(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

mngo,
very pretty pics
wow i hope bkk as pretty as that

roch,
i know, i usually do that, but yesterday she refuse if i only hold her one hand, the outcome of yesterday is me being sick today, terrible headache and cold sweat (home rest 4 me today)

mommies,
hi, just wondering thou.. i need some of the info of products in sing, bcoz i need it in my daily life...(just according to ur experience)

best dishwashing liquid.... (tough on grease, gentle to the hand).. ?

best detergent for washing machine?

best antibacterial liquid for marble floor?

best softener?

that's it i guess, thank you very much

carnelin,

best dishwashing liquid.... (tough on grease, gentle to the hand).. ? - mama lemon antibacterial

best detergent for washing machine? - dunno but I use dynamo

best antibacterial liquid for marble floor? - magic clean, good for the windows too

best softener - Softlan, gentle enough for baby clothes too

LL, carnellin,
my 2+yr old outgrew the sling, I use the Hippy Chick hipseat. Works very well for her. She's rather small tho- 11kg only.

carnellin,
why not dump ur heavy stuff in stroller, wear a hipseat and carry ur tod? Cos maybe feeling some anxiety just before reaching school, wants to be carried/ hugged? The hipseat u can hang from the stroller handle when not in use. Or just wear around ur waist- not pretty tho, hehe.

carnellin,

I tried a hipseat before for a month before I bought a double stroller. my boy was about 12-13kg at that time and my younger one was in the stroller. He tend to slide out of the hipseat so it was not good for long walks. it was useful for less than 1km walks like from home to clubhouse than him running around and then clubhouse to home (I stay in a condo). better to try out a demo at the store if possible.

carnellin,

I use magicclean becos its good for the kitchen grease on the kitchen tiles and still gentle enough for the marble and parquet floor.

rochelle,
where did u buy them and how much? do u know anyone who want to sell second too?
becos if they r pricy i'm not sure want to buy BN since my gal sometime gives me hard time

anyway thank u 4 d info

Rochelle....I heard of the hippychick & yes,, its x.....datz really cheap for $15.

I heard my SIL that she still sling her boy when he was 2yr old, guess I will try out on my ger IF SHE ALLOWS ME!!!! but will still bring along the sling for my trip....JUS IN CASE....

Hei mommies....I had been cracking my head how to reduce Steffi's load for the luggage esp...milk powder container & bottles. Are they such thing as disposable feeding bottle!!!! I had search thru' local website but can't find anything lei....
Cody....is it easy to buy nappy in Japan? I don't I wld want to lug 60pcs of nappy along in the luggage....

Carnellin....LOL....JL usually has itz big sale at the one expo located on the eastern end, there's also a station, wic stops right at the expo. Btw, expo is the big convention hall where exhibitions & big events are usually held. Which part of the west are u located?

LL, sling, too heavy leow... my back will hurt...

mngo, nice pics!

Re: shoes
I still can't find fake cr0cs which can fit Jean's foot... anyone saw anywhere pls let me know? :p

LL,

my boy can take fresh milk when outside so no need to bring milk powder. also playtex and avent got disposable milk bottle liners so just need to bring one or two bottles and a box of bottle liners.

yuru, something wrong with your msn again?
never see you online anymore... kind of miss my chat buddy... sent u a mail... pls check!

jen,
what size's ur gal?

el,
i went to jurong point too yesterday.. what time?

LL,
at bukit batok

the JL quite nice i gave them an email and they called me back to tell me where it is avail

carnellin, size 7? all the sizes all different until i oso dunno how to tell u leh... or i saw some size 17 which she cannot fit... probably 15 or so...

yuru,
if u need, i can help u buy and post to u.. hehehe..

carnellin,
abt 8pm!! we went parkway parade shopping and ger wanted a pair of shoes but no size.. so went jurong point to get it.. hehehe..

jen,
i think tom and stefanie in west mall have one.. but i dont think its authentic...

el,
heehee really keen yeah? i went there about 2-4pm

Jen
Someone just got a pair of fake crocs for Ash and Cay. Can u tell me the measurements of Jean's feet? I'll see whether the one Cay has fits her.
Will find out tmrw where my friend got it from..

Cay's 1st visit to the paedodontist

660917.jpg

anybody ever buy something from ebay.. i need something act a hip seat but i'm worry about the credit card detail they asked...

Medusa,

Yes, it was meant as a routine check + polishing. But only found out he had a teeny weeny(size of a dot) milk bottle decay upon checking. Dentist filled that up as well

Dr Jason was very patient. Managed to get it all done in less than half hour, with no whining nor flinching from Cayden =)

Feline! that dentist looks great!
may i pls have the contacts and rates?
how much did the treatment cost?
my BD present to dean was SUPPOSED to be a visit to the dentist, but my husband refused flatly.

LL: hahaha, i'm the LAST person you should ask abt travelling light, cos i travel HEAVY!
diapers are easy to buy in japan, supermarkets, pharmacies etc all have them.
Only problem is that they're ALL written in japanese, so getting the right size may be a problem.

er ... i lugged 1 carton of mamy poko to tokyo with me last year! :p

Jen, same here! i can't find fake crocs anymore!
Feline, may i also have the contacts pls?
I'm looking to buy kiddy size 9 and 10, pref in lime green.

re : shoes
fake croc i still see it at the bedok mkt, will check it out.

cody,
i bought most of the diaper in france last yr, even their budget brand is as good as pampers.

Re : pampers premium XL.
i cant find it anywhere, only L size. end up have to buy mamy poko. can update me if you see it ? preferably in the east !! thanks.

joann,
hahaha i am facing the same severe shortage with mamy poko XL diapers! :p

recall seeing pampers premium XL in shop n save, but that outlet was at west coast ....

feline,
wow cayden looks so happy at the dentist, cellin even cry when i brush her teeth daily... aiyaahh in indonesia a pd even told me doesnt have to bother bring cellin to the dentist.. i guess he is totally wrong...

can u tell me where this paedodontist at?

Cody and Carnellin
You got mail..

Jean
My neighbour just told me she bought her fake crocs at Woodlands. I might be going out later. I wll keep a lookout for you.. and dont forget Jean's measurements

Btw, here is the webbie for the Dentist Cayden visited http://www.gpadental.com/services/kidsteeth.htm
Consultation: $30
Polishing: $60 * they used raspberry flavored.. smell very nice =P
Filling: $70 (this is subject to severity of decay)

This was not the only one I have visited before. I have brought Ash to experiment a few Dentists before. Let me know if any mommies is interested, will forward u a mail on the contacts and "assessment" of the visit.

feline,
pls 4wd me the pddtist details too. thanks a million!

Mamy Poko & Pampers Active Baby (L & XL sizes),
there's still stock at Fairprice Xtra - AMK Hub.

Pamper sXL....same here, can find anymore and had switch to Mamy Poko...so far so good, itz s good as Pampers.

Cody.....ONE CARTON!!!! OMG...I plan to lug 60pcs by stuffing them in all gaps & corners of the luggage, if finish then shop fm Jpn.

Feline.....o...my....me suppose to bring stef for her 1st check up in Dec 2006 but bizi & LAZY too....guessed I better do something abt it....got the impression dat the DR jus wanna get mor bizness for their dental branch so was pretty reluctant to bring...itz KinderClinic, any mommies tried?

LL.

thought children are allowed to have one carry on luggage. also we got a seat for my boy when we flew to the states so we got "free" baby food, formula milk, wipes and diapers. so we didnt use our own supply at all.

Cody/ Jean

Fake crocs can be found at a number of wet markets and cost around 3 bucks. There is a pasar malam over at causeway point, believe they sell them too.

Ethel,
have u ordered from ice cream chefs recently? which are the nice flavours?

talking about ice cream ... shermyn didn't used to like eating them but 2 days ago, she chose her own pink colour strawberry cornetto at the supermart and devoured it.

664597.jpg

yuru,
heehee
i guess same like cellin..

seagal,
yeah my gal do that too, if something she pick by herself she will finish them too

feline, seagal:
thanks for the update on the crocs!
i must go hunt them down.

seagal:
LOL shermyn is sooooo cute!
u mean she finished the ENTIRE ice-cream cone on her own?

LL:
aiyah, i told u already ... i very kiasu kiasi, must pack alot alot. hahahaha

when are you departing?

feline:
wow! you took so many vids?? amazing!
i must go home to view the vids, can't see them from the office.

feline / lachesiz:
hmmmm funny huh ... when one is online, the other isn't!

you are teaming up to tease us right? ;)

cayden,
You are so brave! can you please conduct a sharing with Rae?

seagal,
I love the pics.. shermyn sure knows how to enjoy her icecream, the 3rd tells it all!

cody,
its a conspiracy! lol. we are of one mind.
I blogging now mah... still trying to figure out things..

mngo,
nice pics.. as usual...
wah piang, the elephants paint a trillion times better than me!

cheong crocs,
just bought from toa payoh central - one of the
blocks near HDB Hub for $2.90. limited colour and sizes left though.

there's another shop selling a different "brand" at $5.90 with more colours/sizes.

mu hubby read this from somewhere (i forgot)
he said fake crocs sometime contain dangerous material that can get into the feet pores...

i dont whether this is true or not, anyone ever heard of it?

Lac/Feline....o my, Rae & Cay look so grown up liao....how time flies...

Seagal....wow....datz a big cone for Shermyn. I only give the small tini ones to Steffi.

Cody....am leaving on 15 Feb, 8am flight !!!! Thank god...the airport is ony 15mins drive away. I will have to pack 6tins (900g) of milk powder + 60pcs of nappy. Food wise...will just let Steffi eat from the table....should not be a problem (eh...I think).

Rochelle...thks for the infor....so we can hv 3 hand-held luggage then but me super lazy, always opt for the lightest way to travel....am still thinking of how to improvise disposal milk bottle!!!!

wow LL, why do you need to bring so many tins of milk! i was there for 10days, and i brought only 2 tins of 900gm each.

fr experience, kids tend to get hungry faster in cold weather ... dunno how true this is but it happens to dean everytime.
Maybe rochelle / joann can give us some advice?

LL, actually its not difficult to clean the bottle when outside. I don't use disposable liners for the bottle. all i do is :
dispose all milk
rinse with tap water
pour in about 50ml of hot water (from your flask)
swirl the hot water around the bottle
invert the bottle to stand for a while
remove cover, unscrew milk bottle and pour hot water into the cover
submerge teat into cover
throw away the hot water
rinse everything with tap water again

PRESTO! the bottle and teat is squeaky clean after that.

if you're worried abt not having enough hot water, you can get them FOC at the jap restaurants, large dept stores baby nursery, fast food chains etc.