(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

LYn,
I always LOL by ur posting here.....u 1 funny mama!

The more we talk abt the new HDB flats to be built there, the more I am looking forward! Between PP n Woodsville MRTs....wow! Go town also so convenient....seriously toying with the idea liao. But got2 wait for another 5,6yrs? Tot Mt vernon gonna demolished too?

SHopping habits....I am those that want to ensure I have browsed thru ALL n pick up the best, esp things for my kids, home n hb. I dun see n buy till I finished seeing all type. V 'big project' shopping habit hor? Tat's y always feel v accomplished! ahhahahahaha!

LYN, same sentiment here. Initially we still give 1 or 2 calls to the charity show. Then now, when izzit showing we also lost count, only remark 'AGAIN, Y SO OFTEN?' n ignore! hb worst, v 'bo qin' type, wonder y those artists want to go the great extent of risking life for charity?! But for this tidal case, he reacted more sympathetically than me, influencing me now.

Yes, pls donate generously within our best means!

sahm
hahahaha, i think men think alike.

aiya, photos can't show the dirt lah... my floor not mopped for 2 weeks liao... cos my mum not free to come over my place.

yeah, will engage someone to springclean for me... few days ago, i saw spiderweb at my window grill... then i realised my house really need regular cleaning... cos zl like to lick or hold the grill when i bring him near the window for scenery viewing. imagine the spiderweb there.... ahhhhhhhhhh........

hahaha... did lyn mention about the charity show? same here, initially called and donated but now... the charity show becomes part of the regular programmes... then the artists risking their life... we really see no reason for doing so... maybe next time they will slash themselves and ask for donation... actually by showing the real life of those unfortunate ppl is good enough to touch our hearts liao...

QSG, I also received the brochure for robinsons sale, there is only a $5 voucher for kids/family dept, nothing else.

jo, I know how you feel. For me, my mum has her own set of beliefs about how babies are to be looked after, and I disagree with half of them lol. So to save myself the trouble and to avoid straining our r/s, I dont ask her to help me with my baby unless I *really* have no choice and no other way, which almost never happens. :p

Sanrio, do share more on the KK swimming classes. I want to bring faye for swimming but I'm worried she'll catch a cold. If the pool water is heated then I'll definitely enrol her!

sahm
i used to shop like u gals, shop everywhere and get the best bargain but now with our new member, i can't afford to do so...

hi lyn
yes, my hubby is thinking of potong pasir... he used to stay @ east so i guess that is why potong pasir is consider central to him.

oh, it is a new HDB flat or condo? i can't buy new HDB flat...

Shook, my email address is [email protected]. Thanks!

mon, my boy can hold his cups but he likes to use the spout to rub his gums and will sometimes give a few sucks. Needs more training!

Giggler, i have bothe board books and normal books and a few fabric books.

QSG, yup walking distance to WM.

jo, haha yar lor, I used to make it a point to check out all major sales on the first day... isetan, zara, club 21 and everywhere else. These days very hard to do so unless its a weekend so that my hubby can look after my baby for me. plus now my baby has stuck and runny nose, dont really wanna bring her to crowded places.

Giggler,
yeah must be tour guide ..coz relatives are down.
<font color="119911">lyn</font>
FRisco 2 the new one in blue packaging is only $19 at the chinese medicine shop.why your place so expensive?? The normal 900g rite? At G'value is about $24.

1 tips...dun call up cleaning co n use big words like 'springcleaning' which mean 1 time major cleaning...sure over $200+ quote n for 1 session only. Get those regular 1 mth weekly service, more worthy......split the big chores into small ones n get it done over weekly session, same n cheaper. Hse cleaned on regular basis also cleaner than 1 big time cleaning, rite?

If gathering at Jul's hse is on 15 or 22nd of Jan, then it is not CNY gathering liao. Wat abt in Feb? Our children gather for the lunar rooster cny? But host, Jul, must agree 1st?

Sahm,
I'm having gathering at my house on the 22nd.. at 2pm..you are invited to join..
ruffy_happy's home @ tamps, Saturday, Jan 22, 2pm. UNCONFIRMED yoga-massage class conducted by Babies n' Cream instructor: ~$120 for 6 babies.
Attendance Confirmed?
1. Kellly &amp; Gabriel
2. ROchelle &amp; bb? *pls confirmed
3. Medusa &amp; Athena
4. Berry &amp; Faye &amp; hubby
5. Sharon &amp; Sharwyn
6. Lil Prince &amp; Rhyan &amp; (Hubby tentative)
7. Anchovy &amp; Justin &amp; hubby
8 puff &amp; bb ?

Jo,
Think me in worst situation than u. We r stuck with this old ex resale flat. Applying new hdb, as u say, levy....we 'ng kum pay'! So either another resale ex hse or some affordable condo. Single income, no gut to go ahead. We applied for Pinnacle n tot rather ideal, within budget. But high flr all taken up byt the time it was our turn to select. Gave up.

Looks like gonna be stuck here.......think for ur case, may as well look ard for some nice n affordable condo, rather than paying hdb the levy!

avocado, the magmag i saw i the one with sprout.

i start jerald pinch my food since he was ard 4mth ++++ ice cream and a lot of stuff - i often let him share my plate. so there's no official date when i let him hv beancurd, n many other things as well...

jo, ur huuby also applied leave or happend to b off?? i dun think mine can sit there while i shop!!

mummies, what's mamite? wat's that for?

i jus called my mum/hubby to ask if they r interested to chip in for the donation. I've jus donated a mere $50 to get some rice n food stuff among our colleages.

my mum gladly chipped in but my hubby was like - not supportive and was why $50 so much??

$50 not even enough to buy enough nails to rebuild one school!! (he did donate ard $27++ to NKF via phone n i kick a fuss also @ that time)

think it's my retribution.

sahm, really if they ever build flats there - me sure nag my hubby EVERY DAY TO MOVE!!

jo, still no news what they r going to build there yet - we r jus speculating n hoping...

ruffy_happy, u staying at tampines?? where's this med hall??? or hv i seen wrongly n let my sotong(nism) taken over???

Hi QSG, I think we can only start marmite when they get older at abt 1yr old? I not comfy to intro marmite now cos they've got artificial flavourings, I think. You saw your fren in the show?

Hi mon, I also got MSN messenger at home but I usu got no time to surf net. Same thing here, my mom also doesn't know how to train/teach my gal. But I very happy that I got someone close to take care of her lah. That's why I'll send Vane to childcare centre asap.

Hi sahm, I totally agree with you. I very grateful that my mom can help to take care of my gal. But then again quite worried of their tradition ways of handling bb. But luckily, my mom will give me details on what she does everyday to Vane. So at least, I can tell her directly what can be done and vice versa. I don't really dare to know too much abt the tragedy leh. Guess I'm trying to escape from reality.

Hi jo, it's my mil who wants us to feed Vane marmite. Luckily, my mom still listens to me with regard to bb.

Hi avocado, Lionel's reaction is so fast! My gal will make noise when she sees me prepare myself to bf her. So cute.

Hi lyn, you make me so itchy to go shopping and no mood to work at all leh.

Hi jul, so you bot different types of books to Ian? I'll be going to MPH after work to take a look.

Hi ruffy, so where u bringing them to? Esplanade, Sentosa, Bird park, etc?

Lyn,
Yeah I stay in tampines.
the medicine hall is at Tampines Mart.. ST 32.
Jin Tai Tong..the name.
Frisco 2 (blue packaging) is sold at $19
Mamy poko $15.90
most of the stuff slightly cheaper than at the supermarket.

Giggler,
Yesterday went to Esplanade.today maybe sentosa..see first..weather not so good these few days.

Ruffy,
Tks for remembering me n the invitation here, so sweet of u!

Browsing thru the list, I only know Berry n Faye, U n Ryan! Hmmmmm.....perhaps u join us for our gathering? I mean most of us know u, u r always contributing ideas n sharing ur views/tips here too....we all know U! N Ryan can be big Kor KOR at the gathering, next to my boy?

I read that u are conducting sm leisure music classes for some bbs? Lovely! U r oso another young mama that I look up to, taking things so easy n steady in handling Ryan!

In Jan, forsee my schedule rather packed, starting some lessons on wkdays, springcleaning, doing shopping for CNY stuffs, clothings for kids etc. Tat's y checking if any objection to have CNY Feb gatherings for our bbs here. If not, probably will miss the gathering again.

Lyn,
See! Generation Gap!
MArmite is like Bovril. Those processed thick v black pastey 'sauce' to be added to porridge. It is saltish n thus is taste enhancing to certain pple. U can also spread on bread to eat. Bovril is made frm beef but removed frm shelves for awhile since the mad cow disease. Marmite.....dun know frm wat, but claims to be rich in vit D???

Avent n magmag sipper cup........magmag will do. U can consider that.

If every1 of us in this forum gives ur mere $50, it is v encouraging liao! U so cute n crude...retribution!...hahahhaha....nice girl!

hi mommies, sorry mia for a while coz granny in icu.
will drop by some other time to chat again.
pls... pls.... sms me if u gals are arranging any more gatherings... coz wanna join.

Lyn,
Almost confirmed that they are building flats there! U can start nagging at ur hb now till 5,6yrs later.......sure work n effective
! Poor Jerald's papa! hahahaaha......

Jul,
Tks for ur big Os......'Openness' n 'Okness'
. There again, must see ok for other mums anot. Cough subside further anot? Val's lung flying out frm coughing!

Giggler,
Sometimes I boil by the way Mil handles my kids, but I tell myself she needs not go thru or deserves this. She can always give back our kids n we look after n handle ourselves, our own ways. So I try to be more constructive, talking to her openly our preferences n our deem right way. 'Vomiting' at times but better than sulking behind her. Pity her also lah...next time if I bbsit my grandchildren n my son n DIL disapprove my ways, I also LL not happy. No lah, must keep open mind liao by then
, rite?

I really peng san liao. MC today.

Giggler,
I oso very grateful tat my mum taking care of my boy. At least she knows how to "entertain" him, teach him simple things and of cos easier to tell her directly wat should be done.

QSG,
I dunno how they work out the $220 per 4 session. But she told me she will send 2 persons
and clean up the house in 2 hrs. Anyway, my budget is $10 per hr which I think its the mkt rate.
Did u drink a lot of plain water during ur confinement?

mon mon,
Just install the msn lor. In my contact list, I onli hv lyn &amp; sahm tats fm the forum. So, who
else here having msn??

sahm,
I tot u shifted not long ago? Buangkok rite??

Jo,
Wow... u really know how to pamper urself hor? Spent $500. U know I got myself a pair of Tiffany earrings when I got my bonus, came back my hubby nag at me. Commenting I so spendthrift
So upset n angry. Told him off by saying "I spent my own $$ and not urs. SHUT UP!!" I dun understand y he can spend so much $$ on his car and he dun call tat SPENDTHRIFT!!
According to my mum, dun bring kids near the window and make them look out cos they will take it as a habit and climb up to the window when he can. I mean, it make some sense oso lah.

Avocado,
U dun worry Lionel will feel tired when he on his tummy and lift his head up for too long cos Randall will lie down and rest a while and lift his head up again. Randall loves listening to stories when I read to him. Sometimes I read until no voice liao and stop, he will "ay ay ay", want me to continue. Damn demanding.

Sanrio,
See...Randall &amp; Ashrel sama sama.
236140.jpg

giggler, i oways look fwd to lunch time - can really chiong to c bb stuff - i'm aiming to go Int'l Plz but duno wat's there??

ruffy happy, tp st 32 which blk?? where issit near?? the only tp area i frequent is ard central, st 80+++ blk 811 area, and st 45. the rest v.alien to me.

sahm, i duno marmite but i know wat is bovril. the chinese "bao lu" rite?? didnt know such things cant be given to bb!!!

as for the magmag, u did mention b4 thats y i kill the idea of getting avent.

u know i always stopped hubby frm calling those "cheat" lines for NKF - one yr 6times - not enough mah!!! that's y now his turn to stop me lor.

but after i sweet talk him for awhile - he said he'll also do same and donate via atm

val, randall so cute!!! got the same liking!! saw u on msn but most of the time both of us r bz/away!!

ur mum n my mum said same ting abt the window!! but cant be help - that's the only thing to do while indoors rite??? anyway both my plc n my mum's got window grills so dun think its a problem

1/2 day today - bringing jerald to bugis jln jln.

chat with you mummies 2moro.

<font color="ff0000">EEEE Val</font>,
Just mentioned abt u to <font color="ff0000">Jul</font> n u appear, v long life ah U!

Hey, u 'curse' me izzit........buangkok? Or u misunderstood me in our IM? I meant landed up in buangkok......u got me rite? Anyway, I may shift there soon.......in couples' of mths, when elyse is back n with Rae ard........sanity gone! Wonder if <font color="ff0000">Berry n Lyn</font> will blur blur take this for real? hahahahahah, the 2 blunder sotong but they sure spice up the forum here!
hehehehehe.......

Yah, Randell n Ashrel look so sama sama here, same toy, same colour bumbo, same botak, same cuteness!

U take care n try to sleep more. Medicine sometime cant speed up recovery, it is sleep n plenty of rest!

<font color="ff0000">Emily</font>,
U take care too.......grandma, hope she is out frm ICU, out frm hospital, in the pink soonest!

berry,
my add is [email protected] (its an underscore)

lyn,
I set my msn such a way tat it wont pop up when ppl in my contact list log on. Cos there was once I was having discussion with mis ppl abt my pc and it pop up, so pai sey. Its like eating snake being caught red handed. So now if u log on I oso dunno. Unless I look at the windows messenger.

sahm,
Aiya....U so crappy. So, cannot blame us rite? Actually, I dun think I got u. Haha..... If I dun get it, I doubt Lyn does cos she is more sotong than me :p
I shaved Randall when he was ard 1mth+ as the front part of his hair had already dropped. Now his hair grow liao. BUT, the front portion like longer n thicker as compared to the rest. A bit like shi xiong di...so funny...how how? wat should I do?
I dun intend to take the medicine, dunwan to pass the drug thru bm to Randall.
I took mc today partly becos I TL my boss. Yest evening, I already abt to leave the office. Took my cooler bag and wanted to take my milk fm the fridge liao, still held me back. Ask me to check so many things which r not urgent but insist me to provide her. I meeting my frens for dinner leh. So dunwan to work. Anyway, medical leave entitlement 14 days wat...now year end liao. Nv use oso cannot carry fwd :p

Sahm, Val, Berry &amp; Lyn,
Just installed the MSN, how to search for you to add in my list huh?

Sahm,
Don't 'hate' me lah. My workload is back to pre-preg days....forever heavy. I used to work till very late last time...like 9-10pm. Nowadays cannot already and have to bring work home and work after Aelwen sleeps. How to post like that? Sometimes i would drop in to read the postings but don't have time to post.

Plus, these days Aelwen don't really sleep well at night due to a lot of wind, any free time I have after work is catch up on sleep. Look like panda already
Everyday dozing off on the MRT

Ruffy,
Wow this place at Tampines is selling at really cheap huh. Must ask hubby to bring us there to check it out! Thanks for the info.

Berry,
Your hubby very capable hor....can look after bb by himself. I ask my hubby if he can do that....he immediately shake his head. Think he will be dead by the time I come back...hahaha.

Jul,
Think I must try the cup on Aelwen again this weekend.

mon,
U go to tool on the menu bar in the windows messenger then u will see add a contact. U juz type in our email add.
ur hubby will be dead by the time u come back?? Tats not too bad. I think for my case, I more worried tat my son will cry to death if I come back. Haha....

hi sahm,
thks for the PT maid contact.I'll call him up for the quote.

hi mon_mon,
what kinda job r u in?hv u tried to feed Aelwen wind drops?

hi Val,
Aiyo, u so fierce to ur hubby.how much did u spend on the Tiffany&amp;Co ear rings?

He spent more $ on car so u &amp; Randall can travel comfortably mah...

Randall very cuteeee in his bumbo...how long can he sit still on his bumbo?

so randall will listen quietly when u tell him story?? tink tonight i muz try to read story for lionel too...lionel likes music &amp; songs.Whenever he cries or cranky,i'll play songs for him..

I tink Proworks work out the quote based on the area.Now I think they're really too ex.

where did u buy the baby gym? very colourful leh.

hi jul,
think i'll let lionel try on avent 1st.If he dun like,then buy magmag.

hi lyn,
U bring Jerald shop at Bugis alone or wf hubby?So far,I've not brought lionel out alone..always wf my hubby....Oso never bring him to any giant shopping mail b4.We only brought him out twice to botanic garden &amp; NTUC.

My hubby said beta don't bring him to crowded pl coz many germs...But now,my lionel likes to go out.He's always very excited whenever I bring him out.

guess we're too protective??Poor lionel,very sua ku..if we nid to do serious shopping,we'll leave him wf my MIL.

sahm
my hubby also thinks the same, to get a condo and stay but i tot of being loan free... my hubby very interested in kerrisdale.... he said cheap and town area (ignoring the red light district but it will be demolished soon). there is no way i will pay the levy. u know, i actually wrote in to HDB to refund the 1st timer subsidy... heehee but they rejected lah....

hey, i tot Pinnacle is HDB? r u going to pay the levy?

hi lyn
i asked my hubby to take a day off with me... heehee
oh, u mentioned the pigeon right? ya lor... i bought 2 boxes of the rice cracker... i let bb tried a few, he almost choked and vomit all his milk. i think it is too hard for him... the MAMA BABY rice cracker is better and softer. Yes, i agreed the ingredients looks more chemical. well, i won't buy pigeon food products liao...

hi val
hahaha, yes, my hubby also the same. when i told him that i wan to get the pair of boots cos if now don buy, next time lao kok kok cannot wear boots liao... then he said he also want to buy handphone (he just got his handphone mid of this year) and buy accessories for his car, next time lao kok kok no point to buy...etc.

Hi Val,
Added you already.

HI Avocado,
me in advertising. hmmm...how come I never thought of it. Still have it in the fridge...will give it to her to see if there is any improvements. Sometimes too tired so very blur one (like I didn't see Val's email

avocado,
Not tat being fierce...but lao wu bu fa wei, he think I m bin mao. Hehe...The earrings tat I got I guess is the cheapest earrings in the whole damn shop. Hehe...
I think if he play the toy while sitting in the bumbo, longest record ard 40mins.
Yes, Randall will listen quietly when I read story to him . I believe Lionel will enjoy oso if u read to him.
Tats the kick n whirl thingy fm fisher price. Many bb here oso own it.

Jo,
I realise tat nowadays(after delivered), I like to dress more "young looking" clothing. I got myself those bench slippers fm OP. Last time b4 preg, I dun wear. Hehe... maciam trying to act young.
Pinnacle is EC

Val, why did you ask me the question about drinking water during confinement? related to my tummy size ah? I did drink quite alot on the days when i having high fever, shot up to 40.1 deg and i dun dare to keep drinking the red date tea which is suppose to be heaty.

jo, where and when you going to wear the boats? I bought a pair of boots 3 years ago until now never wear
in fact many times i buy things i dun use.

Giggler/lyn, the MPH sale till when? I just cheong to kidsmall at suntec during lunch but bought nothing...cheong till heels gave way end up wasting $ buying a pair of shoes at DMK at raffles exchange.

mon_mon, wat is yr email addy? Haha..my hubby is crazy about his little princess, he cant get enough of her. These days faye only wake up for nightfeeds sometimes (my hubby does nightfeeds), he told me that one day when she dont need nightfeeds anymore he will miss it for sure! LOL...this is the first time I heard of anyone missing waking up for nightfeeds.

Val, I added you

thanks val
but buying EC is the same as buying new flat, got to pay levy for us who took the subsidy.

qsg, boots always included in my shoes list since secondary... i always have black and brown boots. i wear them with pants/jeans, sometime skirt. can wear to work or weekend, quite flex.

Berry,
My email is [email protected]. your hubby so cute! Think must get him to give lessons to my hubby...hahaha.

Val,
Me also...try to dress young...try as much not to look like auntie..hehehe. One day my client told me that the way i dress don't look like a mom....wow happy like hell....hehehe

Hi sahm, what is the date that u suggest for the Rooster gathering? That's what I think too. Also, very difficult for them to listen to us sometimes cos they're considered more experience than us. Rite?

Hi lyn, do u know that you can make donation via sms now? Sori, can't help cos I seldom travel out one. I usu go to Amoy hawker to ta bao to ofc, that's it. I feel like going shopping rather than working these few days leh.

Hi ruffy, do u feel like there's not much interesting place to go for tourists? You join us in our gathering lah. Looking forward to see u and Ryan.

Hi Emily, hope that your granny is recovering.

Hi val, at least our kids are taken care by loved ones rite? I wanted to ask you how much to pay for your Gucci bag leh. Ash and Ran really look alike leh. Did u drink tons of water or not? For Vane's case, it's the hair at the middle of the head that started to grow first. Then at 5th mth, I cut that portion away. I also try to dress young cos afraid that I'll become auntie after having bb. ;)

Hi mon, I let Vane use the mag mag cup and she knows how to drink from it.

Hi avocado, I always bring Vane along whereever I go. Maybe Vane is quite guai so I still can handle her alone.

Hi QSG, there's nothing to buy at Kidsmall? Do u know if the sales at Mothercare still on?

Hi Berry, my hubby also crazy abt my gal. He got lovesick of her when I sent her to my mom's place. Hahaha. We consider lucky that our hubby love our bb so much and can help us out hor?

giggler, got alot of things to buy. I bought one dress from robs for Dana already, tried very hard to control at kidsmall also not much time for me to slowly see. Just now reach office abit late end up boss have to wait outside for me about 10 mins to finish pumping..so pai seh..he tried to open the door, fortunately i din forget to lock. Mothercare sale still on, kidsmall sale till 31 Dec.

ai yo so many posts, cant catch up, v chuan..

sahm,
rae so 'sweet'.. hey, i m sure u're a gd mummy to both rae n elyse in evy way. it's certainly not easy looking af 1, not to mention 2. if me, sure peng san..

giggler,
it's Total Water Babies Class, fr 5mths to 3yrs. 30 to 45min once a week. $80 per mth for 4 sessions. tel: 67744203
oops, sori, not conducted in kkh. u can call n check. me havnt call, will do so.

berry,
my email: [email protected]. sure we can arrange to mt. i going holland v spa esprit for massage 2mrw, u go spa? me havnt eaten the la mian w chicken soup since give birth. mus go 1 day.

avocado n foreverfriend,
i suppose ashrel is v active n oso he slp tummy down since abt 2wks old hence he is fast n quite gd in flipping n moving forward.

mon_mon,
tks. since i choose to b a sahm, i try to spend more tx 'teaching' him. haha! i oso k.s lah, hehehee.. we introduce books to him at abt 2 wks old, jus put those red/white/black book near him for him to c then. wen he a bit older, hubby n me read to him v often. mayb aelwen girl girl so a little more timid. the float mus use in water then probably she will enjoy it.

val,
they 2 sama sama, can b buddy liao. here's a foto of ashrel 'eating' his teether doll fat 'finger'.
236164.jpg

hi Val,
Randall can play himself independently for 40mins?that's very good liao...lionel always wants ppl to entertain him.

i hvn't bot anything fr. Tiffany &amp; Co b4 leh..don't even step in b4...hehe..

sahm,
i download msn messenger liao. can chat w u
dun scold me hoh, wat is ur email ah? ya, ashrel toy's box fr ikea.

sori ah, so many posts, ashrel napping n i mus read fast fast, can give me ur email agn so i can add to msn. tk u. mine is [email protected]

hi sanrio,
ashrel's hair grows a lot leh.My lionel still "botak"..u can c his scalp clearly.My family call him "botak"..hee..hee..very bad hor?

hi mon_mon,
advertising? oic..me know very little abt sales &amp; mktg,all along hv been in electronics industry.U muz very good in PR.

hi Val,
same same..nowadays i oso wear young..sometx,try to wear more vibrant colour.I was so happy when i dropped all the wt tat i gained.Initially,I thought i'll never wear back all my clothes &amp; hv to give to my frds.

I shopped a lot &amp; spent $$ on clothing to reward myself getting back my figure.The 1st 3mth after giving birth,I was so worried &amp; depressed tat I'll stay in 60kg forever.

oh..u r branded stuff lover? Gucci bag &amp; Tiffany,think I'll never owe them in my life unless I strike TOTO,hee...

hi Giggler,
when did u start to train Vane to drink from cup?Can we sterilize Magmag?

Lucky u,Vane so guai.So u always hv peaceful meal.My hubby &amp; me hv to tak turn to hv meal.lionel always cries for attn.He can only play himself for 15mins,after tat he'll kao pei kao pu.sometx,wish we've a maid to play wf him while we could hv some peaceful meals