(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Jen
mine - no need letter leh.
some medicine needs to be taken 3 times a day, so i presume the teachers should know that one of the feed to be taken in the middle of the day.

Toilet seat sanitizer,
Hi all its confirm that my sis going to come to singapore at 25th June so she's the one who will get our order.. the friend that should bring the at 9th May her hubby got hospitalized

so sorry for waiting so long ..

yuru,
heehee thanks

mommies,

anybody know where to get cheap airflight to jakarta? i already try chan brothers, asia travel...
my hubby going away on business trip for a whole week and its on cellin school hoilday, so i'm thinking of visiting my parents (and his)..or if it is impossible also thinking to get a cheap rates at sentosa hotel, so me and cellin can have a blast
when hubby goes to belgium (i'm begging to come along, but when he say 4000S$
kao_dizzy.gif
, i better not)

carnellin:
have u tried SQ? they were having that $60 air ticket promotion to jakarta as well.
If not, can fly with budget airlines. They're very cheap too.

Belgium? wahhhh.
If you have a dbs credit card, rasa sentosa rooms are going for $250++ per room per night.
Not exactly cheap but certainly cheaper than belgium.

cody,
i had tried SQ as well, their already sold out

i'm thinking of staying at siloso resort, a new one and cheaper.. 175S$

about belgium, when my hubby told me about it, he tried to look like a usual thing (he know i hate being left everytime he goes on bussiness trip) but i knew in his heart he jumps here and there..when i confronted him, he say how could you knew?,.. aiyahh so silly..

at school today,
cellin fell, the teachers say she bleed kind a lot, i'm keep knocking at the door when she was crying but they didnt let me in, by the time they let me in, i only see a bit blood near her lips, and guess what, the teacher blame her for falling down..

i'm busy holding her, try to calm her down (keep crying even until got home),, and this one teacher kept telling me to tell her to behave in the class..how come she said that, how come she asked a 2yr old to behave.. how come she the one taking care things in class keep blaming my gal..

it was a very small class, and parents arent allowed in there, so who should i give the trust to took care my gal for that 1 hour and 30 minutes..

i called her dentist, and he explained me everything wheter i need to bring her or not.. so i have to wait until tomorrow whether the problem still persist or not.. and keep her happy meanwhile.. and i hate that teacher..

carnellin, OMG!! I am shocked to read about cellin's school!! If I were you, I will pull her out immediately! It's only 1.5 hours and they couldn't take care of the child... still can "blame" her for falling?? I mean normal falling is fine, but to the extend that bleed a lot must be something serious... I think you better check it out...

thank you jen,
the dentist just called me to check things out and then decide whether i need to take her to him or not, he even guide me step by step checking her teeth, gum, and lips.. he knew we live kind a far (and my husband on business trip).. and thank God her swollen lip already starting to recover and i can see whats wrong.. the problem is from behind her upper lips, dentist said, its okay, it will heal by itself... (so relieved).. but i'll check again tomorrow.....

yes, she said it couple times to me while i'm carrying her, "you should tell her to behave in class room" (again and again).. i really felt i want to scream.... i want her to be quiet for a moment so cellin can calm down.. she is so unsensitive....

but actually i'm 'okay' (not the real okay, but for the situation) about the fell, i meant kids sometime do have little accident, but dont blame the kids lah....

carelllin
if i were u, i will pull her out immediately - like what jen mention.

and at the same time i will F tat stupid teacher, right in front of other parents.

and write to papers!!!

wat kind of kindy is tat???!!!

carnellin, kids are naturally active... if that is considered misbehaving, then I think the teacher is not suitable to teach the kids...

jen,mngo,elmobbger,
cellin is okay now
no more bleeding and swelling, but i have to keep monitoring whether there will be an infection from her wounded gum..

dentist say not to worry, it probably her lower teeth stroke her upper gum when she fell..but i keep my eye on her ..

thank you

hi mommies...i'm back. Steffi is ok now after 2 weeks of sick-bay.. Itz terrible when she got the influenza flu...fever up & down like roller-coaster. At one stage, I cried when I see her fever up again...really tiring...Dr said the flu is running around so mommies, do take care of your precious, Dont bring them to overcrowded places and avoid sudden change of temperature esp. nowadays weather is so unpredictable.

carnellin...u shld tell the teacher dat cellin is ONLY 2 YRS OLD!!!
you going for the cruise?? I been on Superstar Virgo same one as Cody. Itz very relaxing and no worry abt travelling fm one pl to another...I enjoyed it & plan to go again...

mngo, LL,
actually i'm too tired to deal with that teacher.. she an old woman whose i found blaberish
so i hate open confrontation too..

never mind.. i'm entering cellin to this new school.. btw..
do you sign consent letter that if anything happen at your kid at school its not their responsibility?

i want to sign cellin to this new school, quite expensive, but they want parent to sign a consent letter.. is it common?

about cruise,
still tentative
have to save some money first..

temperatute change,
due to hot whether at the last 5 days, cellin develop rashes above her butt... any suggestion great rashes lotion, powder or cream mommies?

LL:
glad to hear Steffi is ok now.
You must have lost alot of weight along with her illness, worrying and caring for her.

Cellin:
I didn't come across such a consent form.
The only form i signed was to authorise the teacher to engage medical help immediately in emergency situations.

Do you get penalised for switching schools each time? The kindergarten that i registered Dean for has a clause such that the non-returnable deposit of $250 can only be used to offset the school fees in the 4th term; anytime before the 4th term, the deposit will be forfeited.

Regarding the rash:
there are the commercial remedies eg calamine lotion.
and there are home remedies eg corn flour, warm rice wine etc.

Corn flour: just smear the corn flour on the affected area.

Rice wine: (from supermarket) just heat it up, and apply warm on affected areas (using cotton wool)

Yuru: good idea to use desitin!!

Carnellin, consent form? I think it's an indemnity letter... I signed one which I am not really comfortable with the wordings... but if you dun sign means cannot enrol so no choice leh... as for Desitin, I thought it was more for "protecting" the nappy rash... other rashes, not sure if u can use Desitin... perhaps you would like to check with the doctor about the type of rash first...

Cody, wah kaoz... your methods very "traditional" sia... hehehe...

mommies,
just see a doctor at light house, it turns up to be some kind of prickly heat :p

cody,
i'm crying a lot when that boy say he want to see his dad, like he knew its his time, and i really think he want to see him because he want him not to miss that moment.. so sad, but i'm happy knowing that angels pick him up.. no more suffering..

gymboree art classes @ harbourfront
price: $630 for 24 lessons (with no validity), which means to say u need not go every sunday.. they go by 24 times..
usual price is $420 for 12 lessons
duration: 1 hr
activities: painting, play dough, singing, interaction etc.

i've attended the trial on sunday, and i've signed up for 24 lessons for my ger.. the current timing is sunday 11am.. if we have 3 or more kids, they are able to start a new class for us on sunday noon (which i prefer).. any mummies keen?

carnellin,
was it you who were asking abt the hallmark characters?
Saw their ''spokestoy'' for sale.50%.
lots of their cutesy stuff at taka.
you might want to check it out.
hope cellin's rash is ok now

elmobbger,
wahhhhhhhhh
so farrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

lachesiz,
thank you thank you thank you

will drag hubby this sat heehee..
cellin rash already fine i follow traditional instruction also like baking soda in bath water and corn flour

any mummies have any idea how to get rid of phlegmy cough? J refuse to spit it out... it's been bugging her for at least 3 weeks... looking for traditional and/or non-traditional methods...

seagal, how's S at school? J start crying already... just when I'm ready to let go... she's not...

jen,
same.. cellin also got one.. doctors said okay because of these bad weather, hot and then raining, and then super hot...

can give J fluimucil, this is strictly for phlegm, it help dissolve those phlegm... but please do consult doctor

traditional is salt water....put some salt on warm water when she just woke up in the morning.. my mom taugh me that.. and then few years later i know from lung specialist pediatritian that it is a natural way to loosen the thickness of the phlegm..

carnellin, fluimucil? thanks... mucosolvan is not working for her probably cos she already "immune" to it? I worry her liver cannot take so much medicine... salt water?? how salty?? later I worry her kidney cannot take it...

salt water,
not that salty heehee.. about a quarter of teaspoon for full glass of warm water.. oh like a tear drop would taste.. that a bit of salty feeling...

as long as i know fluimucil work in the area of phlegm only, so it should not bother other organ. well at least that what i get from the pediatric at NUH that recommend it

Jen,
Heard that chuan1 pei4 powder is good for eliminating phelgm. My sil swears by it.

Oh dear, does J cry long? Maybe u can try to let someone else drop her off at the cc.

S seems ok at school now. These 2 days, we bring her there earlier to look see look see the playground, visit the kiddy toilet, etc (let her get comfortable with the surroundings) and then her daddy will bring her to the assemnbly area to check temperature. I am keeping my fingers very crossed.

Happy Belated Mothers Day!

LL & Mngo: Wow, your kid made presents for u?
Fantastic, so clever!!!
I didn't get any physical gifts, but my mothers' day wish was for my constipated son to give me a poot. Didn't get it all day long till night time.
Needless to say, i was very pleased!

Seagal: i heard of chuan pei - they have the "gao" and the more watery version. But where to get the powder? Is it common?
Must cheong to the medical hall soon.

Jen: seems like alot of kids (and adults alike) are having a thick phelgmy cough. I succumbed, and so did the rest of my family including the maid.

LL: Steffi's growing up to be so pretty!!! She's looking more and more like her daddy?

seagal, no one else can drop her off leh... the min she see the school uniform in the morning, she will tell me she dun wanna wear and dun wanna go to school... and she'll insist I carry her all the time... but every evening when I bring her back, she will wave bye to the teachers and classmates and say "see u tmrw!"

Cody,
can get chuan pei powder from medical hall. They have various types from the pure powder to others mixed with orange peel, etc. Eu Yang San sells them too. I have not really seen the effects myself, tried it on Shermyn once and she disliked the taste.

LL,
Steffi's such a darling!

Shermyn came home from school last week with a Mother's Day Card too. I was so touched! They even pasted a photo of us on the card. We submitted a soft copy of our family photo to the school (for verification purpose) and they extracted our faces from there which I thot was so sweet).

Mngo,
CONGRATS!! You must be feeling so relieved! =)

Jen,
S also tells us she doesn't want to go school the first few days but we will just change the subject.
Hope Jean gets over the crying phase soon. You must hang in there k. Have u tried letting her bring some little presents to school for her classmates?

One qn,
What response do the mummies here get when u talk to your darlings about school? Shermyn will change the subject and tell us all about other things (except school) whenever we popped the question. That was last week when she still didn't like school. Hopefully we will see a change soon... she has started telling us "I no cry" in school. haha.

cody, u are very easy to please as a mummy leh!! so every year Dean give u a poot on Mothers' Day ok? hehehe...

mngo & LL, I'm impressed with the presents that ur darlings gave you and EVEN more impressed with the DSBs you two are doing!! Gosh... I'm getting sooo lazy...

And mngo, please dun be so qian xu leh... u should be proud of ur skills and efforts mah!!

Jen,
when dean is constipated, a big poot is really all that i want!

Of course there are the usual wishes that he will have good health and be a good boy etc.

any mommy here ever buy something from the spree?
i just order a Jshopper training pants, they are so adorable..
any mommy use them before? is it good?

carnellin,
i bot their training pants before but shermyn cannot wear liao. Do note to buy bigger sizes as their cutting for girl's innerwear is quite small at the thigh.

shermyn's wearing their size 100 panties now and a bit tight already.

elmobbger, can ger still fit into the jshoppers panties ?

Cody....if Steffi knows how to make gift 4me then I wld be sooooo proud of her...flower bought by my mom lah..she jus passed it to me & dat carnation exchange for 3 toys!!!!

Yuru: I am not weida lah. weird more like it... :p

Mngo: better than none! At least DI made u something! Are you going to keep it?

LL: Wah! exchange 1 carnation get 3 toys?!? I also wan!!