(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

sahm n jo,
so 'inspired' by the fotos u posted, here's my new photography skills, haha..still lousy thou.
227586.jpg
227587.jpg

227588.jpg
227589.jpg

227590.jpg
227591.jpg

ai yo...i wanna sleep but Alicia's eyes wide open....so here i am again.....can't even leave her to play alone now....too dangerous...crawling all over...under table...i have to put pillows everywhere.....

sanrio

oh my....wat a frightful sight!!! Thk God Ashrel doesn't know what that is! Was it old folk or young person who jumped?

Lyn

Ya...i Find EQ gd...quite happy with it...doesn't irritate my bb's skin and doesn't leak. Also has wetness indicator. Value for Money!

Where is Nat's place? Anyone knows?

Shook
i see u hv already volunteered fruit salad.
Confirmed potluck??

pringles,
u're right, really thankful tat ashrel doesnt noe wat is it. middle age bachelor.
nat's place is at depot rd, near to CMPB, near redhill n tiong bahru mrt but few bus stops away, i tink. mus ask nat.

Saniro,
depot rd is not really that near redhill station.. and even further away from tiong bahru .It is behind the old HDB office in bukit merah area. accessable by bus only.

hi <font color="ff6000">avocado</font>, oh JL is having sales again this weekend? lucky u, shed all the weights.

hi <font color="ff6000">sanrio</font>, oh... what a terrible sight... luckily u didn't see clearly. yes, i also always carry my boy to look out the window... cos only this time he will keep quite and curious about outside view.
oh, thanks for sharing with us your cute boy photos.... i saw u managed to paste to bitmap... so no problem already right? if still got problem let me know. i m surely glad to guide u.

oh confirm potluck?

jo,
oh, i saved under jpeg n jus upload the attachments 1 by 1. they're not 'joined' actually. any diff fr the bitmap one?
ya ashrel likes to look out of the window too, guess is somthg diff fr the 4 walls..

ruffy,
tks. oh yes she told me is nearer to bt merah. she said got direct bus at main rd near tiong bahru mrt??

pringles,
alicia v active bb, ashrel too. but ashrel evy 2-3hrs wan to nap, half an hr oso gd for him.

Avocado,
Wow........49kg? I had that weight in Pri school only! I always tell my friends for my next life, I dun mind having my height but please take away my mass n weight! Mass I cant help, weight, too much for me to work on liao.......me not exercising type n not 'on' on self toning type too
. I have a bottle of anti-cellulite cream, costing over $200+, lying at my vanity table since 2001!!!!

YA YA YA....yummy....i took avocado juice frm Alexandra Village during my 2 pregnacies too....juice 1 pkt, ice another. V NICE but I dun like the stall owner..........v 'snatching' business type....u think so?

In time to come, when lionel become toddler, I tell u, i bet with u, ur hb wont get enuff of him. At bb stage, some guys dun know how to handle n hence appears unloving.

Shook,
Chen chen so smart....chose his parent's best features! hahahahahah..........poor matt, had his jab as his bd gift!!!

Jul,
Dun know if u have left? I keep wondering if Ian will be SHOCKED when the aeroplane takes off. Remember u shared a few incidents he was shock!! Waiting for ur foto here...........enjoy!

Sanrio,
Ashrel smiles widely n cries loudly...........hahahahahahaa....LOL...LOL! Huh, some1 jumped down? scary....did u quickly sms ah lao n tell him? i will faint. My place here once got a indian drunkard scolding n almost dragging a lady at the car park. I heard the commotion, peeped n ran away frm my window at 12th flr. Drew the curtain n v scared!....me 'mouse sized' gut!

Jo,
Ya....agree with sanrio, dun want flash but pic turned out blur many a time leh. HOW? No wonder hb says traditional camera better.....???

The bamboo shop easy to find. U know where the mkt, finish eating yu sheng, walk to a nearby small kiosk. frm there, u can spot the shop liao. It is along the confectionery shop named ta chong guo. Did u say u gd appetite? Near to the lottery shop, there is a nonya shop selling 'on nei' 'on nei', curry puffs etc....not bad..........fresh..........gd for teabreak!

sanrio, tat's someting u dun get to c everyday!!! scary!!! i oso love to bring jerald to the windows - he loves the cars n pigeons!!!

everyone, so excited to go over to nat's plc!! better wait for the her to confirm the add
otherwise me getting yi tou wu shui

Just in case you want to know how to go Depot Road, a easy way is take MRT to Queenstown, go to the bus stop at the Police Station side and take bus 195. Will bring you safely there.

Sanrio,
1st px....ashrel's thigh.....I salivate. I luv bbs' thigh.............bak bak....hum sump mummy me!

sahm,
blur pic..i tell ashrel 'dun move' mummy taking pic but of course failed, he's so active.
ya hubby on his way to jogging, i called him n he came back. for days, i avoided the windows!
ya, those mummies who heard his cry will agree. tat tx at b2b3m4 hse, he still okie as then dun really recognise hse.
u timid ah, keke.. i quite brave on certain thgs, i love the shiok shiok roller coaster ride, u leh? but bungi jump i dun dare try

sahm,
haha, ya he got thunder thighs n double/triple layers neck. gd tat he overall quite tall (like daddy) so not obese

sahm,

bus 64 bring u to my mum's place.
You want to come and visit me??

You stay in Seng Kang right? How come you take bus 64 leh?

Sanrio,
Hahahahahha..........wonder how can I ever survive without IM, forums, hotmail, webs at home.

U so funny ur posting ..........I will miss u too when u bz n not here

Roller coaster ah? Me scared but i am those type 'already here, dun try, wasted lor'....so die die, bite teeth try lor
....v comical hor, I so big n appear tough but hor....'bo da' type lah.....teary oso! Haiz....

Pig trotters ah.........I like also...MIL cook with vinegar the BEST! Told her Dec cold weather, can cook liao...............hahahahahah. Ayoh, ur hb....papa so mean...ashrel thigh...relate to pig trotter! hahahaha

Ruffy/Pigletz,
ayoh....me siao liao....gonna take cab again....who want to tong pang me?

I stay near macpherson area........

Ruffy, U miss out my query to u?
....can i use braun blender...those type for making bubble tea to grind or puree bbs' food ah?
.....me a pest, after u! hahahahaha

shook,

If you and ur hubby not the gambling type, still not so bad lor. Then cruise is basically, eat and eat and eat. Not much things to do. Also depends on how many days cruise you going to.

Btw, are you on Msn or Yahoo?

hi sanrio,
ashrel very cuteee,esp.the one he's playing wf his foot

hi shook,
poor chen chen,u tie him up he cannot move..but oso good for his safety lah..

Ya,pls add me in the list.thanks
I am coming wf my hubby.Could you email me Nat hme add??

Hi Shook,SAHM,Jo,
The best way to lose wt is..: stress! My CL &amp; MIL gave me lots of stresses...My MIL is quite a nice person overall but she is very sensitive,so I've had hard times staying wf her...She came &amp; helped out during the second month.

Moreover,my hubby's SIL always gave us troubles.Imagine she purposely horn her car so loud that woke my baby...Now,the worst thing she is doing on us is: She purposely occupies the carpark at my PIL home..Ya,she's staying wf my PIL. There were several times my MIL asked her to let us park the car in on raining days but she refused...We've no choice but to wrap our baby in towel,my MIL carried the umbrella for us while my hubby opened the car door...See how bad hearted she is!!!

Hi SAHM,
it is very far to travel by bus from Sengkang,esp.wf ur baby...why not u tak a train to Queenstown MRT then tak feeder bus from there?

i oso quite skeptical with those anti cellulite cream...I applied stretch mark cream during preggie,at the end,still got stretch marks...

ya,I agree wf u the two stall owners fighting for biz..I think there's the only place which sell avocado juice,right? Another place which can find tasty avocado juice is at "Sanur", the indonesia restaurant,it serves with gula malacca instead of milk..

hi Lyn,
I use Biotherm...Actually,i am not sure whether if it is the toning lotion or the sit up exercise that helped to ease the stretch marks...

Hi jo, my appetite gets better after delivery too leh. I don't dare to even weigh myself now.

Hi pringles, Vane got no problem with Huggies but she can't take Drypers.

Hi lyn, managed to post pix quite successfully but still not complete yet.

Hi avocado, my gal quite big size. You see for yourself during our coming gathering ok? Don't feel that way abt your hubby lah. I think it takes longer for a guy to show his affection to the bb. The Biotherm you used is it Chocolate huh? I want to get rid of my tummy leh.

Hi shook, cruise is quite ex also leh. I think we got to pay abt $500 for each pax leh. Vane is taking rice cereals and brown rice so enuf for her to skip one meal of milk. I put on 8kg and managed to shed off all within the first week. But now, I seem to put on wt leh.

Hi sanrio, aiyo. You so 'heng' huh? Got nightmares after sighting the accident? You managed to cut &amp; paste Ashrel's photos in one page?

Hi pigletz, Q'town mrt station got police station meh?

Giggler, you put on only 8 Kg during your pregnancy? First one i heard that put on so little
How you manage to do that?

sahm, too bad i stay @ pasir ris - most probably hubby will drive to nat's plc. will ask if mind driving u there or not. rooms available for ur superman &amp; ugly duckling (who will become pretty swan one day)

giggler, glad u manged to post the pix. share with us the website soon ok.

avocado, me too lazy to lift even those fats!! so dun even mention excercise to me - the only thing i did daily is to dash frm office to mrt - dan frm mrt to hme.

Only slept for short while then Alicia woke up! Where did these bbs get so much energy from??? My plan to wean her off the breast seem not very successful....when she refuses the bottle and the cereal....i end letting her latch on again....sigh.....

I'm selling off my few pkts of Huggies Dry Comfort (M) size at $14.50/pkt. Any takers?? Priviledged?

Here are more recent pictures of Alicia since she keeps me awake all day....
227666.jpg
227667.jpg
227668.jpg
227669.jpg
227670.jpg

Sanrio
U wanna put on wt, I wanna loose wt leh
Yo, some1 jumped dwn, dat's scary
Ash looks so big now

sahm
Do u give your ah boi n ah gal avocado? They r gd 4 bb too
Chen Chen has gd features of daddy n mummy but he has long body n short legs like daddy
ie lousy body features. My SIL said Chen Chen body long n weak can't seat steadily; legs short but strong so can stand
@ least u dare try roller coaster. I dare not when I went to DisneyLand coz I get dizzy spell when I sit reverse on the bus. So scare get dizzy spell if take roller coaster

Jo, Sanrio
Chen Chen loves to look out of window too

QSG, Sanrio
I thot cereal is not made of rice but those eng breakfast cereal since bbcentre is UK website?

Lyn
My mind rusty too. 4got spelling of many words n made many spelling mistakes here (like mashed potato I spelled as smashed potato
). Hope u gals know wat I m talking abt

Pringles
U not working?
Ya confirmed pot luck 4 bb gathering @ Nat's plc in Depot rd, near Ikea
Alicia v strong n steady

Pigletz
I m anti gambling but my hubby gambles for pleasure. I HATE going to Genting but my hubby likes.
For cruise, 3 days max 4 me. I bored to death if longer than dat
I m on msn

Avocado
when I stress, I chew something hard, like peanuts. So n up fatter
Oh remember your evil SIL. She is not a human (sorry for being so mean to say dat). So u stayed in your IL's hse after your bb popped dat is near where your IL stay?
Sorry wat's your bb's name?

Giggler
U got a sea view rm is it? Thot cruise is abt $200
@ least u loose all your wt after u delivered. I din except the 3kg. Gosh!
Breast feeding makes us get hungry easily
Which website u use to upload Vane's photos? Do u need to resize the photos b4 posting?

Confirmed list for gathering on 18 Dec
Giggler and Vane
Jo, hubby and Zhenglong
Pokie,Hubby and Ethel
Pringles, hubby n Alicia
Viv, hubby n Janna
Shook, hubby n Chen Chen ~ fruit salad
Lyn, Hubby n Jerald
piglets, hubby and Gareth
sanrio, hubby n ashrel
Avocado, hubby n bb

hi <font color="ff6000">sanrio</font>
when u r in bitmap, u can go "Edit" then "paste from", select the photos... then u can move the photos right?

hi <font color="ff6000">sahm</font>
ya lor... bo bian... so u have to take alot of photos, like me, i took alot of photos, then slowly pick nice and not blurred photos... :)
hahaha, thanks for your "mei shi" recommendation hor... so many nice food around the bamboo seat shop... guess my 3kg has to stick with me for quite some time...

hi <font color="ff6000">giggler</font>
u also have good appetite after pregnancy huh!? ya lor donno why... must eat rice for lunch and dinner... i tried to skip dinner, end up worse, eat 4 slices of breads and many other tibits... jiala... wow... i didn't know u only put on 8kg during your pregnancy, so good! i put on about 12kg, after delivery, managed to reduce by 9kg very fast.... everyday lost weight but until the last 3kg, weight never goes down... maybe weighing machine spoilt hor... heehee... (everytime blame machines... bb short, also blame machine... )

hi <font color="ff6000">lyn</font>, same here, lazy and no time to exercise to lose weight... guess has to depend on my fate liao....

hi <font color="ff6000">pringles</font>, maybe when we meet, we can see our bb really got "fu qi" face or not haha ;-p

hi <font color="ff6000">shook</font>

haha so most bbs like to view outside window.

huh breastfeeding will get hungry easily? die lah, me not bf still get hungry easily....

jo,
oops, sori i blur one, cant do it. my original file is jpeg. u mean step 1 is to save the file under bitmap? then how ah? i open the bitmap file, dun have edit, paste from function leh..

giggler,
no i cant. the attachments are not joined, i uploaded 1 by 1.

foreverfriend,
those dumex, gerber, heinz or nestle cereals are 'rice cereals', made from rice. there are some wheat type but wheat more likely to cause allergy than rice, so is recommended to start w plain rice cereal 1st.
ya, ashrel big boy now, keke only 4.5mth, actually still a bb.
i till today still 'jia liao bi'..

pringles,
alicia is crawling, so fast. old folks used to say crawling is at 8mths. but i suppose 'new age' bb are superman n superwoman!

sahm,
i like reading ur post n chat w u too
ya loh, tis daddy evyday tinking of wat to do (cook!!) w ashrel's thighs, so bad..

avocado,
all bb are so adorable right.. hope to c Lionel's fotos.

here's ashrel smiling on his bumbo. can c his 2 dimples n 2 pimples? hehee..
227701.jpg
227702.jpg

Hi Avocado,
Me on the contrary cant be under stress....eat more!

Yappp...cant agree more with u...I do not know where else have rich n nice avocada juice like the one at AV n Sanur. Sanur....donkey yrs nvr been there liao..........but the juice there small glass only.

Nvr see ur bb's foto b4.......

SIL, PIL's stories, think every1 has a fair share....haiz.......yah...sometime SIL can be damn 1 kind n manipulative too....close eyes, be it 1 or 2..........

Shook,
Cruise is not cheap, in my opinion. I meant wat can u do up there? eat eat eat, walk here n there....go for the relaxing jaccuzzi...nothing much. Not $200+...at least close to $300 per pax, more for balcony cabin. But so far, if I were to summon enuff courage to bring my kids for holidays, I think cruise will be a gd choice. They get restless, cranky, just go back to cabin lor........if not, just jalan ard the cruise lor. Cruise, manageable with bb.....I saw so many bbs on board then, n kind of regret not bringing ah boy there.........elyse already there with me....in the stomach...hahahahha

Jo/mummies,
Wat is the 2~3kg that needs to be shed? It is not an issue lah.....with the exchange of a cute n miraculous creation, ur lovely bbs! Eat n be happy!
In fact too skinny also not nice mah. Women must have the right curves mah..........n I found some pregnant or after birth mummies nowadays still attractive n appealing! More feminine n confident!

Lyn,
Tks for ur offer but dun put hb in difficult position. Gonna detour, not so nice....I find my way there....c u n jerald there, k?
...tks dear........u so young! I easily can be a cycle older than U!!

Pringles,
I am just like u.....but worse I cant sleep at all during the day. I on aircon, draw curtain dark dark, on soothing music.......CANT SLEEP!!! My cough coming back again........

Alicia so active bb.....u will be getting more shiong liao. She seems to put on weight liao hor?

Sanrio,
There Ashrel smiling again! So happy! seems like the bumbo in the foto stand out most with its brightness! Ashrel's smile shines too.......

Ashrel ever in this position as shown?

227712.jpg

QSG,
Yah, agree with u....can place our bb on the bumbo, put on the eating pl near us....watch us eat n we tok to them. My girl v cute.......I manage to chat with friend over phone for almost 30 min with her near me on the bumbo. N she think I am talking to her, making all sort of sound n smiling away! V cute hor?

Pigletz, Ruffy
Thanks for helping me out on the route directory.

Ruffy,
Ryan still so round! He got comic bb look!
Ya lor...I also blur leh....dun know can grind with the blender anot. In fact, I know how to make ice cream but hor, dun have mixer.....dun know blender can anot? hahahahah....so chaim hor?

Jo
Perhaps your stomach already used to the xtra serving u took during pregnancy. Hey @ least u loose 9 kg. I loose 3kg only. Wt myself last 9, shock, I put on another 2 kg seow liao. I so deprived of sleep still can put on wt. Dun eat or eat less got giddy spell. Dunno wat to do
We can join the pan pan club

Luzon888
So sweet of u to pop by. I m still breastfeeding , total breastfeeding. After I upload Chen Chen's photos share the link wif u.
U take care too Cheers!!

Sanrio
Wheat cause allergy? BBcentre website said oats cause allergy

sahm
Elyse more lucky than kor kor. Haven't pop already go holiday

I oso think cruise more manageable esp for breastfeeding mum, anytime go back to cabin to latch on
oh cough agn, drink more water n rest more.
U want me to include u in the confirmed list for bb gathering?
Elyse enjoying herself in the bumbo. She so cute cui tu tu

Nat advised dat we bring long sleeve jacket n long pants coz her hse v windy n cold @ tis time
Can take bus 195 fm Queenstown MRT in direction of Ikea. After c Ikea alight @ the 3rd bus stop. Alternatively take bus 274 fm Bt Merah interchange. After cmpb 2nd bus stop alight n walk 5 min u c a pt blk, dat's her mansion. Note not the lego blk. Nat said anyone needs a lift fm MRT station can call her, her hubby will pick u up. If rain oso call her. For those driving, park @ mscp 112, 3rd flr has a lift. Open car park @ her plc is usually packed
My hubby offers to pick up a couple fm Tiong Bahru Plaza. 1st come 1st serve. Pls let me know
I will pm Nat's address n cell phone no to those confirmed attending the gathering. Pls give me some time to do it

Confirmed list for gathering on 18 Dec
Giggler and Vane
Jo, hubby and Zhenglong
Pokie,Hubby and Ethel
Pringles, hubby n Alicia
Viv, hubby n Janna
Shook, hubby n Chen Chen ~ fruit salad
Lyn, Hubby n Jerald
piglets, hubby and Gareth
sanrio, hubby n ashrel
Avocado, hubby n Lionel

qsg
Jana's 5mth old, how abt Dana? I also dun exercise, initially dun dare to cos i;m worried that my c-section wound will hurt. I also hv bachache, so dun exercise much. I trying to cut down on carbo...see whether it helps or not

pigletz
tks. is it the shop at the end selling alot of baskets?

avocado
hehehe...mabbe the big eye gene decide to skip one generation. not to worry ...boys small eyes ok, look at Jay Chou ..eyes small small, but earn big big $$

leaving for my bangkok trip in awhile, will be back next week ...hope everybody will hv a nice weekend !

Hi QSG, I still eat the same amt as pre-preg so I didn't put on much weight.

Hi lyn, I still choosing the pix to post on the net.

Hi pringles, I like the one with blanket over her head. Wow how you capture her smiling faces?

Hi shook, my co got offer for Star Cruise but still got to pay abt $500 per pax leh. I lost all my weight but think I gain some recently. I used fotopic to upload Vane's pix. Don't need to resize before posting lah. You put on another 2kg! That's why I don't dare to weigh myself. Thanks for organising the gathering.

Hi jo, my appetite is scary leh. I can eat double the portion compared to before leh. Same as you, must eat rice too. What's your boi's height?

Hi sanrio, oic.i thot you managed to paste the pix together as one piece liao. Ashrel looks different in his bumbo leh.

Hi sahm, your Elyse very cute leh. Your bumbo is worth buying!

hv a bit of time for 1 last post ...

sahm
hehehe..din know not suppose to say..lucky only tell her the nose and eyes ..and din tell her "height like daddy"...else u ended up short short like me

lol when i saw ur boi's superman pic ...so cute!

shook
i gv her rice cereal ...she's better yesterday. seem to finally enjoy it ..infact she so greedy and impatient..she wanted to grab the bowl and drink the cereal straight from the bowl
...no table manners !

jo
its ok! its gd ur boy get to taste so many diff types of food already ...

hi <font color="ff6000">sanrio</font>
u open bitmap, open a new sheet then go "Edit" then click "Paste From", then u can select ur jpeg file. u try and let me know.

hahaha, u bb girl very stylo hor...

hi <font color="ff6000">shook</font>
hahaha, like <font color="ff6000">sahm</font> said, this is the price for a cute bb lor... one of my bankers told me she only managed to shed her last 3kg after 1 year when she decided to skip her dinner or drink soup for dinner only... i tried, cannot leh... end up eat many breads and tibits...

i m staying at yew tee but my mil stays @ macpherson, near to the very big market. if my hubby visit his mum on that day, then i can give u one way lift. i will let u know ok? his mum sometime does not work on saturday.

hi viv...
hv a great trip!

sahm...
aiyoh... elyse nw know how to manuveor herself in the bumbo v well hor... her cheeks so pinchable leh...

eh... sometimes i let edi hv the phone and my mum tok to him... and he blur blur will keep turning his head towards the phone and look ard... "how come got poh-poh's voice but poh-poh not ard???"

the superman pics so cute leh...

hi shook...
thanks for info... the petpet is cheaper by abt $2... worth it...

hi <font color="ff6000">giggler</font>
wow... double portion? then must be your bf lah... no worry, bf also consume lots of your calories, so balance off. this morning, i weigh my boy, he is 9.3kg (base on my home digital weighing machine... not sure accurate or not)...

hi <font color="ff6000">viv</font>
i only fed him one or two tsp. i donno how to feed him, must ask my mum to feed but my mum does not know why i have to puree the food till smooth. she said just use spoon to mash pumpkin then can feed liao... i tried, so dried and the mashed pumpkin still not smooth enough.

my hubby very dilly dally... i wan to go alexandra to buy bamboo seat and have fish porridge (highly recommended by <font color="ff6000">sahm</font>, only one fish porridge shop near toilet right?) for lunch later....

hi jo...
i know where is the shop dat sells the bamboo seat...
i sometimes go there for lunch so i know. its near the electrical shop. dat shop sells alot of cane furniture.

how old is ur boy? 9.3kg is heavy leh...

Wow, this thread moves so fast these days that I'm actually swamped n giddy from reading them. Very interesting to see u all sharing info.

Can I check with everyone whether the timings for jabs will affect the bb ie fever? My mum told me to make apptmt for jab in the morning rather than afternoon. But i can only take leave in the afternoon...

My boi has an ucler the size of a 5 cent coin in his mouth. Think he's in great pain cos he has been refusing his feeds n is SUPER cranky. Wants to be carried when he's awake n cries inconsolably. Other than applying medication given by PD, I'm at a loss as to how to make him feel better. So heartpain to see him cry like that.

hey gals....
i oso inspired by some of all.... want to brush up my photography skills... tried my hands on it yest.... here are the results.

227807.jpg
227808.jpg

227809.jpg
227810.jpg

hi <font color="ff6000">soyabean</font>
ya lor... nurse also said my boy over weight. i already asked my mum not to force him to drink if he does not want.

hi <font color="ff6000">mummies</font>
any mummy stays at yew tee, CCK or bt. banjang area.... i can give u one or two way rides (depends whether my hubby visit his mum on that gathering day)

hi \orange(soyabean)

hahaha, ur boy so cute, his hair quite long hor... i shaved my boy at 4th month now hair still short short, the worst is some part of his hair never grow... regret, should have shave his hair on his full month.

Hi jo, you weigh your boi everyday at home?

Hi skyblue, I bring Vane for her jabs at nite after work and she never got fever leh. So don't think the timing will affect fever lah.

Hi soyabean, you quite efficient leh, manage to download your pic immed after you take the foto.