(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Hi Serenade!

I know you must be quite busy now with the NDP party tomorrow... :p Sorry, can't be ard to help! It would have been fun planning and preparing for children's parties!

Wanted to ask if you know where to order a child-safe magnifying glass from the Internet? Apparently, B's teacher thinks we should get one coz he loves to look at things with it.

Anyway, take your time. Don't need to order it right away.

Hi blogging moms!

I've been a bit too lazy to keep up with blogging... hopefully to find the momentum soon once B's more settled into his sleep routine. He's so sleep deprived ever since the stay in Sg and now he fights sleep all the time. Sleeps only 9 hrs a day! That's way too little for him to function as a happy child.

Hee.. and I'm still not done with my re-run of Friends plus now dh got a new toy for all of us! Nintendo Wii!!! Yeah!

Think there'll be even more housework left undone and more take-aways... haha!!

Wonder what has happen to our parentslikeus blog ?
I try to access it now and it took a while like 5mins to process the login. It is still running now.

I can access it alright today...

But it's quite true that I can't access it sometimes... esp during those three weeks when I was in Sg.

Open a new IE window and try again?

Serenade: I will bring Charlene along to JB tomorrow, thanks for your offer to look after her. I was at your neighbour's house for a while tis afternoon, not sure if you were at home so didn't drop by. She was very upset because her girl didt get into MGS.

Sorry to all mummies for not able to join you all tomorrow night, will try to make it for the next outing!

I was at a very bad state today, so stressed til I cried so many times! Remember I was telling you all about C crying every morning when I drop her at school? Her crying episode now becomes a routine, and yesterday and today I had to spend an hour plus in her class to coax her!I tried all method, talk to her nicely, find out wat's wrong with her etc.. till I lost my control and started to scream and shout at her! I know it's really bad and I feel so guilty after that! Even this afternoon, she also refused to go to Berries ( her favourite enrichment class ) I just left her there, she was struggling and screaming, and I started to cry again.. sigh.. I hope this crying episode will stop soon.

I am actually thinking to get no pay leave to look after my dad as well as my girl, not sure if my boss will allow me!

Very stressful period for me, and I wish I can chat with you all tomorrow night....

Serenade: can you sms me if you think you all will not have enough food tomorrow night, then may be I can buy some roast chicken or chicken nuggets? Dont think I will have time to cook curry because I will be going to JB after C's JG at 2 pm.

I am hoping she will go to her JG tomorrow without giving me a hard time! I have phobia now... !! any suggestion to deal with such situation?? help!!!!

Chloe: Yes, we just came back from our Sydney & Melbourne trip in May. We spent near 2 weeks in Sydney and 1 week in Melbourne. We brought C to see penguins at Phillips island. We stayed one night there.. then we drove to Great Ocean Road, and stayed at this very new hotel " Mantre Deep Blue " Very nice and modern hotel. Like it very much. Then the rest of the time we spent in Melbourne city itself, brought her to Myers and DJ toy department and she enjoyed playing there. Also brought her to all the parks and we spent a long time in the park. Also took the tram around the city. I must say very relaxing there.

How long are you going to stay there? let me know if you need more info. I am pretty familiar with australia, esp Sydney since i stayed there for 7 years.

If you are going to rent a car, highly recommend Toyota Prius * hybrid car * we rented from Hertz and price very reasonable.

K's mum,
I haven't rang his surgeon yet. Since it's not giving him any problem plus no signs of infection *touch wood X 10* will wait till his next review on 10th Aug. Really really really don't wish to step into KKH for now till 10/8. Surgeon very concerned about the cyst thing but series of hospital stays and needle poking really scares me off.

Will still close monitor him since he's been withdrawn from CC and with me 24/7. Anything wrong, we'll be in the surgeon's clinic or A&E within an hour.

4chongchong

Have you got C involved in caring or visiting your dad? Seems like she's jealous that grandpa has taken most of her mummy's attention. Try giving her some responsibilities as a grandchild to look after grandpa. Then you'll be able to care for your dad and spend time with C?? and who knows, your dad may feel better with a cutie young lady around.. Kill 3 birds with 1 stone.

For me, during my weekly "niang jia" visit. I make my children communicate with my dad, sort of grandpa and grandchild bonding. When my children are sick, my dad will call and call till they're ok. When we miss a visit, my children will ask Y they're not going to "Wai Gong" house??

Took me some time to finish reading all the posts. Really busy with my two boys. Those attending party tomorrow night will get to see a half Panda Bryan. Both Bs were chasing each other and Bryan got too excited, forgot the presence of my dinning table and bang against it. Luckily he was taller and it hit below his left eye on the cheek, else... can't imagine.

I've ordered 30 Ang Gu kuays. half tao sha and half nuts.

see you gals tomorrow night. I will need to serve the Bs dinner first due to Benny's diet restrictions so hopefully, I'll be able to arrive before 6.

Joanne...will be praying for Benny.

So sorry, very tired lately due to so much to cram for exams, will be more active soon.

NDP gathering mummies,

Yippie.. I can join in tonight..gathering. Hope to see you all tonight.. yeah. So sorry, is so last minute..

I will be bringing those mini Taiwan Sausages and some hotdogs.

Cheers...

Happy Birthday Singapore!
The Red & White Party
Date: 4 Aug Sat
Venue: Serenade's Cosy Hideout
Time: Dinner - 6pm

1. Moshi (1a1c) - cake
2. Sarah (1a1c) - red/white cutleries
3. Sheryln (1a2c) - fishball
4. Joanne (1a2c) - ang gu kuay
5. Ky (3a2c) - fried rice
6. Serenade (2a2c) - drinks
7. Chloe (1a2c) - almond dessert
8. Jpooh (1a1c) - fried bee hoon
9. Worry mum (1a1c) - curry chicken, taiwan sausages and hotdogs
Total 12A 14C

sorry all.. so sad, won't be able to attend gathering. Benny's neck is showing signs of infection and about to rush to KKH. Do take more pics okay?? Enjoy.

Will update thru worrymum.

Hi all. So sorry to come back to the forum facing a few worrying situations.

Joanne, I can't believe that Benny i sgoing back to the doctor again! Pls give him a big hug on my behalf. Hope things will turn fine.

4chongchong, sorry to hear you torn between your dad and c. Is she aware of your anxiety over grandpa? I know mothers should show a strong front but for my JK, sometimes I find that showing my sadness and even tearing in front of him seem to help me get the message quite well. You don't have to cry to c like me, but have you tried sharing your worries with her eg before bedtime? You must be feeling terrible after screaming at her. I always do but I make it a point to apologize to JK for losing my cool too.

K's mum, JK has been skipping his nap most of this week. He would even volunteer to practise writing (which he hates) in order to skip a nap. And he has proven that he can be good and keep his noise level down so as not to disturb JC's sleep. And not even tempting offers like an ice-cream or chocolates can motivate him to try to rest. So I'm really at my wit's end as it means I won't get to rest too. Like B, he also only has 9hours but is that not enough? He seems very energetic everyday with or without nap.

Meilan: i think C knows I am not happy and worry about my dad. She did say I look sad because i never smile! So i guess she knows wat's happening and perhaps she is seeking my attention too!

This morning i lost my temper again, she woke up and said didn't want to go JG for her eng speech and drama, true enough before we left home, she gave me a hard time! when we reached the class, she started to cry again. I just left her there. Within 1 min or so after i left, the teacher told me she was back to normal and participated in the class!

I really dont know wat's wrong with her!

how's the National Day Party tonight?? looking forward to see the pics!!

I had good time with my dad tonight, he looks much better today, at least not so depressed! Thank God. We managed to sit him up and talked to him for quite a while. My husband thinks he made a good progress! !!

hi hi everyone ....

NDP : we have a great time. Sorry we had to rush off as it's past the boys' bedtime and they had a fullday, and we are going for another outing this morning. Wat time did u gals leave? will write more soon ...

I've just updated the table in the blog. see if that's ok. I did it in frontpage and remove the tabs manually before putting into the blog.

.ky.

Me too and was the 1st to go.

May I have the link to the blog for viewing?

judy

Hi Meilan!

Think 9 hours is way too little for my son. 11 would be better. He will function better and be less cranky.

Sleep is rather dependent of an individual's needs. I know K will be happy be sleeping 12 hrs straight + 2 hrs nap a day.

Hey mommies!

Will be MIA till Aug 16.
Guess I will be reading lots of archive by the time I'm back. Talk to you ladies then.

Will be starting our drive tomorrow... and we are still not packed yet...
But will be taking it easy tomorrow to reach Lucerne, about 4 hours + drive.

Hi Kristins_mom,

Don't remind me of driving trips. I'm starting to miss them... Have a fun trip!

About the magnifying glass, do you mean singapore online websites? How abt checking out the local bookstores? They should carry magnifying glasses. Isnt' it be cheaper to get from the physical store than buying online?

Hi ky, Jpooh,
You gals missed nothing. The kids played among themselves for a short while before the daddies came picking them up

Hi Happy Birthday Singapore mommies,
Thanks for bringing the food and joy! It was my first time having so many people at my place. You gals made my life very easy with all the food
And thanks to ky and moshimoshi for the various activities to keep the kids occupied. One lesson learnt though - no more sweets during parties :p

Hi Joanne,
Praying hard that the antibiotics is working for Benny. Let Benny know that there'll be another gathering awaiting him soon.

hello NDP mommies
we had a blast, and it has to be the most fun party we've attended this year.

Thanks serenade for hosting, the function room is like a sanctuary surrounded by tropical lushness, and the cool air(aircon) made me feel like i was at a garden party in a cool climate ;) great idea to book 2 rooms, the kids have space to run around and we have different areas for the different activities ;)

thanks worrymom for the disney coloring sheets, they are v lovely. sorry abt the card thing, it slipped my mind that the kids who came later had not decorated on it.
i like the chinese sausages, haven;t eaten those for a while ;)
and the ang ku kueh, yum yum, thanks for bringing them.
joanne, thanks for the thought, they are hotcakes that night.

jpooh, nice meeting u, rachel has a gift in craftwork, she takes great pride in her creation ;)

sarah sarah, next party at ur place okie??

sherlyn. aren;t u glad u went? ur kids enjoyed the party a lot!
jing an was really cute at the quiz, i asked what do the police do, he said "they catch naughty people", keke, now i know who to send Mel to when she's naughty.

ky, thanks for helping with the cake, the result was great, can sell in the bakery type ;)
benedict has grown into a handsome boy with a charming smile;)

helen, chloe's such a sweetie, hope she enjoyed herself and made some new friends.
thanks for bringing the kebaya, i like ur red scarf, cleverly put together with ur outfit for a refreshing redwhite look;)

mommies who clicked clicked, please email me the photos, i want the food photos too, xie xie ni!

NDP Mummies,
Thanks for all the foods.. as there's some restriction on the food on this party, if not, it will be more yummy food.

Serenade,
Thanks for hosting. I like your function room, cosy environment..(think my hb loves the sofa.. ahaha..
been sitting there whole night..like statue
sorry if he creates any unfriendly look.. cos he's not the social type. Always got problem bringing him out.. ahahha

moshi & KY,
Thanks for preparing for the games, U both did a great job. My hubby been asking.. are u both teachers?

moshi,
No problem for the BD card, cos I have told him we need to prepare a card.. as long as there are things keep him occupied, he forget abt it already.. BTW, u bake the cake? yummy yummy. Ops.. U just got the gifts ah..hehe

Sherlyn,
Need not worry too much.. kids are all the same.. See both kids are well behaved isn't it.

Jpooh,
hmm, if u 1 yr younger then KY, then me same age with u lor..
(look at my size.. u can guess which animal I belongs to right!
) Rachel is very lovely.

Helen,
U too... very young I think. Yes, I agreed what moshi says.. the scarf goes very well with ur red shirt. Chloe, is so sweet and lovely.

KY
sorry, mind telling me how to access those photos? cos cant click and enlarge..to view. can only see the little picture..

Today on MC, down with flu. Think got it from my girl. But at least I have a chance to post in the forum.

The ND Party sounds fun! Btw, Serenade is My Gems under the blog, you?!! Couldn't figure out who's that?

Joanne, Worrymum sms me about Benny. We're so sorry to hear that Benny is in K.K again. Be strong! I can share your pain especially when I have a child too. Be strong ok?! Worrymum please update me on Benny! Thanks! You're such a nice person. Hope we can be friends forever!!
I'll pray for you, Joanne.

serenade,
thanks for hosting the party, chloe & I had a really good time! & my hubby's v happy to bump into your hubby & find an old time friend

worry mom,
i'm not young lah (unfortunately!). actually the scarf is attached to the tee, i dont bother wearing accessories usually hee hee

ky,
you are really good with children! i'm very impressed you can breastfeed & entertain the kids at the same time ha ha

moshi,
mel's a babe
you know what, after you both got into your car, chloe asked me where mel is going with her ze ze. gee, she's right, you look young enough to be mel's ze ze

sarah & jpooh,
both hannah & rachel are so well behaved!

sherlyn,
your children are alright, they can wait & take turns to play. chloe still has lotsa to learn in this aspect.

joanne,
gosh, sad to hear about benny's condition. hope he will be fine. keep us posted.

Was nice meeting everyone again, and chloe2003 for the 1st time.

All the kids are so well-behaved that night. It's my boy that cause some disturbance ... so paisay.

I've posted the photos in the Parents-Like-Us (PLU) blog ... it looks ok to me, but realize each PC setting might be different. so that's the easiest to solve the prob.

Joanne, do write if it helps to relief you ...

4ChongChong, good to hear that your dad was better on Sat. Hope u are feeling less stressed now.

.ky.

Kristin mom, I was clearing my girl's clothes and found a pink dress from OshKosh. It's brandnew. Was wondering if you would like to have it. The material is abit thick which is very suitable for cold country. That explains why my girl never ever worn it. The tag is still attached. I think the size would suit your princess. Let me know.

Ky, I saw the pictures. Very red!! Very in the National Day mood. Who's the lady in white? Never see her before. I can recognise most of you except for 2 mommies standing behind moshi & Serenade.

hi 4 chong chong,
hope you are feeling better now
i am also guilty of raising my voice at chloe when i'm frustrated. i'll try to explain/apologize to her after I cool down.

thanks for the tips on melbourne. we will be there for 7 full days. need to get visa right? will i need to rent a booster car seat for chloe? did you check out the aquarium, zoo or museum?

worry mum: did you hear from Joanne today? I dropped by KK to pass her the player tis am, and she told me Benny has to go for scan this pm. I smsed her twice but no reply from her... any update from your side?

Chloe: yes you will need Visa to go to australia, and your travel agent can apply for you.
Yes, you will need booster car seat for Chloe.
In Melbourne we didnt cover those places you mentioned, because we covered most things in Sydney. You may want to consider wild life park, most kids enjoy it.

I miss the fun NDP time !!!! The photos are so so nicely taken. Was tinking of you gals on that day while I am busy BF my sons..ha ha...

Let me make a guess...the lady with the red scarf shld be Chloe and the lady in white is jpooh or 4chongchong ?

Chloe, dun forget to shop at RICHMOND area when you are in Melb. I rem yrs back when I am there, I shop in RICHMOND area and there are quite a no of factory outlets and I bot few pairs of 9west shoes. ST KILDA beach is worth visiting as there are weekend flea stalls selling arts&crafts stuffs, ornaments and some localised Aussie items.
Have fun there !!!

Moshi, certainly glad that I went .. not only the kids had fun, me too.

haha, now u noe how i threaten my kids when they get naughty.

Thanks so much for the shoes. My gal loves it. I just wonder how many times did Mel wear it? Its is so clean and so new. My gal wore it out once to jurong point and the shoe came bak with the front tip dirtied.

Dear NDP party mommies,

I had a great deal of fun, and must admit that I am getting more and more relax in our gatherings .. so off guard that I still in wonderland when I am looking on at worrymum halfway towards the condo entrance that I din notice my kids were playing with water by the swimming pool!

Thanks for all the compliments that my kids are well behaved that day. I hope they stay that way in all gatherings to come. ;-)

Thanks ky, for teaching the chinese song. My kids are still singing with me now
.. so catchy. You and Moshimoshi really good .. can be part time party entertainers ?

ky, your fotos looks so nice .. maybe you can upload them and allow us to download it ourselves? Wanted to ask you what mode did u use for those pictures that are brighter in yellowish hue in the collage.

TQ

hi Chloe

Worry mum actually had to pin the table down so Ben could eat in peace that evening....ha ha ha Rachel 'well behaved'?

Very tempted to join the duck tour but have to work that afternoon....

<font color="0000ff">sms updates from Joanne @ 8.50am @ 07.08.07

Benny surgeon is discussing with her senior on the next step. Her senior is the head of department. Whether her senior is coming to see Benny, I'm not sure and we can't request for particular doctor as doing so will put us under private patient.

But I think another surgery is just a matter of time. Hope that I'm wrong.

Doctors around has been asking me if I'm OK, I'm mentally stressed out but have to be ok and put on a very strong front for Benny. Sigh..

Hi NDP mommies,
Had a great time too.
I took more videos than pics. Give me some time to download it.

Hi WorryMum,
Send my regards to Joanne.