(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Hi Joanne,

Benny is a very sensible boy but he needs you to remain strong for him. Don't ever lose faith. All of us look forward to reading happy posts from you in the blog soon. <hug>

Hi 4ChongChong,

Can't make it on Thursday. Hubby's tutorial ends at around 7 plus. It's another rush to the music school. B's lesson starts at 8pm :p Don't miss me too much. We are staying so near, can see each other any time, hehe...

Hi ky,

I'm sure Ben will learn from his lesson. Good excuse to get a new cabinet?

Morning Ladies..

We're ready for the battle! Was trying to ask if you gals has portable DVD player with attached TV that I can borrow?? Usually he'll rest in bed for a day then starts to roam about in hospital. Want him to have better rest. Most likely we're taking class c ward so no TV to watch. Can sms/call me at 96890004. Thank you

Hi Joanne
We are with u, jia you!!!

Try using the laptop to play VCDs? or bring a CD player for songs. Books, doddle board etc.

Hi Apricot
Pl send me ur blog addy, thanks.

Hi ky
Are we seeing u tomorrow?

Hi Joanne,

Will pray for Benny w my family. Dun worry, Benny will be alrite. Be strong for him ya?

Hi Moshi,

Dun think I can join tomorrow. You gals enjoy yourself.

Hi Sarah,

Yup, its Paper Scissors Stone. Hb was v impressed w the school and curriculum. Hope Josh will like it there and learn more stuffs too. Although the price is on the high side, we feel that its justifiable if the school does him some gd. St Hilda's is too far for us.... Too bad its not in Tampines. But Josh may be St Hilda's for his Pri school education next time. Heh.

Hi Apricot,

Cherie Hearts is gd. My gf's boy is there and she said boy is learning alot from there. Good Choice!

Hi Moshi ... yes, I'll be there. Huh, but can I have an exception. I need to bring B along, can? Am bring B to Delfi for a trial lesson and that ends at 6pm so makes more sense to bring him along with him rather than get hubby to come fetch... B's ok as long as we stuff him with food. K's mom, right? hm, but that means I've to leave early too say around 8.30pm ...

.ky.

Hi Joanne, I have the player with TV but it's with my husband. He's not in Singapore at the moment. He'll be back tonight. When do you need it?

Working Mummies, any idea about AWS? If my company financial year ends September. Our 13th month bonus is paid together with Sept's salary. My question is if I tender my resignation mid September inorder to leave mid Oct, would I be qualify to get the 13th month bonus?

Hi Serena,
Based on my co's practice, they will pay you the AWS as long as you work through its financial year. Will u be able to ask your HR this qn ?

Hi Kristin's mom,
My gynae allows me to eat Sushi so long not raw. Do not know y suddenly crave for handrolls in this last week b4 delivery. Last nite did not manage to get and tonite must get ! Ha !!

Hi Minnie,
Another good thing to share. This Cherie Hearts CC that Aston is attending along Upper Serangoon Road will have a private phonics class in Mid Aug. Cost fee is $300 for 3 mths. I will sign Aston for it since I hear it's much cheaper than I can read, Mrs Sam or Zoophonics. Lessons are taught by native teachers. Another advantage is lesson is conducted in CC & no weekend burn for him. This is good plan for us since we may not have time to drive him to attend class outside.

Hi Serena,

My company will only pay if staff is in service (ie cannot be serving notice) as at the financial year end. I know some companies do pro-rate AWS though. It's best that you check with your HR dept.

Hi Serena,
It very much depends on your company's HR policies. AWS is not compulsory. Different companies adopt different policies, and it may or may not be aligned with financial year. Recruitment is definitely aligned, but when comes to bonuses issues, it's a different picture. Is there any employees' handbook you can refer? Or has there been any precedence? Another question is your length of employment. Asking HR is as good as telling them you are quiting. You can fight for it though. Hope it helps.

You going to be SAHM?

<font color="0000ff">sms update from Joanne at 2.25pm
Benny been admitted today. Neck was swollen and red indicating infection. So having antibiotic by drip.</font>

hi Moishi: the booking is under wat name huh? It's first time i am joining you all, so may not be able to recognise anyone.

Worry mum: i will contact Joanne, i have the dvd player.

just contacted Joanne, she sounds ok . they are doing the admission now.

I told her i will drop by KK to pass her the player tomorrow after work at 2pm.

so serena: no need to trouble you liao. By the way, can you tell me more about the Balik Kampung promo? they told me once I brought a friend and enjoyed the $18 , I cannot use it second time , is it true?

hi ky
it's almost a year since i last saw Ben? would love to meet him tomorrow!

hi 4chongchong & serena
The reservation is made under my name, Lena. Cya!

hi worrymom
pl let joanne know that we are with her and that she has to take care of herself too. thanks.

hi, think I better don't assume you gals are ok with a boy around ... since it's mummies night out, let's keep it that way. think i'll give it a miss this time. you gals enjoy!

apricot, have heard alot abt the food gourmet... is it worth the trip? wat's good to try there?

.ky.

<font color="0000ff">sms update from Joanne @ 5.24pm

Benny will be having surgery tomorrow and part of his thyroid will be removed as explained by the doctor. Will be another major long ops - 4hrs.</font>

Joanne dear..

U stay strong ya.. We all here sending our prayers.. and giving you our moral support... for Benny's surgery. He will be alright after the ops.

i am a mother of 2 now
elder son is 4yo which born in Nov 2003
younger daughter is only 3 weeks old now.
So, confinement month now.

I thought i will add in one point about Benny too... got a call from Joanne just now to arrange a time for me to pass her the dvd player.. I happened to ask how's Benny, she told me not so good because the doc didn't do a good job while setting up the drip for him, so poor Benny, "kena poked" a few times before they finally made it! Joanne's father in law was really mad at the doc!

poor Benny... if it's me.. I will definitely scold the doc man... !

hi ky
how can u not join us when u are just at Delfi?
just bring Ben la, i am sure the desserts there will delight him.

Welcome Shannen!
Pop in often to chat, sure makes confinement life much easier ;)

Hi Shannen,
kao_welcome2.gif

Ya, pop in more often to chat... wow.. confinement mth.. so good.. relax and enjoy it..
So u r FTWM? BTW, where do you putting up?

sorry ladies. have told hubby about this last night and our menu is done up. Anyway, Ben's starting a bad cough and he's not behaving himself these 2 days, so going out for good food may contradict all the disciplinary actions I've done up for him. There's always a next time, esp with the N-Day gathering coming up ... moshi, r u still on the red-and-white food? The more I think of it, the more possible it seems ...

... K's mom, I'll catch up with u on Tue ya?

.ky.

FYI.

1. Shell-MOE Band Fiesta @ Botanic Gdns, Shaw Symphony stage (15 Jul, 5pm-7pm)

2. Folk songs favourite by Hainan Hwee Kuan Harmonica Orchestra @ Esplanade (15 Jul, 3pm, free admission)

Hi Shanne,
Welcome!

Benny is having his surgery now. He was given a small dosage of don't know what to make him feel high and happy as he was quite traumatised with the OT, they don't want him to remember anything scary before op. Really hurt me so much to see him being sedated and laughing, talking slow motion. since he'll be warded in high dependancy room, I need to collect some thick clothings to keep myself warm for the night. Will be rushing back to KKH in a while.. I thought I'll be able to rest my mind back home but I'm wrong. Journey from hospital to home, I've been worrying about Benny so I think I better rush back. Prefer to wait outside OT.

serena, thanks but will be getting player from 4chongchong. Benny was peeping at "neighbour's" player whole night until the mummy of the patient invited him over for Mr Bean's show.

You ladies enjoy yourselves tonight.
Thank you for all the prayers. Really appreciate that. The love and concern for Benny and my family will always remain in my heart. *hug*

hi shannen,

welcome! i'm also quite new here. you must have a lot of help at home (confinement lady, mom, mil, dh etc??) to be able to stay online during confinement huh? congrats on your newborn

hi joanne,

really feel sad for benny for having to go through so much at such a young age. will pray that his op is a success. you must take care of yourself too. be strong ok.

hi all : sorry, won't be able to join you all for dinner... just got a call from my brother, dad fell down this morning, dunno the cause, and now sending him to A&E, me very worry liao.. please keep us in prayers...

I very stress liao.. cannot handle anymore.. daughter was sick last week and now my dad... !!

Hi 4chongchong,
Sorry to hear about your dad. Hope it's nothing to worry abt.

Hi Krisin's mom,
Guess what, I called Mr Neo, the driving instructor, today. Sigh, he doesn't teaching auto driving. He's recommending me another driving instructor.

Hi Sarah,
You must be wondering why I'm changing the instructor. I am thinking of fast forwarding the learning progress. Unfortunately, most of the slots were fully booked. Even those at nights. Guess I'll work towards passing my advance theory, then decide if I should change.

<font color="0000ff">sms update from Joanne @ 3.45pm

Benny is out of OT. Ops Done! But he's having hoarse voice. Complaining of dizziness and very very drowsy.</font>

At least Joanne can relax a bit now. She's been worrying abt the op.

Welcome Shannen! Now we have 3 mommies having 2007 babies - Emily, Apricot and yourself. Bet the 3 of you have lots to share abt taking care of babies with a 4 year old

Hi Emily,
How's it going for you? Still intending to be a SAHM?

thanks all for your concerns and prayers, I really need them! Just came back from hospital, my dad has a hip fracture and will need operation. Also he has very low blood count, so now he needs blood transfusion! I am SUPER sad and worry, cried many times liao... really don't know wat to do... Praying won't be the worst case.. ie cancer somewhere that is causing the internal bleeding!

He stays in JB, so trying to get him out to TTSH tomorrow, already found a very kind doc friend to see him tomorrow at TTSH ! Please pray for smooth transition here, esp his passport expired now, so tomorrow got to go and ask immigration to give chance!

looks like another sleepless night... !

oh yeah.. I will be driving in JB myself FIRST time at 6am to avoid the traffic! My hubby has to attend a course and tomorrow it's last day, so cannot come with me.. pray for my safety too!

gee.. too many worries liao... God please help!

Joanne...we are all pray for Benny. And my church in Singapore will be praying for Benny and your family. Be strong and hang in there!

4ChongChong, will be praying for your dad too and for same journey to JB for you.

<font color="0000ff">sms update from Joanne @ 9.30pm on 12/7.

Many thanks for all the prayers.
Benny's voice sound better than just now. Neck very swollen and was nose bleeding when I first saw him but the doctor said is ok, was due to scope and tube inserted to give him oxygen. He's watching VCD now and keep asking for food and water.</font>