(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

cody,
before rae was born, i only bot less than 10piece of clothings!! n they are all for homewear!! was able to tahan not buying clothes until she was abt 3-4m then ...... all hell broke loose....
i dun work in cdb area but so its unchartered territory for me... must venture there some day!

duffy,
me put on thinking cap first..

hahaha think shopping for baby clothes is a common weakness ;)
even for mummies of baby boys! hey, was at fox baby just now, got some really cute stuff for baby boys! baby girls this new range not as nice... but for 3-4yos, aiyoh so cute!!!!! me hunting for a mother and baby sets.... anyone got any idea where i can find them?

TOYS... me reluctant to part..

324909.jpg

324910.jpg

324911.jpg

hello everyone..
afternoon...how is everyone?
wow the thread move so fast today...i cant catch up anymore....
i only manage to skim thru the posts...

hi duffy,
sure i am glad javier has one new friend

i read some posts talking about 1st year birthday..i am planning a mini bash for javier this coming dec...in a chalet with catering and bbq....that's my idea..
and planning to place an order for cakes at coffee bean...but still thinking..
i read some mummies here are placing orders with ecreative? is it good? can they customised to what we want?

sorry for the lengthy post

Lach:
wow, you really ARE doing spring cleaning!
tell me when you want to venture into this concrete jungle - i can meet up with you for lunch & shopping!

LL:
ya boy, you're on a shopping spree!

Ger's mum:
welcome!!! post pics of your lil darling!

chantelle ...
not sure if its you who asked where to find matching mother & baby outfit?
try bumwear ... they're at United Square.
www.bumwear.com.sg

they also having matching daddy & baby outfit.
this is where i bought matching outfits for my son's CNY next year!

ger's mum:
oooh! my son was born 6 dec.

give your details to jen ... she will include you in our list!

*calling jen*
eh, what info does ger's mum need to provide huh?

how come cannot post pics?
maybe your pics are too large?
need to re-size ....

Ger's mum, if u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Daddy Name (optional)
- Mobile
- Email
- MSN contact
- Address (Blk & Street)
- Occupation
- Blog/Photo Website (if you wish to share)

lach or anyone :
QUIDAM
there was an advertisement in the Straits Times yesterday .... persent the advertisement at any SISTIC counter to get 30% discount off available tickets.

Quidam closes this sat 15 oct, and the remaining seats ranges fr the best ($250 usual price, to $49 partial view).

the 30% discount is ONLY applicable at sistic counters; no discount for online purchase.

Hurry!

hey colt..errr... how to resize.. pai-seh.. a bit blur on this type of things... hmmm.. maybe i include the pic in my mail to jen.. see she can attach for me bo.. hee...

hey jen, ok will send my details to u..

btw, what list am I included into ah? blur blur..

ger's mum:
jen very helpful ... she maintains a database of all the mommies in this thread. no worries, its not circulated over the net nor sold to insurance agents / credit card companies ......

cody,
This is one way to DESTRESS... then got excuse to buy more...

u will be my tourguide!! one of these day date u for lunch n give me a cdb induction tour. i am very suaku abt spore financial hub..

quidam. my fren who went said the tent is small, so even the back can see... got hope liao..

gersmum.
WELCOME!! cant wait to see the pics.

lach
can u take picture of the TTC? How much is it??

Feline
Both me and Hb got the ideal of having 1 more b4 he go oversea so when he cum back got 2 already. Somemore I dun wan their age gap to be too far. Actually is me who want more than him coz he scare I cant tahan as now elicia is more playful.

LL
I cant go and also elicia so young.

YU:
hahahaha, you calling lach's sale GSS!!!
hahahaha, u very funny!!!

eh TTC cannot take pics lah !!!
TTC = s*x...how to take pics to show u???

Yu:
actually when Elicia is still young, its the best time to bring her overseas for 2 years!!!
cos you no need to worry about schooling etc ...
its just like a super long holiday for her!

ger's mum, cody also very helpful... she will help u resize as many pics as u want... hahaha...
*cody kanna arrow*

huh? just read the wei da comment... wat's so wei da?? which part of me is da?? *blush*... i see quite small leh... wahaha...

yu,
potato really is a potato... sigh. my mum said that the pretty clothes i gave to rae's 14m cousin still abit loose for that gal! so embarassing...for me...

its pomegranate.. paiseh

325039.jpg
+++ jpeg +++ 325036 +++
+++
325040.jpg

Lac...the chinese flash card mayb good for me wen I need to start to teach Stef chinese, must hv english to guide, me cannot read chinese....brought up in Brunei....everything english with one malay textbook (lucky man, I was in a Catholic Convent, heard dat now is worst, every subject in Malay......)

Jen....aiyah u remind me to start planning....I want a princess crown for the b'day cake..so eCreative can do it? Is their cake nice? Actually I want ice-cream cake from Haagen-Diaz...will oso ask if they can do the crown cake in ice-cream (Feline...u must b drooling....)
Wondering if I shld rent some "playground" for the bb...saw it on the website, will hv to find it again...otherwise it jus swimming & playground....
Mommies...don't forget the next gathering @NSRCC on 04 Dec 2005, Sunday....I need to do head count too....

2nd GATHERING
Venue: NSRCC (Changi Close Road)
Date : 04 Dec 2005, Sunday starts from 3pm
(please list ur attendence here)

Stevjunger...welcome...welcome....

Cody...shopping jus by the fingers...very convenient...

Lac...darling rae is not big...itz her 14M cousin is SMALL.....

<font color="ff0000">LL,</font>
so free to post???? go measure steffi!!!
kao_frustrated.gif

how is she? 101% recovered?

u from brunei? oil rich cty$$$. i was so sad when the sultan son got married last yr

<font color="0000ff">chinese flashcard</font>
its wonderful to know that there are still mummies like u who places importance in the learning of chinese. (esp now that the subject has been downplay in schools)
but the flashcard only has the name of the fruit/vege in english. rest are in chinese. not even pinyin.
actually, u can find books in the mkt that has the chinese/EL word + pinyin together as shrewd businessman saw the immense potential in this mkt esp now tht moe is stressing on pinyin in Pr sch.

<font color="0000ff">cake</font>
crown cake! thats an excellent idea! i am trying to shut out all mummies rantings abt cute/3D bday cakes... all ur designs/plans so great!
*lach chanting to herself (7 layers chocolate cake, 7 layers chocolate cake, ...nothing but 7 layers chocolate cake ... for myself)*

<font color="0000ff">rent toys</font>
try this:
http://www.rent-a-toy.com
u can also engage 'entertainers' who will plan games/activities and/or bring toys too.

<font color="0000ff">chubby rae n feeding questions</font>
no need console me (but that gal quite petite. half jap!) ..
i really wonder am i feeding rae too much? i know some bb in this thread still can wear 6m clothes!!!
and to think that i bot these clothes months back n bot big big size summore, tot can give her more mileage!!
irony irony...
<u>questions,</u>
-how much milk ur bb drinking, at what interval?
-how much porridge u feed? (bowl size?)
-how many solids are they on now??

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>
u 'EVERYTHING" weida!

<font color="ff0000">joleena</font>
if ur post is 'long' then mine is 'thesis'

ger'smum,
the mummies here are very helpful (jen n cody r gd egs). u need any info or need to find anything or even a listening ear, they will do their utmost to help...
enjoy ur time here n do share ur experiences n keep us posted of ur bb development.

mummies pls bear wif my incessant postings.. need to destress. i shd be back to 'normal' next week.

<font color="0000ff">potato latest trick</font>
<font color="ff0000">word recognition??</font>
bot 'my bb can read' many months back.
show to her when she was abt 4m n she showed 5min interest so coldstorage the vcd till recently...
for the past month, showed to her abot 1-2x a week. (suppose to be daily)
i think she can recognise the word 'clap'!
the basic format of the vcd is 'show word', 'read the word aloud' then show short video clips of the word representation.
just now, the word 'clap' appear. b4 the word was read, she clapped!! this happen a few x.
tot was fluke. so i mute the sound n rewind.
'tiger', 'gorilla', n 2 other words appear.. no response from her.
then 'clap' appear n she smile n clap!!! she did this 2x w/o prompting sound from tv!!
dunno is it coincidence coz clapping is her fav action since last week? (when we ask her to clap or paishou, she will gleefully do it)
will experiment again. i might become a converted 'my bb can read' fan...
and,
when the vcd plays 'itsy bitsy spider' song with action, she will imitate the hands up , n 'twirling of hand' action... fluke???
when show 'arms up', she will imitate.... fluke??

just now, i showed her chinese 'flashcard' with single naming words of the body.
i will read n point to the part of the body n guide her hand to point to hers (most of the time she will resist as she HATES ple touching/holding her hand).
after afew rounds (only 10words),
i stop n turn to the word 'ear'. she held her ear!
but when i showed her 'nose' she point to her ear too!
showed her 'hand', she stare
oh well..fluke...
but she love these set of 'chinese flashcards' (in bookform 'I can read')n cried when i stop. or she was just being cranky?
(note: i do these cards not daily coz i lazy so average 1-2x a week only. paiseh)

<font color="ff0000">stacking</font>
her new tricks last 2weeks amassed alot suddenly.
development spurt? fluke?? deluded mummy??
but am very happy that she can stack cups n rings.. now she trying to stack tower.

<font color="ff0000">comprehend 'no'?? 'give'??</font>
she was at the coffee table.
on it: measuring tape, hp, her toys.
she went for the tape. i said 'no'. she stared. i said 'no' again very very firmly n raise my voice alittle. she drop the tape.
she went for the hp. same cycle. she drop the phone in the end.
she went for the tape again. same cycle.
she buay song liao....
bypass the 2taboo items n reach for her toy which was furthest. played for awhile n tried the tape again. i stared at her n said 'no' .
she very very buay song.. want to hit me (yes, my princess HITS ple. i m ashamed of that) n i said 'no' firmly again! she stopped, crawled away n vent her frustration on her learning table, hitting it n grumbling... so farni.

she tried to touch vcd later on. i said 'NO'. she stared n moved away....

fluke??? hope not... pleeeassseeee

<font color="ff0000">screaming</font>
does ur bb scream machiam like killing chickens? rae does!!!!
she WILL SCREAM if u force-remove the thing she is clutching. n i mean earthshaking scream
but will stop instanteously if u return the item!

<font color="ff0000">my conclusion?</font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">baby brain is really a sponge.
carpe diem.</font></font>

my tony buzan seminar not wasted afterall...

<font color="aa00aa">Ger's Mum</font>,
WELCOME!!

Lach is rite, mummies here are not oni helpful but very frenly as well!I also appreciate the support which the gals here have been giving me while I was very stress during times when my Aaron goes on milk strike.

<font color="aa00aa">Yu</font>,
Good luck to you also, hope that u'll get gd news before ur hb leave.

<font color="aa00aa">Lach</font>,
Wah ... luckily I've got a boy,else I sure go broke, all ur collection of potatoe's clothes so niiiiice!!

Potatoe so 'kuai kuai', will listen to mummy's 'No'! Nowadays, Aaron love to test my limit, he'll test, test water and try his luck even if I say "No, No" to him. He's also very 'ba dao'. His daddy gave him a new nickname 'Little Monster'(Xiao3 Kuai4 shou4)

Hey, where's Feline?She's away?

<font color="ff0000">Aaron's latest makan schedule</font>:
-----------------------------------
Ard. 9-11 a.m. :
180ml FM + 41/2-5 tbsp Flavored cereal

4 hrs later(btw 1-3p.m) :
Porridge (1 bowl)

3 hrs later (ard 5p.m) :
130-180ml FM + BB bites biscuit (1/3-1/2)

3 hrs later (ard 8 p.m) :
180ml FM + 41/2-5 tbsp Plain Cereal

From 11p.m.-8a.m. :
nurse as &amp; when required(avg 2-3 times)

So, on avg, he takes about 480-580ml of milk(I'm including the milk that's in the cereal as well)

<font color="ff0000">Clapping Hands</font>
Aaron also oni just learn how to clap these past few days and he really njoy doing it, keep clapping to himself &amp; smile.

He do sum funny tricks wif his hands as well e.g. cross his fingers, show the good sign ...

LL,
We'll love to be there(unless sumthing pops up last min)

2nd GATHERING
Venue: NSRCC (Changi Close Road)
Date : 04 Dec 2005, Sunday starts from 3pm

Maple_Leaf + HB+ Aaron

Aiyah...Lac, Stef will only b home tomorrow....pleazzze wait...
Ya, Brunei rich in oil..but me got plenty of oil from sweat gland...
Thanks for website, will check it out....

Maple..great, u start the list running....

<font color="ff0000">Just to share</font> :
If bb happen to knock, knock &amp; their mouth bleed (*touch wood*, *touch wood*), can springle sum sugar in their mouth to stop the bleeding.

Steff makan schedule...
6/7am - 120ml milk
11am - 120ml milk + breakfast (bread or biscuit)
2pm - lunch (x 3 scoop of porridge-chinese soup spoon)
4pm - 120ml milk + snacks (fruits or biscuits)
7pm - dinner (either porridge or bottle food)
10pm - 120ml milk
1am - 120ml milk
3/4am - 120ml milk