(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Another proposal would be a mommies night. In between eating, catching up with some mommies and going after the kids, I hardly have chance to talk to some other mommies. Perhaps we can have a good chat at some place quiet (if u gals don't mind function room, we can have it at my place). Any other suggestions?

Hi Sarah,
Lawrence was complimenting abt Hannah on our way to our car last nite. She is so cute and mature like big jie jie. What happen is she and Aston were playing in the playground and on their way back to BBQ place, she said this to Aston : this playground is so fun, thankyou for bringing me to play.

Oh yes, not sure what's with the balls. Ky, are you sure you didn't cast some spells on the balls last night? All the kids were crazy about them!

Hi Joanne,
Benny is simply amazing! He could remember everybody's names. Doubt Brandon knows who he was playing with. :p He's still very much the France mentality. Over in France, he would just play with any french kids in the playground. Think it will take him a few gatherings before he remembers everybody's names.

Hi Apricot,
I must say I'm surprised by you! With your tummy, you are still so energetic! And really thanks for making the effort to prepare stuff for the kids. That is really a very thoughtful act.

And I must agree with you that Hannah has very good manners. Girls are so sweet. Just look at all the girls present last night! Hehe, thinking of trying for a gal next?

Hi Serenade,

Really agree with Sarah and Moshi2..your hubby is indeed very handsome. I think most of them from navy are good looking....why huh ? I have few friends from navy and good looking too.

No plan yet for 4th one...what if boy...I will faint !

My tummy has grown so big. It has become topic for discussion today. I was in hosp for checkup & two ladies are looking at me & says do you think she's carrying twins ? I heard it and acknowledge to them with a smile and they are so embarressed. My gynae told me not to walk too much from now on so I am so glad I turn up last nite

Hopefully nobody gets too uptight about the kids' behaviour last night. Kids being kids, they will always have fights or squabbles when they come together. Personally, I am hoping the gatherings will provide a chance for my kids to learn to socialise well with others, and learn the better behaviours & manners too. And seriously, it also provides me a chance to see how they interact with others (no peeping windows in Brandon's school. Ky, you are really fortunate). I guess as long as we the parents take lead to show them the appropriate behaviours, they would slowly bond well. Hannah and Melody are very good examples.

Sheryln, I am impressed by your kids'generosity! They have no qualms about sharing their toy cars and trains. Thanks for the bringing the toys. It helped to keep the kids occupied for sometime

Thanks for the ball game that occupy the kids in the outdoors. I thot it was a good outdoor game to let them know one another names. Who was the one organsing tis game ? Aston was talking abt this game this morn when he woke up and he asked when he can play again with his new friends

I'm in for a mommies night out!! I m not the kind of person who will devout entire life to the kid. Before I got the maid, I usually finds a babysitter when I need to go out. So, sometimes I wonder whether I would actually want another kid! Think we should meet in a nice cosy restuarant. May be try the one in Labrador Park. Anyone tried the place?

Ky, we have to meet. My VCD is still with you, remember? So, die die also must meet! Next time we meet, I will leave something behind. Then must meet again!! Ha...

Hi moshi2 and Apricot!

So sorry about the flavoured straws. Didn't have enough to go round, in fact B and K had to part with theirs too... but I promise I shall bring back more the next time we come back to Sg.

But you could ...errmmm... visit the moms who got them. I'm sure they wouldn't mind sharing them

Well, nothing much, like I said, it's another gimmick to get children to drink milk.

Hi Serenade!

I'm game for a quiet chat at your function room, as much as a meal out in a restaurant too for moms' night out.

Please... please... host it before I leave, ok?

Hi mommies interested in moms' night out!

How about dinner at a Jap restaurant in town? Weekday evening?

Jap... since so many of you speak Jap... it's time to practise your Jap... err, no lah, actually, would miss that when I go back to Frankfurt, haha!

aiyo Meilan,

I cant believe how much similarities me and you shared. I share with you totally on what you hv written to serenade.

Serenade,

frankly, after last night, i cant help feeling relieve that there are such active kids like mine around too. (since I only met with boys in the SW playgroup who are so well behaved)

but I think i still cant stop worrying for the reason just like what meilan has mentioned to you (esp on how bad i would feel if my kid hurt others one way or another) .. I think my boy view most behaviours (generally not really well accepted like "lightly hit others" for example) as playing .. so down in my heart, i think i still prefer him to be "normal" haha

cant help laffing when reading thru the posts .. so much has said, so i shd not add any

I think i am still a little stress up with gatherings and i really did not chat alot with all of you too. anyway i m basically more chatty typing away on the keyboard as i really have less confidence in speaking.

i m on for more gatherings but i do not think i can go for mommies night out unless it is after 11 when my kids have sleep hehe. so next one at Serenade's place?

we can also do gathering monthly, celebrate the kids' bday as well (since they like singing bday song and blowing candles and cakes) .. best is got a place with TV so tat my kids can glue themselves to the TV and i can be stress free. haha

Kristin's mom, nex week i m suppose to go Hong Kong (dh still thinking if we shd go ahead as planned cos his grandpa is in ICU after an Op), so if we are in HK, that leaves the last week of your short stay here for meetup. Let me see if the HK trip is still on before we do any planning. Meantime, enjoy yr 2nd weekend here.

Apricot, thanks for offering the fishes. I am seriously considering it but i need to buy the tortoise tank first. As I might be away next week, so maybe hv to pick the fishes up the next time we meet. Can both types of guppies live together? Would be pity to have just one kind hehe. Actually i love to hv fishes, esp those colourful ones (i guess they are the salt water fishes) complete with nice tank set up .. i will wait till the kids are much much older, else i would hv to clean the tank myself hehe.

An idea just pop up .. wondering if this would keep the kids entertain for a while in a gathering at function room setting, ie to line the walls of the function room with mahjong papers, provide them with all sorts of writing/coloring medium and let them free draw at any parts on the paper ..

wow...sound alot of fun, so sad could not join in the fun.

K's mum, the straw are the ones with chocolate balls, strawberry balls and vanilla balls inside to drink with milk right?

Sheryln, what is the finding after your dh's grandpa's op?

Apricot, a couple more weeks and your princes will pop out. Please rest well, it is not easy carrying twins.

Another way to get them to drink more milk is to make milkshakes, smoothies.

And the children will also consumed enough fruits, fibre.

Kai is enjoying his milkshake and smoothies everyday now in summer since there is lots of variety of fruits available.

Please post the photo of the BBQ in our share blog.

wow.. wow.. sounds really fun the BBQ, so sad i couldn't join. My girl is still having fever, today third day liao... ! Yesterday went up high to 39.8 ! Hope it's not dengue man! If the fever still continues, will have to bring her for blood test.. sigh...

Can anyone tell me how to access to the blog ? I want to see the pics of the BBQ.

Serenade: if you are organising at our function room, then you will have my help since we are staying at the same condo!

I am also keen for mummies night out.. may be can do on Friday night?

4chongchon, is she also having cough? If she is maybe she's given the wrong antibiotics. She could be having microplasma. I don't know whether I got the spelling correct but I think you should know what is it since you are in this line. My girl was having high fever around end June too and it lasted a few days with cough.

Hi Priscilla,
Yap, I will rest well cos I am on leave now til my EDD 19Jul.

Aiyo, I loved Jap foods..I can only envy mommies night out. I cannot go out anymore except 13Jul and 18Jul afternoon checkup.

Hi Sherlyn,

Both guppies can live together
But hubby warned that they will become mixed dunno wat breed if they reproduce. The fishes are always here for you , jus let me know and will arrange hubby pass to you even I deliver. No problems..k

Hi Serenade!

Got your msg. It has been a very long day and didn't have time to reply until now, sorry.

Jul 13 is not gd coz dh and i have already made plans for a short weekend getaway.

If this week seems tight, we can always do it next week?

hi Sherlyn!

no stress there... you go on and pack your bag for HK.
We can still see if we could meet in the last week.

Enjoy yourself in HK.

Hi Pris!

yeah, right on!
In Germany, we get choc, strawberry, vanilla and even banana flavours.

Another thing I always get Bryan to down fresh milk quickly is choco rolls from Kellocks cereal.

hi Serena: no other symptoms except fever. Initially i thought it's viral because on Friday she was still ok during day time, but fever came back quite high in the evening and during night. Yesterday morning freaked me out when my maid called me to say her fever went very high. By the time i got back, her fever was 39.8! But thank God she was still ok.
Today fever also keeps coming back, sometimes less than 4 hours her fever is very high but still cannot give Panadol, so have to sponge her!
We are bringing her to A&E later, perhaps 4 or 5am when less crowd. Think i am going to have sleepless night till then.. pray that it's nothing serious, NOT dengue I hope.

K's mum...spoke to my cousin about the ACS at Cairnhill and the one at Barker.

She was telling me that the one in Barker even church members go through balloting as it is more popular since it offered GEP programme from P4 so ACS boys who got into the Programme need not switch school.

Her child is in Cairnhill, walking distance to her place. She is not very sure of the teaching of Chinese though but her boy is coping pretty well since no one at home speaks Mandarin and that her child is happy there.

4ChongChong...will pray that everything is well with her. have you tried the 24hr clinic Blue Cross at Bukit Timah near Cheong something Nam Road, Doctor pretty good.

Pris, thanks for asking. Actually i just went to ask dh wat is all the problem abt .. (he still fretting over some slides tmr that he need to use for presentation haha)

the problem lies with a collasped small intestine, and some problem with the joint between the big and small intestine, so after they cut some parts out and join with a plastic tube, the swell went down. He is now getting a little better then y'day where he is feverish and has lung infection.

As he is still in icu, we are still deciding if we shd go ahead wif the HK trip .. I will still do as planned and will decide at the last minute to go or not.

Apricot,

I will only take the male or the female then, so that there will not be reproduction .. dun think i can handle guppies offstrings.

No worry abt getting them yet, cos rearing fish has no deadline. I can always get them from you when you are out from confinement or when you join us with your babies and maid

Kristin's mom,

ya got to try last week if we are gog to HK. otherwise, we can hv last gathering b4 u go off at the airport, if the timing is good.

my my the bbq sounds really fun, so sad we couldnt join. will try to make it next time! where to see pics? i get all confused seeing names without faces in this forum hee hee :p

Apricot

I'm not very ready into rearing fishes yet. I used to have two but got really tired of cleaning up tank. Maybe I'll get a couple from you when Benny's been fully discharge.

anyone knows any contact of pd surgeon in Gleneagle? I think Benny's neck is swelling again. Spot hard lump last week but was very reluctant to bring him to KKH. Inside of his wound not fully recovered so not very keen in letting him go thru another surgery so fast. Right now, he's not having any sympthom of infection but the hard lump was very sore to touch. Hopefully it's the stitches inside that's recovering and not another recurrence of cyst.

Mummies night out.. sigh, I don't think I can make it. You girls enjoy yrself. Can't promise any meetups, if Benny's cyst really had recurrence, I may end up in hospital with him anytime.

Joanne, I think it's better for you to go back to the same doctor who had operate on him. He would know Benny's medical history well enough to advise you. It may also be swelling due to the surgery? I don't think it's safe for you to change doctor now. Anyway, my personal view. Think about it.

Joanne,

oh oh. hope it's the recovery too ... don't you have a review with KKH after the operations? Such a case shouldn't be discharged after the surgery but should be followed thru' till the cyst is clear, right? Are you a private patient with KKH?

.ky.

KY,
You know what happened in BBQ.. Your Benedict come and leech on me when I play with the princess Adebel. Without second thought, he come and lean + sit on my knee, just like my Benjamin used to do it. At first, I thought he mistaken of mummy, then I asked him, Hi Benedict, what can I do for you.. he just said I wanna play with you too.. He hold my hand so tight.. hahaha.. dont worry.. he sure know how to leech.. My guess, Serena and her HB will thought that is my Benjamin jealous liao.. right? Serena.

Serena
I know all the consultant of general surgeries in KKH and they all told me the same thing. Recurrence is expected. If I bring him to KKH again, after surgery, cyst recurrence again.. then it's like a cycle without ending.

ky
he went for review about 2 weeks ago and doc says he's ok. His next review is end of July. I'm feeling extremely helpless now. I hate making such decisions. I was thinking getting a better doc in Gleneagle may have higher chance of clearing up the cyst.

ky

Private means Class A patients? We're not.. under heavy subsidy from Govt. Else my family would be eating grass from field.

Hi Joanne, have send u a pm....

Sherlyn, saw your photos ... like the one which showcase Apricot's tummy. btw, when u upload photos, say A then B, B would appear above A, u'll have to upload backwards (ie B then A) or like me, click on photo B and drag it down below to A or to whereever you like. ya, blog publishing is a bit tricky

worry_mum, B is peculiar at times; he prefers adult company. yesterday, we went for a boardwalk at MacRitchie and coz I was busy with K, I thot B would hang around with hubby. When I looked around 1/2 way thru', he was holding hands with the guide and bombarding him questions. Hubby's prettt happy that he didn't have to ans questions like "why is the leaf green in color" and that's type of recurring questions

.ky.

Worry mom, you're right! but all the kids love you and your son is quite cute too. He was playing ball with adabel when all the other kids were elsewhere. I think Adabel likes to play with him which is good.

My tummy is really big...no wonder I scared most people includ my mum. Sherlyn, thanks for the photos, cos I did not take much photos during this pregnancy. They are all taken during our meetups.

Allo allo!

Hi apricot
Thanks for keeping the worksheets for Mel ;)

Hi Serenade
National day party at Hillview? On la!
When's good?

Hi Joanne, WorryMom n Serena
Where are u in the pictures? Moi trying to spot unfamiliar faces and saw this pix of a mommy with a boy, hm... is that Worrymom??

Mommies Night?
K's mom,
When are u leaving for Frankfurt?
Where are u heading for the honeymoon? ;)
Hey, Kristin looks more grown up now.

Hi meilan
read ur earlier post abt tracing n writing, Mel is like JK, worksheets that require her to do repetitive writing don't work on her. So i try to make writing fun, she writes birthday cards to her toy cats, i pre-trace the words lightly with a pencil and she goes through them with her face magic pens. Basically, the idea is to create opportunities for her to write, e.g. write cards to grandpa, to neighbour etc. She certainly prefers these to worksheets, writing to recipients is more meaningful and real i suppose.

Hi serena
To help Adabel to count on, how about playing games on a 1-100 number chart? Ask questions like," what number comes after 19?, What number is between 19 and 21?..." and get her to place a counter on the answer. I collect plastic bottle caps for this purpose, they are just the right size and comes in various colours. When she becomes confident in numbers sequencing, she can move on to counting in 2s/3s.

I LOVE Jap food too, Waraku ECP???

Apricot, go harass lawrence again, i'm sure he will give in! If i can get the car, u will be chauffeured!