(2004/04) April Mummy

Happy Chinese New Year!!!

Hi Ann,
Congrats and Take Care. Wow, seems that a lot of mummies is expecting No. 2. My Sis and Sis-in-law are also expecting their No.2. Really inspires me to try for one as well...

How was your CNY? A lot of visiting to go? Guess our toddlers must be the happiest, eating & drinking & collecting AP.

Something to share G has just been promoted! Dun be mistaken, she is not promoted to jiejie, she has been promoted to auntie! and Im now a grandaunt! (sounds so old hor?)

Cutecute,
Hows your pregnancy getting along? 2 more months to EDD. Excited? Have you sorted out your childcare issues for both #1 & #2? Have you talked to your boi abt his didi? He can understand anot?

Hi Maple
Wow.. congrats! Happy Grandaunt!
Me fine. My mil have not decide yet. I told my husband better dun last minute, or else very hard to find solution. He said wait until I delivered.
I did told my boi abt his didi. I asked him "u never talk to didi?" Then my boi shy shy look.

HAPPY VELENTINE"S DAY EVERYONE! Ty best day to make babies...wahahaha.....pls ignore me...craziness due to lack of zzz... n its not bcoz I was bz making babies ok...my factory close for time being....wahahaha

how's everybodies,

our thread is really quiet ....

Ryan fall sick on Sat night, he got high fever... 39+, not sure why but doc said throat infection.

He is getting talkative recently..

Want to check if anyone need to go for checkup when they turn 2 ???

his recent photos

374420.jpg

374421.jpg

Aloe,

Your boy look so grown up already. Very handsome too. Ds also very talkative and likes to sing alot and still obssess with his cars, trucks, lorry etc... sigh.... not forgetting getting very stubborn too.

so you planning for number 2 or factory close liao?

Aloe,
ya... Ryan really big boy now! handsome too
is he ok now? poor boy, must be feeling uncomfortable.

quite a number of u having number two... sometimes really feel like having another one. but van't bear to think of looking after En during preg and after bb comes out!!!! actually now looking after En is much much easier.

talk about being stubborn... En shows his anger when he can't get his way. cry and cry and cry. sometimes can last 15 to 30 min. but strange thing is he only does that to me and no one else!!! maybe his way of showing affection???

going to bring En for his chickenpox injection today. hopes all goes well

hi Angel / Home.

he is not BIG at all .. looks big only. He is only 10kg. Really got no idea on how to put on weight for him !!!

same here .. obsess with any cars, trucks ..... & GUNs !!!

At this moment, still no plan for #2 ..

want to know, if it is normal for him to get a body temp. like 35degree after his fever subsided ?? his hand and leg and body is really cold ... so scary

Aloe,
Austin has exactly the same syptoms as Ryan last week, throat infection, high fever and hand and leg cold after fever subsided. He's ok and back to normal now. So don't worry.

Home,
ageed with u. The tod is much easier to handle now as compared to last time. Don't have to bring so many things nowsdsy when we go out.

All mummies,
anyone heard of jab against pneumonia.Pd has recommended the jab for Austin. Don't know whether to go for it, it seems that he's taking a jab almost every alternate month since birth. Very poor thing leh especially they are getting more and more aware now.

juz wonder if u all plan to have a 2nd b'day to our bb together?

i'm new to this thread so don't know if u did it on 1st b'day or not?

Hi Mummies..

Aloe,
i love both Ryan pics..he's always so cheerful. Hope Ryan get well soon.

Toony
PD told me this jab when i bought Val for Chicken Pox jab. Mostly will let Val take this jab after 2yrs as before 2yrs old child needs to take 2jabs. Is very costly so wait 2 more months.

CuteCute,
Third term liao? Time flies.. Will you Mil taking care both child after u finish your confinement?

Home,
Val will cry or make noise too but also like your boy. she only does to my mum and me. i read somewhere tat this is the sign that they love you and comfortable with the person thats why they will show their dislike and temper. Donno how true.

Angel,
You planning for number 2.? Ryan likes singing too? Val is oso veri into singing nowsaday.. maybe we can plan for a KTV session..hehe

Aloe,
Ryan looks like a big boy now. I always enjoy viewing his pics. He's always so cheerful and always smiling. Is Ryan better now? Hope he get well soon.

RE : body temp of 35 degrees - I no idea. How abt giving a call to his PD to check?

Aloe, Angel,
Boys are boys, most of them like cars, trucks etc. My gal likes buses (influenced by daddy), always says 'bus' when she sees one on the road.

Home,
How's your toilet training? Any improvement?

Toony,
Have not heard of this jap. Dun think will go for it. BTW, wat's the function of this jap?

ccw,
No plan to celeb 2nd BD. Wat abt you? How you celeb your gal's 1st BD? Is your gal attending playgroup already? How is it?

Angel, Home, Ann,
G also very stubborn, also cry to get her way.

time really flies. so fast our tots almost 2 yrs old liao. last year my family just went out for a meal that's all coz i dun like parties. this year still duno yet. personally, i dun even celebrate my bday or hubby's!

Maple,
so far so good. occasionally En will tell me he wanna urinate. but most of the time i still have to take him to the potty at regular time interval. sometimes got accidents if i drag too long then put him on potty

maple,
oic, humm...a bit disappointing...anyway, we joined with some other bb for her 1st b'day, it was fun and memorable, so i thought we'll have the same for the 2nd b'day lor...
374793.jpg
374794.jpg

Maple,
ur gal doesn't like to play with dolls? or still too young to play?

maybe we can all celebrate our tots 2 yrs old at cutecute plac after she gives birth! cutecute faint
or else if i'm available can come my hse too

Ann,
how r u now? how many wks liao???

Hi toony,

oh Austin also sick last week...
I actually wanted to bring him to hospital when his whole body was so cold ...

Are u still giving him the juice?? I give him many times this few days hope he can recover faster.

Heard of that jap, like what Ann mentioned if yr kids is below 2yo, he needs to have 2 injection... Pain and Expensive !!!!

Hi ccw / maple / home

I want to celebrate his 2nd b'day.. but not sure if we will have a party or jus a normal dinner with the relatives. still considering ..

Last year we did not celebrate due to some reason, and I promised to buy him 2 cakes when he turn 2 ...

Is a good idea to celebrate together .. haha .. I guess they will be vy happy!!!

Have not start tiolet train for Ryan yet ... dunno how to start.. (maybe i shd said i am lazy la)

hi Ann,
think my son dislike his daddy.. haha he will make noise when his daddy want to carry/kiss him ... HAHA

hi Rain_drops,
where are u ?

Raindrops falling on the tree.... hehehe....wait she see this come and hantum me...
Me not panning to have number 2...atleast not yet....
i dun mind a combine celebration...but thin we might need to have a few celebration with diff grp of pple..how come when i was young no such thing...hmmnn,,

Home,
i'm 20weeks nw. Going for detail scan next week.. Arrr.my DH hope it will be a girl again..but i just hope everything will be alrite.

Regarding potty training your boy will sit on the potty? How you teach him. Val always wants to stand up but she knows how to tell us she wants to 'shh shh''da pian' in the potty but if we gif her she don't want to sit or play with it.

Raindrop
Yah..where have you been?

Ann,
wow... that's fast... half the preg liao...

i let En sit on the potty coz he doesn't wan to stand and pee! Val should be a guy and En shd be a girl
a bit worry that he will end up sitting to pee in future too!

i started by letting him sit on the potty after bf for about a wk. then progress to lunch too in the 2nd wk. after that i just remove the diaper from 3rd wk on. 1st 2 days of the 3rd wk quite bad. he just pee as he likes. then from 3rd day onwards better liao. need to buy a few more shorts hor... and have to be very patient. sometimes he pee on me too

i think just like Val play with potty first loh. when she's ready she will use one

Wah ! All started toilet training liao...mine havent. He wil lshow the sign but he refuse to sit on the potty.
Get him to change diaper also will vomit blood.

Home,
She is neutral with dolls. I mentioned she likes buses cos Aloe and Angel were talking abt cars and trucks.

Re : 2nd BD Celebration
Good idea to celebrate their 2nd BD together. Think it'll be fun.

Re : Toilet Training
Mummies who need help in toilet training your tots can send them to G for training. Saw G toilet training her Chicken Little and Winnie the Pooh some time ago. She will bring them to the potty/toilet and make the shh shh / ngg ngg sound to help them pass urine/motion. Smtx she'll imagine that they have constipation and will press/rub on their stomach and gek the ngg ngg sound to help them. Quite cute. When they finish, she'll take a piece of tissue and clean their backside. Recently seldom see her toilet train CL/WTP anymore. Maybe she has succeeded in toilet training them??!!?? LOL

Any idea how to encourage them to stay dry during naptime?

I'm so glad that I've been missed.

Home,I've always wanted to ask how's En at 'school'?

cutecute,dun be upset.I'm sporting short hair too,in fact I like it coz my lao-er,Celeste will not have a chance to pull my hair.hahaha....She ends up pulling her own hair.Take care ah.

Angel,me not hanging on trees lah.Many priorities in my agenda.Changing maid,looking for jobs......

Aloe,Cherish's growth is slowing down.Her weight is also 10kg.Ryan is same as her,average weight now.

Toony,long time din hear fm u too.You know,I always pop my head when I passed by the childcare centre,hoping to catch a glimpse of Austin.

ccw,ur girl very cute leh.I welcome the idea of celebrating together.Count me in.But organising this party will be very challenging so lemme know if u need my help.

Ann,congrats.My sister was telling me when she met u the other day.She apologised for the delay.

Talking abt toilet training,Cherish will signal after she finish poo-ing in her diapers.I'm taking it easy and slowly.

By the way,remember I once mentioned Cherish has weawned herself off milk since Nov'05 and I seek alternatives?She started to get addicted to Milo and I slowly switched to Dugro chocolate flavour and mixed her regular formula into it.She's taking pretty well.

Wanted to post the two sisters' photo but size too big.Will post the next time.

Raindrops,
Glad to know that Cherish is taking her FM well.

Home,
G = my gal. Prefer to just type her initial instead of her name in the forum. Sorry for the confusion.

Maple & rain_drop,
oh, i'm glad u both are interested to celebrate our bb's 2nd b'day together, oh, i certainly need yr help coz i've no idea how to organize it!

how abt we make a poll and see how many of us are keen first?

04/04 2nd Birthday Party (pls leave yr name and yr bb's name below if u're keen)
ccw (geralyn)

Wow.. so many posting..
My boi have not toilet training yet cos he dun want leh. Brushteeth also haven't yet.
I think he is abt 10kg.
I can't confirm the 2nd birthday party cos I might bomb anytime.

Hi ALL!

Anyone know the number for dumex? Raindrops? Maple?

I Dun mind participating in the combine bday party. Maybe we can book a room at Mac or Safra?

Mommy here, I do now of someone from another board that do some teas parties for little ones at a fee, if you interested maybe I can get her to help us....think I have the URL somewhere but dunno can be posted here anot...

But juz a note, initially I did have some ties with her so you gals consider first....no obligations... Not self advertising coz I dun even know what is her charges like and I am NOT her partner.

Glad to hear tat all mummies and little one are doing fine.....

Nowadays JJ has been very talkative too and he will give us surprise each day with his new words. I am always got with surprised with his new words. He is as crazy over his cars as previously. There was one day while playing with his cars, its crashes and he said Accident...

He is my oversized baby... he is very tall, 90cm and 14kg.

I remember I am just planning to have only 1 kid but recently I am having second thoughts as JJ is developing this possessive in him tat whoever carry or not carry him. He will never allow us to touch or hug each other... and ask him u want di di or mei mei he said dun want, not nice...

Birthday party together is great!

Ccw, 04/04 is on a weekday right. Sorry as I am working I cant make it on tat day. And also I havent meet anyone of u yet too...

Angel,
u can call this no. 1800-2653188 for dumex, yr kid drinks mamil gold too?

i don't mind the idea of our b'day party as a tea party but we've to find out how many of us are able to make it first, that's why i'm doing the poll...

Ling,
oh, sorry for the misunderstanding, 04/04 means April 2004, i just want to make a title of the poll, we haven't decided anything even date, no. of attendence, place, theme....etc, sure will make it on weekend to let all families to attend.

Ccw,

Ok will wait for the date to be out first. As I have just enrol JJ to GUG on Saturday Class so i think u ladies fix a date and i will see whether can i make it.

Sorry for typo error should be I am always caught with surprised by his words and not got.

Hi Ling,

Me too, jus enrol R to GUG sat class... what time is his class .. R class from 4-5.30 .. not sure if we are in the same class. He will start on the 4Mar ..

Ling & aloe,
what's GUG stand for? playgrp? where the location is? once a week? i signed ger up to kindermusik 2 weeks ago but she got sick right after a trial, sigh...now she's recovering and i hope i don't need to skip class this sat lah...

oh, i know what GUG is, Growing up Gift, is it? but the fee is quite high so i didn't enrol ger there...

maple,
oh G = ur gal! i thought what centre G is??? then when i saw the toys mention i more confuse!

Rain-drops,
En din go school after all. the playgp called to say they not starting. i think due to lack of tots his age. so i wait for them to call me again.

Combine celebration:
duno if i can make it coz now pil move back to their house. wkends have to bring En over.

CCW,

Yah Ryan is drinking mamil step 3. The reason I want their number is more for commercial reason lah..hehehe...

Have not enrol Ryan is any class as I wanna do home schooling for him.

Home,

If everything goes well, and my new helper get settle down, maybe you can bring En over and I bring Ryan over on and off and we can teach together since you got teaching exp too.

Don't really have spare cash to send him to enrichment courses as new maid coming in plus dh feels that Ryan got his whole lifetime to study so why start so early. No offense to those who are sending or have already sent their tots to school hor.

My home biz is taking off, now once in a while will go out and do road show. Btw, there was a small article abt my home biz in March Simply her mag. Very small one lah and I think only those who know my real name will know which article it is.

Aloe, JJ's class is at 2:00 to 3:30 and it was very fast only took me less than one week to get a place as my fren had waited since last Dec for a place....Maybe we shall meet each other on 4 Mar at GUG since R class is only half and hr after JJ.

Angel,
ya ok... will like to meet up too. have been talking abt it for so long liao

so, so far still 3 of us SAHM rite?

I think I'm more of a WAHM now.Unless I got delivery /meet-up or roadshows, I'll normally be home.

Its not easy trying to work from home, you see your chores piling to mountain high... :p

Maple,

Its not encourage. There is a thin line between rewards and bribery method. Rewards can be non material whereas bribery is material and as day passes, they might become more and more greedy and you might not be able to keep it up either financially or physically. I do admit sometimes when I am really tired and desperate I do resort to that but usually I try not to.

Angel,
actually, i do think of home schooling to ger since she's so easily to fall sick, any recommendation on how to start? and mind to tell what home biz are u running?

Home,
i'm a SAMH too!

ccw,

I have not "officially" started home schoolng yet but I do read very regulary to my ds and we teaches him music and movement so now he can sing and "dance to some songs. Though not completely but about 3/4 of it and he can name most part of his body and most transportation and fruits.

I'm currently selling Manuka honey and fruit flakes an school bars online and once in a while I'll go to school and porporation to do roadshow to advertise my prdts.

If you interested, pm me and I direct you to my website.

Oh Yah,

Am teaching Ryan numbers and phonics now and he manages to catch quite a bit of it too. Erm...this consider impromtu home schooling?

ccw,
wow.. u also sahm! where u stay?

Ann,
how's it like carrying a bb and looking after ur gal at the same time? do u have ms then? i remember that time whenever i smell of someone cooking, i will throw up. so can't imagine this time round! then will ur gal wan u to carry her? not advisible to carry heavy things during preg rite?