(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Babies Prom
seems like i have to say goodbye to my fri 1030am slot, SOB!

ky, do u already have the sat tickets?

K's mom
I enjoyed the movie but i am not sure if the kids did, but one thing is for sure, they sat through the 118min (with some fuss though). Mel was fidgeting a lot, and asked to visit the toilet so she could walk a bit. but i thought it turned out pretty ok, at least she didnt ask to leave the hall when the lights went out!
All enjoyed the popcorn, i believe, thanks sarah for feeding them ;)

Moo,
Glad Xavier enjoys the readers, continue to use them daily and he will be reading on his own in no time;)

Hi moo87,
I will checkout the books this weekend. There are jus so many Ladybird books to pick. Did you buy the Key Words 4-5yrs starter readers ?

k's mom
i just finished a kitkat too! it's my comfort food and the most delicious cocoa waffer around! yumyum!

Hi Hopeac
Welcome! Drop by often else u will find yourself reading the archive ;)

Hi Moshi,
Encountered the same problem since few days back also.
What I did was click check mail and you will return to inbox. Do the same even if you jus send out a msg or reply a msg.

Hi Kristin's mom and Apricot

I actually thinking of juicing for the kids, not so much for detox. Detox can slim down meh? i thot it is just for removing toxic ?

I borrow a 2 books on juicing this time from the library. one is on jucing for kids, another one is "handbook for smoothie and juices" I might be typing out some of the recipes. Will specifically copy the detox ones for both of u. Got to give me sm time ..

Apricot, my stretch marks are here to stay, so sad. Also my tummy is getting much too big that i hv a problem sitting down. Feel like wearing 2 tyres all ard me. I wonder how to buck up and do some serious slimming down exercise.

ky,

want to ask u, when u say u train ben to sleep on his own, did u wait till he is tired before u send him to bed ? i am trying this week for his nap and night sleep since there is no school. the routine is always go to bed after 1pm when the hi 5 end... so as usual i get them to bed after the show .. but since i let them try to sleep on their own, they took more then an hour and numeral visits from me before they finally nap/sleep then they at times wake up early, at times late in the next morning. On occasions that they wake up late, they will not be sleepy at 1pm. To train them to sleep on their own, shd i put them to bed even if they are not tired yet?
From 1pm, they drag till now still not sleeping, and it is time for the afternoon snacks soon (since they eat lunch at 1130) .. shd i then disrupt their "training" , get them up to eat (they did tell me they are hungry) ?

Please advise.

Thks

Worry Mum,
Nearest MRT - Simei and Expo.

Btw, heard from Joanne? She must be getting worried with the op on Thu. Please send her my regards if you speak to her.

Hey Apricot,
I'm once an Arsenal fan..now, a Barcelona fan. Heehee...I follow Thierry Henry

You should train your 3 boys to play football, good enough to be substitute and sit on the bench, no need to risk their bodies like Beckham. Of course, must play in EPL clubs la.

Hey Kristin's mom,
You're not going to 'get away' from these activities.
More to come at year end especially it's going to be 6 weeks long holiday for the kiddos...Remember to include us in your schedule too. You coming back year end right?

Hi Serenade,

Yip, we shd hv taken more of their photos. Then
we can compare their changes. what a waste.Hahhaa

Hi Worrymum,

Victoria Yr 2003 Claudia Yr 2005 Bt Batok SAHM

Btw, hv fun tis Friday!

I have reserved tables for 30pax at Swensens on Friday, 11.30am.

Any more mommies can make it for Fri's lunch? Join us if you can.

Hey Sarah,

I was once a fan of Beckham when he was in Man U.
I like Ronaldo from Brazil too. They were in Real Madrid football club but now B migrate to States. Thierry Henry is good so you support a good player. U are then TH fan not Barcelona fan lah...

How come I know so much abt football ..this is becos DH watch EPL and he update me the players profile. Frankly speaking, I like to watch World Cup !!
Do you watch EPL also ?

Hey same here! I encounter the same prob with my yahoo.sg mail. Take million years to read the next mail. I thot I've busted the max capacity. So was trying to do some house keeping.

Hi Jazreel,
Wow.. Yeah! another Bt Batok mummy. Dont tell me u r near Gombak.. cos most of us are at Gombak..
Noted ur info.

An update from Joanne... Her PC is down again!! Hence, she is not able to update Benny's condition. However, just to inform that Benny ops is confirmed on 6 Sept, and no pre-admission is needed. Will direct fast at home and admit to Day Surgery OT.

Hey Sarah,

Aston & Charlton are obvious EPL club name. So I shall see if they are fated to like football and earn good money for me. For Royston, he shld belong to movie career cos the current chinese movie 881's director is Royston Tan !!!! Ha ha ...jus imagine I am a super rich mommy in 20 yrs time..this is so funny !

Hi Apricot,

I was a Man-U fan years ago ... that was before
I've kids. My fav was Ryan Giggs. I find Giggsie really has class. Was quite attracted to him.

I was a supporter for Malaysia Cup years back too. Whereby Singapore was allowed to compete and before S-league started. I wented National Stadium whenever there's match.

Can't really remember the year, but that was the last year the lions compete with msia and won the title before it broke off. I even travelled to Sha Alam studio ok to watch ok!

The feeling of watching live match is fantastic.
Oh yes, we were be interviewed by Lian He Newspapers. But I've lost the copy of it when I shifted. Sigh ....

Hi Apricot,

I was a Man-U fan years ago ... that was before
I've kids. My fav was Ryan Giggs. I find Giggsie really has class. Was quite attracted to him.

I was a supporter for Malaysia Cup years back too. Whereby Singapore was allowed to compete and before S-league started. I wented National Stadium whenever there's match.

Can't really remember the year, but that was the last year the lions compete with msia and won the title before it broke off. I even travelled to Sha Alam studio ok to watch ok!

The feeling of watching live match is fantastic.
Oh yes, we were be interviewed by Lian He Newspapers. But I've lost the copy of it when I shifted. Sigh ....

Wow, Jazzie, you really football fantatic !!
My bro inlaw ever met Liverpool EPL in Spore at Bishan Stadium or Bishan dunno wat club yrs back and he saw Robbie Fowler ! Unsure if he saw Michael Owen. Too bad he was not allowed to take pics of tem.

Beckham also got class..his cool cool look and his leg so powerful in creating goal for his strikers.

Apricot, u know I almost went to old trafford to see man u. but during that time, i was preggy so cudn't go.

I even missed Madonna concert in London ok! As I've cervix premature dilation. Wat a waste. And i think i won't get a chance to see her performance for a long while.

Jazzie, I will faint if you show me photos of old trafford cos that was my dream be there when I was supporting Man U Beckham.

Hi Apricot,

Bought the Key Words box set 1 Ladybird Learning to Read Series. Some titles do not have stock and its cheaper to get the box set.

Hi Serenade,

You are most welcome, and glad to know yr HB is recovering. Btw, how is the ang ku kuehs. My fav and pick is the Blk 1 Everton Park, off Cantonment road stall.. yummy..

Hi Sarah,
Yet to receive details to pay u for the duck tour.

Hi Moshi,

Thanks for the invite. Wish I cud go ... but gotta pick Vicky up. She's attending 1/2 day cc.

You ladies enjoy yrself.

Hi moo87!

Yeah... ang ku kuehs from everton park! My MIL swears by them! Yummy!

Quick, Apricot! Run there... in that way you can lose some weight first and then pig out on the yummy-licious kuehs! haha!

hi serena,

i think you should wait and see. not gd to jump to conclusion and like you said, if she really stole from you, and had the audacity to pretend nothing happened and still asked you to send money for her without feeling a single bit guilty... then this kind of crime would come to light very soon.

In the meantime, ensure that your fortune is stashed away safely...

hi moshimoshi!

wow... well done, Mel. I forgot about the lights out part.
Of course, Auntie Sarah should get lots of credit for the popcorn too!

So far, for the long haul flights, Bryan was glued to the Kris entertainment all waking moments. Besides, he's now a home movie convert, thanks to my brother. So I think there's a gd chance he might watch a whole movie if the company was right. We'll see if any opportunity arises here...

Yahoo mail... maybe heavy traffic lor. Hor?

Hi Jaz!

Oh... that's really too bad, missing Madonna's concert... It must have been an eye treat to see all those choreography!

The only rock star concert I've been to is Bryan Adams'. Too silly to give it a miss since he even came to my little university town about 10 years back! Haha!

HI Sherlyn!

No no no no ... detox is detox, slimming is slimming...
So either or, or both recipes, welcome!

But detox is certainly really good for the overall health, e.g. your skin will glow!!! And person not so lethargic... Ermmm, am I talking about exercising now? Haha!!!

Hi Sarah!

Don't know when exactly we'll be back. Will probably get my dh to book flights next week... but by the time we are back, I think the kids will be going back to school again. I suspect, about the same time back as this year?

HI Serenade!

Wow... after a very very long time, I finally got up early today to drop the kids off at school. Btw, first day of school here!

It feels really good...
So have you still been sleeping late?
Hit the sack early and rise at the crack of dawn... and I think lethargy might just decide to leave!

Besides... early to bed, early to rise
makes a man healthy, wealthy and wise! Hahaha!

Moo87: yes.. yes.. qiji the popiah & nasi lemak is good! When i read Serenade's post about catering, first thing came to my mind is the nasi lemak.. ! I think the price is cheap and we dont need a big quantity to order from them . They will deliver FOC as long as we order $120.
Serenade: your neighbout just celebrated the two girls birthday and they ordered the popiah and nasi lemak and I must say I enjoy very much, we can also order mee siam or laksa.. !

ky: yes.. yes.. I was at the zoo on Friday morning, and again on Sat pm! see how free I am now.. cannot believe i went to zoo so often, and I was at Sentosa on Sunday afternoon !
Did you watch the performance at the children session at 4.30pm? my girl enjoyed the animal show.

as for Baby prom, I was there last year, and i got 4 free tickets , thanks to Dumex Mamil Gold. They had promo last year, if I am not wrong, buy 2 cans of 900g you are entitled for 1 free ticket.
not sure if they still have the same promo this year. Last year I was so lucky, got the first row seats!

Sorry to bring back one old topic. I cant remember who is working in or with pharmacy .. is it 4Chongchong?

Acually i want to know abt echinacea. Has read that it is good for immunity so i went to buy from GNC the Vit C plus echinacea supplement in gummy form. I am instructed to let kids take 7 days in a row, then rest 7 days , then start the cycle again. The staff says that if i give daily, echinacea will not loose its effectiveness.

However, my kids get "dependent" on the gummy so i change to give "as and when necessary" (like when they sneezes) , thinking that will boost the immunity to ward off any flu.

May I find out will echinacea work this way ?

Hee hee Kristins mom, I only remember seeing detox recipes. Will get them copy out .. do wait okie

btw, is juicing without the fibre good or smoothie with the fibre better?

Just read also that washing the juicer is quite a chore too... so thats a minus point for juicing for a lazy bum like me.

so late sleeper , early riser can get wealthy ?

long time din log in here and chat.

for baby prom, i brought my son last year. but seem like he not enjoy at all. maybe he is too young at the time. so i am still considering this year whether wanna to bring him again or not.

jazzie, i stay bkt batok central. just behind the westmall.
nice to meet u here.

Hi mommies. I've been bogged down with more maid problems lately so no time to join forum. Serena, is your maid still coming back to work for you or has left for good? If for good, I think you should just pay her what you think you owe her. Don't you use a salary sheet for clarity?

Actually, this is a good reminder for me to keep my things properly. I don't have many valuables at home but I'm always misplacing my ring so if I can't find it one day (touchwood), I really can't blame anyone even if the maid is the culprit.

Sorry can't join gathering on 29 Sep as I have the same programme as KY and that has been fixed before this. At this rate, I'll not get to see your girls for a long time

Re parking for ducktour, I know that esplanade has free parking from 12-2pm but then again, its usual rate is higher than Suntec parking so may not be worthwhile afterall esp since you still have to walk to Suntec. An alternative is Shaw tower just opposite Suntec. I think it's $1 per hour.

k'mom, you mentioned dropping the KIDS at sch. So Kristin is now in sch too? You must be liberated. Am contemplating whether to send JC to a 1.5hr playgroup next year just to train her not to be so clingy to me but she looks so tiny I can't bear to let her go so soon.

By the way, just to share JK's first experience at the dentist at School Dental Health. The place was very pleasant and child-friendly but JK was just not ready. It didn't help that the boy at the next cubicle was crying on the dental chair and JK got frightened off right away. After much coaxing and watching 2 other boys enjoying their check-up, he finally agreed to at least open his mouth for the dentist to count his teeth and ensure no decay. Thank goodness the lady dentist was patient and nice with him. The cost - only $9!!! Unbelievably cheap and luckily so. Can't imagine paying any more since JK is simply not ready for a real dental experience.

Hi Sherlyn!

Oh yes... sleep late and rise early! You are one filthy rich woman! :D

Take your time with the recipe lah...
I have been bugging my dh to exchange for a juicer from all those points he gets from flying/travelling etc.

Hee... good thing now with a juicer is I can toss it into the dishwasher! I can't live without a dishwasher now...

Hi meilan!

You are so sharp... yes! Right! The KIDS go to school now! That means I've got 9am-2pm of me-time every work day!

Hee... check out my blog! The 20 things I wanted to do when the kids are in school, I think I've done at least 3, or was it 4 already?

I think K will learn much more in school than staying at home with me, esp when I don't have energy to entertain her.

It's better this way. She gets exhausted for a great part of the day and then I can still play with her after her nap.
Also I can start teaching B more new words... or perhaps get her to learn too.

And becos I've been dropping B off with K on tow for the past year, she's learnt about how fun school is. And guess what? Not a single tear today! Hurray! The rest of her 2's class were crying their eyes out, while she was the only sober one with toys! But I'm a bit apprehensive that all this crying might hit her in the next two weeks, while all the kids adjust to the school routine.

Hi 4chongchong!

Wow... sounds siong to me! You're a great mom!*Salute!*

I was bringing the kids around in Sg in July too.. we were in the zoo for two days in a row and my feet were so sore the next couple of days. Actually, I wanted to bring them to Sentosa. In the end, there were other things that my dh and I wanted to do... hehe, like taking a break from the kids. So there was no beach for them this time. That was also the reason why they refused to leave the beautiful west coast of Italy when we drove home...

C is lucky to have you bringing her around! It's a beautiful world out there and children just loves to explore!

Hi kristin's mom,
Yeah, can feel your excitedness in regaining your "freedom". Or should I say newfound "freedom"?

3 cheers for Kristin for doing so well in school! Hurray! Hurray! Hurray! She's really an independent girl. Now that she got a taste of what her brother has been enjoying, doubt she'll be easily affected by the kids in her class. She must be enjoying herself, having total access to all the toys and manipulatives while the rest are still trying to settle. Smart gal!

Oh, I'm feeling better these days. Think it could have been the weather. Now, life is back to normal.

How's the weather over in Germany? Still hot? Could still recall my first summer in France. That was the hottest summer. But after that, we had a terribly cold freezing winter. Arggghhh... I'm missing the seasons now... Remember to send me shots of the seasons, ok? Trust you can do a fabulous job now that you have no loads on both hands :p