(2004/04) April Mummy

Aloe,
U can call Abbott at 62786220 to ask for the sample.

Cutecute,
Abbott did not call me, but I intend to call them and ask for the Gain IQ sample too. I do not intend to change FM so soon, will wait till my gal is after 1YO maybe when shes ard 12.5 MO? Depends...

Time flies, all our bbs are turning 1 YO next mth. Feeling excited? In a few more mths, they will be walking and running ard hahaha this mummy is thinking too far BTW, have any of the babies learnt how to walk? Or talk?

hi cutecute / Maple,

just surf abbott website. ask for sample too .. see when will they get back to me ..

Yah man, one year old .. can believe it ... He now so activity and haha naughty .. i think i will let him crawl more at this moment and let him learn how to stand on his own.

one questions .. how much milk your baby drinking now . is it OK just drink 2 times only ..??? he enjoy eating porridge. Yesterday i gave him porridge for lunch then about 430pm i try to give him milk, he refuse and instead he eat 1 big bowl of porridge. After that i really have problem feeding him milk.

Hi Maple
My baby can't walk yet.
I heard him said something like mama.. dada..he will said mommom if he wants to eat. Taught him -
I picked up star shape & said : This is "star"
He said : star

I picked up round shape & said : This is "round"
He said : round

After sometimes, he picked up a triangle and said "star"
hahahah...

Hi aloe
I baby used to like that too.. he drinks 100ml. sometimes 3x or 4x

Something to share : Last night, my gal was able to walk a few steps unaided!
Was so happy for her when I witness it even though it was only for a few seconds! B4 this, she has been cruising a lot in the house.

Aloe,
How many solids meals is Ryan taking? If he is taking 3 solids + 2 milk feeds, guess should be ok.

Cutecute,
Your boi so guai, can repeat after you. My gal doesnt repeat after me when I teach her how to speak. Shell either ignore me or will continue with her own bb talk and chit chat with me! Hahaha
My gal can say mom mom & neh neh, but dun think she knows what it means.

wow cutecute, yr boy so smart ... know how to say round and star... sometimes Ryan talk a lot .. when he see flower, he will said fow-er, and hee hee most of the times, I really dunno what he said. so I just pretend i know what he said lor hee hee
and he refuse to call me ... so angry dunno when he will call me ...

Maple ... wow .. yr gal can walk already .. that's fast .. Ryan still crawling but of coz much faster and he really enjoy crawling now.

My MIL only feed him 2 meals ..and his 2 meals is 12pm and 4pm .. i find it a bit funny to feed him porridge at 4pm. actually want him to take porridge as dinner and before for sleep i can feed him milk.

hi cutecute, yr boy looks much bigger and stronger then my boy ...

let me go home and take one similar photo tonight ...

hi all mummies,
can post yr baby's recent photos here ..???

Aloe,
No lah cant really walk she only managed 2 or 3 steps b4 falling on me, and her steps are not stable one. When I encouraged her to perform again, she refused, so I let her be lor, dun wan to rush her.
If with support, she can walk better. On Tue night, she managed to walk from the living room to the kitchen with me supporting both her hands. (or izzit like that considered can walk already???)
But she still prefers cruising and crawling around.

Aloe, cutecute,
Both your boys are very smart, can say fow-er, round, star etc. Most of the time I also dun noe what my gal is saying. Her favourite words nowadays are mom mom & neh neh. But that doesnt mean she wants to eat or drink milk.

Cutecute,
You boy looks like a toddler, big boy already eh? Oops, I nearly forgot, he is the big gor gor among our bbs.

Aloe,Maple, many people said that he looks more than 1 year old baby. He doesn't looks like me. He looks like his father.

Hi all mummies..

all our babies r turning to 1yrs old soon..feeling so excited..

Maple
hws ur galgal is she feeding well..my gal upper teeth is erupting again..nightmare for mi..not feeding well again..take a few mouth than stop..but is taking milk well..
Wow ur gal is fast can take a few step on her own b4 falling..a gd start..

Aloe,cutecute
Both ur bb r smart boi..i can't really understand my gal saying anyting but onli "pao pao"(carry) & eyes..

Cutecute
Ur bb looks veri tall..looks like a toddler.

For my gal she's learning hw to stand by herself..& learning hw to walk on a activity walker..can clap clap hands when i say "pai pai shou"..

Hi Ann,
My gals eating pattern siao siao one. For the past few weeks, she has been refusing solids but taking milk quite well. But last sat & sun, it was the opposite. She wants solids and refuse milk instead. Whenever I gave her milk, she will bite & play with the teat instead of drinking. So for those 2 days, she took 3 meals of solids plus 1 milk feed only. Then yday, mil said her feeding pattern back to normal again. Can someone tell me that this is normal and theres nothing that I need to worry about.

Aloe,
Nice pics of Ryan. Like the 1st 2 pics hes smiling so happily. Ryan also like to play with the camera case eh?

Angel, Toony,
Long time never see you here. Both of u busy? How are Ryan & Austin?

Maple
i tink my gal eating pattern oso abit funny..depanding on her mood(i tink so)..dis 2 to 3 days she feeding so well tat when i'm cooling the food infront of her..she start making noise asking mi to feed her..but 1 of her upper teeth had erupted..

i tink mayb is because of teething or her mood..sometime we adult oso don feel like eating..guess nt to worry..or is she sleeping well at nite??..i too find out tat when my gal teething & nt sleeping well at nite she will refuse soild the next day..Nw she sleeping well..must set alarm to wake myself up for her morning milk feed..but donno when the teething nightmare will start again..

Ann,
Im pleased to say that in general she is sleeping quite well, with a few exceptions a few weeks ago when she woke up so many times in the night. Hope she doesnt do that again. *keeping my fingers crossed*
Err if your gal is sleeping well, why do u hv to set alarm to wake up and feed her milk? U afraid that shell be hungry? I thought that if bb can sleep through and does not wake up for milk, thats no need to feed?

I kind of miss all the babies here. Anyone interested in another gathering?

Been quite busy and tired lately thus never post here. Ryan has sprouted 4 teeth and all at almost the same time. Learning to walk too. Can only walk aided. Knows how to address some people and says some words too but temper getting quite bad.

I don't mind another gathering but can't commit for sure. Thinking of holding a mini celebration for Ryan. Any mommy will "give face" to attend if its held at my place?

Hi hi all mummies,

This is joy_apr!! Haven't been too this thread for a LONG LONG time!! I have missed out so much and the gathering as well!

Wow!! All the babies looks so adorable here!!
Time flies, our children is coming to 1 year old soon!! Are you gals planning to celebrate?? I am planning to throw a party for my son..but still looking for a venue..headache!!

Pardon me, I haven't have time to read through all the previous discussion. I just dropped by for a short while...going to bed soon.

Here's a picture of my son...

Maple..
actually this routine is from eight months old onward cause tat few months she will cry at 6am than i feed her she will go back to slp till 10am..so i contiune this feeding routine even she slps well lor..& the Dumax booklet tat my PD gived got a sample of weaning schedule for babies months feeding sehedule than i follow it..i tink mayb my feeding sehedule wrong will ask PD next month when valerie go for her 1yr check up..

Would love a gathering wif all of u..

Will upload pic of my gal when i free..cause dis two days hubby in hospital only able to log on at nite..goin to bed nw..

joy_apr
Go to Window explorer
click photo you want
right click, open with/paint
press Ctrl W
type 50% for stretch horizon & vertial
click ok
save as new file

Have a try..

I hv an idea! How abt a gathering cum mini BD celebration for all our little ones? We can buy a cake and some finger food. Think finger food is good cos easier to eat with all our little ones busy crawling and cruising near and there. How? How? Wat do u mummies think? If yes, hv to decide fast and probably make it next weekend b4 cutecutes boys BD, unless cutecute dun mind celebrating her boys BD 1 or 2 days late with us.

Cutecute, do join us in our gathering. Its a good chance for your boy to socialise too.

Can I suggest a date for gathering so that it is easier for mummies to reply and confirm? Since it is okay with cutecute, shall we hv the gathering either on 9 Apr or 10 Apr, which is 2 weeks from now?

Mummies, plse indicate whether u are interested to join in the gathering and whether these 2 dates are okay with you. Thanks.

Hi Maple,

I am going for another friend's daughter 1 year old on that weekend.. still waiting for the confimed date... so maybe can't join in the gathering....

Seems like a lot of mummies can't make it next weekend... Raindrops also can't make it... It's alright, we'll postpone it.

sorry mummies,haven logged in for a long time.busy with work lately and surviving 3rd trimester.ahhh....every nite is nightmare.Lao er only starts to get active after Cherish falls asleep.

cutecute,ur boy looks like a big boy,unlike my Cherish still like a baby.

Aloe,seems like Ryan is enjoying himself.Can't forget his smiles.I guess all babies like cam pouches and remote controls.

Ann,Cherish's schedule is more or less the same as ur girl.She will hv her 1st milk feed of the day at 7+am and drops back to sleep before waking up again at 9+am.I actually prefer her this way,then I can go to work 'peacefully' without seeing her crying while she sees me go.

Joy_apr,ur boy looks 'serious',cannot 'play play' ah.heehee....Does he look more like u?

Angel,Cherish also haven start walking.still enjoys crawling now.She also very naughty.When I raised my palm (as if I want to beat her,she'll imitate and beat beat anything she sees)I sure give face to go ur place if I've not deliver.

Maple,thk u for organising the mini gathering but I'm afraid Cherish and I can't make it.Cherish will be celebrating her 1st bd with my parents on 9/4,while 10/4 is 'reserved' for my inlaws.How abt another weekend within apr?

Have been so long seen i last logged on..hubby was down with dengue fever..Nowadays seem like a common case..so scary..

Maple
Don't think i can make it as i have a gathering with my sec school classmate on the 9April..Yah how abt another week..
Would like a gathering with other babies cause my gal is very shy..would like her to socialise more with other people.

A pic of Valerie..
266111.jpg

Its April! Are all of u counting down to bbs BD? Can share what present u intend to get for your bbs 1st BD?
Another weekend for gathering is fine with me, except 16/4 & 17/4.

Ann,
Sorry to hear that your hb got dengue fever. Has he recovered? At one point in time I so scare my gal will get dengue fever cos at that time the place where my mil stay has one of the highest no. of cases of dengue fever and my gal is very prone to insects and mosquitoes bites. Dun noe why all these insects and mosquitoes so attracted to my gal and want to kiss her.

Hi mummies,Cherish just turned one.Thank you everyonw for remembering.

In order for Cherish to enjoy her birthday cake,I purposely ordered strawberry shortcake with vanilla sponge from Four Leaves.She celebrated once at my mum's place on Sat and second time with her cousins and my inlaws.My hubby was 'complaining' because both cakes are the same but of different designs and size.Most of the selection are of chocolate sponge mah,I dun wan Cherish to develop sweet tooth so soon mah.

Toony's Austin will be next to turn one.I remembered his is just 3 days away from Cherish.

Anyone has difficulty getting soft sole shoes for your darlings?Cherish's feet too big,can't fit into those cute little Disney's shoes of Size 3.

Hi Rain_drop

For soft sole shoes - you can get it from pigeon (taka - baby section is selling now). They have many sizes and the texture of the shoe is soft. Should have 3 to 5 designs to choose.

I want to buy for Ryan too.. but the price is like 50+. still considering ..

Hi Raindrops,

Happy birthday to Cherish too. Bet she enjoyed herself very much. I got a pair of large size shoo shoo shoe for Ryan. Quite good. I bought the boots cut one so it won't come off easily. Ryan has been "walking" around with that pair off shoe for quite some time and seems quite comfy. The mums & babes store at Plaza sing seems to be selling the cheapest at ard $28+. Places like Robinson and kiddy palace are selling at $32+. Design quite nice too and is anti-slip too.

Aloe,

I saw pigeon one, very tempted to get but abit ex leh. Think Isetan selling at $60+. Maybe you can consider shoo shoo as alot of mommy highly recommends it and is affordable too.

Ryan can now stand unaided for awhile now and walking (aided) very well and fast. How abt the rest of the april babies? Btw, I think Cerisis has some shoes too.

Rain_drops, Happy 1st birthday to Cherish..

Me too have difficulty finding shoes for my gal..She's got big foot..She's wearing the Disney's shoes size 4 and she's goin to outgrown again soon.. Jus went to taka today and saw the pigeon shoes but my gal can't fit in even the largest size 13.5..

Aloe
if i'm not wrong they r having a 10% for the pigeon shoe at taka now..so i tink more worth it..

Maple
Haven logged on for days..hubby is alrite now..when back to work already..yah nowadays i'm so scare of mosquitoes..see mosquitoes chase after mosquitoes..wahahaha.

My gal is wearing disney shoes size 3, still got room for her feet to grow. $50 - $60 for a pair of baby shoes very ex leh. Dun intend to get such expensive shoes at the moment. If she loss it again, I heartpain again. 2 week ago, she lost one of her adidas shoes. When I realised it, I retraced my steps hoping to find it, but couldnt. Gave her a scolding, cos have told her many times b4 not to remove the velcro strips of the shoes and not to take off her shoes.

A good baby shoes cost at least abt $50. Very exp, I can buy 2 shoes for myself liao.
My baby still need aided to stand & walk.

Hee, he abit cheeky... sticking out his tongue at the camera man. Usually he will smile if we are the one taking the pic.

hi Angel, Ryan vy handsome and his hair is so soft and nice. I think looks different compare to the Oct gathering pictures.

same here, my little-Ryan still need aided to stand & walk.

want to know if any of you bring your baby for the 1 year check-up ??? dunno if it is necessary ??

cutecute, u scan in the index photo .. ?? think u need to scan the actual photos then we can see clearly la.