(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Hi Serenade,

Hv PM you the contact. check it out.. cheers

Wow emily, now i know who to ask for medicine and first aid advice! It must be fun conducting lessons nurses-to-be, are the majority of them foreigners? Where;s the current mindset on nursing as a career in Sg?

joanne, actually, even if i have an oven, i would think twice.thrice b4 using it, the cleaning up after a flour.fun session is enough to trigger another bout of eczema on my hands!

serena, what are u teaching? Piano???

Sherlyn, if u plan to visit Daiso again b4 Duck tour, could u help me get some bear moulds, or other pretty moulds u see? i think i want to learn to 'glue' some jap rice into them;)

Hi 4Chongchong, don't know when I'm going becoz unless the dentist is opened on sundays, have to take leave to bring my son there. Went to the earlier dentist partly as they are opened on sundays so I just need to make appt and go.

Faint, the Pooh and Piglet cookies are so lovely..too bad I do not have oven...

Me going to shop at Daiso end of this mth after I got my pay...anyone wana join me ?

Hi 4chongchong,

Are discounts from ur friend in Guardian Compasspt only for milk powder ? Can she help for other items ?

Mummies,just sharing. I buy milk powder Enfakids and Enfalac for my sons from this medical hall called REN2 TAI4 TANG2. Its price for EnfaKids/1.8kg is S$36.50 & EnfaLac/800g $29.50.
So far, these are the cheapest we can find.

Hi Serenade,
I think they have this sprained ankle treatment, its better you call them to make appointment b4 u go down. Their clinic is nearby the novena MRT.

Hi Sherlyn,
For the gym trial, 15th sept is ok for me. The trial is on Saturday evening rite?

Hi Jan,
Wow, you have completed ur PV hrs..so good leh....Btw, may I noe the school? I would like to try out south view primary school..but we haven't send out our form, should be these few days...I went for their open house in July and quite like the school.

Hi Moshimoshi/Kristin's mom/Serena,
Mind to share your blog address? Tks.

Hi Apricot,
May I noe the medical hall's address? My girl oso having Enfakid..and normally I bought it frm NTUC costs abt $38.90...for 1.8KG...

Hi CMT,

I live in Puggol and I go to Sengkang/Rivervalve Plaza to buy the milk powder from Ren Tai Tang.
I cannot rem the add but it's beside the wet market and opp KFC. One thing must let you know.. the milk powder are not packaged with free gifts if you buy from them, unlike those you buy from NTUC or Cold Storage, u will have the promotion free gifts.
There are also Ren Tai Tang in Elias Mall (Pasir Ris) and Tampines Mart Street 32.

Hi CMT,
so u stay CCK is it?? Me too interested to send my son to South View.. cos walking distance from my mum's (caregiver) place. But, this school is very pop..hehe

worry_mum ... yes, SV very popular ... think 4 of us here are talking abt it. CMT, btw, there's 70 PV this year. last yr was 45 and supposed hit a high ... CMT, i was there for the openhouse too :>

.ky.

Hi CMT, it's Keming Primary a neighbourhood school at Bt Batok. Completed fast becoz it's for my elder son who is registering next year.

KY,
4 of us here?? thought only u and me.. hehe.. so now include CMT, hmmm.. who else? Chloe?

PV - mummies, FTWM how to do PV? Sorry, me very mountain.. please advise.. hehe

CMT,
U mentioned the form? is it PV form for Kids 2003? U have extra? wanna try my luck too...hehe

yap, worry_mum, chloe too ... ftwm can do also. go for the adhoc assignments like excursion or those that can clock 8 hrs type ... i saw PV during openhouse, ie Sat. get the pv form from the school ... ask ur mum to pop by the office to get, they'll give.

good luck to all of us!

.ky.

Hi worrymum, PV was how I spent my annual leave for the past months! Yep, both my hubby and I helped out during the school openhouse and clocked 15 hours in total.

hi moshimoshi, well in ite, most of them are local and i have quite a fair bit of students are non chinese. some of them came in as they want to use nursing as a bridge to migrate. anyway most local still treat nurses not as a professional lor so i cannot blame why alot of local nurses chose to migrate.
is it that we need to PV now for our kids who is born in 2003...

Joanne, You do not need an oven ... i can share with you what i bake ... hehe .. so daring of this newbie baker to share hor ..

Moshimoshi .. i oni bakes when the kids nap .. and finish washing before i wake them .. me got 2 pairs of hands, cos mother also interested in baking hehe ..

ok moshimoshi .. will sms u before i go IMM diaso again b4 the duck tour. Too bad i cant drive, else i will find chance to go there frequent when kids nap in the afternoon .. less crowded and can shop in peace. So much things to see hehe

i hv taken a few pictures of the moulds and will be posting in the share blog since i cant post big pictures here. You go see the moulds lor .. 2 of them are bought in japan diaso cos my cousin went there last mth, i bought the longish one in SG. I cant remember if there are others cute shapes one leh .. so maybe when i m there then i call u (if i go).

you just go for a preview over at the share blog lah

the disney cookie cutter, from one mother's blog, it seems that it only cost 400 plus yen, but SG yahoo auction selling $12.x . I also wish to get hehe

Sorry that I have not been visiting this forum
I have been moody with regards to my girl's P1 registration. And hubby was away for 16 days and he is finally back home last week.

Joanne
Sorry to hear that little Benny has to go thru so much.... Hope he will have a speedy recovery. I'm not very good with words.... Just wanna give you a BIG HUG...

Meilan
What kind of books do you like to read? I like reading crime stories and I am reading One step behind by Henning Mankell.

Sherlyn
What would like to know a abt P1 issues? I just completed my girls's P1 registration and am planning to PV for my boy(2003).

one last question before i go sleep .. i read abt having kids cut their hair for $5 at supercut for kids... anyone has any idea where is this place?

Hi all...been missing in action for a while. Been very tired lately, partially due to the weather here rainy for the last 2 weeks and also Kai came down with a fever and running nose but now he is fine after loads of honey and lemon water.

Joanne, the first insect that you post is a praying mantis but the rest, the pictures are too small for me to identify them.

Apricot and Moshishi, are you referring to the cutters for these cookies? (Daiso have them?? Wow, if so I must ask Sheryln to help me get them, I got my through bulk purchase and also bought my extra in Japan's major departmental store at their bakingware section costing me about 750 to 950 yens for the different designs.

931850.jpg

931851.jpg

931852.jpg

Or can order through this website, but they only deliver to Japan address, so have to use VPost to send to Singapore. http://www.rakuten.co.jp/sweets/594733/685033/

Sheryln, the disney cookie cutters are sold at 750yen to 950 yen in Japan. I got 2 spare sets there.

I can post the picture of the cutters, egg moulds etc if any one want to see.

KY, wow, you sign up for PV already, that's fast.

K's mum, welcome back. Yes, Kai drinks alot of milk, he is a dairy boy.

Sheryln, I cut Kai's hair from young since he could not sit still in the hair saloon and it is a hassle as I will need bring him to United Square for his haircut.

Ladies, it is cheaper to get from the website for the cookie cutters and when I was there, I could not type in my Japan address into the website so I got them from the shopping mall when I went shopping with Kai and my dh.

Hi Joanne!

Trust me, I have to dig out my son's book on creepy-crawlies... still am not an expert here...
I think #3 and #4 look like a cicada to me. I would just call #2 a bug/beetle.

On our way down to Florence, we stopped by at Lake Como.

Actually, Tuscany is a state. Pretty famous cities like Florence, Pisa and Siena are located in this region. Also the famous Chianti hills with all your vineyards and olive groves are here. Tuscany is beautiful... hills and mountains, rivers and seas... gorgeous place to drive around in summer.

Here is a collage of Lake Como, at Bellagio:
931856.jpg

After this trip, I really wonder what difference it would make if I owned an SLR.

Have started blogging a little... but not much on the trip yet coz I still haven't downloaded the photos onto my hard disk.

Hi cmt!

My blog is private and you can only access it by invitation. If you'd like to read it, please pm me coz I need your email address to add you into my invite list.

Hi Kristin's mom,

Beautiful pictures! Now you are making me "homesick", sob sob sob...

Hey, I like Kristin's sun. Real creative of her!

Hi Sheryln,

We went for the gym trial yesterday and signed both up on the spot, hehe... Yup, Cheryl has been allowed to join
Will be uploading some shots onto the blog. Watch out for it, keke...

Ky, Helen told me that Ben is very good!

Hi Moo87,
Got the info. Thanks!

Guess what drew my hubby's attention in your email? ang ku kueh and hong kong jie zhen ji! Think he will try those along the way, :p

Hi CMT,
Will try out the one at Bt Merah first cos it's nearer

Hi K's mom
my goodness, just looking at the pictures feels so rejuvenating, can;t imagine how it feels to be in this paradise. lucky u!
Hey, i just read abt this 500 yr old prison near Pisa which allows govt-vetted visitors to dine in their prison restaurant, their meals are prepared by inmates and they are served by inmates waiters! Under heavy security of course and only plastic cutleries allowed in the kitchen and dining area. Heard abt this place?

apricot
does kodak do collages?

Teachers' Day gifts, Mel's Ts are late 40ish folks, what's appropriate for them? Prefer to buy food that comes in nice packages;)

Apricot, I do store some photos at Kodak and I also have create an album from Kodak as a gift for Kai last year compile his photos from baby till 2.6 yr old.

Hi worrymum, thks for the info about yahoophotos! Didn't know they are closing becoz seldom login to yahoo since I can't access yahoo mail in office. Have my son's baby pics there, which are scanned from hardcopy pics.

Greetings from Melbourne!
Yeah i've been trying to catch up on the posts since we've free internet access for the past 2 days (cheers to quay west suites). Had a lovely time here but also look forward to flying back tomorrow night to see my little c.

Hey, any gathering/mommies nite out coming up soon? i'll be sahm for the next 3 weeks hee hee

Hi Kristin's mom,
Tuscany looks gorgeous indeed!

Hi Jan and sj,

I dun hv anyone staying in clementi to share what school is good hehehe
nothing v serious lah ..

I only know clementi has 3 schools, and that Peitong is not as good as last time ..and nanhua which i hope to enrol my boy - think v popular and wun hv chance even if i PV.

I think after some discussion with my dh, we may not PV. Even one of my boy's classmates grandma said " if the kid can study kind, he will study no matter what school .. what for so young stress the kids in good school " hehe

Perhaps another reason quoted by my son's previous CC principal for chosing a good pri sch is for laying good strong foundation in their educational life.

Yes, chole, another gathering:

Let's Lunch
Ben & Jerry's @ The Ranch Home
Dempsey Road
3 Sep or 4 Sep
11am

1. Sarah
2. Moshi

Hi worry mum,
Actually we are within 1-2km from South View. The nearest popular school at my place is De la Salle. But they dun take in PV anymore tat's why we want to try for south view. I get the PV form during their open house. and so sorry tat I dun have an extra copy leh...we havent submit our form yet and I try c whether can get 1 copy for u anot. Btw, anybody else oso interested do let me noe.

My hb was the old student in Nan Hua. I want to enrol my girl in Nan Hua but is too far away from our place. So will c how first....south view is my second choice..

Hi Ky,
Oh really, you went to their open house oso but i dun noe you leh...btw, how do you find south view?
But I heard doing PV is better to choose school those within 1km, higher chance otherwise become free labour..so my option is quite risky.

Hi Kristin's mom,
Hv PMed u my email address. Thanks.

Hi Serenade,
Ok, you try out first, my colleague gave me another chinese physician's contact at Jurong Tel: 68975655. Call to make appointment.

Hi Apricot,

Tks for the info. Sengkang is too far away from my place...but if I go down sengkang will go n look for it. My brother n auntie is staying in sengkang too.