(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

Hi Shook,
Chen Chen seems to have gain quite a bit of weight....he looks more chubby now. VERY CUTE!!!

Hi Pringles,
Wow...Alicia must be extremely tired. Wish Aelwen can also fall asleep as easily.

Aelwen is also on Friso 2. She's on both the standard & the Gold version. I also bought the big tin of the standard version. The gold version doesn't come in the bog tin and is more expensive. But hubby said to give her both...he a bit KS

Hi jo, I asked my mom to give Vane pumpkin too but we don't really take pumpkin so kind of waste leh. I give Vane rusks biscuits, will buy the Mama Baby brand for her to try.

Hi jul, so when are u avail?

Hi Val, why u work so late? So your hubby report police for the road accident? Aiyo, you sound real sick leh. Randall is teething leh, the white white thing is the tooth liao.

Hi QSG, I not sure abt the % of steriod in Desowen, Dr Tay just told me that it contains steriod.

Hi pringles, you let Alicia take syrup? I don't dare to intro salt and sugar to Vane now.

Hi sahm, hahaha. Your ah boi aims to be fashion designer?
I understand what you mean. I guess both hubby and I got to be more patient when Vane grows older.

Hi shook, I only rub Vane's gum once every morning. What did you get Chen Chen for his 1st Xmas present? Where did u get the Santa Clause hat? Chen Chen looks so 'adult' now. He also can sit upright liao hor?

Giggler,do you stop applying the cream for Vane once the redness goes off although there maybe still rough patches of skin around? or should continue till the rough patches are gone also?

Got a hard time applying cream for my bb, she kept touching the places i applied the cream for her. Felt she very pitiful as have to use steriod cream on her for so many places as her face, many parts of her legs and arms also have

You been to Giant already?

Mummies, which month can we start giving the rusks?

Looking for PT maid quite urgently, appreciate if any of you can recommend.

Giggler,
Nv report police since no injury involove. How long will the crankyness last when teething?

OSG,
For application of cream tat contain steriod, u should apply say 3-4 days, stop for 2-3days then reapply if the problem still there. U must stop regardless its ok already or not.

giggler, sometimes we are not lazy - but also forgetful!! i kept telling myself to standby both camera n viewcam - but in the end - 4got to charge the viewcam!!

jo, u bought pigeon bb food - jus the biscut?? i saw at isetan parkway/taka - very tempted to buy - but my jap v.limited can understand the full ingredients so didnt buy, dare not buy in case too much chemicals..etc....

val, sorry to hear abt ur car!! but lucky thing all are safe. how did randall react!!! we bought car seat for jerald - but always for show only - no matter wat's the distance - frm pasir ris to tampines or frm pasir ris to potong pasir - i always carry him with me in the front passagener seat - WITHOUT SEAT BELTS!!! u really put my mind to 2nd tot of the car seat!!

jul, no wonder ur boi refuse bottles as he's still on bm!! will go c c for cups - there's so much design in the mkt.

pringles, u mean there's different brands of rusk or the flavour??? i bought the original flavour, yellow box packing.

sahm, i stayed in potong pasir for almost 2decades before being married off to the v.ulu pasir ris!! go anywhere also hv to waste $$/time to take feeder bus!!! no dry mkt/major mkt ard!!! i really resent it till now!! also nag my hubby to move!!

shook, r u refer to the brown rice texture?? it's a bit thicker than the dumex rice cereal - and instead of using the bottle, i've gota use spoon - he reject after 2 tiny spoonful!!

if u intend to go mustafa, suggest u go after 10pm during wkdays!! the "smell" still can tahan and less crowded, more walking space.

chen look so handsome!! can sit up so steadily!!! jerald still a bit of loly poly!!!

val, u sure u dustbin?? ur figure dont say so leh??? the signs u mention - seems like randall is all ready to sprout 1st gigi!!

mon_mon, same as aelwen, jerald also promoted to friso 2. the normal friso i checked at med hall was sold ard $27.50!! so much cheaper than supermkt!! me sure to go back to check on the pricing of diapers, cereal... other days - 4got to bring along my pen/notebk to note all the pricing...old liao brain also rusty - cant remember well.

Hi sanrio,
Can we buy Desowen off the shelf at the pharmacies?? Lionel is on Friso1 & he poos every 2days. What abt ashrel??

Wah ur hubby can eat a lot! U know, my hubby oso very skinny,hes only 55kg at 1.76m.

My boy finally knows how to turn over liao. But he always turns over at his left size. Wah..nowadays,I can experience how tedious for me to change diaper for him.The scary thing is hell turn over as soon as he wakes up. Now,I am putting him on the mattress on the floor, were thinking to put him back to the playpen.

Hi Shook,
chen chen very cuteeee in his santa's hat..
Ya lor, I oso dislike asking $ from our husbands..

Lionel is wearing 12-18mth size osohe has long body but small shoulder,just like his daddy.

my hubbys SIL oso punish her son by telling him to stand long hours.

Hi skyblue,
U r right that frisovom is out of stock everywhere. I bought it from my PD, at $16++.And there was the last 3tins theyve.

Can I check with u if it is ok to mix a teaspoon of rice cereal in the milk??

Hi Lyn,
What is T&S ? children boutique?

Hi Val,
Can Ive the contact for ur PT maid? Where did u get the contact for ur PT maid? Is she local? My two PT maids need 3hr to clean the hse each time they come. They r locals & so far,I quite like their services.

Wah, Randall eats a lot. We try to stop & burp lionel but sometx he kao pey kao pu.But the milk will get cold after u stop & burp Randall,right??

Hi sahm,
I saw Desitin (with aloe vera) at NTUC pharmacy leh.

I find desitin very oily & strong medicated smell.

Hi Jo,
My boy on Friso but he not fat leh. I am very tempted to let my boy tries Similac. ZL very cuteeee

Hi QSG,
I oso got the hard time to apply cream for lionel coz he likes to rub his face,ears, then put his fingers inside his mouth & sucks..after that he'll rub his face again until his face got saliva....*disgusting*

wonder if anyone of you encounter this. I've started my boy on solid for almost 2 week alr...but he still does not like it. juz 1 or 2 scopes and he make lots of noise alr. than bo bian, din feed him more. so he is still very much on BM.
Wat should be done? any idea? did any of your babies have such problem?

Pringles,
U sure is funny! No, he has not watched superman yet. Everyday is Barney Barney, wondering wat's so appealing that ugly dinosaur
. But he is humming happily n hugging us with 'I luv U, U luv, we r 1 big family'.........daddy n mummy got2 'eng siew', sit by n watch together....zzzzzzzzzz with eyes wide opened! hahahhaha....

Tofu is gd, cheap n v nutritious food. GIve small portion, once weekly for a start n c how lor. My boy always kena v watery stool after taking, so I take note of this, just sharing.

Yah, I took foto of his silly act....he will have his share of laughter once he grows up. I take shot of my kids for anything, every possible moments, even his poo..........!

Giggler,
HB aspires the son to be Russell Wong leh. U know those free camera coming along with credit card or dun know wat? My hb passed the camera to him, play as toy liao.

235770.jpg

Those couples' quarrel, hb n I still ok so far. But can see we r both exercising our highest level of tolerance
. Whatever frustrations we have, after sending the kids to sleep, when the hse is back to 2 of us, we tends to simmer down n v forgiving n everything automatically ok again lor. INevitable.

Shook,
Cant agree more with mummies here. Chen chen looks sturdy n v v v cute. Growing more handsome n charismatic!

Lyn,
If u dun mind, I am actually waiting for those flats to be built at the christian cememtry there. We can become neighbours n u so near to ur mum? Pasie ris?....go dntown east v near mah........gd wah! Nvr mind lah, shift liao, stay happily n in harmony there lor. Jerald's look 'stablized' liao since last viewed him. He looks like u more izzit? His features all kena so well............

The old main mustafa now renovated liao, so spacious, no bahu or unbearable crowd yet. Better go now, later all swamped again

QSG,
My GP shared that the only steriod cream safe for face is hydrocort only. Yes, wat val shared is valid..........to prevent thinning of skin.
Ours is girl, so cannot play play with the face

Avocado,
oh, slip of mind.......u asked me where my son learn the throwing tantrum thingy in the public? Beats me! Lately, on the way to sending him to school, I came across a girl abt 3yrs+ lying on the ground n threw tantrum too! Oh mine.........so familiar n I really detest such behaviour, be it frm my son or any children!

Izzit, NTUC unity selling the newer version? Which outlet, bukit timah area, rail mall? Too far. I hunt it at so many places n even guardian pharmacist said only can get frm PD or polyclinic. I gave up. I dun like the original version, v oily n stinko! The aloe version is better but not much better. But it works wonder for any nappy rashes! Swear by it!

Avocado/QSG,
Dun u all apply cream on ur bbs only when they r inert, ie, sleeping?

Avocado,
T&S, mainly selling children's stuffs.
No problem, can mix 1 teaspoon of rice cereal to the milk feed.

Sweetpooh,
Wat kind of solid food u intoduced? Maybe can ask ur pd? But to me, I think shd not be unduly alarmed....every bb has their own pace......frm time to time, introduce again n gradually, 2 to 3 scoops will do.

Shook,
U on leave or ah nei nei boss spying u closely?

Since u r not meat or rice eater, wat u normally eat daily? salad? care to share ur receipes? I am keen.

sahm, how to tell if skin is thinned?I applied other areas before bedtime and when she asleep then i applied the face but still she will rub her face maybe feel ticklish.

The cream i got din mention hydrocortione, said got 0.1% of memetasone furoate.

hi sahm,
oh,is that mean ur boi learnt from other children??

Newer version?err...u mean got newer version of Desitin Aloe? I saw the Desitin Aloe at NTUC unity,Clementi central.I think I saw Desitin Aloe selling at some Guardian pharmacies at centerpt & wisma atria,if I am not wrong..mayb i double chk for u as I'll b going to orchard 2molo.

oh..think next time i shld buy the aloe one.U mean the Desitin aloe is less oily??

My boi so far only suffered once from nappy rash,bcoz we didn't bath him for a day due to his running nose.Feeling panick,I quickly bot Desitin for him. But his nappy rash gone immediately after bathed the next day. Told my hubby waste $$ to buy the Desitin,hee...

I used Drapolene for him since birth.As my MIL tak care of him day time,I am not sure if she applies for him everytime she changes diaper for him.

But for me,what I do is wipe his buttock wf Pigeon baby wipe,apply Drapolene when I change diaper for him. I only apply Desitin for him after bath & at night b4 he sleeps.

hi QSG,
U can try the PT maid I am using.The agent is call Proworks. U can contact Cynthia to ask for quote.Her no. is 62895057.

QSG,
let her know u r recommended by Mrs Lee from Bt Timah.I've been engaging them for the past 3mths.Quite satisfying wf their service.

hi Giggler,
haha..same..my boi oso likes to "eat" book.He oso good in tearing book...

Vane very guai,likes to stay at hme..unlike my boi,he can't stay in the room for long time.He'll cry until i bring him to other rooms or to the garden...

both me & my hubby not outgoing type,don't know why lionel so outgoing.

Hi QSG, I applied till the rough patches are gone. After that, I applied the moisturising cream. I just realised that Vane's leg also got leh. No, haven been to the Giant cos my parents said that there's nothing much and things not cheap. I give the Rusks biscuits when Vane is 6.5mths.

Hi Val, I guess it depends leh. Vane got cranky on and off for the past 2 weeks liao. Lucky she didn't get cranky everyday, if not I think I'll peng san liao. We can only apply 3-4days in a stretch?

Hi lyn, for my case, it's lazy lor. Also, my niece always borrowed the digi cam from us. So sometimes got mood to take but no camera with us. Sigh.

Hi Pringles, I think ToysRus got sales but not sure abt FisherPrice.

Hi avocado, you better be careful with Lionel now since he knows how to flip liao. Quite a few bb had fall from bed recently. It's ok to mix rice cereal with milk.

Hi sweetpooh, I guess your boi is still not ready for solids yet. Maybe you try solids 1-2weeks later again?

Hi sahm, you even take pix of their poos? You sure are creative. I only take pic of Vane's face, so boring. Good that both of u can simmer down and forgive each other end of the day.

Hi avocado, Lionel also eat books? So Vane is normal lah.
I was surprised when my fren told me that her gal knows how to flip and read books.

Giggler,
Everything goes into the mouth for bbs at our stage. BB changes n progress v fast. Soon Vane will be flipping books but UPSIDE down.........watch out n stay calm, it is normal

Took pic of his poo cos we were shocked that he could actually passed such unbelievable BIG pool! 'Ren siao siao, ta bien so big!' Hb said I siow anyway.

Avocado,
Think wat u saw is the dark blue packaging, not the light blue one. The aloe newer version is of better texture n fragrance.

Nappy rash, it will start at later stage. BB's stage is rather problem free, unless super sensitive. Good to stand by 1, wont waste money!

QSG,
Dun think we will ever see thinning of skin lah. Only for v prolonged usage.........dun worry. Yah, they will feel ticklish but grab their hand n quickly apply lor. then they doze off liao.........

avocado,
desowen needs prescription, cant buy over the counter. ashrel is on enfalac a+ now.

giggler,
it's water babies class conducted by kkh. it's hydrotherapy n warm pool w no chlorine. me had aqua aerobics there during preg. me kkh corporate member, so cheaper. i'll check out the rates n let u noe agn.

qsg,
desowen is a lotion so paed said v little is enough to spread over the area so 'least likely' to overuse. af spread n absorb to skin, no wori bb ingest it. jus use sparingly n only wen necessary. i apply for ashrel until redness gone. then if the rough patch not serious, i put moisturiser all over his body af bath. tink is 0.01%. paed said if serious, can use for 1 wk then stop. if ezcema surface agn then use.

foreverfriend,
chen chen looks soooooo... nice w the christmas hat.

jul,
great if the next gathering is in ur place. i m sure the westerners like giggler, qsg n soyabean will b v happy.

sahm,
we bought the mamy poko yesdy fr ntuc. end up 'no saving' cos raining n we took a cab back (ntuc v near my hse n we walk there). bought L size cos ashrel bum n thighs fat.

qsg,
i tried all those 'hydrocort' cream, none works for ashrel's ezcema except desowen, so bo pian. if i dun apply, it's itchy n he will scratch. jus to share, his ezcema on face often worsen by his saliva n rubbing. paed said can put a layer of vaseline (blue seal) on his face esp chin n lower cheek area. i try, it works. b4 we go out, i will apply n at nite cum hm, his face still nice nice n no red red. it acts as a barrier to prevent the saliva n dirt fr penetrating into the skin. looks 'cute' like oily oily din watch face af eating. vaseline is pure petroleum jelly n it's 'edible' n safe.

Hi gals!

Giggler, I'm available any time. No plans made yet except for New Year's Day. See when is the best time for you all lor.

Shook,
Chen Chen looks so cute in those pictures!!! What toy did u guys buy for him? Hehehe...

Nappy rash... my boy only had it once in his 2nd week of life. After that, he never had any more even though we didn't apply cream... so we still have one new tube of Desitin and 3 tubes of Drapolene not used... hahhaa.. wasted...

Can't recall who mentioned. But not supposed to feed cereal by bottle!!! No matter how diluted/watery it is. Avocado, I do add breast milk to make rice cereal for Ian. I express directly into his bowl instead of using water, more nutritious.

Shook, u asked me why start storing milk again... well, thought I could get some part time work when Ian takes the cup and bigger portions of cereal, maybe when he's 8 or 9 months old. Then instead of feeding formula, can give him EBM mah. Still better than formula. *obssessed with BM*

Don't think Fisher Price has individual sales... usually the stores sell at their Recommended Retail Price... gotta wait for store discounts, like in Robinsons/Metro.

sweetpooh, how old is your child? Maybe he's just not ready for semi solids??

pringles, think what the books mention about tofu is beancurd, not tau huay leh!! Tau huay got syrup! U not scared Alicia develop sweet tooth ah?

Lyn,
I oso very seldom use car seat cos I always feed him in the car so when we reach our destination, he wont cry for milk.

Avocado,
My PT maid was found by my hubby thru word of mouth. They are fm China.
My mum usually put the milk in the avent food warmer. But nv on the warmer cos b4 tat already use the warmer to warm up the milk. So the water in it is already hot. If on it, then the milk will be too hot to be consumed.

hi Giggler,
Agree w u that things at Giant r not cheap.Normally,we do marketing at NTUC or Carrefour.
lionel likes to put anything inside his mouth..he is always restless..he'll grab anything(his shirt,bolster,even bedsheet)that is reachable & put inside his mouth.

hi Jul,
what brand of Sippy cup do u use for Ian? I've a Avent sippy cup.It comes free wf the Avent sterilizer.

how much rice cereal do u add wf BM?

hi Shook,
I went Metro y'day.They r having 15% dist. on Fisher Price toys.

I oso bot lots of clothes fr. lionel fr. CK Tangs & Metro.

hi Sanrio,
oic..i tink i just use the one tat my PD prescribe for lionel..

what brand of moisturizer do u use for Ashrel?

doesn't vaseline makes Ashrel's skin oily & will cause more rashes leh?? lionel likes to suck his thumb,then rub his whole face..he has occasional "breakout".I'm not sure whether if it is rashes or enzema,but it'll disappear after few days. I try not to apply any cream coz it'll dry out his skin.

haha...
ya,ashrel thigh very chubby,feel like squeezing it. Lionel oso wears L size for mamy poko.We bot 2packs fr. ntuc oso. Wanna buy XL size but no more stock.

hi sahm,
oic....so light blue one is the newer version.Hv u tried Mustela barrier cream b4? Heard it is quite good oso??

Thx to all for your compliment on Chen Chen's X'mas shots

sahm
Oh poor darling Elyse had a fall. Hope it is not serious. Dun blame yourself. Accident happens. No1 never fall in one's life. It is a process in growing up
Chen Chen oso like your chili padi, everything into the mouth. He screams when u wanna take away fm him
u think I will guai guai being served if I dun like the food? Well, it depends on my mood. If I dun like it I walk out. Happen a few times when I dun like the buffet food, I juz walk out

Once my hubby lectured me in a v hush tone when I wz carrying Chen Chen. Chen Chen wz not happy. Moving his legs n making noises. After dat he doesn't 1 daddy. Hurray! He is mummy's darling.
Does the childcare cost u paid for Rae includes his meals? How many days a wk n wat is the timing u put him in childcare?
My SIL sew rubber on the Santa hat dat's y it fits Chen Chen v well
U really wanna know wat I eat? I eat steam veg n fish, fruits, yoghurt, cheese, discuits, nuts

Viv
Jana has so many toys. She wz busy grabbing them

Jo
Zheng Long is so cute in dat photo u took showing his gigi
Where u get the abacus?

Giggler
My new target is to bf Chen Chen till he wanna wean off my boobs. But I v scared of the bite. His gigi has not pop yet.
When u cried out in pain did Vane stop bitting?
My SIL bot the Santa hat for Chen Chen . I dunno where she got it.
Chen Chen sits v straight but can't sit 4 too long. He toppled a few times. He wz v tired n zzz after the photo session. Too tired fm sitting straight n being a cover boi

Lyn
I still sterlize milk bottles. Chen Chen's PD said dun 1 to sterlize bottles can but if bb diarrohea which 1 is more troublesome? He said stop sterlizing bottles when bb reach 1 yr
Probably the 1st cereal u gave to Jerald is too thick dat he doesn't like. 1st solid has to b watery

Pringles
Alicia's play pen is like a little kingdom. The way she sleeps mah chiam latch on n dream feeding
Chen Chen toppled a few times when we took those pic for him. Mummy stand by to rescue.

Val
How r u now? Better?

Jo, sahm
I used pillow and bolster to work as barricade. Aiyo, so worried after hearing so many bb fall

Giggler/Jul
Sad to say, daddy n mummy din buy any X'mas present for Chen Chen. Wanna buy educational bk set fm Popular actually but hubby said borrow member's card fm his sis to get discount.

sanrio, after the redness gone, how long after you consistently apply moisturiser then the rough patches gone? Dana got quite a few rough patches on face so worried for her especially girl. The pd prescribed a strong moisturizer for her, forgot to ask if safe if ingest. You mentioned desowen only 0.01% that is very little compared to elomet cream which is 0.1%.

jul, which part of the west you stay?

avocado, where does your PT maid stays? Dunno if too far from where i am she wants or not. Also, i was hoping to get a PT maid through recommendation direct than go through agency, can or not?

sahm, the earthquake and what follows reminded me of signs of endtimes...things are getting worse around the world and life is unpredictable. Was telling hb yesterday we should treasure each other more and live each day to the fullest possible.

hi SAHM, Giggle, Jul,

thanks for your reply.
I'm giving him cereal w/BM for the start. still alright for the 1st 2 days...than after 5 days add sweet potato than after that banana also with cereal & BM but he dislike...
He is 6.5mth now.
Do i juz take my time and keep trying? i try not to force him if he make noise thou. Should be alright isn't it? i've started only 1 meal a day now since he is still not accepting it.

Oh, i hear u moms talking abt dry skin....the temp here is getting lower alr...its abt 11degree now. My poor boy's cheek is rosy but dry,....am applying the moisturies non stop....poor him..he must be feeling a little pain....

Wow...really missing Singapore. 1 season country and nothing to worry abt...here, checking temp everyday is a MUST :D i wrap my boy like a little mash mellow :p

QSG,
Ya...the disaster is v painful to watch, incredible n life so unpredictable. Best is dun watch, watch liao, keeps shaking head. Phuket, Maldives is popular holiday spot.......where is safe now?

The singaporean guy so poor thing. Go holiday with wife dead n daughter missing now............

sahm, i was thinking last nite whether singapore would be hit by any disaster though we are strategically located as anything is possible to happen nowadays.Kinda scary. Went maldives last year and is very nice can't imagine now it is destroyed.

sweetpooh, which country you are in now?

QSG,
Cant agree more, hb also commented that, how safe will singapore be? Now this is asia quake n so fortunate that singapore is spared! Penang also affected!?

Didnt follow the news closely but once tv is on, it is this prime news n unavoidable! hb is anti-charity show person, no call or sms to donate. For this quake, he just urged me to send a cheque to red cross society.

OUr weight consciousness, couples' squabble, office politics etc all seems so mundane n trivial compared to this tragedy that just happened n swept so many lifes n homes away!

The cleaning service which i engage frm comfy home is satisfactorily. I am v strict type, if they sent some1 mediocre, I change immediately. When they give me gd one, I insist having them every session. Alvan is nice guy.......they send 2 uniformed cleaners over n finished anything u assigned within 2hrs.......ever used some aunties frm nowhere, my goodness, stranded after sending her off. Agency is gd in a way that they r responsible to find replacement lor. Just an alternative for u to consider.........

Sweetpooh is in HK.......

avocado, T&S is tom & stephanie (not sure i got the spelling rite?) u can try calling friso to reserve the stock for frisovom, or check when is the next stock coming.

i dun add rice cereal to milk, b'cos the cereal itself already contain milk.

sweetpooh, jerald also reject the spoon and spit of the brown rice after a few try....take times, my mum tried again y'day after a lapse of 2 days, not much progress also.

sahm, cant believe rae is only 2yrs old!! very careful studying the cam!!!

yah, i was hoping to shift on to the cemetary also!! but my hubby got the creeps??? crazy - imagine i got a cemetary view frm my room for 2 decades!!!

but honestly, if we were to moved, we'd hv done it long ago. the new flats now esp at SK n punggol r really like pigeon holes!! compare their 4rms n mine - even my face corridor still bigger than thiers!!
(no offends to mummies living there hor, jus personal opinion)

sanrio, glad ashrel enjoy so much being in water!! bought jerald for his swim!! he nvr once let go of me!! the moment he's alone he is screaming down the whole complex untill other swimmers tot wat happened!! so pai say!!

mummies feeding beancurd to bb, actually can request salegals NOT TO PUT SYRUP, thus the beancurd is unsweeten. In my family we also buy unsweeten version to make it into a salty version, add mince pork/chicken to it dan steam for 10min, add dried pickles (the little brownish ting on chwee kuay) n spring onion.

val, that's also y i didnt put jerald in car seat. he also love to look out of the window - not by sitting in car seat - but by me holding him up n telling him wat's out there!! dan on long journey - he'll jus sleep with me "koala bear" him.

shook, saw the pix when u 1st fed chen, agree - i think the texture of the cereal too thick. u got a point there. tks. i rather stick to sterlise the bottles diligently.

avocado, u got lionel avent training cups?? they r expensive but gd. Sahm also against avent??? i'm think whether to get avent or pigeon?? jerald hv bn rejecting his avent bottles - the teats were hard. but once switch to piegon teats - he's against his bubbly self??!!

fisher price toys on discount!!! - must plan where to spend my salary liao...

Avocado,
To me, daily barrier cream, drapolene or J&J is gd enuff. When rashes arise, Desitin which is recommended by PD is wat I swear by only

Cream, in later stage, will become handy n useful.

sahm, the rates by Comfy quite high..do they charge you by prorating the rate if exceed by say 15 min?

yup i'm in HK

tell you all something....and u won't believe it.
I took my son for his 3rd does of 5in1 jap when he was 5mth old. when come 6 mth he is suppose to hv his hap b. but can u believe it, they give him the wrong jab. gave him another dose of 3rd 5in1 jab! got a fright out of that. they had assured that its alright cos it won;t affect anything.!!!!!!!! to think that such carelessness could happen w/o checking! they are v apologitic thou and din charge for the hap B a week later....... gosh,....i'll never go there again.
fortunately his next jab is 1yr old....am thinking to go back singapore to take. miss my singapore pd

LYN AH,
Hahahhaah...the way u put words, so funny! CHOY, shift to cemetry! hahahahhaha........u read ur posting again!
Ayah, tell ur hb, bishan is such a popular area, last time also a big patch of cemetry mah......

Totally agree with u, new flat v small compared to old resale hse. Somemore buy new flat frm hdb, must pay levy. C how lah, I oso dun know. I like my present hse layout but hor, the flake coming down frm the toilet's ceiling is so unsightly n bothering!
Ponder..............but hor, that cemetry area gd leh, mrt at drstep n since u drive, everywhere is so near!

Lyn,
Tell ur hb that piece of land v holy n magnificent, got historial background.........maybe some warriors, significant figures buried there b4, will watch n bless us

QSG,
They used to charge me $10/hr......now $12/hr, wonder issit for this seasonal period? Y dun u call n mention that u were referred to him but at a rate of $10? C wat he says? No, they r not so 'penalizing' lah.....no pro-rated rate....

Sweetpooh,
I freak out ah........is ur bb going to be super strong with the extra dosage? Ban them......blunder, scary!

anyone has sweeth tooth? try this, yummy...
brownie (fr taka basement supermkt 1 brownie stall) w hagen dazz brandied cherry ice-cream. warm the brownie in oven b4 serving. ashrel nap, me jus fin this, keke..

jul,
hope to c u n ian agn soon

pringles,
20% storewide at imm kidsmall. quite a gd range of fisherpx toys.

quite a gd n cheap toy: beakers. ashrel will crawl towards it, use his hands to collapse the tower/beakers n make himself happy. i m teaching him how to stack it back.
235875.jpg

supposed to lie down to play the kick n whirl carnival toy. but ashrel prefers to sit in bumbo to play w it. jus now play until excited, lean forward n 'kok' his head on the red bar. cry until tears like tap water running. me shocked but cant stop laughing. quickie saiyang him n he dun wan to play w it anymore, so funny...me so bad..keke..
235881.jpg

Sanrio,
Ashrel no more girl look liao, typical ah boy look! Sometimes I also laugh at my ah boy when he is crying, machiam like ta fun shu, v cute.....we v bad mama hor? But our kids r tough bbs mah....

Ur floor, v nice to sleep.......so clean!

sahm,
i agree w u. desitin w aloe (blue box) is v gd for nappy rash/redness. tat tx ashrel has diarrhoea, bum so red n sore, apply desitin w aloe, v v fast okie n no redness at all af tat.

lyn,
ashrel loves water. 1st tx go pool wen in float, dun need me to hold n relaxing himself in the float while admiring the 'scenery', imagine..

qsg,
hmm.. paed gave me a mild mosituriser, he said mild so tat wont further irritate the skin. it's called 'Excipal Lotion'. mus diligently apply, probably a wk for the rough patch to b gone, exclude no. of days using desowen. i noe wat u mean, ashrel has 1 '10 ct coin' patch on his face, near the ear which took almost 1 whole mth to b completely gone.

jul,
the ready made cereals contain cow's milk. why dun u cook on your own.. jus put white/brown rice in slow cooker n cook until soft soft.

avocado,
vaseline so far din cause him to have breakout. paed (2 diff paed told me the same thg) said can try so i try. ashrel's thighs fat until almost cant fit into bumbo, alwy stuck esp wen wan to get him out.

sahm,
ya now pple dun say he 'girl ah'.. u v 'chun' in lookin at bb, keke.. but pple still comment his eyebrows v neat n shaped, somtx i joke w them , i shaped it, haha (af u told me i m the beautician the other tx), hehee..
hubby 'obsessed' w cleaning the floor. last tx 1st thg wake up in morning, vaccum floor, can b as early as 6am! can even vaccum twice a day evyday. now 'beta', haha.. 'lazier' liao..
so much fun n joy seeing them growing up n like humpty dumpty many tx, keke..