(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Hi, Serena Tay,
Welcome on board to this thread...
kao_welcome2.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>FORUM NICK</TD><TD>Name / Gender</TD><TD>Mth of Birth</TD><TD>Name / Gender</TD><TD>Mth of Birth</TD><TD>Home Sweet Home</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ky</TD><TD>Benedict</TD><TD>Feb.03</TD><TD>Keith</TD><TD>Jan.06</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>KeiKei</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Mar.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amum (Apricot)</TD><TD>Aston</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Princes (Twins)</TD><TD>EDD late 07'07</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>May.05</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne (jojoscs)</TD><TD>Benny</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Jan.05</TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherlyn</TD><TD>Tew Jing An (B)</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Tew Yu Xin (G)</TD><TD>Oct.04</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sarah (densar)</TD><TD>Hannah</TD><TD>May.03</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Changi</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>May.03</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>Jun.05</TD><TD>Hillview (France)</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>MH</TD><TD>Wei Shuen</TD><TD>Jun.03</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>Jan.06</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlurPooh</TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>Jul.03</TD><TD>Shanon</TD><TD>May.05</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug.03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar.05</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristins_mom</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Aug.03</TD><TD>Kristin</TD><TD>Aug.05</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru (Germany)</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moshimoshi</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>WorryMum</TD><TD>Benjamin</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ku</TD><TD>G </TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>EDD May07</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla Neo</TD><TD>Kai En</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Toh Guan (Vancouver)</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmine</TD><TD>Zo En (G)</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD>Zo Ze (B)</TD><TD>Sep.06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meilan</TD><TD>Jay Kai</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD>Jay Cin</TD><TD>Dec.05</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>May.06</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>moo87</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie (minnie_gal16)</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD>Nov.03</TD><TD>Denzyl</TD><TD>Dec.05</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle_bebe</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Nov.03</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Henderson Crescent</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>JessChan</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec.03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Yr '2000</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serena Tay (aiken)</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Yr 2003</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>??</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks for the advices on toilet poo trained. I will study it carefully and update you my success story once A succeeded.

Thanks Worry mum for the update! My girl's name is Adabel. Birthdate : 13th June. We are staying in Bt Panjang.

Hi Mummies, Here's the latest table.. adding Serena's Details..

<table border=1><tr><td>FORUM NICK</TD><TD>Name / Gender</TD><TD>Mth of Birth</TD><TD>Name / Gender</TD><TD>Mth of Birth</TD><TD>Home Sweet Home</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ky</TD><TD>Benedict</TD><TD>Feb.03</TD><TD>Keith</TD><TD>Jan.06</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>KeiKei</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Mar.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amum (Apricot)</TD><TD>Aston</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Princes (Twins)</TD><TD>EDD late 07'07</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>May.05</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne (jojoscs)</TD><TD>Benny</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Jan.05</TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherlyn</TD><TD>Tew Jing An (B)</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Tew Yu Xin (G)</TD><TD>Oct.04</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sarah (densar)</TD><TD>Hannah</TD><TD>May.03</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Changi</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>May.03</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>Jun.05</TD><TD>Hillview (France)</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>MH</TD><TD>Wei Shuen</TD><TD>Jun.03</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>Jan.06</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serena Tay (aiken)</TD><TD>Adabel</TD><TD>13 Jun 2003</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlurPooh</TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>Jul.03</TD><TD>Shanon</TD><TD>May.05</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug.03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar.05</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristins_mom</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Aug.03</TD><TD>Kristin</TD><TD>Aug.05</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru (Germany)</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moshimoshi</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>WorryMum</TD><TD>Benjamin</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ku</TD><TD>G </TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>EDD May07</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla Neo</TD><TD>Kai En</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Toh Guan (Vancouver)</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmine</TD><TD>Zo En (G)</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD>Zo Ze (B)</TD><TD>Sep.06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meilan</TD><TD>Jay Kai</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD>Jay Cin</TD><TD>Dec.05</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>May.06</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>moo87</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie (minnie_gal16)</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD>Nov.03</TD><TD>Denzyl</TD><TD>Dec.05</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle_bebe</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Nov.03</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Henderson Crescent</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>JessChan</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec.03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Yr '2000</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Meilan,
Like you, I was keen to join the clan, got both signatures but did not submit application. Because I was told that you need to participate in their activities, and hb will not have time for it. Hey, you can partner with Emily who has joined the clan too.

I think you should be able to qualify as signatories.

Hi Moshi,
Please note that old boys/girls need to join the alumni in order to be qualified for Phase 2A1, else you will be put under as Phase 2A2 - old boy but not alumni member.

Wow, Kristin's mom,
How was it like to be back in Berlin? You lucky mommy, so many trips! So jealous! Yeah, you should this opportunity to travel else you may not even travel to that part of the world after your hb's assignment ends. Have fun at Legoland! As always, remember the photos.

Hi Mei Lan,

I stay , literally a-stone-throw-away from Nan Chiau primary, is it that good that school? I have 2 girls(born 2003 & 2005), I am so tempted to send them to Paya Lebar Methodist or St Hildas'. I have seen the Nan Chiau kids, aiyo Sats & Sundays also see them dressed in uniform going to school for some kinda class/activity. By the way, their school uniform is sooooo boring, white top & navy bottoms. Most of the mothers I observered, are quite grassroot type.
My neighbour's kids are there, boy I could hear her screaming at her children day & nite to do their homework. If I'm their kids, I'll go nuts. I'm so tempted to move out of Sengkang, but the MRT so close to hme makes me think twice . Once they kids goes to high school/uni, the MRT would come in handy. U have any pedicaments staying on in Sengkang ?

Hi Pris. You mean you studied at Nan Chiau? I understand that it was a sec sch all along till it moved to Sengkang.

Sarah, actually I joined the clan with the mentality that even if I dont use the adv for sch admission, I will be able to join some activities esp any those cultural-related ones. In fact I'm hoping that they will start Hokkien classes for kids cos JK who used to speak some has now lost it since I took over caring for him.

Vicval, what do you mean by grassroot? If you mean down-to-earth I think I will feel comfortable with them
Agree that Nan Chiau sch uniforms look dated esp black shoes but unlike moshi, sch uniform is not a consideration since it's for my kids not me hahaha... Don't know abt Nan Chiau but I know Ai Tong has some regular Sat classes eg gymnastics. So I won't be surprised if Nan Chiau offers some cultural enrichment activities which to me is a draw.

As for living in SK, I'm sorry to hear you don't like it. Hubby and I feel so comfortable here we are unlikely to move out anytime soon. We love the suburban feel with nature close by - we are near the river
. My only grouse is the lack of good cheap hawker food as the entire SK/Punggol area is monopolised by the Koufu foodcourt seling the same fare.

Sherlyn, sorry to hear you are a bit xian. I guess we all have our up and down cycles. Good to know that you are going for hols. I'm still thinking whether to plan something for the family this Jun. Really don't know how to pass 1 whole month with both kids at home and having to cook so many meals! So depressed just thinking abt it.

Hi Mei Lan,

Do you know what are the programs that Nan Chiau has to offer ? I called them up Jan this year thinking that it's this year that I have to start volunteering, they said nex phew !! My hubby is S'porean but not me, he went to all-boys school, so no matter where we choose to place the gals, we have to volunteer :-( So sian....can't help it if want to be in S'pore, just have to follow the system they all say.

What do u think of the Beijing Language School at the Sengkang Hub ? I was thinking of signing up my gal for something, we don't speak mandarin at home at all, am afraid she'll find it difficult to understand when start school.

Any tools(CDs/books) to recommend? I'm thinking how to teach my gal to read

hi pris,
Scotts CLO is definitely availabe here and popular. Mel takes it daily.

hi sherlyn
enjoy the kuantan trip, take lotsa pix to show us, haven't 'seen' u and ur family ;)

hi apricot
like u, i come from a neighbourhood pri sch, and taught in one. Not right to stereotype, but i really think that kids from neighbourhood schools are livelier, warmer and more cheerful, they love to play and can laugh at jokes! on the other hand, the kids i meet from 'good' schools are often 'specky' and have little sense of humour. pardon me if i have offended anyone, but this is really what i gathered after my interaction with kids from different school backgrounds.

anyone, my 'policy' on P1 registration is that if i have to go through a lot of trouble to get into a school, then i'll pass the school. Convenience and ease of registration is key for me, afterall, the papers reported that kids in top sec. schools come from a myriad of primary schools, old and new, 'branded' and 'non branded'. at the end of the day, it;s the student's efforts and good parental support that brings a child to excellence.

Moshi,Apricot,
I more than agree with you. Me too from neighbourhood school. And I think we are all doing well.

Oh yes, I can imagine the hassle! My friend has to travel everyday from home in Changi to Bedok to Upper Paya Lebar just to fetch/send daughter and son to school as well as after school activities. Now, she's exhausted with the ferrying and decided to move house. Distance is a definitely crucial factor.

Hi Sarah,

Like to check with you the cost of ballet attire (helping my sis to find out for my niece. I will MSN u later..

Vicval, you can check the sch website through MOE website for the individual sch detailed info. We speak more Mandarin than English to our children at home so Chinese is not a problem. Anyway, I don't send them to enrichment programmes or do homeschooling at the moment as my current focus is their character development and managing their behaviour.

Moshi, can't agree more with you. I think the whole flaw in the current registration system lies in not putting proximity as the earliest phase. Hence, even if I want to enrol JK to the nearest sch, there is a chance that he will not get a place after all the other criteria.

Personally, I thrived when I was in a neighbourhood sch. My mum was so disappointed when I gave up my place in a SAP sch to go to Anderson which had moved to near my house. Then for JC, I decided I wanted to travel after all those years of walking to sch. And maybe I chose the wrong JC cos VJ was too snobbish a place for me and I hated Lee Pui Mun for all her endless pep talks in keeping VJ in the top 5. I did not enjoy the 2 years in that environment at all.

Apricot,

I just noticed that you have one kid and expecting twins now!? Wow! How do you plan to cope since you are a FTWM?

Anyway, do we have to look into P1 registration now? Nobody mention anything to me about this. Isn't it a little too early for 2003 child? Or am I missing out something here? I thought we worry about such thing only when they're in K2.

Hi Serena,
Ya..3 kids are handful to handle. The new born twins are planned to be taken care by MIL and will employ a maid to help out. I do not like maid ie stranger in my house so this is a no choice for me. I will tell myself to be positive and handle it to my best way.

Oh, we discuss abt P1 registration for few times and now the topic is back again. Well, PV will need to start next year if you have to register our kids to our choiced pri schools.

Meilan, me often hv mood swings, esp now i m plagued with decisions to make, i hate making decisions.

This june holiday is indeed long .. but i m looking forward to hv activities so that i can meet up with u guys .. i m still lost at who is who sometimes

there is new focus in zoo, on penguins, seals etc i think, so mayb i will be visiting the zoo .. other then that .. maybe we start to hv playdates in each other house ? haha .. previously i even suggest go kite flying but no response ..

as for meals .. it has always been a headache .. suppose to plan week by week, but i "always had no time" so it is usualy plan on the morning of my marketing days which is monday and thursday... anyway alot of times, i hv simple ones as long as there is a meat and a veg every meal, adults, eat canned food hehe .. if your kids nap, then can use their nap time to prepare dinner lor .. i choose the steam dishes as i just dump them into rice cooker. my meals are always not appetising (serious) but steam dishes are good for kids, so smtimes i dun bother as long as they dun complain .. hehe

Hi Moshimoshi,

Ya actually i m dying to meet all of you too .. so waiting for the june holiday activities .. hehe

take foto .. i also wish i can .. will try, cos the camera is a bulky G5 and this trip seem rush leh, imagine driving up to kuantan on saturday morning, pick up mil in mersing (which is on the way) and by the time we reach kuantan, it shd be afternoon or evening .. tried to stay in beach on sunday but got mil so guess must accomodate her into the "programs" .. so maybe some town walkabout .. then monday chkout and drive bak so that dh can work on tuesday .. wonder wat kind of holiday is that ...

Meilian, I was from the pri school. Dad was from the hokkien clan so naturally put me in there.

In the past, Nan Chiau offered classes from Kindergarten to JC2. Primary School is a co-ed, Sec and JC are Girls schools.

It was supposed to be a sap school together with River Valley but on the condition that it moved out of its previous site in River Valley. Due to the objections by Clan members, old girls etc, it stayed on the previous site for many years as the ministry did not make it into a sap school. To preserve the existence of Nan Chiau, it moved out of the previous site to the present.

I was till thinking of joining the school as a staff but when I found out that it was moving, I give that up.

Hi Serena!

There is a no. Legoland locations in Europe. And Germany has one too. And that's the one we'll be driving to. Legoland Bilund is too far for a drive for just a weekend getaway.

Hmmm, maybe S'pore should invite Lego to build a theme-park too. A great draw for kids round that corner of the world.

Hi Sarah!

You're so right... after the posting, flying back to Europe as a family of four will burn huge holes into our pockets... so we really gotta make good use of our time here.

No need to be envious of hols... you see, the trick is to bar out the dates on your dh's calendar and book the hols on his behalf. Then he can't say no... and off we go!!!

Wow... thread is moving so quickly...

Hmmm... P1 registration - errm, isn't Y2003 one that has one of the lowest birth rates?

But, gosh, all this talk makes me wanna fly back to Sg and start PV now.

Hi Sherlyn!

Yeah... steaming is the fastest way to whip out a meal, isn't it?

I usually only do one dish... meat, veg everything in. Daddy, Mommy and children all eat the same one bowl for lunch and dinner.

Hi Meilan...

I've given up on wracking my brain to come out with nice meals...
Now my menu is anything that is easy, quick to prepare, nutritious and all within 1 hour i.e. preparation and cooking altogether.

if your children allow repeats, then go ahead.

how about a picnic for lunch? good way to get them to eat sandwiches

i'm looking forward to some school holiday actually. Coz going to school means I have to pack lunch for Bryan everyday, and that's cooking sometimes early in the morning... nowadays i try to cook in bulk and freeze. also school holidays mean sleeping in... yeah!!!!

i intend to drag them to the zoo and museum or let them laze and run around in the botanical garden. doing an excursion will kill lots of time. actually shopping can be fun too... have you tried bringing them to a bookstore? My kids love to hang out at bookstores with me. They love doing the groceries with me too. Usually it's me snapping at them for being so slow... but it's school holidays! I have really no more agenda!

Moshimoshi ... u just announced your age *grin* ... hm, were u in Anderson when it was at Stevens Road? Coz I know it was still there at 1983 and move about a year or 2 later. I was in school behind that and we took over the Anderson building after it moved.

Meilan, u didn't like VJ? I wanted to go to there but almost all my good frens were going to the JC that is affiliated to us ... peer pressure but I felt like an outsider when I did visit it to check it out before.

hubby and I were talking abt pri school last night ... I was from a neighbourhood school but in a class of 17 girls, 13 of us went into "branded" schools, so I feel that it's with good peer influence that we thrived. In comparison, out of 23 boys, only 4 make it to the top boys school then, and these 4 had parents who are educators and siblings who are "smart" people. Hubby feels that the upbringing in a family plays an important part as he personally experience that. But an afterthot, is academic achievement really the most important thing in our life?

My estate is quite a closely knitted one and many parents here have children in Pri school so I get a lot of discussions and yes, quite a few here do do PV ...

.ky.

Sherlyn

I just found out there's a Thu late afternoon (4-6pm) playgroup at Bukit Batok. Not sure if it would be rotated to other houses (still in discussion). If you are keen to join them, pm me

.ky.

Hi moshi. Glad to find an ex-Andersonian here. I am a few years your junior then Which ECA were you from? I was in class committee and St John.

Pris, thanks a lot for sharing the history of Nan Chiau. So it has gone through a "survival" period. Its tussle with MOE was interesting to note.

Cindy, long time no contact. I keep complaining abt meals because the reality is I am the particular one abt food. The kids are fine with most things I cook, esp JK who will even say "It's very nice please cook for me again." But I dread eating the same things over and over again so serves me right for making my life so difficult.

Envious of you travelling everywhere. I guess kids with fun-loving parents are fortunate as they get to go out a lot. The thought of lugging the kids out of Singapore is too daunting for me so I try to plan interesting outdoor activities for all of us on weekends.

JK has been asking to visit another fire station. Anyone keen to join on a Sat? Thinking of the AMK or Bishan one this time.

ky, you are too modest to avoid mentioning the act schs you went to. VJ was my dream JC but I didn't expect to join a community where the majority lived in private estates and people who were proud of being "bananas". And of course, I didn't like the overly and openly must-win attitude propagated by the principal.

Agree with you that academic performance isn't everything and that's why I have never pushed JK. But I do hope he gets into a sch he's comfortable with so for eg I will not enrol him in a place like Nanyang or Ai Tong where most of the students would likely come from wealthy families. No offence to the rich but I prefer him to be exposed to the heartland environment and learn to be down-to-earth.

Sherlyn, we can arrange to meet up at each other's house. You can PM me when you are back from your hols.

Unlike gungho Kristin's mom, I dare not venture out with 2 kids in tow unless it's to someone's house where it's confined. So zoo is out for me. Even library is difficult cos like you say, I won't know who to run after if they go in diffrent directions.

haha, ky, yep, moi's going on mid-30s already but definitely young at heart! After mel, i am so into girlie stuff that i sometimes feel i am a teenager again heeez

hi meilan
was also from st john but a very inactive member, only go for fun stuff haha ( almost sacked so have to show face a bit) i was more into track and field, long distance run and school cheer team.

hi sherlyn
hey, we can do zoo together, sarah/meilan, u keen?
4th or 5th may?

kite flying, the last time i went to marina south (abt 6 mths ago), i didn't see any kite flying area at marina south, but a soccer field. is there a designated area for kites?

another thing we can do is to meet serenade's family, we can gather for some fabric painting, i was inspired by this workshop to be conducted at toa payoh cc, the kids will paint white canvas shoes and get to parade in them. cool. but those shoes don;t come cheap so i thought we can use some cheapo white tees/singlets and let the kids have a field day by painting on them. better still, buy a big tee, 'grafitti' one for daddy and make him wear it on father's day!

if anyone knows where to get real cheap white canvas shoes, lemme know, i don't mind letting mel wear her creation to school ;) the ones at bata are going at $20.

oops, typo error

Zoo dates:
4(mon) or 5 June (tue)
Meet 9am at the entrance
Enrol here:

1. moshimoshi n melody

hi worrymum
going to the navy openhouse will be an eye-opener, pity they don;t allow cars to enter the premises, are u visiting it?

blunder!blunder! ky, i am not that old, i graduated in 1989!!! haha stevens rd at 1983 sets me thinking, i never schooled there. so meilan, are u still my junior? haha

Hi Kristen Mom,

I agree wif you that they should build a Legoland here!!
Ya, should make use of your time in Germany to explore the various cities. Great learning experience for the kiddos too.

Hi Moshi,

I think those neighbourhood shoes shop will sell canvas shoes. You know those ones w a strap which we wear in Pri school last time? Should be less than $10 a pair. Then again, wat abt boys??? Velco ones I suppose... Josh wears Snoopy velco ones to school. Costs $13 from OG.

Sorry cant join your zoo outing cos we will be off to HK next week.

Hi Worry Mom,

The navy open house looks very interesting but I think the crowd will be crazy. Haha.. Think I'll give it a miss.

My boy's name is Joshua.

Last nite, I passed by the funeral of the boy who died in an accident at Simei MRT on Tues. So sad.
I told Josh's nanny NOT to let him play around that area anymore. Its supposed to be a safe area since its not a road but yet... Sigh.. I think they should stop vehicles from gg into that area cos lotsa kids/people use that particular walkway.

moshi2, minnie,
actually wanted to go for the Navy Open House, but my Benjamin was sick.. for few days liao. me too.. so will give it a miss too..

minnie, will update ur boy's name.. in the table..

Hi Kristin's mom,

same here leh, everythg in one dish ... but oni for my kids ... my dh cant really accept that kind of arrangement .. so i dun do that for dinner. so i go, rice at the bottom, one steam dish on top and half hour later i get the kids lunch .. then i will eat bread or maggie mee or other stuff and then finish up theirs if they cant finish hehe

ky,

u so good, got close knitted estate .. me here, all alone .. even my boy's N2 class .. i dun get to interact with the parents, cos all are grandparents who go fetch the kids .. and 1 neighbors with kids, not close cos just moved here .. so my kids dun really hv many playmates and i really got to depend alot on getting news from forums and dear mothers like you guys.