(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Gee, so Mommies' Night is changed to 16 Jul? Moi have no babysitter on that day, sob.

12 Jul, Thurs sounds good though.

Vote vote:

Mommies' night out
Date: Thurs, 14 Jul OR Mon,16 Jul
Venue: Town

Interested, please sign up:

1. moshimoshi - 14 Jul
2. K's mom 14 Jul?
3. Sarah?
4. Serenade?
5. Ky?
6. Serena?

Gee, so Mommies' Night is changed to 16 Jul? Moi have no babysitter on that day, sob.

12 Jul, Thurs sounds good though.

Vote vote:

Mommies' night out
Date: Thurs, 12 Jul OR Mon,16 Jul

1. moshimoshi - 12 Jul
2. K's mom 12 Jul?
3. Sarah?
4. Serenade?
5. Ky?
6. Serena?

wat time are we looking at to meet, btw? just remember that 12 Jul is my helper's birthday and I'm thinking of doing a simple celebration

.ky.

Sarah

They used two terms for his cyst.

1. Branchial cyst
2. Pyriform Sinus Infection

I'm still waiting for his surgeon to call me back as I've left a message with the operater. She's not in clinic today, but she's in hospital.

I spoke to my HB's cousin whose a nurse in NUH. He will need to go thru a high risk op in order to clear up the cyst and it should be done with presence of an ENT specialist.

4chongchong

Really appreciate your help. Will search for his website online.

My heartbeat was like racing whenever I woke up till the time I fell asleep. Feeling like gonna break down soon.. sigh.

I am ok with Thursday 12 July but not Monday 16 July because it's our 7 years wedding anniversary!

Joanne: please check your email, I will email you something.

Kristine's mum: Science centre is good for young kids from 2+ to 3 yo onwards, my girl enjoyed it very much last year we brought her there. There's a water play there, and all kids seem to enjoy it! so bring swimming gears along.

Sarah: thanks for concerns. I am really tired and stressed. Today her fever seems better thank God. Hopefully antibiotic will work faster!

I have been on urgent leave/ Family care leave these two days, feel bad though, i know my work place is very busy these two days, not there to help to fight the patients crowd!

Hi Kristin's mom,
If you are meeting mummies nite out, pls help pass to Moshi2, else pass to ky if you not going for mummies nite out.
Moshi2 & ky, it's a kid tee which I ask Kristin's mom buy for me from Germany. Wonder if you can pay her $27.80 and I will pay when I collect from u. Thanks a million !!!

Just remembered B has music lesson on Thursday night, so Monday it is for me...

Vote vote:

Mommies' night out
Date: Thurs, 12 Jul OR Mon,16 Jul

1. moshimoshi - 12 Jul
2. K's mom 12 Jul?
3. Sarah?
4. Serenade 16 Jul
5. Ky?
6. Serena?
7. 4ChongChong 12 Jul

Hi chloe,

Have sent you an invite to our blog. Our main objective for privatising this blog is for mommies to share more private stuff such as photos or special incidents/occasions, recipes, etc. So, silent reading is strongly discouraged.

Hi parents-like-us blog mommies,
Those who have not been contributing to the blog, hehe, please do so. Otherwise, u may soon need to request for blog access again :p

So happening here but no time to contribute cos so busy wif work.

Hi Apricot,

Wishing you a safe delivery in advance, just in case I dun pop in here for a while.

Hi Serenade,

Can I know wats the blog addy? I remembered Sarah told me something abt blog but been so busy wif work to contribute here!! sob sob...

Hi Sarah,

I may be changing Josh school to the kindy just behind your place. We kinda quite impressed w the school Heh.

Hello minnie
yeah, it's been quite a while since u last visited this thread. How are u?
Free to join us on thurs?
Why are u changing Joshua's school?

Ok, just in:

Mommies' night out
Date: Thurs, 12 Jul
Venue: Sun & Moon Japanese, Wheelock Place
Time: 6.30pm

1. moshimoshi - 12 Jul
2. K's mom 12 Jul
3. Sarah - 12 Jul
4. Serenade 16 Jul (get Sean to help out?)
5. Ky?
6. Serena?
7. 4ChongChong 12 Jul

Hi Ky
we can meet 6ish, come come.

How abt u, Worrymom? Joanne?

4chong chong,
glad charlene is ok. your girl must have quite a high threshold for pain that's why never complain of sore throat yeah. btw, my little girl is also named charlene.

joanne,
you cant break down, Benny needs you. think positive, may not be as bad as you imagine. will ask around for you.

sherlyn,
enjoy your hk trip! post lots of photos when you are back

serenade,
got it, thanks. ok i will try to contribute soon hee hee.

apricot,
saw the bbq pics and you are the first one i noticed (for obvious reason ha ha). rest well before you pop :p

mummy's night out. hmmm...kinda difficult for me to join, cos dh's not in town so i need to ferry my kiddos to & fro. anyone working in orchard? can meet for lunchie

Hi Joanne, you can try to search for more info re Benny's condition on this website http://www.pediatriconcall.com/forpatients/querylook/querycategory.asp. You can also post a query on this site and a pd will respond to your email. Not detailed but you may get reference to some materials and shared experiences.

Maybe u can consider requesting for a medical report of Benny's condition on the pretext of insurance company's reqmt as u are buying insurance for Benny. Not sure abt KKH but NUH charges abt S$70+ for a report.

Mommies' night out
Date: Thurs, 12 Jul
Venue: Sun & Moon Japanese, Wheelock Place
Time: 6.30pm

1. moshimoshi - 12 Jul
2. K's mom 12 Jul
3. Sarah - 12 Jul
4. Serenade 16 Jul (get Sean to help out?)
5. Ky?
6. Serena 12 July
7. 4ChongChong 12 Jul

Moshi, maybe should check whether any discount if pay by certain credit card.

Kristin mom, I have booked for you Monday 16th July , 1.30pm at the spa. If you can't make it at this time, feel free to call them and tell them your friend , Serena Tay has booked this time slot for you and you wished to change it. I must thank you too. If not for you, I wouldn't be able to enjoy the promotion too.

Hi Serenade,

Looks like I will the one who cannot contribute after I deliver...it's ok, then I will u to grant me the access

Mommies Night Out: Sun & Moon
I've made reservation for 8 pax, credit card promotion is for UOB-JCB Gold Card.

More mommies are welcome to join us

Hi Apricot,

Think you will be v v busy after your delivery. So rest well k?

Hi Moshi,

We are alrite.
Been v busy wif work so no time to contribute here. Wanted to switch Josh school cos I find the curriculum insufficient. Dun think he is learning much from his current school...... This new one which we saw does a lot of hands on learning which we like.

Hey, I happen to see the shoes you made for Mel! Very nice!

Hi Serene
Try calling in the morning. There was nobody when I dropped by in the afternoon. Has Adabel joined any gym before?

Hi Apricot,
You are excused :p But we are looking forward to seeing your little princes too. So, post some photos when you are up to it.

Serena,

i think sporty joe dont have a receptionist on standby all day.
Chloe went for trial before, it was supposed to be at 2pm and when we reached there like 15min earlier there was no one there to greet us. the staff (& joe himself) only started to trod in at 2pm. it was a good experience overall, and hey they dont even charge me for the trial.

*an update on Benny's condition*

We just came back from his surgeon's office. She showed me 2 of his previous CT scans which shows part of his left thyroid was dark means the first cyst has sort of spread to his thyroid. Surgeon was hoping that it might clear up over time with help of oral antibiotics but with recurrence within every 1 to 3 months. She had no choice but to remove part of his thyroid.

We'll be back in KKH tomorrow morning for scan.. if his thyroid still shows dark spot which confirms the surgeon's saying, he'll need to be admitted and arranged to be operated again. This time round, the wound will be longer as they will be removing cyst and part of his left thyroid.

oh yeah..
I don't think I'll be able to blog.. so can I be excused too??? I'm really not in the mood although I have the time tonight.

Hi chloe,

I have temporarily disabled your access to the blog. There's been some problems.Sorry for the inconvenience. Will update you once the problems are solved.

Hi Minnie,
That was the main reason I change my boy to Cherie Hearts becos they have better cirriculum and more hands one activities. In shortly one mth, Aston can write chinese 1-10 which impressed me alot alot. They include Abacus,piano & one foreign language.

Hi Serenade,
I have a blog for my twins and will post pics once I deliver and inform you gals the blogname.

Joanne,
take plenty of rest now.. to get mentally and physically prepare for the battle again. No worries, I am sure no one will rush u for ur posting, and u r still able to access it.

Jan,
oh.. so is a street away too.. hehe

Hi Moshi2,
In the end last night dinner did not eat Sushi , just only 2 handrolls..not enough for my craving. I am sure I will drool over the foods you gals will have on this Thursday. Be sure to post them in our blog !

Apricot,

you still eat sushis during pregnancy? My gynae strongly discouraged sushi diet during my pregnancies.

Anyway, soon you can eat as much as you'd like after your delivery.

Hi moms!

Can still meet on Jul 16 evening too!

So for me, Jul 12 and Jul 16 are fine. So if another group is gonna meet on Jul 16, count me in!

And I've confirmed with Moshi2 re. Jul12 dinner already... so see you gals then!

Hi kristin's mom,
Did you check the shopping centres? Think Seiyu used to carry them. Otherwise, try GrowingFun or ELC at Paragon. Believe they do sell.

Drop u an email.Hear from you soon.

Kristin's mum: try Toysrus, I know they sell.

Serenade : can go or not this Thursday night? come lah..

Joanne: not sure if you will read this thread, I think you should bring Benny to see Dr Loh KC at Mt E for his opinion, he is the Thyroid guy expert!! I trust him alot, and he has very good skills and knowledge, he is the Thyroid person since i just heard you saying Benny has cyst in thyroid.

Kristin mom, there are 2 types of glow in the night stars. First type is star cut outs made of plastic. The 2nd type is made of sticker. Personally I like the sticker type. Because in the day time, it seems nothing on the ceiling. As for the plastic type, you can see it clearly in the day time.

4chongchong

Benny is not having cyst in the thyroid. It's very near or touching the thyroid causing it to get infected. It's not their common practise to cut out portion of thyroid unless necessary (like Benny's case). I've asked around the hospital (I'm very familiar with the nurses and some of the doctors) and they told me to trust his surgeon, Dr Caroline Ong. She is very experienced with PD surgeries and treated quite a number of patients with Branchial cyst which is not very common among kids. Benny's cyst is the complicated type. We spent nearly an hour in the clinic and we were like bombing her with alot of questions and she managed to answer every single question with confidence.

Y is he having recurrence so soon after each op?
Did she managed to follow till the end of the track during previous op?
Y didn't she suggest partial removal of thyroid when she found it to be partially infected?
Has she done thyroid surgery before and what was the outcome, any side effects? etc.. etc..

She did state that it's fine with her if we're seeking 2nd opinion but after some discussions, my HB and I decided to let her op on him since she is experienced, managed to clear our thoughts and most importantly, she knew Benny's case well.

Hey Minnie,
Long time no 'see'.
You mean Kinderland or Paper Scissors? Actually I think Hannah learns more in Kinderland but a neighbour tells me otherwise. I guess it's individual. But I'm very happy with Hannah's current sch. How about St Hilda's? I heard they are academic focus, sort of preparation for primary sch, except the distance.
Yeah, join us on thu.

Hey Apricot,
In case you are unable to do so, remember to get L to call us when you deliver. Let me know if you crave for Ikea's chicken wings.

Btw, I saw your twins' scan in your blog. Maybe you should consider privatising it too.

Hi Joanne, good to hear that you have dig and dig well enough to feel at ease ... no matter what, do remember to rest well. A kid can sense that his mother is stressful or unhappy ... so no good. ya, difficult but pls try.

Apricot, I just read your twins blog too ... the father's doing the writeup. hm, must ask mine to read ... he doesn't even read mine :< ...

.ky.

Hi Joanne,
Can tell that you are feeling more assured now. You know your next step...Yes, trust your doctor, very impt.
Has op date been scheduled? In the meantime, rest well and stay positive, that's half the battle won. Keep us posted.

ky

I have already broke down in tears for a couple of times today.. in doc's clinic too but lucky Benny was on HB's lap and he's big size. so managed to block him from seeing me with red eyes.

Sarah

Op date not yet scheduled. Will depend on his CT scan tomorrow. But most likely he'll get admitted tomorrow cause inpatient gets things done faster. Outpatient strictly by appointment only.

Hopefully the next time you gals see Benny, he was able to call out auntie with a nice voice.. yeah.. his voice may get affected as the high pitch nerve is very close to his thyroid..(touch wood) *pray hard*

btw, thanks ky for your help for posting in other forums. I did receive an email and I've tried that cactus thing.. just that Benny doesn't like it at all. Not yet replied Sharon.. may do so later in the night if mood is right. Right now, just wanna surf around and relax with online games..

Computed tomography (CT), originally known as computed axial tomography (CAT or CT scan) and body section rentenography, is a medical imaging method employing tomography where digital geometry processing is used to generate a three-dimensional image of the internals of an object from a large series of two-dimensional X-ray images taken around a single axis of rotation. The word "tomography" is derived from the Greek tomos (slice) and graphein (to write). CT produces a volume of data which can be manipulated, through a process known as windowing, in order to demonstrate various structures based on their ability to block the X-ray beam. Although historically the images generated were in the axial or transverse plane (orthogonal to the long axis of the body), modern scanners allow this volume of data to be reformatted in various planes or even as volumetric (3D) representations of structures.

Sometimes contrast materials such as intravenous iodinated contrast are used. This is useful to highlight structures such as blood vessels that otherwise would be difficult to delineate from their surroundings.

Chim right?? I think it uses X-rays. In short, it's a 3D X-ray. I have been going thru these bombastic words for the past few days.. giving me extra headache!!!

I've told Benny about the scan and guess what he replied me?? Mummy, I'm going into the circle to see star again tomorrow?? 4chongchong might know what he's talking about right?