(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

carnellin,
shermyn also about the same size as cellin.
i go for 120 now for more mileage since 100 fits her just nicely and she will complain that it's tight sxs. Maybe she has bigger thighs.

LL,
STeffi is such a doll.

cody,
the little joys in life.
ple tend to overlook such 'marvellous creation' :p

R school got them to paint and made a paper basket, fill with chocolate coated cornflake(?)and biscuits.
appratnely the tods make the choco thingy and I ate it (though not really sure wat it was but since its thickly coated with choco, who cares. )
the paper basket which R apparently colored n made with love was crushed in my bag as I made my way to my meeting after attending her school mother's day party. They had mother-and-child games and the kids performed! so cute to see my darling standing there 'performing' with the rest of her lil frens.

mngo,

phelgm.
heard that HOU2 Zhao sang is good for removing it too. though haven tried it on R.
most med shop n eu yan sheng sells

Hi, long time didn't come in to chat. How's everyone?

I'm looking for playgroup in Sengkang for Anthea who's 2 yrs old. Any recommendations? I'm actually open to half day Child care program too.

Thks in advance.

yueu, seagal,
aiyoooohh
better make quick change now.. thanks gals

Hey all
Do any mother know any full time childcare for my 2 kids? Elicia now 2yrs and 6mths. xanthia going to be 1yrs next mths. But I will be puting Xanthia in when she is 18 mths. Childcare near woodlands 681 please.

el,
wow you organize a spree yeah? how is it like? i can imagine headache heehee...
kao_dizzy.gif

influenza,
hubby got one, i told him weeks ago to get flu vaccine when GP said many people currently got one, he said no need lha... its only flu... now he suffered one, complain about chilled and constant headahche aiyaahhhh..
kao_embarrassed.gif

mommy i suggested you get one, and the small one also,
i found in the internet, some flu can lead to bacterial infection... no harm done if you do the vaccine...
i also have to get one as soon as hubby okay, cause when ur vaccine surround you have to be healthy also, if not you might also get one (milder, but still no fun

cellin already got one, one more in the next 2-3 weeks (under 36 months twice with a month distance)..

hi mummmies,

i am changing to a king size bed so looking at diff mattress. what brand mattress do you use? any diff to buy from place like robinson since there is the great sale now or those furniture shop? thanks

Joann,
I am using Simmons. Quite good. Bought from Robinsons during sale.

Yu,
Long time no hear. Time really flies, Xanthia's going to be 1 YO now. Missed our da-jie-da gal Elicia too. Show us their pics!

Our thread's so quiet these days....

CLOTHES
Are your darlings picky about wearing what they want? S has gotten into this obsession over anything PINK for a while. I wonder if it's partly my fault as she really has lots of pink clothes. =d

We were out shopping over the weekend. S took a fancy on this PINK chair with PINK cushion in this store full of PINK girly stuff. Even chose a PINK hairband with a PINK butterfly, happily putting it on (before I pay for it) and refused to remove it from her head even when we reach home. Girls ....

mommies,
hi my sil is coming over next month, she need a recomendation of good gynae that specialize in cysts..(tumor) anyone can help?

Joann...I used King Koil (customised) 'cos I super gei kiang, bought an odd side bed from Ikea which is in between queen & king size...opt for hard spring.

Seagal...O my....how nice....Shermyn lets u put hair band on her head....& yup, Steffi is pretty picky on wat she wears these days....end up with SUPER-MIXTURE....

Joann,

Simmons is good indeed.
The others i recommend are King Koil and Slumberland.

Yeah, i would buy from Robinsons - their service is good and i dun feel like i'm being ripped off eg those furniture shops.

In case you are keen, you can have a Super King bed customised for you. So far the cheapest Super King is by King Koil (Robinsons).
You can also ask Robinsons to alter the bedlinen to fit a super king.

Plenty of room for 4 or more!

Jen,

LL,
Haha .... this is the only hairband she will put on so far. Have failed with hair clips and rubber bands.

cody,

super king is bigger than king ? i am surprise to know that king is only 30cm wider than queen. so mauch extra cost, must pay for all the new sheets too. !!!

Joann...also realise if the mattress gets bigger in size, the centre portion tends to sag faster as there's lesser support. A frenz of mine actually use 2 single to make up for super king...sheets are cheaper too!!! kekeke...mayb I shld oso consider dat...

LL / Joann:

No, cannot buy normal King size bedlinen and ask them to alter. There isn't enough material. Instead, you need to buy either Sheridan or Martex 14" deep flat sheets. THEN there is enough material to alter it to be a fitted super king bedsheet.

Altneratively, the rich will pay $400 for a set of super king bedsheets that will fit nicely.

Re the sagging, no leh. The king koil has good spring suspension and it has not sagged anywhere.

LL you sound keen!

Joann:

Sorry to bug u on this matter esp now that you're expecting, has your friend mentioned when we can collect the Vit E serum from him?

Can't promise that i will be the one collecting it; hopefully you can give me his collection address and i'll see which mommy lives nearest to him who can take collection.

THANK YOU!!

Ah Joann!

You're just the person i should ask!
How was Ho Chi Min? You went there recently to meet your relatives right?

I am heading that way for 3 days in Aug, bringing Dean along as well. Any advise for me?

i was MIA so long.. think most of u forgot who i am alrdy..
hv u all attended many more gatherings?

cody,
u bring dean along to HCM? my dad says its not suitable..

Joann,
do advise on yr HCM trip..

any mummies sending their liitle ones for enrichment classes? i can seem to handle josh's terrible twos.. i need to send to some faraway land..

i jus called berries world.. and they hv classes for 2004 kids.. (N1)
they have special promo trial classes at $15 for 1.5hrs.
Anyone interetsed to attend the trial classes?

they hv outlets at :
orchard emerald
tampines mart
pandan valley
hougang central
bukit batok
kembangan
thomson..

Hi ethel...i'm keen on berries world but I tot they only accept kids at 3 yrs old only ??
Anyhow count me in....

i jus called berries world.. and they hv classes for 2004 kids.. (N1)
they have special promo trial classes at $15 for 1.5hrs.
Anyone interetsed to attend the trial classes?

LL (Kembangan / orchard emerald)

Cody....I had been using king size sheet for my odd-size queen mattress...hmmm...somehow I feel dat the centre of my mattress does not give a solid support compare to the 4 edges..
My super single mattress (oso king koil) is solid on the entire surface...
Back to sheets...so I can asked them to alter from king size fitted sheet to my odd size queen sheet...rite? am super keen

LL,
they hv classes for 04 kids.
i will prob go to the kembangan berries world. will inform u of the timing again

GREAT SINGAPORE SALE
Was at Vivocity yesterday and had a great time undergoing retail therapy!

Elmobbger, so sorry that I couldn't meet u to pick up the stuff.... =d

Those of you who like LifeBaby stuff. They are having 40% to 70% off the older clothes range. Took home some very good buys.

We won this Mother Garden japanese fabric food set with picnic basket (from a lucky draw) and I (note, not S) was absolutely thrilled!!!!!!! Talk of deprived childhood.

814770.jpg

cody,

iam surprised it took so long too. will write to him tom. sorry about it.

regarding hcm, i too think that kids not so suitable becos its more shopping. and crossing the road is impossible. hanoi is nicer. we are staying quite near the ban than mkt so go there everyday but ju is bored. we made a trip to a theme park, which he enjoyed very much. like our fun fair kind. i cant remember the place but if you r keen, will check it and let you know. went to a night cruise with dinner, with some performance too.

Ethel, Joann:
regarding ho chi min, THANKS !!!
aiyah now i kinda regret signing dean up.
Hubby's company is going there for a holiday, and the trip is subsidised slightly.
Shucks, i hope all turns out well!

Joann, pls pls pls!!!
Pls give me the details of the theme park!
I think that's the least i should do for Dean.
Shopping will be so boring for him!

Speaking of shopping, what kinda shopping is there in Ho Chi Min?
I know the beaded shoes / sandals and embroided handbags are very cheap, but those aren't really my cuppa of tea...

I presume the water there is not safe? I'm going to bring my own kettle and probably check in 12 bottles of water from Singapore! :p

THANK YOU !!

seagal,

What a pretty picnic set!!!

Add me to your list of deprived childhood!
Kids really have it good these days, my masak masak then never looked so good!!

cody,

the hotel gives sufficient complimentary mineral water. anyway, i always boil the tap water, so its not a problem.
the beaded shoe is about S$8, bought 1 pair but i dont really like it. got very good quality fake polo and shirt too. jeans is cheap too. let me know if you need the store's address as there are many at ban than mkt. my friends bought lots of those bags, cotton ones that you can see at shopping centre, and sell them at good margin.
will give you have details of the park, have to write to the guide who brought as there. by the way, where r you staying? for how long? i know of a very gd and cheap bbq place if you have time to go.

i remembered that dean is not taking table food, so what is your plan on feeding ??

cody,
i hv not been to HCM. only heard from my dad who goesthere often for biz. when will u be going HCM? i wan to go there but cant bear to leave josh behind.. still contemplating if i shld jus drag him along..

joann,
pls advise on water too.. there is a jetstar promotion on HCM.. $2 tix.. m tryin to get my hands on them..

any SAHM? anyone knows if orchard cineleisure still hv those tues where child watch movies for free? its the sch hols now n m desperate for ideas on where to bring my boys..

Thanks Ethel!
Yeah HCM is full of war history which i like, but like u said, it may not be so child friendly.

My sis tried to get the $2 tickets to HCM too, but the tickets on weekends have all been sold out.

Read that there were 1000 tics up for grabs but there are only 200 left now.

=== UPDATE ===

Sorry for the delay .... i want to declare that i am super duper proud of my son!!!!

Last saturday i brought Dean to GPA Dental and got his teeth polished!!

Thanks to Feline, the dentist who attended to Dean was very patient.

I was worried that Dean would not co-operate, but he did! WOW, i am so impressed!
My son!!!

I took some pics, will upload them here next time...

cody,
wow!! dean visited the dentist!! did he figet? must bring to dentist alrdy ah? josh molars are not out yet.. do upload the pics soon..
can gimme the contact of the dentist? may i know the charges too?

Seagal,
AWWWWW..shermyn looks so princessy!!!!
R has the hairband but my chor lor girl destroy the butterfly within days

The mother garden food set is so lovely!!!
i totally agree that it is not meant for our tod:p they wont know how to "appreciate" the "artwork" hor.. best keep it "away" from them :p

CODY,
applause for DEAN!!!
He is amazing!!
PICS QUICK!!!

Hb wanted to bring R to Vietnam too, I eyeball him!

Joann,

Oh my! Ju is a big boy! Really, he looks like he's already 4! Your salmon belly is doing him loads of good eh?

I'm in the same boat as you then ... my impression of dentists are those strict stern ones that reek of dettol (which explains why i hate dettol till this day). Dental nurses are mean, and when someone comes to class bearing some dental records, i get butterflies in my stomach.

So u see, i am scared too!
Even today, i get butterflies in my tummy when i go for my half-yearly checks.
I confess i dun have good dental habits, but this is something i dun want to pass to dean!

Hence i took the opportunity to start him young and early. I dun mind paying more for a wholesome enjoyable visit, as long as Dean isn't frightened!

cody,

i am so happy that he likes salmon belly, easy to prepare and nutricious. for me, i find it very fishy as i only eat the raw sashimi only.

what does dean eat for breakfast normally ?? my sis was telling me that her neighbour, evelyn/darren, tcs star, prepares waffle and cut them into small pieces, with a raisin on top and put a toothpick so that her daughter who is 1 mth younger than ours can feed herself. look so pretty !!