(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

be clean toilet seat sanitizer..

hi, sorry haahaha it turn up to be indonesian made oh dear so embarrassed

it have two scents, one meadow leaf (sis dont explained it well) and another is kind a musky one..

Lachesiz,
no prob..

my dad assistant coming over too at 9 may so it best if i get the full order a week bfor

LL 1
Joann 1
Lachesiz 2

hmm if any of you have the preferance of scent please let me know (as far as i remember it doesnt matter to me, but it really make "poo" time in public restroom less embarassing :p no one will notice beside perfume scent after you

hmm any mommies want to order the type of the scent too?... or i can just ask sis to buy random and then we can share.. is that okay?

and maybe if it is too many i will divide the order
would the custom ask if it is too many ?

becos i'm going to order 2 my self :p

first order will be taken before 4th of May
and
second order will be take before 16th of June

so far:
LL 1
Joann 1
Lachesiz 2
yuru 1

TS sanitizer,
no prob i'll try to get mixed scent

cellin update:
the night after the surgery she already eat solid food :D (even an hour after the surgery already eating soft biscuit, she's starving from vasting)

today i already saw some of the stiches on her gum falling apart, and i just bought her electric toothbrush (cheap one from guardian) for her molars (dentist already remind me not to abbandone it :p and difficult to reach with ordinary toothbrush)

thank you all for the attenttion

mommies,
i have few items to give away (but have to self collect at my home), a stroller, and 2 shoes..

if any of you know needy mommies please let her know.. thank you

hi.. this forum quite quiet lately
so sad..

i need info about crusing.. anybody try one before.. need info about the cost and best one but quite bidget friendly

carnellin,
good to hear that cellin is recovering well.

cruise?
asked Cody and LL - they've been there and done that!

<font color="ff0000">FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL</font>
Today is Shermyn's first day of school! (hee .... this mummy more excited then anyone else)

She was ok, didn't cry and i managed to slip out of her classroom after about 15 mins. Thankfully her form teacher was able to engage her well.

There were only 3 kids in class today with 2 teachers - maybe that's why. Asked the teacher how big's the class and was told that they have only 4 kids - quite good at the moment in terms of the teacher/child ratio.

She seem to really like going to school. Just called my mil who told me that Shermyn insisted on wearing her school uniform after her shower this morning and even till NOW. My fil even tried hiding them away and she became so angry and threw a tantrum!!

Very funny..... dunno whether to get angry or to laugh. Maybe we'll have problems persuading her to get out of her uniform tonight.

I really hope her enthusiasm is not a short-lived one. =)

seagal,
yes she amazed me everyday

shermyn,
where is your school? auntie thinking of moving cellin to another school but still confuse which one...can help me out?

cody, LL

please help me out on cruise.. tentatively how much is it and which one good and still in reasonable price
thanks in advance

carellin,
i tried a similar cruise as yuru with hubby b4 having ju. as its our first try, we wanted to it to be special sp took the suite so it was more expensive. he enjoyed it but other than the trips down to sight see and shop, i nearly died of boredom. we do not gamble so no casino for us, the pool is extra small, end up watching dvd in the room.
but now with kids, it could be more enjoyable for them.

seagal,
congrats, shermyn is great, esp when she doesnt have any prior exp in class. the low ratio will hlep to calm children down too. last time when we are young, when we are in the morning session, we will wear our uniform to sleep in case we are late the next morning. maybe shermyn is thinking the same for keeping her uniform on.

seagal:
congrats on shermyn's first day in school!
the teacher-student ratio is excellent, not just "not bad"!
Is this the SOKA kindergarten that Shermyn is attending now?
Sorry if i can't remember, my memory is really poor!

Carnellin:
Yes, i brought my son and family on a cruise - but that was sometime ago when Dean was just 5 months old. Think LL's trip was more recent.
Like Joann, we found the cruise abit boring cos we dun gamble, and with a baby - i spent alot of time in the room waiting for baby to wake up.

Not much activities for young babies, but i think toddlers will enjoy it better.

If you're cruising with Star Virgo - the balcony rooms are quite nice. At least that helped me to pass some time while waiting for dean to wake up.
The balcony rooms are more expensive though, just wait for offers.

One thing's for sure: the cruise liner keeps feeding you! 3 meals a day, but plenty of food.
There are 2 restaurants on the 6th deck, and one buffet-style one on the 12th deck.

We found the buffet-style to be quite canteen style, so we didn't like eating there.

Do make time for their acrobatic show. The queue can be quite long, but there are several performances per night.

Carnellin, Yuru: pls tell me how your cruise goes! My in-laws want to go for another cruise, and i want to know if there are activities for toddlers. Enjoy!

oh and Yuru, Joann.
what should i prepare for in cruise?

i read in their website, its quite complete set, and is it true the buffet served 6 times a day?

carellin
the last time i went to cruise was 3 yrs ago. i remembered tat in virgo, the mediterranean restaurant has food served like more than 12 hrs a day. we eat day and night . hahaaa

and u r right... food served 6 times a day

carnellin:
i don't remember eating 6 times a day, as the 2 restaurants on deck 6 will scan your room card each time you dine there. (pls remember to bring ALL your room cards, including those for children).

These 2 restaurants only allow you to eat at either restaurant once for each meal.
Eg if you eat at the chinese restaurant for lunch today, you cannot go over to the western restaurant again to have round 2 lunch.

HOWEVER the buffet on deck 12 allows u unlimited meals. I think that's where the 6 meals per day materialises. The buffet restaurant is also the ONLY place where you can get fruits during your cruise.

Nothing much to prepare other than just 1 jacket for Cellin - the air-conditioned areas of the cruise liner can be quite cold.

Foodwise, they can prepare porridge for your child (ask LL for details). They also give out free bottles of Heinz baby food.

If you are taking the Wed night cruise, supper is served immediately when you board the ship.
I boarded at ard 10pm, not a single person in sight! My in-laws went at 7pm and queued for 2 hours even tho we were given balcony class priviledges.

cody
i tot u r on leave?

i ate 6 times a day. cos the serve tea at poolside.
and also they serve supper at the buffet restaurant

cody
i tot u r on leave?

i ate 6 times a day. cos the serve tea at poolside.
and also they serve supper at the buffet restaurant

wow mngo,cody, yuru..

thanks for the info.. btw rawly speaking how much is the cost??

for my hubby only cost determine whether we go or not..

for me is the food enough for cellin, is the room comfy enough for her and stuff like that heehee..

i'm thinking of going to hkk or bangkok (shopping of course) is it expensive? if it is then malaysia is fine enough

and i'm thinking about getting they weekend program.. is it cheaper or pricier?

mngo:
back from leave yesterday. still can't get my engine started.

really they served tea at the pool? i only dipped in the jacuzzi once through out the entire cruse. heeeee.

carnellin:
foodwise, i recall cellin likes adult food right? Plenty, don't worry.

room wise, if you get the balcony room, its quite spacious. I got the room with a queen bed, a sofa (which doubles up as a sofa bed) and i managed to put in a cot.
But beyond that, there's not very much space left.
The toilet is small & squeezy, so its best that you bathe together with cellin!

Price: i paid $1200 including all taxes for 2 adults (balcony room) on a wed cruise to KL / Malacca. Dean was another $200+, but that was for infant rate. Kids above 2 years old pay child rates if i'm not wrong.
I recall that weekend cruises (departing on Friday nights) are more expensive.

If you want to go to BKK, why don't you buy the SQ offer going on now? $60 return flight to bangkok, excluding taxes. Fantastic offer!
However the weekend tickets are all sold out, unless you don't mind paying the next tier of prices at $200 each.

cody,
wow you are full of information
so lucky i asked you..

that meant cellin already have to pay for children rate..

hmm 1200+200 thats meant all in right? no more expense on food, rooms, etc and we can use like all the facilities..

sorry if i asked to much, sometime in the travel agent they only tell me the bright side and keep me shocked all the way
heehee

that's meant hk and bkk is out of our budget... will consider closer area

carnellin:
ya, no other expenses required unless you decide to order food from those not included in the fare, or to engage in other activities such as karaoke, casino etc. The free entertainment include disco dancing, movies, daily activities, acobatic show, etc.

actually for $1400+, you can go to many places!
cruises are expensive in my opinion.
With that money, you can go to many places in Malaysia. Eg the SQ $60 ticket offer goes to penang as well. You get to shop, eat, stay in a nice 5* beach resort all for $1400 or less.

cody,
yeah you're right.. i guess now its not a good time to have one. maybe someday when my kids (when yea now still have one) are all grown up, me and hubby will go on a cruise heehee

hi all... this thread is moving...

seagal, check ur email pls... thanks...

kc, u MIA very long huh... have emailed u...

carnellin, congrats on cellin's op success!!

Re: School,
Primary 1? Faint... Cody, dun stress me ok?

Jean just started school yesterday too... full day CC plus nursery... so far so good... no crying and didn't mind the uniform...

yuru,
sorry as i remember your gal oso not fat right?
did she drink milk?

cellin refuse milk since about 2 months ago.. and i've been twisting my brain so she would drink milk, so i asked yahoo answer.. apparently
another mommy have the same problem like i dod, child refuse milk, so she said (based from what to expected on the first year--> book) there's a recipee, we can add milk, and powder milk in her daily meals like pancake, omellete, even food that you think impossible adding it..

now i'm mixing powder milk with a bit of water (it form like a paste) and put inside her bread, she eat it.. just like that

the bottom line is we can make our kids eat anything we want them too (veggie, meat or anything) if we only creative enough so the presentation is good

just sharing thoug'

mommies who interested in TS sanitizer..
LL 1
Joann 1
Lachesiz 2 (1 scent each)
yuru 2 (1 scent each)

my friend just sms.. the price is 2$ (well not exactly.. about almost RP11.000.. today 1S$=Rp 5900 , based on www.xe.com)..
so its okay if you want to pay me the exact cents
that makes almost 1,9S$
no prob..

and if the goods arent here around 9 may that meants it will be on june (why? my friend that wanna come here on may, might cancel their trip due to her hubby fractured bones)

which lead me to another question.. any mommy know good bone doctor? ostheodoctor? (i dont even knwow what i meant)

Lac,

The vicks on feet coughing remedy really work for my niece. My sis juz called me telling me she had applied vicks on my niece feet for the past 2 nites and she really slept well w/o making any noise. Nydia is oso coughing but i din try it on her becos vicks is for 2 yrs up. Kuku me, i din know tat there is some other medicine tat work like vicks for BB until my sis told me(My niece below 2). 2nite muz go pharmacy to check it out. Hee.... actually nydia is more or less recover from cough but this evil mummy wan her to sleep thru the nite so.... wahaha..... Muz really thanks you for sharing this with us.

Jen,

Wow... jean is a brave gal
. Nat will start her school aft the june school holiday and im quite worry that she will cry when i send her there. Haiz... juz ve to cross my finger n pray hard.

yuru,
thank you for your info..
i just knew that cruise on wednesday can go off shore.. but on weekend is usually for casino lovers and not landing

must wait for holiday so hubby gets day off..

btw,
your gal go to apple tree right.. hmm any minus there?

carnellin:
in case you're still keen on a cruise, there are some jun school holidays promotions going on now.

eve leo:
actually i used Vicks on dean even before he turned 2. so far no damage.

Thanks, mngo, eve, kc & cody... I hope she will not start to think why mummy send her there everyday from next week onwards since I wun be able to accompany her...

I'm so bored waiting around at the centre that I decided to come and surf net... hehehe... otherwise, the teachers like eyeing this funny mother why still stick around when the kid is doing fine... duh...

Jen,
Jean's really brave. U can fang xin liao.

Shermyn's 2nd & 3rd day at school wasn't so smooth ... haha.

2nd day: dropped her off at school with my mil. She was very sticky and even cried when my mil left the classroom. Was ok after settling down for a while.

3rd day: I went with her again without my mil. Same thing, cried and was super sticky at the beginning but let go after she's allowed to free play with the toys in the classroom.

After 2 days of observation, we (me, my mil and the school's VP) concluded that her crying was due to her unwillingness to hold the other kids hands (they were supposed to go up to class holding each others hand). Reason? Her other classmate is an indian girl and she seem not very comfortable). I actually saw that shermyn initiated holding the other chinese girl's hand but was "rejected" as that girl also refused to hold anybody's hand.

Other than the short crying episode and stickiness, she seems all right. I think her fav must be snack time. She asked for 2nd serving again the 2nd day (not sure about today). Her classmates mummy commented that shermyn "ate a lot" again and seemed quite surprised. She even asked if i give her breakfast before going school. haha.

The VP suggested that we let the teachers and her handle shermyn come monday. She has observed that shermyn can adapt quite well except for the fact that we are around and our presence might make her akeen to stick to us - quite true indeed.

It's assuring that the VP gives shermyn personal attention to make sure that she can adjust well to school.

seagal,
hehehe.. shermyn same as ger leh.. she doesnt like the hold other kids hand too.. but she come home will insist us to hold her hands and stand in a circle like what the teachers ask them to do in class..

lach,
yohoo.... any idea where can i bring ger to art classes?

hi mommies....MIA for quite a while. Both me & steffi are sick!!! Doc said Stef caught influenza flu....fever up & down since monday...stabilized yesterday but fever went up again @3am and had to insert veron....this morning, she's ok so will wait & see...itz so scary....am really worried. Any mommies can advise on influenza??? I surf the web and it sounded so "SERIOUS & DEADLY" flu..very very worried...

mommies ordering TS sanitizer,
no need transfering money
.. after the goods arrived i'll let you all know...

LL,
hmm i know this antiviral medicine.. it kills virus.. but have to check whether the spesialist recommend you to have one

meanwhile try spraying the room with disinfectant that kills viruses (dettol n those stuff use in the hospital) help stop the spreading and kills viruses in the room..

i know this brand of tissue that is antiviral.. help cure faster.. but only in US rite now..(gee i'm not much a helper)..

please do take care... eat a lot vit c, onions and garlic (natural ingredients that antiviral)..

antiviral means help break the virus (=kill them)

seagal, I dunno if the teachers are really giving personal attention to the newcomers or just showing us since we are around? duh...

I went to see her again at tea break... cannot stop myself lah... *arbish myself* then i sort of sense that she has an idea what this is oredi... cos she wanted to sit on my lap... i told her to join her friends, she did... but she insisted me to sit nearer too...

I hope on Mon when I REALLY drop her off without any visits for 10 hours, she wun hate me man...

elmobbger,
haha, ger very cute leh.

Jen,
for shermyn's school, i can safely say that they are "genuine" from the way they treat the kids, even for the older ones e.g. K1 or K2 levels.

In fact, the vice principal was the one who suggested that we try to be more hard-hearted in "letting go" and leaving the kids with them. Otherwise, being soft-hearted also's not a way to solve the clinging problem.

Maybe I was too gullible. I don't know.... but I dun mind trying it out. =)

LL,
did you know where you might have gotten influenza? hubby and i discussing whether we need to have flu vaccine..

cody,
thank you.. hubby declined, because he dont want to take day off
and we refuse to go for casino on weekend....

leo,
thanks for the feedback! seems that it really works!

seagal,
wah.. shermyn school T:S ratio is fantastic! Shermyn will settle down real fast!!
what sch is shermyn in?

jen,
haha.. seems like its Jen, not jean that cannot let go and settle down..
you should not worry la.. Jean is so brave!

LL,
Is steffi better now?

Lach,
Shermyn's in RiverLife Kindergarten.

We gave her the cold turkey treatment today. Went off after leaving her with the teachers at the temperature checking station (where the kids are checked before being given the all clear to attend class). Could hear her wailing on top of her voice. My mil hanged around for a while after that and could still hear her crying. Poor gal. I think she simmered down only after more than half an hour. Called the VP who told me that she was still sitting on the form teacher's lap when class started.

Very heartpain to see her going through this. I hope it's all worthwhile and she will settle down soon.

seagal,
there was this one gal at cellin's class that scream out loud (really screaming) we can all hear her from out side of the building until the class was ended.. couple days later she already got used to it..

no need to worry, positive side is your gal will learn to trust another people beside family

and it is good that she needs time, not just easily trust someone she just met

yuru,
i want to enroll her at grace house, the place is really good, i'm drooling and my eyes got so 'silau' by how good it is, they have a fuul set of kids wash basin, toilets set (really mini and their size), and so clean

LL, just read that you and S are sick... do take care ok? Get well soon!

Re: School
Yesterday I went to feed her some medicine becos she has been coughing for ages... I stayed max 3 minutes... I heard that yesterday after I left, she cried badly!!! Ahhh...
Dunno if I should still go and give her medicine today or not leh... skarly she cry again how???