(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Wow so many posting last nite! Gd gd

Cody
Welcome to the thread!

My baby had been rejecting solid food until this week he start to have abt 3-5 mouth of cereal. At the moment he only tried pumpkin, apple, papaya and yogurt. Instead I should learn from you :p

Jen
Andric is not taking a lot of solid, so we feed him some cereal after 2hrs of his milk intake and another milk intake 2hrs after cereal. This way its not replacing any of his milk schedule

Annliya
So sorry, we cant make it for the pool party as my hb is working, will try to join next time.

LL
As wat other girls saidu can come in here to vent your stress out
u will feel better.
Wow steffi must be enjoying her skatinghehe take some photos for us to see

Maple_Leaf
Err...not sure y you cant view my photos lehu r still in my contact list.
Heres the link, you may try again
http://www.flickr.com/photos/22287496@N00/
Aaron looks like he is having fun with his fishesso cute!

Seagal
Ya the loud mic oso put me offme onli been to IMM 2 times. Very far from my hse.
Thanks alot! Hope he can get in, although chance very slim with so many cute, pretty, handsome babies around. hehe
Top 20 photos will be publish in Aug n Sep YP and let public vote for the Top 10 and publish in Oct YP for voting again.
Shermyn is so pretty with that lovely smile keep photos coming

Duffy
My mum is oso against frozen foodso till now andric is taking fresh ones.

Lachesiz
Ya Im aiming for the 1st activity for very long and I almost wanted to ship it over via Vpost but it will cost more than $100+( toy $55+ and shipping charges $50).so shelf off the idea. Pls let me know if your gf really got the 1st tableheeh
Hahha me n my mum kept buying toy during the GSS monthwanna to enjoy the discountsso buy and keep 1st hehe
Hahanvm potato can tong chuang with my andric.hehe will go and prepare a bed for them :p (andric is still sleeping in sarong shame shame)

YYP
Wow your wedding seems so romantic and special.envy envy
Thanks a lot for the link, the person is selling the 2nd table I posted. Im looking for the 1st table.

mapleleaf: oh yah, i forgot to add that i already gave my son sweet potatos. he likes it!

seagal: no lah, CODY is just my nick.....

BANANA: i buy "pang jio" (fragrant banana) from the wet market. its sweeter than the del monte ones, and its smaller too. remember not to feed your baby the seeds tho ...

RASH: try applying corn flour to the rash after you've cleaned it with water & cotton wool. the corn flour treatment works wonders with heat rash and milk rash. if the rash still persists, it could be a fungal infection. Need to get a cream from the PD.

YYP: eh! i remember reading abt a bride getting married in Whistler, think it was you cos i remember the part abt your dad walking u down the aisle and i was *drooling* at the snow in the pictures you posted!

Really? so that makes 3 babies born on 6 dec!
my son was born at KKH, ward 82. anyone else born there? maybe our kids were already buddies in the nursery!

Jen, sorry ah didn't respond to your sms quick enough. I should have called you instead. Anyway here's a pic of the Bruin activity table. In fact, all the Bruin stuff are on 20% discount now!

296262.jpg

In case any one of the mommies here are interested, the above table is from Toys R Us. Usual price $49.95, now on offer $39.95.
Compared it to the FP one, i find this one more interactive leh. But quality wise FP is better.

BlurQ: be patient lah, when babies first start on solids they tend to take v little only. Reason why my son has had such a buffet spread is becos i started him on cereals at 4.5mths!

Personally i dun want my son to have a sweet tooth, so i postpone feeding him fruits until i was SURE that he didn't mind the taste of vegetables. Luckily he's ok.

Persevere ok? motherhood involves alot of patience... (hahaha, yah easy for me to say but hard to do! )

EARTH BEST BROWN RICE CEREAL:
i read about this from some of the postings. may i know where this shop is located? or is it a particular brand of organic food available in the supermarkets?

pls advice. thanks!

cody,
bruin 20%off??? arghh.. just bought 2 Bruin toys on monday!!!!
now my heart bleeding.. i saw that table as mummies in the Year end thread rave about it (but someone commented it is not as sturdy as it looks)
can add a dec 6 mummy to your 'list'?

blurq,
i have not seen it in spore yet so hoping that kidsmall carry it..it looks fun (to me) as can play ma-sa ma-sa!! shipping so ex, not worth to bring it in. i also went on a shopping splurge during GSS for toys...
hb commented that i hardly go home without some shopping bags last month! we same same.
my potato sleeps in sarong in the afternoon so she n andric can be sarong buddies!!
potato is cheering for andric! hope he gets into the finals

yyp,
thanks for the theory that rae-ann might be uncomfortable in tummy down position due to her infection.. but i think she is just being difficult
my girl has an attitude problem!
tried encouraging her with all methods but she will simply refuse, cry then go-stun, cry then go-stun until we relent and pick her up or put her in a sitting position...then she will smile and laugh!

Your wedding is so romantic and beautiful!!!! awwwwww.. like those u see in movies... can post pics? pls pls pls....

lachesiz: wah, your nic very hard to spell leh...
sure!! happy 7mths-day to rae-ann too!!!

hmm, since the bruin toys are now on 20% discount, maybe you can go back to buy even *more* to do dollar-averaging? hahahaha...

yeah i agree YYP's wedding is soooooooooooo romantic!

STICKY BABY:
think my son is v sticky to me now! when he or i wake up, he will want me to carry him! alamak!
same for the car seat, he got mood one...sometimes sit in it obediently, sometimes scream for me to carry, arghs!

last night left him in the car seat on the way home, he really *screamed* his head off. cried, with big fat tears rolling down his cheeks. cried sooooo hard that he fell asleep once i carried him from the car seat. alamak, dunno whether he cried cos he was sleepy or he was naughty!

cody, aiyah... din catch u... i eat dinner, left the phone in the car lah... JP very far for me leh...

YYP, aww... so lomantik... sigh...

Re: cereal
nestle cereal got sugar? aiyah... bo bian lah... what to do? but my gal dun really like to eat anyway... i also interested in earth's best but dunno where to get...

lachesiz and any other mummies, u wanna be added to the Year End MTM list? Pls send ur details:
Baby Name
Baby DOB
Mum Nick
Mum Name
Mobile No
Email/MSN (if different)
Home Address (Blk & Street Name only)
Occupation
--> to Angelia at [email protected]

cody,
heee... difficult to spell hor..sorry la but its very meaningful to me.. short form lor.

tempt me to buy more toys? evil evil evil.. but hey someone has to help boost spore economy rite?. Shopping for bb---This is a very important role that have been 'burdened' and tasked on us mummies! we must not fail our duty!
2 days ago i just sneaked some new purchases home as i promised hb last sunday was the deadline for my shopping spree..

sticky bb,
sometimes i am really handicap by my koala bear and can't do anything at home as she will want me to carry her, play with her, talk to her and be within 1 metre of her! BUT.. deep down, i feel happy that she wants me coz i am thinking 10-15 years down the road when she becomes a teenager and maybe will not want to stick to me anymore.. so am cherishing her stickiness now..

like the way u describe his tears.. big and fat! mine mostly cry no tears .. fake cry.. so when there's tears, we know its for real!

jen n cody
earthbest cereal (few varieties) can be purchased from Brown Rice paradise @ Tanglin shopping. my gal loves it!
or can try healthy times (also organic n highly recommend) @ BRP or the organic shop @ forum shopping

jen,
thanks.. have emailed angelia

cody,
my gal bd is 17 dec.. mine is 6 dec la.. heheheh

i long time busy so have not been login .
i think i need to take a long time to catch up with all the messages.

Cody
Ya lor.have to be patientwhenever he dont want to eat already we will stop giving himslowly let him get used to the tastedont want to force him.
Have not tried any veggie yetu mixed the veggie into cereal?

Lachesiz
Yup i find it fun too comparing to the one in spore. Maybe will buy the bruin activity instead since so many babies seems to like it.
Hehe my hb oso complain that every week sure got 1-2 toys then he jealous said I didnt buy things for him :p
andric is sleeping with my mum during weekdaysI want to train him to sleep on bed at nite but mum not keen lehi scared its difficult to train him to sleep on bed when he is olderhmm..maybe its time to bring him back to sleep during weekdays.
andric to potato: okie we r sarong buddiesthanks for cheering for me, i will do my best!

Sticky baby
Same for andricwants to be carried throughout whenever he is awake. He is most happy when me n my 2 sis are back home at nitehe like to see many ppl at homehe cannot play alonesure will cry out loud for attention. He will start by fake cry n screamthen if no one bother himbig fat tears will come heheh
(in case my post cause some confusion, explanation here: my mum n i stay same block, so I will go to mum hse for dinner then bring andric back to play toys until bed time then bring him back to my mum hse)

toking abt sticky baby... my gal too!! wah lau... when she sees us, she keep crawling towards us then wanna "crawl" upwards to be carried... haha... yup, me cherishing it NOW too...

Maple leaf,
Remember you did ask me some questions abt my maid, but couldnt remember the questions
Back to the posts beforefinally Ive found your post

My maid is 21yrs old and looks quite young and cheerful. She is from Indonesia, never has working experience in Singapore but she did work in Jakarta for a year. Thats why not so difficult to train her. Give her instructions, most of the times she will follows but sometimes quite forgetful. I think most of the maid like that wan lah! She can only speak simple English.

Maple leaf, whats the reason you would like to find out more abt maid? Going to get a maid soon?

jen and cody,
i meant tanglin mall (the one wif kindermusik and gymboree) .. always get tanglin mall and shopping centre mix up...

mngo,
where have u been? do drop by more often! dun work too hard! must 'surf' hard too!

blurq,
my hb so far still tolerant of my shopping craze as i allow him to buy his toys! he and i have a roomful of our collectible toys!!!! now must share that room with rae-ann coz converted it to her playroom.

lachesiz: oops sorry, i thot your baby's BD was also on 6 dec! happy XX year and 7 months bd to you!

BlurQ: slowly lor, eventually baby will start eating properly. Yah, i steam the vegetables till soft, mash them up and mix into the cereals.

Sticky baby: yah i cherish my son sticking to me also, but sometimes quite mah fan for them to stick to me all the time right? eg when i need to do something, and he is screaming for me to carry him. alamak...

wow liao...jus one day and so much happenings dat cannot catch up. Jus log-in to say hi to o mommies & bb. Love all the pixs, so beautiful. Had taken quite a bit for Steffi but pretty bizi to load in yet. Will try to do it over the weekend. Tks mommies for letting me vent my frustration & anger...phew!!! A little better today 'cos tmr is friday...yahooooo...
O ya...somewhere down the treads, mentioned abt mixing meat/vege into cereal - how izit done? Cannot figure out lei..need advise here.
Welcome to all new mommies....
[Maple leaf] talking abt maid...if get the educated ones, they know how to keng...get the not so educated one, they blur like sotong...so these will really get u sotong man...
[Jen] watz the year end MTM list for? sounds interesting..

LL: its actually v simple to mix the veg into the cereeals. Prepare your cereals as per normal.
steam the vegetables till soft, mash it up and mix it into the cereals! ta-daaaaaaaa!!! simple right?

LL, it's just a contact list of all the mummies in the other thread, majority from Sep - Dec...

hey gals, today I got a bit of time... so uploaded some pics... check out my gal's pics!!
Oh yah... those still free this Sat... respond to the call for the Pool Party... very worth it leh... so many pple turning up...

Hello Ladies,
Wah!!!Our thread so happening today!!!! So happy to c that!!!

Just cum in to say hi, hi!! Will catch up with the postings later (hopefully).

Everyone take care & keep the postings, pix, etc coming!!!!

wow....so many postings today. business very good!

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>,
what's ur son's name ? Post his photos leh. JinJin and Shermyn can jing shui lou tai xian de yue! hee.

thanks for the tip on the corn flour treatment. this is the first time i have heard of it. is it effective ? how long must i do it for it to take effect ?

<font color="ff0000">maple leaf</font>,
shermyn's rash hasn't go away after almost 2 weeks. maybe i should try cody's method. i am not sure if we can apply topical cream on her since it's so near her mouth.

cereal,
do you mummies mix cereal with boiling water or warm water? somehow i am still not very used to giving shermyn sth which is not cooked over the stove and piping hot...

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>,
ur gal so sweet! she's such a happy gal. i am also interested to find out where u get the high chair. intend to get one for my in laws.

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
what does ur nick means ? i remember reading it in your earlier postings but forgot liao. hee.
the head band very sporty looking wat, not silly lah. potato : mummy insists on putting this pink thing on me and still say i looked silly. *sob sob*! potato can't fail to make me laugh. she really has lots of cute expressions!

<font color="ff0000">yyp</font>,
you are our envy! not many people have the chance to wed in such a romantic setting overseas! i can imagine JinJin being one of these lucky gals next time. i want to see ur wedding pics too!

See my gal funny face!!!

296420.jpg

mama... wat u doing??

296421.jpg

hei... I'm ready to rake photo!!

296422.jpg

Why mama take so many photo??

296423.jpg

Hmmm... very sian wan leh

seagal,
yes.. ANnliya my new name.. hahaha... Andrea is my real name...

thanks for your infor. I give my girl dumex. its 1scoop to 30ml(appox.) I went to the doc liao.. he gave her some med to 'harden' her stools... I'm still monitoring... hopefully it will be over soon.... plus my MIL and sis told me its teething... dunno.. see this wkend how lor... sigh... by the way... your gal looked so cute.. nice bedsheet you got there...

lachesiz,
Shhh ... dun teach Aaron lah, later I got to 'bua cai' .... trying to save $$$ leh ...

Aaron : Shermyn meimei + potatoe meimei + Andric didi, we can all 'tong chuang' together. Then we can have pyjamas party!!! Yippeee!!! Good chance to mess up the bed again!!! Heeheehee ...

YYP,
Glad to know that u &amp; JinJin have recovered liao!!

Oh ya,ur wedding ah .... really 'Yu zhong bu tong' leh, I think it'll be most girls' dream!! Can't wait to c ur pix, share wif us leh!! Pls, pls ...

Aaron can sit much better now liao but sumtimes, will still give himself a free fall. Today, just hit his head on the ABC mat ... *ouch*!

Aaron : Auntie YYP, tks 4 ur compliment, so I got chance with Jinjin meimei??

BlurQ,
Finally I can get to see Andric's photos liao. Was urs set to only viewable by frens &amp; family?

He look so macho now!! Hope that he can win the contest. Do keep us posted!! Go, Andric, Go ...

Evelyn,
Tks for info. Can I PM u?Do drop me a mail if its alrite. My email : [email protected]

LL,
Ya, u'r rite!! I think there's another type, non-educated, blur and yet still know how to keng' 1 ... LOL

BTW, if u dun mind I ask, is ur maid taking full care of Steffi?

Jen,
Wah ... Jean is a 'xiao, xiao Gang Qin Jia' liao!!

CEREAL
======
I'm using hot water from thermo flask(80%),b/c cold water.

STICKY BB
=========
Aaron can join the league. He can't let me be out of his sight for more than 1 min. Nowadys, he also a'hum bao'(crying bb), perhaps its due to him teething.

Oh, must clarify, we did not leave him like this in the cot. Dunno how he turn here, flip there and in the end kanna stuck in this position!!!
kao_dizzy.gif
*pengz*

Seagal,
I hv the understanding that food allergy won't last that long. Think no harm trying out Cody's method, else u might hv to bring Shermyn to c a Dr. liao.

[maple leaf] nope...i bring maid + bb to MIL's pl every morning &amp; fetch them back in the nite. Won't leave maid + bb alone whenever possible. Cos my neighbour's bb fully taken care by the maid seems to be under nourishment &amp; even heard dat the maid gave the bb cold mash potato!!! Now I'm already having my 3rd maid!!! Hopefully this one can tong for 2 years. She actually wanted to quit last week saying itz too tiring for her &amp; talk abt labour law lah &amp; o sort of things, I just hand back to the agent for a nite and the next day she seemed ok, hopefully....sianz har, jus pray hard don't give problem, jus do wat she's needed....
[cody] jus wondering if the cereal would taste funny with vege added in? Must try...
O ya...wanna asked if any bb gets rashes around the mouth? My steffi gets it very often &amp; jus could not find out why... Besides she also likes to scatch her head "real" hard whenever she wants to sleep, any bb got this habit???

[maple leaf] aiyoh....exactly wat steffi always get herself into...turn turn turn dan stuck in between the slots!!! Now i put pillow here &amp; there, she ends up with a mini space to play.

hello ladies... thanx for the compliments... hehe...

Re: High Chair
I got it from my uncle... he got it as some Bonus Gift last time and never use... so pass down to me lor... mine's not foldable hor... *I think*... :p

seagal: if its heat rash or milk rash, v fast lah. but must be diligent in cleaning that area with cotton wool and water first, dab dry with tissue then apply corn flour over it.

LL: are the rashes scaley? ie look abit like the texture of fish scales? if yes, then its fungal infection. no matter how they look like, if the rashes dun go away after a long time (eg 1 week), pls see a pd to get a cream. dun want the rashes to leave scars also right?

Maple leaf: aiyoh!!! actually mine also does this quite often ie hands / legs dangling outside the cot. some more i didn't put bumper from day 1 that baby was born.

CEREALS with vegetable: its ok lah, cos baby hasn't tasted other things before other than milk and fruits mah. so altho it tastes yucky to us, baby finds it ok.

PICTURES...
i dun have the most updated but i can show u some taken recently (before he fell sick and lost weight).

296494.jpg

296495.jpg

LL: my son got funny habit when he wants to sleep... he likes to pull his own hair ie he grabs his hair, hold on real tight, and with a forceful jerk he will *yank* it all off! when i open his hand, aiyoh soooooo many strands of his hair kenah pulled off! *silly boy*

<font color="ff0000">cody and LL</font>,
shermyn also likes to pull her hair, rub her eyes and ears real hard when she is sleepy. have been trying to deter her from doing that but quite difficult esp if she is falling asleep on her own in the playpen bassinet.

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>,
ur boy boy really very handsome. shermyn drooling already ....

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>,
shermyn also has some rash around her mouth. it's not scaly so got to monitor some more and keep the area clean.

\maple_leaf,
i almost peng when i saw aaron's picture! luckily shermyn can't do this cos she doesn't have a cot.

baby seat,
any one has good recommendations for baby seat or chair for home use ? i don't intend to use a walker but am thinking of getting sth for shermyn to sit and play on at my in laws place. the netted bouncer she has is getting too small and dangerous for her and it also restricts her movement cos we have to strap her down. my mil put her in a toyogo box lined with padding! very innovative!

seagal: thank you thank you.

seat: have you considered a BUMBO seat?
but the toyogo box is a good idea, and certainly much cheaper &amp; more freedom than the bumbo!

Evelyn,
Wilfred got such <font color="aa00aa">"BIG, BEAUTIFUL EYES"</font>!!! Is that double eyelid that I'm seeing?

LL,
Tks for sharing. So when over @ ur mil's place, ur mil will take care of Steffi and the maid juz help out issit? Like bathing, feeding, etc, done by ur maid or mil?

Stuck in Cot - Wah, so Steffi more advance, oredi done it a few times liao ... hahaha ... now they got company oredi lah, both can buddy,buddy &amp; chit-chat while stuck in the cot ... hahahaha ... can't help laughing when I try to picture that!

Head Scratching - Aaron use to do that when he's younger, he ever scratch until his scalp bled(not very big lobang lah). Now most of the time will pull his ears, rub his eyes, etc.

Cody,
Ur boy very handsome!!! Feel like giving him a kiss!

Cot - Ur boy can join Steffi &amp; Aaron in the stuck-in-cot chatting session also.

But actually har, I also worried that he'll twist his legs or hands leh ... haiz ...

Seagal,
HB &amp; me also 'buay tahan' when we saw that!!! Shermyn so demure, think she won't do that even if she's in the cot.

BAby SEat
=========
I hv the same issue as you leh, still thinking of wat to do. Was thinking of those inflatable pools but still scouting around for other alternatives.

RASH
Aaron's rash which PD said its mild Eczema, its a bit flacky and shiny. I just apply moisturizer for him and it gets better.

Cody,
Then your husband must be very handsome man, like daddy like son!

Sounds like youre very expert in preparation of baby foods leh! Well done!

LL,
Heehee, then your maid is blur like sotong or very smart to keng wan?
Mine one, dunno leh, sometimes she quite sotong, hee hee!

Maple Leaf,
So surprised to see your boy kena stuck photo! Mummy scare scare!
My email : [email protected]

LL, cody, Seagal
Wilfred also likes to pull his hair exp when he feels hot. Can see his head got lots of scar!

hey all
my gal hv begin very talktive these day. Have already heard her keep on calling mama when she is crying and not with me. If I make her cry, she will and call papa. Dunno really calling us anot. But have been like this for abt a week.

Yu,
Your girl so smart knows how to call mama papa.

Wilfred never call us so far but he did says nan nan when he is hungry! Yesterday hes not feeling well, I heard he said ah wu ah wu!

seagal,
my nick means 'weaver of your own fate'

yu,
love her 'bite lips'expression! potato also loves to do that but my mummy always forbid her..is it due to teething?

Jen,
jean looks so confident 'playing the piano', she preparing for her grade 8 exam? she will be a refine and gentle young lady! unlike my chor-lor gal...

maple,
i nearly died laughing at the photo! so farni! he does look abit distress though. but the photo is so precious! heng my potato legs too fat to go thru the cot 'slots'

cody,
agree that your handsome little prince looks 'ang-mo'. such bright eyes!
u bought the Bruin activity table rite? good?
so sad that the FP one not sold in spore.

my gal likes to rub her face vigourously against anyone who's carrying her or the mattress when she's tired.. rub until got 'rudolph the red nose reindeer' .. she no hair so cannot pull!

yu,
my gal has been imitating us and saying 'papa' recently but i dun think she knows what it means. to her, it just another sound. but when she's hungry, she will make 'neigh neigh' sound and call 'ah ma' when she is tired. but i think our bb repertoire of sounds are expanding really fast.. so exciting.

evelyn: no lah, me to expert. the mommies on the year end thread lagi more expert. i just do whatever my MIL does. but becos my son has been eating cereals since 4.5mths, so i am quite used to preparing his veg / fruits by now lor.

Yu: wah! your baby is so smart can call mama papa already??? mine says mama, but he doesn't know the meaning of it.

Compliments: thank youuu mummies.... next time got gathering we all meet up and exchange kisses k? *muack*

Bruin Activity Table: yah i bought, but i read from the year end thread that the stock at Tampines is running out fast. so better buy quick quick!

my son enjoys the table v much; in comparison to that FP table that's not available in s'pore, i think its not bad. THe FP table that's being sold in S'pore doesn't seem as fun as this Bruin one ....

lachesiz: my son also botak botak, not much hair but even with limited hair, he'd still pull!

mine too, sleepy means rub eyes and rub nose. rub until all red red, alamak.