(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Aaron to Jinjin & Potato : Can I join u all in the playhouse??
I beary *sian* leh, always in my cot!!

297676.jpg

297677.jpg

Yu,
Aaron got that same print shirt as Elicia but his is sleeveless one!

lachesiz,
So envy ur 'multi' folds potato. How's she? Alrite oredi?Miss her....

Think u type too fast liao, added another 'a' to Jen's name. Her bb girl is name Jean though.

lachesiz & Yu,
The commercial - issit sum washing detergent ad?

Aiyoh ... beary sleepy liao ... zzzzZzzzZzz... good nite ladies ....

Cody,
JinJin thinks your boy is cute too! That's why she arm-twisted me into asking your boy to join her at the pool for swimming lessons. Cute guy in his swim diapers! *drool* Hahaha

I don't have the courage to dunk JinJin yet. How did your husband do it? Did your baby automatically hold his breath when he was underwater?

I live near Newton. Thanks for the invitation! Do keep me informed if you're organizing a gathering.

You're a dog person! I'm a cat person, with 2 cats at home. JinJin loves to pat them.

Do you ski? Oz is cheaper, but the snow conditions are less predictable. Don't fancy the idea of travelling all the way to a resort only to find that many of the runs are not open because of the lack of snow. Heard that NZ is better, but I've never skiied there.

Seagal,
My hubby bought it from Toys R Us. I think he said it was about $50. It's filled with air, so it's light and can be flattened and stored easily.

Did you get Shermyn any interesting toys lately?

Yu,
It's a playhouse with a small slide and lots of plastic balls.

I like the pic of Elicia in her daddy's shirt! I've a pic of myself in my dad's shirt when I was little too!

Maple_Leaf / Lachesiz,
I live with my parents. Are you guys really keen? If so, which day of the week and what time is good for you?

SIMILAC EXCELLENCE FOLLOW ON FORMULA
Anyone using this???

jen,
sorry type ur name wrongly.. realise it after i reread the post.

mapleleaf,
potato is off medication as of last friday! yeah!
her appetite has returned! yeah!
she is sleeping better. yeah!
she is less grouchy! yeah!
she is less clingy! yeah!
she is her usual playful self. yeah!
she still has an attitude problem. sigh....

aaron very 'kwai', can play independently in his cot for long. i jealous.
the latest series of aaron's killed all my sleepiness.. esp the first pic. he so cuteeee. his grin very contagious.must ask potato to look at it more! his nose appears slightly big coz of camera angle rite? anyway, big nose = 'fu (2) xiang(4) = good life

yyp,
if u are organising a 'swimming meet'. i can only make it on weekends coz weekdays working.
i mix similac ex follow-on in my gal's cereal. (apparently this brand n enfapro are v popular coz of its brain thingy)rest of her milk feeds are EBM.

brainy bb dvd.
something to share: bought 4 of its series; left right brain etc.. my gal can watch it attentively for @ 15-20 mins! thats a record for her (coz she short attention span)!my niece n nephews (@ 2plus yr old) also enjoys them! tried my bb can talk and a few other titles, she not keen.
but of course her tv time is only limited to max 30 mins a day. .else become couch potato.

BB playroom/nursery.
any mummies can share these pics? coz 'half' converting my study/toy room into her playroom. need some ideas. i spent the weekend doing it still not satisfied so wondering if those innovative and creative mummy can share decor ideas.
i can't stand the invasion of her stuff in my living room! so messy..

the sacrifice we have to make... hb and my toys have to make way for her stuff.

Hi everyone, so happy to come back and find the site so lively! sorry I mia again haha, tooo busy leh, I've just finish feeding my girl her 6am feed, and cooked the porridge, so take the chance to come in else later sure no time one :p

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>
Welcome Cody, Do u wanna pass me some details like yr BB's name or at least the birthday?
So that I can put in the chart for this thread?

<font color="ff0000">Shichida Class</font>
Chloe went for her first shichida class last weekend, and it seems that she really enjoyed it! I quite enjoyed it too lor, although the one hour session seems abit too long for both of us. After the class, Chloe so tired so fell asleep almost instantly haha

<font color="ff0000">lachesiz</font>
I'll take some tonight and post it. I don't really like my nursary too, wanted to do mucch more!

see u all later!

Forgot to tell u all.... I accidently delete away a whole month of Chloe's photo !! *cry cry*
Really very gong one lah, now I don't have any of her 6th months old photo, really feel like arbish myself

Here's a pic of my "cho lao" little girl:
297709.jpg

yo duffy, long time no see..heng u post a latest pic of chole else dun flend u... she look so 'grown up' in that pic and she looks tall! love her bright outfit.

i can empathise with u on the lost pic. thats why now, i have a set in my laptop, my hb laptop, external hard drive and cd-rom and will periodically upate and back up every few months. i know dam k.s. but dun want to take the risk.

can't wait to see ur nursery pics as need ideas for decor, space-savings and how to store her toys.

duffy, yah sure!
what info do i need to provide u with?

argh! u deleted the photos???? oh noooooooooooo...quick make up for it by taking more pics and backing them up!!
i also almost lost my baby photos from 1mth-6mth cos my PC crashed! luckily just the day before i copied the pics into cd-roms (5 of them, imagine how many pics i have!)

YYP: sure! let's let our babies swim together!
me too, can only swim on weekends.

Skiing: i dun ski well, in fact my 10year old nephew does it much better than i. you're right, the aus slopes have unpredictable weather. NZ or Korea are better. Of course US or Canada are even better!!!

Lachesiz,
No, no, I'm not organizing a "swimming meet". I'm trying to put together a group for weekly swimming lessons. I contacted a swimming coach (www.barbaralinalei.com) and she had said that her rates were $240 for 12 lessons (i.e. $20 per lesson) at a private pool, provided there're at least 3 babies. Lemme know if you're keen.

Duffy,
Wow! Chloe is so tall!

So sorry to hear about the accidental deletion. Did you upload any pics onto any website (e.g. this forum)? My dad's computer crashed recently and we lost a lot of JinJin's photos as well. Fortunately, he has an online album with some of the pics, so he right clicked and saved from there.

Chloe fell asleep after the class. She fared better than JinJin, who fell asleep in class!

YYP: eh no leh, we just dunk my son.
first few times he cried, now he cries occassionally.
we didn't particularly teach him to hold his breath, we just imitated the action hoping that he'd follow.

I guess babies are alot hardier than they look
cos my son doesn't seem to mind being dunked
(also depends on his mood lah).

Has Jin Jin been swimming regularly?

Cody,
Hey, I don't ski well too. I should by now because I started when I was a kid. Looks like we can be buddies on the bunny slope.

I started putting JinJin in the pool when she was 2+ mths. Initially, we were really enthusiastic about the whole thing, so we swam a few times a week. These days, we rarely swim, but I'm trying to rekindle the interest...

hahahaha, you're funny YYP!!!

yeah, good to re-kindle the interest becos as babies grow, they start to develop fear.
At 2 mths she was prob v comfy in water since she was in a waterbag for 9mths.
nevertheless, good luck!

i was looking at the tumble tots website...
think my kid won't be going for any of these activities after all, not even at 2years old.
my son meets my sister's twin boys who are 2mths younger than him, so i think that's enough for social interaction right?
hahaha, i really dunno but i'm just trying to convince myself

Im back to see you guys again! Hehee!

LL,
Hope youre ok and recover soon from the ache.

YYP,
Wow, so special and unforgettable wedding! So romantic! *envy envy*
Jin Jin's new toy so big!!!
Wilfred is taking 90% Dumex Mamil Gold and 10% EBM because Im trying to stop bf now.

Lachesiz,
So happy to hear potato is off medication liow! Long time never see her face leh, can post some here? My nursary room too small, nothing much to share actually.

Duffy,
Chloe looks so cool in her bright outfit and so relax on the bed!
So sad to hear you had accidentally deleted her photos. Try to save to other drive or CD before you delete them.

Yu,
The second pic look like OCBC advertisement hor? Elicia so cute and she can stand liow?

Maple,
haha, Aaron has big nose! so cute leh!

[maple leaf] nope...i use a wet toilet (squeezed dry) &amp; clean her, kind of sponging lor....By the time, i finish, she's oredi dry.

[evelyn] so creative....

[duffy] so u r back....MIA for quite some time hor.

all mommies....bb pixs r beautiful, o bb looks grown up oredi...

evelyn,
must drop by more often! potato's 'nursery' also teeny weeny that's why i need ideas to save space and neaten the room. else i see i headache..

big qn: how the mummies store ur bb toys? i keep most of the boxes so takes up quite abit of space. (keep box so can rotate toys) her toys are jostling for space with hb and my toy collection in the tiny room. and still need to keep some floor space for my roly-poly to 'play'

evelyn,
like the 'lu(4) liang(3) dian(3)' pic. u make me want to start learning photoshop. been wanting to do it since June.. btw, should change 'friend of the year' to 'baby of the year'! coz that's what our darlings are to us!

Yu,
CONGRATS!!!!! elicia has done it again..must be so exciting! happy happy for you. so when is Yu 'advance bb school'starting its school term? so i can enrol my potato
(no wonder the previous photo you show of elicia wearing tights look 'wrong' to me coz she is standing on her own)

<font color="ff0000">lachesiz</font>
haha, ya ya I think I should quickly duplicate many many versions too....

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>
we put in, our bbs name, bb's birthday, are we working mums or stay at home mums..... and if we have any URL to view bb's website other than here....

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>
JinJin Slept ah, must be very tired, tht's why my frend who went thru it told me that we have to plan the schedule carefully. So tht they r not tired nor hungry.... But easy said than done lor, like my BB sleeps and eat whenever she wants to, not easy to get her on a schedule also...

<font color="ff0000">Evelyn</font>
wow, cool stuff! u fast learner ah! post more post more!

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
hah, ya I MIA very long liao heeheee

Me trying to slim down now leh, have been cooking my own lunch everyday, no rice just vege and dishes haha, hopefully the persistant will last lah :p

duffy: if your list is the same as the link Jen provided, then count me out cos i have already submitted my info.

yu n jen
how old are your darlings? coz they are very advance . even for bb born around nov/dec 04 *envy*

duffy,
u sure u not slim? wanna check me out? (ysterday, one of my colleague told me that another colleague say i still like walking pregnant woman!) lol. its ok coz i not offended as i have learnt to love my fats..... (miss being preggy coz that was a perfect excuse for my size. can u imagine when i was @6months preggy, many still couldn't tell? hahahha) i am a lazy greedy optimist (some say 'egoist'
) ..i have sworn 'till death do us part' with all yummy food
... but its good that u are eating healthily coz i will never have the discipline! on the other hand, maybe should role-model after u, bring own food to work.... but i can't cook! any advice?

lachesiz
So cute... I guess becoz I spent most of time with my gal so she learn so fast lo. My darling 8mths and 8days old liao. Coz she still refuse to drink from bottle (milk) so I got to try all means to let her drink.

LL
actually after bath at night, I will nurse my gal to sleep liao. So there isn't a chance to sweat.

hey all
do u all bought baby car seat for ur baby? I wanna to buy one now coz bring my gal to malaysia need one, but no ex.... Any ideal??

didnt log in these few days because busy packing while waiting for visa. got quota on how much things we can pack so have pack all the must haves, then the good to haves.

my boy started saying papa mama since last week very consistently. today he started pulling himself up from drinking milk position to sitting position after finishing his milk. like doing a mini-situp by himself. now sitting is quite steady but not going to let him try standing so soon because scared his legs not strong enough to support his weight.

pls bear with me as i 'have nothing better to do' at the moment.
just want to share some nice posters that i found. in my humble opinion, they are nicer than many others that i have seen. its simple, brightly coloured and cheaper than the rest! (i think less than $3 per piece)
been busy 'wallpapering' as my gal loves to look at posters since newborn. it seems to calm her when she is crying or make her very excited and happy! (her fav 'poster' is a bright red 'disaster area' sign. she giggles/smiles everytime she sees it.) strange gal. i reallly dun understand babies.

297985.jpg

297986.jpg

end of 'bo-liao' sharing part 1.. more to come
(i on leave today mah so quite free)

rochelle,
when are u leaving? will u be there for loooong? it must be difficult to pack within a quota. dun over-exert urself. are u in the 2nd trimester already? do take care.]
ur boy must have very good yao(1) li(4). and we have another 'talking' baby in this thread!

chance upon this old pic of my little potato. i think was taken when she was @3months old...hb and i felt that she looks like totoro...

297991.jpg

did this for my 2 1/2yr old niece and sis few weeks back. coz i gave her playdough and she purposely ate it and had a little tummy upset.

297994.jpg

The sleeping potato buddha...

298003.jpg

( i like to pull her long johns/pyjamas high high and make her look like humpty dumpty
coz buy oversize then can stretch my $$ )

298004.jpg

life as a bb is good.. can eat, sleep, play, shake legs and bully mummy.

Dr Evil Potato.... he he he he
298007.jpg

(acknowlegement to Dr Evil in Austin Power.. he chew his little finger but my potato suck thumb or more than 1 finger. she very ambitious)

<font color="ff0000">rochelle</font>,
ur boy so clever. my gal only knows how to ma and meh now haha.

<font color="ff0000">yu</font>,
i just bought a car seat cos Shermyn will outgrow her infant car seat oon. The brand/model I bought is BeBe Confort Iseos. Good for babies up to around 14kg. It was on sale at both Kids Mall and Mothercare for $299.

Thanks for the tips on drinking from the straw. u really know how to teach ur baby. ur gal really very advanced. she looked so happy as usual in the pics. she's very lucky to have a mummy like u.

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
the posters are very nice! where u get them from ?

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,
welcome back! u r another great mummy! still have time to cook ur own lunch. chloe so grown up already! love her bright outfit!

<font color="ff0000">maple leaf</font>,
aaron has a cheeky look, very cute, haha!

<font color="ff0000">evelyn</font>,
i love the 3rd lou4 liang2 dian4 pic!

<font color="ff0000">yyp</font>,
shermyn is taking similar excellence follow on. why ?

the playhouse looked very fun. even ur maid (I assume) wants to sit inside, haha. I bought a keyboard recently which comes with animal sounds and children's songs. Shermyn is quite intrigued by sounds lately.

some pics taken recently

anyone wants to learn how to brush teeth using a teething biscuit ?
298009.jpg

how to play with my new keyboard huh ?
298010.jpg

what's this black bushy stuff ?
298011.jpg

i love watching tv ...
298012.jpg

do i look like a boi boi ?
298013.jpg

\image

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
ur potato really very cuuuute! I love that expression of hers on the first brown rice pic.
the sleeping buddha pic so funny, haha!

missed out this pic ...

i hope my feet don't grow like daddy's next time
298015.jpg

seagal,
bought the poster from the bookstore at imm (opp kidsmall) saw 'mighty mind' tag on it so might be able to get else where. bought it @2.60 each (i think that time got discount)

shermyn teething biscuits look delicious (according to her). potato refuses to eat it!
2nd pic: her drool very distracting leh! n she doesn't look happy that she's being distracted from her piano practice.. (another pianist in the making? like jean?) since her toy so big.. can share with potato mei mei? can have 'duet'!
she is enjoying her octopus toy! how does shermyn find it? i have been wanting to get it for ages but i know my gal won't know how to press the legs yet so not justified.. sigh.. hb says i want to buy for MYself. several of my gf who bought it end up playing with it themselves
while their bb are just happy chewing on it.
and she doesn't look boi boi.. but some hip hop dancer..
last pic so artistic..ermm daddy feet not as smooth like bb
time for pedicure + feet soak?

lach... hehe... pics are veli cute... hehe... oh, my gal just turn 7 months...

seagal... wah... i love the pic of the feet... hehe... veli artistic leh...

Oh dear Lachesiz, Your potato sooooooooo cute!!! I love all her expressions!!! I love gal gal very much!!!
Btw, on hand I have some kids bedroom photos but not nursery leh! Anyway, just posted here lah, maybe you would have some ideas after that

Kid's bedroom...Sooooooooo sweet!!!

298051.jpg

298052.jpg

298053.jpg

298054.jpg

298055.jpg

evelyn,
thanks for sharing. agree that the bedrooms are so dream-like but doubt my gal one will ever be like that coz .. no space!

jen,
i presume jean is only a few days older than potato and she is really advance. still can't wipe that pianist pic off my mind.. so demure and refine looking. saw the gathering pics, she is one happy smiley bb!

as promised, i very bo liao today so share some 'useless' things.

saw this toy at a usa website, retailing for US$29.90. there were rave reviews about it.
298115.jpg

few days ago, my mum saw it at a neighbourhood store selling at s$16.90.. of coz its an exact imitation and she bargain and bought it at $14. quality wise; u get what u pay but its sturdy and good enough for me. my niece and nephew love it!
298116.jpg