(2004/04) April Mummy

cutecute,Angel,thks for the advice.Gd thing Cherish did not develop rashes.

Toony,Aloe,the polyclinic checkup is free while GP will charge consultation fees for the assessment.They'll check bb's senses -touch,sight,hearing and reflex.Touch-see if he can reach out for object.Sight-got squint (cross-eyed)or not,hearing-can response to high and low pitch and reflex-can lift up his own weight,can sit without support.

check out this 2 websites- www.singhealth.com.sg and www.nhgp.com.sg to find a branch near u.Call to make an appt and let them know it's a 1st visit.Make the earliest appt possible and be prepared to wait coz long Qs.

cutecute,Angel,thks for the advice.Gd thing Cherish did not develop rashes.

Toony,Aloe,the polyclinic checkup is free while GP will charge consultation fees for the assessment.They'll check bb's senses -touch,sight,hearing and reflex.Touch-see if he can reach out for object.Sight-got squint (cross-eyed)or not,hearing-can response to high and low pitch and reflex-can lift up his own weight,can sit without support.

check out this 2 websites- www.singhealth.com.sg and www.nhgp.com.sg to find a branch near u.Call to make an appt and let them know it's a 1st visit.Make the earliest appt possible and be prepared to wait coz long Qs.

Good Afternoon Mummies,
My gal went for her 9 mth assessment yday. She now weighs 7.4 kg (same as Austin). I am very impressed by the services of the Polyclinic. The nurse is friendly and helpful and the assessment is quite thorough. In fact I find that it is even better than my gals PD. Likely that we would go back to the Polyclinic for MMR instead of going to the PD. Kekeke, service good and can save $$ some more.

Cutecute,
The nurse advised try a bit of egg at a time, egg yolk first, later then egg white. Never heard of must take 4-5 eggs a week, but I do know that we should NOT take more than 5 eggs a weeks bcos of high cholesterol.

Raindrops,
Allergy look out for rashes, swollen lips, vomitting etc.

Aloe, Toony,
U can just call the polyclinic and tell them u want to make appointment for bb 9 mth assessment. This is our first time to the Polyclinic too, so have to bring bbs health booklet and BC. Agreed with Raindrops that try to make an earlier appointment so that waiting time is shorter. Surprisingly, yday the wait was not very long. In fact the waiting time is faster than at the PD. Also note that there is a special queue for bbs.

Ann,
Welcome! Like what the others said, it is never too late to join. Do share with us your gals development.

Hi Maple,
It's 4-5 egg yolks a week, not whole egg.
Actually, eating so many egg yolks can be scarely... I dun intend to give him egg yolk since my mil is giving him loh.
Btw, what is MMR? Is it injection?

Cutecute,
Yes, MMR is an injection to be taken at 15 mth. It stands for Mumps, Measles and Rubella. If bb is allergy to eggs, cannot take mumps injection cos mumps injection contains egg white proteins.

Another thing - Nurse said MMR injection is likely to cause fever.

hi ...
uploaded some new pictures on his website... free feek to take a look
little_ryan.blogspot.com

Babies on Similac Excellence Follow-On 2,NTUC having offer for $25.95 each,limited to 4 tins per person.

Babies using Nepia Diapers,NTUC having offer at $14.50 per pack only.But must cut out coupon.Limited to 6 packs per coupon.

Just saw it in Straits Times this morning.I'm grabbing tonite

hi raindrop,

How fast can Cherish finish one pack of Nepia ? i need to buy too as ryan use up all his 3 packs within a short period....

wow 14.5 is even cheaper than order direct from May . I can only get it on tmr... hope the stock are still available ..

aloe,as I'm always switching brands,Cherish only wears Nepia at nite.For M-size,51 pcs rite?Can last at least 1 and half mth.But Mamy Poko was offering at $15.95 that time,so I temp let Cherish use Mamy Poko at nite now.I'm stocking up Nepia,Mamy Poko and EQ dry(for day use) now and the space below Cherish's cot has became a diaper warehouse.heehee...

finally we brought Ryan for his FIRST swimming last Friday. We bought the swim suit with the float attached and a sunglass for him. The sun was strong but the water in pool is still a bit cold, he sneezed once. He really enjoy swimming as he keep smiling ..

Hi aloe, so cute... got sunglass one...

Thanks Rain_drops, for telling us regarding NTUC Straits Times for Nepia. Managed to grab 1 pack.
As for Similac Excellence, I'm using the gold cover, no disc.

244210.jpg

Ryan in water

Any mummies went to Park View Square at North Bridge Rd B4? It is a new office building. Very high class, high ceiling & hotel looks. Looks like Batman building too!! Even the Taxi driver said that. kekeke..

Hi Raindrop,
thanks for the sale's info. I managed to grab two packs of Nepia and 2 tins of milk powder. By the way, I saw you on Saturday. Both u and your hubby together with Cherish are boarding the cab. We happened to be just besides the cab.

need some help from you all. Can u summarise the total milk consumption of your baby per day. Also, are u all still sterilising the milk bottle? Any idea when to stop?

Aloe,
Ryan looks cool with that sunglass. Where did you buy it from?

Aloe,wow Ryan looks super cool in that suit and sunglasses.Wat time of the day did you bring him to the pool?

cutecute,I'm refering to the gold cover not the green cover tats on offer.Do take a look before the offer ends this wed.The building that u mentioned-I've seen before.Very grand and mysterious looking.

Toony,haven seen you for some time.Maple has returned the teat cutter to me.When will u be available so that I can pass it to you?

hi toony,

milk consumption
330am BF : 10mins
630am BF : 10mins
9am FM : 180-200ml
2pm FM : 120-150ml
630pm FM : 210ml
930pm BF : 10mins

I sterilize his milk bottle/pacifier after each use. but my mil only sterilize ONCE a day since he is 3months old. (I told her before this is not the right way, but she just said that will be clean enough and she did for all his sons/daughters)

I dun intend to stop since the steamer is there in the kitchen. my colleague daughter is 2+yr and still sterilizing her bottles/cups.

his sunglass is baby banz. I got it from paragon & u can find it @ http://www.babytown.com.sg/displayproducts.cgi?rm=cat_search&&CATEGORY_ID=71

hi Raindrop,
we swim around 545 to 6pm, the water a bit cold
.. I think earlier will be better,maybe 4pm ..

I manage to buy 3 packs of Nepia too .. I ask my hubby to get for me .. haha haha without coupon

Hi Rain_drops, will go to another NTUC to check for the milk. That time I went to Yew Tee NTUC, the gold cover was sold out.

Hi Toony, like aloe, I also sterilize his milk bottles after each use. My mil steilize twice a day using only One bottle.
According to book, must sterilize for at least 1 year. I will cont to sterilize (my frds too, 2 yr + still do) but I dun know whether my mil will cont or not. Fyi, I'm using traditional boiling method.

Milk intake - FM
Morning first feed - 120ml
Another 3-4 feed abt 70ml
He's drinking very little.

Meals - Three times per day

Was quite busy last few days so never post anything. For those mommies that still wanna get Nepia diaper, I saw alot at the Bt Merah NTUC.

Aloe,

Your Ryan look very cool!

Toony, My Ryan takes about 180ml of milk per feed and 2 to 3 times per day only. I am still using the Pigeon wash to wash all his bottles and utensils and boiling all the bottles after every wash.

Ryan went for his 9 mth D.A ydy. He is currently 9.3kg and 68.5cm but he got to go for another check next mth coz' he dun seems to be responding well to hight pitch sound.

Btw, any mommies added dry scallop to your baby's porridge? I was told not to by pd till 1 yrs old but my MIL fed him that last week and he seems to be taking it well and seems to be the only time he will take his porridge so now I am adding it to his porridge. Feels so bad doing it but realise that he will only eat the porridge if we add the dry scallop. He finish 1 and 1/2 bowl ty and wanted somemore. Sigh....

Hi Raindrop,
thanks for your offer. I managed to borrow the teat cutter from one of my colleagues. The teat cutter's brand is Farlin. Dun know whether is it the same as yours. But anyway, thanks. By the way, where did you buy your EQ diapers (green packing) from? I searched thru a few NTUC and Shop and Save, they don't carry this brand leh. I tried EQ and found that it is not bad. How much is it huh? I'm trying to compare the diaper's price to see which one is the most economical. Currently, I'm using Dryper, it costs about $0.20 per piece. Pet pet is even cheaper, around $0.18 per piece. I have not try Petpet, any mummies can feedback?

Aloe,cutecute,
thanks for the feedback.

Aloe,
u really 'she de' hor, spent $25 bucks for the sunglass. I'm going to bring Austin for a swim when i get my swim suit. Can't wait to see his reaction. Nowsaday, he gets very excited when he sees water. How long u let him swim huh?

Angel,
is there any reason why your pd say no to dry scallop? I cooked porridge with dry scallop before but stop when the scallop mash after prolonged cooking. So now i'm only using pork and dry oyster.

hi toony

I buy Petpet for Ryan day use. I think is OK as it is not that "plastic" feel.

the sunglass daddy paid for it .. actually i also dunno it's that ex. but now i use it almost everyday (put on for him every morning when we go over the my mil's place) so ok la worth the $$.

When he first saw the swimming pool he dun have much reaction .. maybe he did not expect so many people bath together with him.. haha . he "swim" for 10-15 mins only.

hi Angel,
i cooked with dry scallop before . but now i stop as my mil give me fresh scallop instead. but i think i will stop as now i remember the PD said dun eat seafood except fish before 1 yr old .. as he always has allergies around his mouth

Toony,I've missed out your post.Very qiao,but I din realise,otherwise I'll get Cherish to wave at you.Yup,mine's also Farlin brand.A regular pack of M sized EQ is $15.80.It will be worth it if you are a Robinsons cardholder,coz they always have -15% at JL and Robinsons.Otherwise,Sheng Siong at Bedok North sells $14.80 per pack.Currently Giant Bedok is selling at an offer of $14.75 per pack till 28/2.

Angel,I ask my MIL about adding dried scallop,she said can lah,my 2 nephews all took scallop porridge also no problem.But I also scared leh.Anyway,Cherish dun like porridge now,so later then see how.

Aloe,did you bring Ryan to the public pool or condo pool?I'm afraid that public pool not so clean,but if we go condo pool,we have to trouble my BIL.

I feel that I am a lousy SAHM. Feel like throwing in the towel and get a nanny to look after Ryan while I go out and work. Keep losing my temper at him recently as he is hyperactive and very stubborn. Just now hit his hand till red he still so stubborn. My palm also feel pain. I'm sure his hands hurts too but he just refuse to give up. Never even shed 1 single drop of tears while I did.

Hi Angel,
don't get too upset. Take it easy. I can understand that it can be very frustrated at times especially now our babies are more aware and in the midst of exploring. That's why they can be very stubborn and also to test our threshold. Austin is also very naughty these few days. His dad has been raising voice at him. He refused to drink milk using milk bottle and wants us to feed him using spoon, bit by bit. Really headache especially in the middle of the night. *sigh* Don't blame yourself and take it too hard.

Toony,

Thanks for comforting me but I still feel very lousy. I really dunno what to do. It hurts me to hit him but when he have that look of defiant on his face whenever I discipline him, it really makes my blood boil. I love him alot but I dun want him to turn into a spoilt brat like my niece. Guess because of that I set a very high standard on myself and Ryan. Youy might not believe it but Ryan is REALLY VERY STUBBORN since birth. Many people have noticed that even at the hospital. I guess the stubborn streak runs in the blood. Both me and hubby is VERY stubborn.

Sorry all for complaining so much.

Morning Mummies,
Add some advice... has anyone of you or your mil has started adding soya sauce to bb's porridge?

Maple,
NO NO. Never never add soya sauce/salt to any of the baby's food. PD also advise these.
May I know why u asking these?

Hi Angel,
Nowsaday, children are difference compare the time when we are young. They are more clever & need more attention from us.
My baby is the one who wants the thing, he must wants it. I dun know is it call stubborn or not.
Sometimes I force him to do things he dun want & he cried very loudly. I think my baby dun like me cos he prefer my mil & husband to carry him. He wont cry when I went out of the house but not them. ha ha..
Dun feel bad ok. Can train him.

May I know how many times your baby shit?
Mine abt 3 times per day.

Angel,dun b upset.It's never easy being a SAHM,thats why I admire ur patience.Salute to u.Dun think abt the things that he does to make u angry,think abt those things that he did to make u laugh and smile.Tat shld cheer u up.

toony,wah,spoon feed very time-consuming and tiring leh.poor mummy n daddy.Cherish to Austin:"Austin,u naughty,I dun friend you har."

Maple,agree with cutecute,shld never give seasoning to bb unless it's naturally seasoned.

Mummies,Cherish had a bad fall last nite.She fell from the other of the bed where there's no cushion.We were abruptly woke up by her cries in the middle of the nite.I din get to see how she fell,but I quickly carried her up and sayang alady.I was rubbing her forehead and the back at the same time coz I dun know where it hurts.She was whining at times after the accident in her sleep.Just checked with my MIL,she've got a bruised toe and a bump on her forehead.Hope it heals before CNY.The sooner the better,otherwise my father is going to scold me this sun.

Cutecute, Raindrops,
Thats wat I thought too. I initially dun intend to add any seasoning (salt or soya sauce) to bbs food till shes at least 1 year old. But

I asked bcos I just found out recently that my mil has started adding soya sauce to bbs porridge (since dun noe when). And my gal is starting to reject the porridge that I cooked for her. I was not happy abt it but my mil commented (or insisted) that bb is bigger now, can add some soya sauce to the meal. She also said cannot everything also dun let her try, but I was thinking huh? whats the hurry of trying soya sauce???
Then last weekend hor, I tasted some of bbs porridge that mil cooked and find that it was quite saltish leh.

Now Im in a dilemma Should I give in and also add soya sauce to bbs porridge or should I persist in not adding soya sauce during weekends. Advice appreciated.

Cutecute,
Shit once a day.

Cherish,
Auntie Maple sayang sayang How u recover soon look mei mei (pretty pretty) for CNY.
Raindrops,
U can apply some zambuk on Cherishs toe and forehead. Its quite effective.

Angel,
Try not to overstress yourself. It is never easy looking after bb. And I fully agree with what Raindrops says. Salute to you!

Typo error in the posting tis morning 1st sentence should read Need some advice

toony,

The reason why pd says no dry scallop is coz' scallop is a form of shellfish. Shellfish will cause allergic reaction to most babies under 1 especially if they have family history of allergies to seafood.

Maple,

DOc and nurses say no soy sauce for babies under 1 including marmite and bovil coz' firstly, soy sauce contains wheat and some babies might develope allergies. Secondly, the baby kidney is not mature and strong enough to accept too salty food thus is very bad for them in the long run. If you want more taste in the porridge, its always better to use natural ingredient. Meat and vege itself has some taste. If need to maybe you can try using ikan bilis stock ( boil from the ikan bilis not the cube kind that is being sold.) or even tomato. I know people that use the "go qi zi" but I'm not sure if babies under 1 can take that ( I don't mean feeding it. Just boil for the taste).

Cutecute,

My son is reallystubborn. He is actually very scared whenever I get angry and he will cry if I ignore him or walk out on him but sometimes he just too proud and stubborn to give in.

Raindrops,

Try rubbing the spot or using cold compress. Cold reduce swelling and rubbing can dissipate the blood clot so might speed up the healing processbut be careful not to rub too hard. Tell Cherish his bpyfriend and auntie sayang him and wish him a speedy recovery.

Thanks for all the kind words and concern. My frustration and tiredness also stems from constant irritation and misunderstanding from my mom and inlaws. They have been creating alot of "challenging" situation to build up my character and patience again. Sigh...

Mummies,Cherish attended the free gym trial at Mygym (woodlands).As this is the 1st time we had attended such trial,frankly-speaking I do not know if Cherish really enjoyed the session.There's group activities where parents and babies participate.Cherish dun seem to enjoy this much.She only enjoyed when there's hands on the gym equipments.The parents at the session very 'tao' leh,totally ignored me when I tried to be friendly by smiling at them.Anyway,the 8 sessions of 45mins class is way too expensive.$300 leh!I shall bring her to gymboree the next time.

Thank you for your concern.After applying the zambuk,the blue-black on her forehead seems to fade off,but the blood clot on her toe seems to be staying.Guess I need to 'disguise' it with socks when I visit my parents this weekend.

Maple,I checked with my MIL,as wat Angel has mentioned,ikan bilis serves the same purpose and definitely naturally than soy sauce.Just bring some washed ikan bilis to boil,before adding rice to cook.Dun put too much ikan bilis,very salty one.

Angel,the older generation will still think their methods of raising children works now.Well,some methods works,some doesn't.Times changed.Can listen to their advice out of respect,but trust yourself since you know Ryan better than anyone else.I hope I dun sound too rude.No offence hor.

I finally send my maid away and Austin is with infantcare for nearly a week. Well, so far he's been adapting, in fact he drinks more at the centre than at home. Both me and my hubby very 'an wei' when we see his change. But for me, I'm very busy now without maid. I have to wash clothing, sterilising bottle, do all household chores etc. I turned in quite late for the past few nights. Now super-tired. I guessed I have been pampered with maid around for the past 8 months. Well, also good lar, at least i regained my privacy, with no stranger walking around the house. I destin to be 'lao lu ming', have to work and work.

Angel,
now i know how 'wei da' u are. After my maid left, I stayed at home one day to look after Austin. Quite'siong'u know, that night my whole body aching. Cannot imagine what u are going thru everyday, salute to you. I also encountered the same problem as you during my confinement, torn between MIL and mother, dun know wht to do. After all those unhappiness events, i told myself not to be bothered by them amymore. I will bring up my children my way and afterall, they have their chance already.

Raindrops and Toony,

Thanks for the kind words. I'm upset not really due to the ways of bringing up Ryan. Its the unreasonable demands and behaviour of both my mom and inlaws and all the unfair and prejudiced remarks and treatments fromthem towards me, Ryan and hubby. Things are more or less back to normal again.

Toony,

Glad to hear that Austin is drinking well and adapting well at the infant care. I must admit its not easy to be a SAHM without any help. That is why I'll break down and complain alot here every now and then. I really admire those SAHM who have a few kids and no maid at all. Told my hubby that is my long term goal. I feel that I am not strong and good enough yet.

Raindrops,

Maybe coz' those parents there are all extremly rich and snobbish people. Just ignore them. I was thinking of sending Ryan to somewhere. Can't remember. Think should be some playgroup/enrishment prog at forum for babies but still reconsidering coz' kinda expensive but have heard quite good feedback about them. Think my memory failing me.

Btw, Ryan has been "running" around the house these few days. But of course aided. We hold on to his armpit and he start running around espcially when he see daddy or our main door open. My MIL commented that he haven't learn how to stand unaided wanna learn how to run liao. Quite a cute and funny sight actually.

Thinking of getting him a push along walker to help him walk so I don't need to support him all the time but dunno if its a good idea. Any comments or recommendation?

hi all mummies..was busy last few weeks cause baby was down with bronchitis..lots of phelgm/muscus with block nose..take her to 9mth assessment..everything is alrite..but mummies my baby still nt crawling??hw cum??..She's also very naughty dis few days i'm getting veri tired & losing my patience soon..

Brought Ryan for his 9mths assessment @ AMK polyclinic last Sat... surprisingly we did not need wait for long time. Nurse also advised we start to give egg to ryan is to prepare for his 15mths injection. His weight is 7.86kg and height is 70cm.

Oh Ryan just started to crawl .. but not really crawl.. he is kind of use his whole body to push when he want to move forward .. but at least he can move .. hahaha i will not let him "crawl" on the floor at this point as i dun want him to mop the floor for me .. heehee

Hi Ann,
Not all baby like to crawl. according to my mil, his son (hubby's brother) nvr crawl at all and my hubby also seldom crawl.. and Ryan just started to "crawl" only, so dun worry ..

wow Angel, yr Ryan know how to "run" already ..that's fast .. my little one like to stand most of the time. my sil commented he will start walking soon. Hope i will have the energy to chase after him... heehee

Hi toony,
why u got to send yr maid away ???
Good to know that Austin is drinking better & adapting well at the infant care...
I dun think i can manage Ryan and all the house work if i am alone at home... maybe you can get those parttime cleaner to help on those house work once a week .. it will be easiler and u can have enough rest.

Happy Chinese New Year to all aunties & babies.. from Little Ryan

Happy Chinese New Year & Gong Xi Fa Cai!

During the weekend, I am taking care of him & do house work, I end up no time to cook for myself & rest.

My baby likes to crawl round the whole house & his front will get dirty. We can play "catching" liao.

Hi Ann
Different babies have different speed of development.
Like mine, my baby can only "head up or push-up" on 4 mths plus. Other babies 4 mth can already liao. So don't worry.

Hi Ann,

My Ryan also didn't really crawl. He is just like Aloe's boy, push his body fwd or flip and flip or do the butt shuffle. My mom says I didn't crawl at all. So think no worry.

Aloe,

Just bought a push along walker for Ryan and had to "chase" after him ( supporting him at the same time coz' my flr very slippery). He practically "flew" ard the house. And when he is tired, he stood down for abt 1 min to rest and carry on "flying" ard. When we forced him to rest by taking away the walker, he wailed really loudly. Cannot tahan him. But very funny sight loh. Dunno how to walk yet but wanna run all over the place. He also very havoc now. Always want to go out. If he sees either hubby or I go out of the house without him, he will "cry".

Wish all mommies and babies a very happy new year.

Hi Raindrops,
Thanks for your advice. Last weekend, I used some of those white ikan bilis (or are these called threadfish?) to boil the ikan bilis stock, then used the stock to cook porridge for my gal. This time she did not reject the porridge. I tasted some of the ikan bilis stock, quite tasty although a bit salty, but guess it is still better than soya sauce hor? Think will use less ikan bilis next time.

Any of the mummies cook porridge this way? Any mummies know where I can buy those grind ikan bilis powder? Or do u all grind the ikan bilis powder yourselves.

Hows Cherishs toe? Did your parents notice anything? Hope everything is fine by CNY.

Toony,
Good to know that Austin is adjusting well in infant care.

Ann,
Think no need to be overly concern abt crawling, some bbs will skip the crawling stage and go directly to the walking stage.

Angel,
Looks like Ryan is having a lot of fun. But u hv to be more careful with him flying around the house.

Wishing all mummies and babies a happy and prosperous new year. GONG XI FA CAI!

Maple,

Sometimes I use the ikan bilis to boil for the stock for the porridge. No need to grind anymore coz' baby big enough liao. If you are afraid that it might be too salty. Try to rinse more or soak it in water for a while before cooking. I tried white bait and silver fish too.

Yah very careful with Ryan "flying" ard coz' my flr very slippery.

Btw, heard that you can go medical hall , buy the ikan bilis and ask them to grind for you. Not sure where though coz' never tried before coz' Hubby and I used to grind it ourselves.

Angel,
Do u boil the stock everyday? Is it alright to boil the stock and freeze the remainder for use over the next few days?

If I didn't remember wrong, there are pple who boil the stock and keep for a few days use but I always prepare fresh one every meal.

Toony,glad to hear that Austin is adapting well at the infantcare.Izzt the infantcare near my new house?Chiam ah,I start to worry if my maid gone liao,what am I going to do?

Angel,if my guess is correct,the place is Gymboree.I wanted to bring Cherish there too.

Ann,sorry to hear that ur girl is sick.Hope she gets well real soon to enjoy her 1st CNY,got pretty dress to wear and angbaos to collect.Dun worry,babies will catch eventually.Cherish only knows how to flip at 5mths.

Aloe,maybe u can let Ryan start off with those ABC mats before he ventures around the hse.heehee...Thats when you really need to accident proof ur hse.Cherish dun noe fall how many times alady.heehee....I must admit some falls can be prevented,I wasn't very attentive.This mummy so bad hor.By the way,the assessment is free rite?

Angel,wow Ryan's new toy seems fun.Can Cherish try next time we visit u?Cherish:"Auntie,Ryan such a gentleboy,sure will let me play wan,rite?"
Cherish will also behave like tat.That's why I must 'bak kat' with her daddy to distract her before I go to work.

cutecute,no offense hor,when u mention catching,I also play catching with Cherish,esp when she falls,I catch.If I can't catch in time,she'll cry.heehee...

Maple,thks for ur concern.I din 'conceal' her bruised toe.I confessed and owned up eventually.

Angel,Maple,I feel that ground ikan bilis is better coz not only the porridge had the taste,ikan bilis is a gd source of calcium.I supposed bbs can absorb not only the taste but the real thing as well.I heard that some medical hall will grind for you,but better buy those gd quality ones,'cleaner' mah.If not one day we go rochor wholesale centre to buy.Angel,u'r rite.Fresh ones are better.Reboiled soup tends to be saltier.

Raindrops,

No problem if Cherish wanna play with the walker. But you really have to run behind her loh coz' my flr is even more slippery than that time you girls visited. Even I sometimes almost slipped coz' the new flr cleaner I used somehow made it so. My calf actually cramp afew times while "running" after Ryan. But then again cld be coz' I fat n clumsy. kekeke.

Rain_drops, Sorry for the misunderstanding. I mean catching is the game whereby I run to him, he will quickly crawl away, when I run away from him, he will chase me. From living room to end of kitchen, to & fro.
Dun need to execise liao, just run the whole house. haha....