or breastfeed BB. Gyane instructed the nurses to bedded me, nurses came to check on me every 2 hrs. Gynae came in 3 times per day. Had slight fever on 18 Feb midnight. No appetite after the operation till the day I was discharged. 18 Feb, 9.55pm, gynae came to remove the gloss and said will monitor me till Sat, 19 Feb, if ok, he will discharged me. 19 Feb, 5.30am, I got high fever, 38.1 degree, was given painkiller. Lucky, the fever subsided at 7am+. 8am+, gyane came and had final check, asked if got people helping me with confinement, I said yes, then he said he's going to discharge me but I got to bedded for 1 week, I was so happy. 8am+, my neighbour was packing her stuff, ready for discharge. I saw the nurses giving her medicine and other stuff. When the nurse came to me, I told her , gynae said I could discharge. They all said are you sure, you still look so pale and weak. They refused to discharge me. Finally at 10am, a nurse came and removed my urine tube, told me to pass at least one time urine before I can be discharged. So I quickly drank and drank. Finally, 11am+, I got the urge to urine, called for nurse. Passed the urine, nurse helped me to change. Hubby went to settle bills, so I waited at the ward. Suddenly felt giddy. Nurses refused to hand me BB Jolene, and wanted me to go back to bed to lie. I refused, cos I told them I lie for 2 days, of cos will feel giddy. Nurse made me a milo, my sister bought me something to eat. Finally after 30 mins, feel much better though still giddy. The nurse who helped me changed earlier saw me, and told the other nurses that I was ok during the changing. So one of the nurse handed me my BB. But she instisted to wheel me out to the car. Finally I'm discharged!

I was feeling weak until today. Hence, came in so late to report the good news

I'm glad I engaged a CL, if not, who's going to take care of me. My CL has been very nice. I din really follow the confinement rules, cos I couldn't tahan no bath, so when CL went to sleep, I went to take a quick bath hahaha... CL refused to let me wash hands directly from tap, but I secretly do behind her back. She also dun allow me to drink water, keep on asking me to sleep. I feel I'm so bad hahaha...

Sorry for the long long story!

hi well,
it's best not to drink cold drinks now. My confinement lady says it's ok to bathe and wash hair so long as you don't catch a chill, it won't weaken the body. Most important is to have nutritious food to "bu" the body. So i've been drinking lots of soup everyday. Black bean soup is supposed to increase milk supply.

hi lbs,
my confinement lady uses red dates, black dates, dried longan, ginger slices and tang3 sheng1 to brew the tea in a slow cooker.

hehe joyce, really sounds yummy. heheh so can use longan also. muz note that down :p

friesbandit, sure ? hehe then i wanna go n drink red date tea liao :p

hi elle, hehe tomolo my BD then 23rd is chap goh meh. both r nice days :p hahah no lah, my hubby also say when she ready then let her come out. it's me whoz kiasu :p

keruri, hehe totally agree on the prices also. really extremely kua zhang. maybe due to all the 1 kid policy, this is one time they can "fleece" new parents bah :p
hehe n although my mum is quite ok , she has the same sentiments as ur grandma. cannot use tap water :p

hi snowpooher, real glad that u r ok now
251515.gif
any reason how come u had a blood clot? hope u r feeling much better now after all the intense action for ur labour. from ur story, the nurses sound very nice. heng they pay attention to u, heheh keep wanting to discharge somemore :p muz take care mah

heheh anyway gld that u n baby jolene r doing well now
can't wait to c her
muz tale care okee. if take bath , try to bathe in warm water hor

Thanks gals! I felt is a new reborn for myself. I really tot I'm going to die, can't see my hubby and BB. My hubby was damn scared till he dun dare to drive, he took a cab and rushed down to TMC after reading my SMS.

Hei hei, my CL asking me to go and lie down hahaha... she said I have been sitting in front of the PC for few hrs liao.

Will try to download BB Jolene's photos later. Me tired liao. I felt I have memory lost now leh, forgot spelling, forgot wat I want to write, so took a long time to write the story.

BTW, mums to be, try to opt for natural birth w/o epidural. Can make it one! Like pang sai like tat. Sorry for being gross! kekeke...

Hi Elle, I din expect to due so early, I tot will be this week leh, so I wasn't prepared. Bag not packed hahaha...
I also tot will bump into you at TMC leh. Dun worry, Dr Ang is very good and responsible. I got 3 tear cos my V is very narrow. Dr Ang suggested me to opt for C-Section for my 2nd pregnancy, if not I have to go thr what I have went thr for my 1st delivery. He was very worried with my conditions and kept coming to hospital to check on me, and even asked the nurses to keep close watch on me.
The cervix test hor, I dunno leh, I sort of feel is his fingers lah. After he did the cervix test hor, I felt very wet down there leh, so better bring some pantyliners with you.
I dun have epidural. I only have the gas mask and the injection on the thighs. My email address is [email protected]

Hi doll, gynae suspected is the inner tear that cause the blood clot. He said normal ppl got 1 tear, but I got 3 cos my V is very narrow.

Snowpooher,
Congratulates &amp; thanks for sharing yr story. Very scary... leh but most important u are ok now! As advised by yr gnae, do rest more and quickly recover all your strength so that u can have more energy to take care of yr Jolene!

Joyce, dont 'gan chiong' .. u will be seeing yr BB boy soon, at least u shld be the next few to pop!

Hi doll, I dun feel very pain leh. Can tahan one. Is like pian pi like tat, then trying to squeeze the sai out like tat, very fast one. Just listen to your gynae and the midwife. They will tell you when to push. Then hold your breathe for 10 secs to push. Use the gas mask, it works for me. Take deep breathe in and out slowly.

hi dolly, lbs, joyce, i think i read abt the red dates in the traditional chinese medicine section of Straits times (think they have it like once a wk on sunday?).

snowpooher, wat an experience! hope u recover fast! i read ur experience also feel scared.

snowpooher,
thanks for sharing with us. must be terrible for you. do take care and bed rest whenever u can now.

joyce,
talk to baby - "psycho" him to come out... hehehe

dolly,
happy bday to u tomorrow in advance! [in case i can't come in to the forum]

babygrace, keruri, well,
then can brush teeth? use hot water?

keruri,
ur hubby very nice, buy herbs for u to bathe!

yup, will have to boil the herbs...

oh snowpooher, i got qn. aren't we supposed to leave for the hospital immediately if it's water bag burst? so did urs burst? and no contractions after bursting?

hi snowpooher, wah 3 tears ! my legs feel so numb all of a sudden :p sounds pretty easy hopefully i can tahan. what bout the contractions? ur labour process was pretty fast. hopefully mine can be as short.

Scarydoggie, I keep telling him, it's time to come out... mai hide liao.

We tend to be very ganchiong when our EDD is getting nearer and nearer. Especially when you see someone pop earlier than you, the more ganchiong it will be. And then keep wondering, when is my turn??

wow lao snowpooher>>
u really v. "wei da" lei!! such an experience ler, u still can joke abt it... thank god everything is fine and u got to take care okie!!! hope to see ur BB jolene soon lei!!!

hi friesbandit>>
i saw ur posting at the Brazillian Wax ... do u know when after delivery can we go for tat...??

Hi Snowpooher, congrats! Hope you are resting well and recovering well! Your story gave me hope that I can tahan without epi, since you also got induced. I have been planning to do without epi but was worried about the intensity of induced labour. Take care!

Cheese, congrats! Thanks for sharing the story, it also gave me hope that induced labour can be quick and effective. I also hope I can go into labour by my planned induced date, so that I don't have to be induced. Take care!

folic

hee hee Well, i also wondering dat. my HUBBY also wondering dat!
actually, i was thinking of going for it BEFORE delivery so dun hafta shave...but dunno whether safe or not.

but i think if gynae say can have sex already (after 6wks?) then sure can go for brazillian yes? means the stitches heal liao. dat's wat i figure la.