(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Hi to all mummies,

I'm a FTWM,
Nicole - 13kg, 31 mths.
Girl - EDD Sept 2006.

Currently going fullday childcare, no helper. Evening takes the school bus to my mom's place so we will fetch her from there.

Hope to chat with you all more often
(provided company dun "block" this site in future)

hi to all mummies

i'm a SAHM
Boy - 12kg, Sep 2003
Girl- EDD Dec 2006

my boy is currently attending a 2hr playgroup. he will start Nursery at PAP next year.
He still cannot recognise ABCs... and he seems lazy, impatient to learn. Is there any ways i can teach him?

as for colours... i only teaches him 4colors (yellow, blue, red and green) at this moment. i wanna make sure he knows them by hard before i introduce more to him. we try to point to him the colors while on our way to schook or home etc (eg, Grass is green)... something which he can relate to, in his daily life. Not easy coz my son takes weeks to remember a color!!

one more headache is that he refuses to go toilet when he poo. Is there anyway to motivate him? he has no problem urinating in the toilet! he doesn't want a potty either. He wana stand and poo on his brief... sigh!!

Hi Alison,

Forget to tell you. She will snatch the sandpaper from me & refuse to let me show her. How?

Duchess,

I've a feeling I know you.

Hi Gals, I have reformatted the list based on the ages of your kids. Let me know if there's any inaccuracies...

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Mth of Birth</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>noraserene</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>01-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aa </TD><TD>B</TD><TD>02-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jordanmummy</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>03-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>EDD July </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>03-03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Worry Mum</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>03-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>05-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>05-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jun'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>06-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chua family2003</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>06-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>08-03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>09-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>09-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJt</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>09-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>EDD Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>gen </TD><TD>G</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Sep'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>May'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alison</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower </TD><TD>B</TD><TD>11-03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duchess</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>11-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>EDD Sep </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

MH, thanks for the info on Logico set. I think I'll be getting the English set. As for chinese, he's currently watching some wawa yaya. Any good recommendations? He's just learnt to recite 1-10 in chinese.

Worry Mum, my hubby will be checking out on PCF when he returns to Sg.

Hi Lena, my son used to be like your daughter. But lately, he's kind of different. Just the other day, a boy took his cap and threw on the floor. He was very upset and angry about it, kept saying he's angry with the boy. I told him to ignore the kid and explained that the kid was trying to get attention cos his parents didn't love him enough. Not sure if that's the right attitude. But it does hurt to see him upset about it. I think he's gonna encounter more of these bullying stuff cos I heard that some french kids do pick on the singaporean kids. Guess he has to learnt to fend himself ulitmately.

Hi Alison, how does word building work?

Hi JKJT,
you might want to check on the Babycenter's experts' view on colors at http://www.babycenter.com/expert/6717.html

re toilet training: I toilet trained my boy just before his 3rd birthday. Took less than two weeks and now he uses the normal toilet for both pee pee and poo poo.
JKJT, my nephew had the same problem too - need to poo poo in his diaper until he was nearly 4 years old.

re toilet training : oops, mean to say that I am rather "late" in toilet training my ds. So, can't help you gals...

serenade: My #2 girl's birthday is Oct 2005.
Not Dec.

JK: My older girl is also the same. She pees in the toilet but still refuses to poop there. I just let her be lah. I believe when she is ready she will poop in the toilet.

BTW, me going for c-sec tmr

now tau tia cuz dun know how my son will react when he wake up n can't find me in the morning for the next few days , haiz....

Hi JM, my son stayed up till 4 a.m when I was in labour in the hospital. According to my mom, he finally sobbed to sleep. Took me two weeks to win him back again, haiz. Hope your son will take it better than mine.

Bet you can't wait to see your gal... Is this your first c-sect?

Oops, sorry for the mistakes. Here's the amended table. Any more amendments?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Mth of Birth</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>noraserene</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>01-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aa </TD><TD>B</TD><TD>01-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>03-03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Worry Mum</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>03-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>05-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>05-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jun'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>06-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chua family2003</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>06-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>08-03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>09-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Oct'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>09-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJt</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>09-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>EDD Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>JM</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>EDD July </TD></TR><TR><TD>gen </TD><TD>G</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Sep'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>May'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alison</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower </TD><TD>B</TD><TD>11-03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duchess</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>11-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>EDD Sep </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oh Chiann Hwei</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>11-03</TD><TD></TD><TD>EDD Jan'07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

gen, u hv to keep trying but dun make a big fuss out of it. sometimes they will do it on purpose if they know you get agitated.

serenade, the child is supposed to identify the initial and last consonant when you say the words like hen, bag, cup, mug, man etc. they will pick out the letters and form the words.

My gal is toilet train in the morning but she still need to put on her diapers at night. Can anyone share how to toilet train at night? Do you let them sleep on mattress? My gal is sleeping with us and I don't want her to wet the bed.

Anyone put their kid in the childcare? Can share experience?

Alison,

Thx alot.
kao_kiss.gif
Don't know if it was the teacher's effort or mine. (maybe is both)She know know c, f, i, m. &amp; she seems quite interested now.

Worry mum,

Thx alot for sharing.

Thanks Alison. Seems like your gal's school is pretty advanced. May I know which school is she attending?

Hi Ling,
My friend would make her boy pee before bedtime and wake him up as early as 7 am for pee again. DS is sleeping with us on the mattress. Though he's able to keep the diaper dry throughout the night, we still let him have diapers (just in case of accidents). First thing is the morning he will go straight to the toilet. Btw, what happened when your gal wants to pee/poo and you can't find a toilet? Yesterday, when we were on our way home, ds wanted to poo. I told him to do it on the diaper but he refused. In the end, he only poo this morning. Isn't it bad for the body?

<table border=1><tr><td> noraserene</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>01-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aa </TD><TD>B</TD><TD>01-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happiemom</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>03-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>03-03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>05-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>05-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jun'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>06-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chua family2003</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>06-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>08-03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Worry Mum</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>09-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>09-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Oct'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>09-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJt</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>09-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>EDD Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>JM</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>EDD July </TD></TR><TR><TD>gen </TD><TD>G</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Sep'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>May'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alison</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower </TD><TD>B</TD><TD>11-03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duchess</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>11-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>EDD Sep </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oh Chiann Hwei</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>11-03</TD><TD></TD><TD>EDD Jan'07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

my boy ever wanted to poo when we are on our way home. worst, he's no longer in pampers. so got to let him poo using plastic bag INSIDE the car, as he can't hold any longer.

The smell is horrible, thou with windows opened. only consolation was at least we always got spare plastic bags inside the car, for urgent pee cases. never expected to use for poo case as well

ever since that incident, we tried to get him poo in the morning or at least poo before we go out.

aa,

My girl so far so good never poo or pee in the car or on any transport. Whenever before we need to take any transport, I will ask her if she need to go toilet or not. &amp; when only I'm sure she don't need then I'll leave.

juz got back from holiday. got a shock that this forum has gotten so long.

it seems dat my boy is the oldest here, but he's not really well toilet-trained. he still wears pull-ups to his reading class, and diapers at nite. in sch, he'll sometimes "accidentally" pee-ed a little in his underwear, then rush to the toilet. i'm guessing dat he's too busy playing dat he juz holds on until he can't hold on any longer. he nvr does dat at home. mayb i toilet-train him a little late...after he turns 2.

Hi Serenade
How do u train him not to pee @night? Every morning my gal's diaper will be as heavy as a packet of rice. Sometimes, it even leaked! So we need to make sure the she wears good diaper for night time.

Hi Happy/Gen
I think I must keep extra platic bags in the car too! We laid a cover on her car seat just in case she pee in the car. ( the cover is those that hospital provided us when we delivered our babie.)

Once she told me that she needed to poo and I rushed her to the toilet, spending 5 mins cleaning e toilet seat and in the end she told me" don't have". I was so angry. So everytime she says she wants to poo, we will ask her to wait till we go home. Trying to distract her and she will forgets it for a while.

Anyone bought those portable potty? Is it useful?
Any mummies whose baby is still holding to their comfort pillow? and still drinking from milk bottles?

hey ling,

my boy doesnt like to sit on the potty. bought him a few kinds, had to give/sell them away in the end. at home, he'd rather squat on the floor, but in public places, he'll sit on the bowl, without any fuss.

my boy doesnt hv a comfort pillow but he has a bad habit which is v difficult to get rid of. he likes to twirl my hair when he's drinking his milk. so i hv to lie down beside him until he finishes his milk or until he falls asleep. any suggestion anyone???

i'm trying to teach my boy not to drink from milk bottles as advised by his dentist. seems that drinking from milk bottles is one of the main causes of tooth decay in toddlers. my boy had visited the dentist 6 times, 4 of which were to fill up gaps in his teeth. luckily, my boy doesnt fear the visits, often looking forward to each visit.

My boy is also wearing pull-ups @ nite. There was a period of abt 1 wk when he woke up with dry diapers and both of us were very happy, but it only last that long...
I tried waking him up at ard 1am to pee, but sometimes he wld be awake and then ask for milk, ask for story, ask for everything, that in the end, i gave up waking him anymore...

Hi Ling,
Always got spare plastic bags, in car and my bag.

re comfort pillow:
my boy does not have a comfort pillow but he needs to hold a diaper cloth in his hand when he sleeps. my mom afraids that he'll 'addicted', so make it a point to change the cloth after every nap.

re drinking from milk bottles:
ever switched to drink milk from cup, but he won't drink much, so no choice got to switch back to bottles. does your kids brush after drinking of milk (before going to bed)?

re dentist:
actually what is the advised age to bring kids to dentist for 1st checkup?

re brushing:
how many times your kids are brushing now?
currently, DS brushes in the morning and in the evening, when taking shower.
as he always get himself wet when brushing, so thinking how to get him to brush after his before-bed milk, without wetting his PJs?
any suggestions?

re: drinking fr milk bottles
advice fr dentist...if ur child's still drinking fr bottles, make sure he flushes down with plain water after that. that helps to slow down the decay. i do that now, but not successful evry time.

re: brushing
my son brushes twice a day, also during showers. but if he's had sweets or chocolates, it's brushing time. usually no resistance. bedtime...hmm...not successful either

Hi rammy, welcome back. How was your holidays? I will be going on vacation next week too.

Hi Ling,
We went throught a short period of changing ds' diapers in the middle of nights too. But somehow, he outgrew it after a while. Perhaps try not to give your gal water/milk before she sleeps. Hmm, maybe I will stock up some plastic bags in the car, just in case we can't find a toilet in time. He's very stubborn abt not pee/poo in his diapers nowadays.

re brushing: We used to brush his teeth in the mornings and during showers. But lately, he's brushing his teeth twice - mornings &amp; bedtimes. I put his bib on to prevent water splashing onto his PJs. Bringing him to the dentist this wed.

re comfort pillow: He's clutching his bolsters to sleep

re milk bottles: he's still drinking milk from bottles 3 times a day. No intention to wean him from bottles yet. To me, it's a connection that he's still a baby...

Think I must have sounded rather contradictory. Over here where I live, it may not be easy to find a toilet when we are out, especially when we go travelling. So, I really wonder which is the lesser evil, to use the diapers or to let him (try) bear with his urge to pee/poo until we find a toilet. Sometimes, it can take abt half hour just to look for a toilet.

hi serenade, enjoyed the holidays tremendously. a break away fr my daily routine. ate a lot too. hmmm...how to regain my pre-natal figure like that?

in langkawi, i didnt put on pull-ups for my son, thnkg he cld ctrl when we're in the car. i also made sure he did all his businesses b4 we left the hotel. bad decision...he pee-ed on me in the car. luckily, we were near the hotel,&amp; that i had brought extra sets of clothings for myself.

serenade: my second gal was born on Jan 06...Thanks..

Re: toilet training
My elder gal is still using diaper at night only. She's not using bottles.

Hi Rammy
How is Langkawi? Is it a place for kids? Anyone been to genting recently? how is e place?

Serenade
Where is the dentist? any recommendation? My gal will ask for milk before she sleep.
We are now keeping some plastic bags in the car for emergency use. My colleague told me that he let his son pee in mineral water bottle for long trip.

My gal can't live without her comfort pillow. We need to bring it around all the time cos she will ask for it every now &amp; then esp when she is drinking her milk. I think becos of the pillow, she falls sick quite easily.

hi ling,
langkawi was great. rented a car &amp; drove around the island. cable car ride was fantastic, imagine going up a mountain and thru the fog. didnt go island hopping as not enough time. sadly, not much shopping 2b done.

genting? i've bn thinkg abt going there for my next trip. self-drive. the last time i've bn there was 1995, and i found out that many things hv changed since then.

re: dentist
i heard of a children's dentist in united square but it's quite expensive. i brought my boy to the polyclinic 1st and asked for a referral to national dental centre. over there, he is under the care of a specialist.

Hi Ling, I'm in France. Doubt you'll want to fly all the way to visit my dentist
. I suggested the bottle idea to my hubby too. He didn't really like it, sigh... why does your gal fall sick from using the pillow? Do you wash it? I wash my son's 2 bolsters whenever we feel it's dirty. He can't sleep without them, so we have got to bring at least one along when we travel.

I like the cool weather in Genting, but not much fun for me... At what age would you mommies let your kids try those thrill rides?

Alison, tks. Just kaypoh, why over50? Any relation to age?

How old were you when you have your first kid? Mine was at 31. I imagine most of you would be younger than me.

<table border=1><tr><td>rammy</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>01-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aa </TD><TD>B</TD><TD>01-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>03-03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Worry Mum</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>03-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>05-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>05-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jun'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>06-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jan'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chua family2003</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>06-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>08-03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>09-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Oct'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>09-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJt</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>09-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>EDD Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>JM</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>July'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>gen </TD><TD>G</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Sep'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>May'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alison</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>10-03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower </TD><TD>B</TD><TD>11-03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duchess</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>11-03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>EDD Sep </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oh Chiann Hwei</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>11-03</TD><TD></TD><TD>EDD Jan'07</td></tr></table>

hey serenade,
i had my boy when i was ur age too. he was incubated in the usa. juz like u, i was wif my hubby when he was posted overseas. but we were there for a few months only.

most of u either oredi hv a 2nd one or on the way. i'm still trying...

re: comfort pillow/blanket
at least ur kids hv comfort pillow/blanket. mine just hv to twirl my hair...

Oops, wrong table previously...

<table border=1><tr><td>1</TD><TD>rammy</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan 03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>aa</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan 03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Happiemom</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar 03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar 03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May 03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May 03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jun'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>MH</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jun 03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jan'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>chua family2003</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jun 03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Aug 03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Worry Mum</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Sep 03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kris</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Sep 03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Oct'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Lena</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Sep 03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>JKJt</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Sep 03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>EDD Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>JM</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct 03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>EDD July </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>gen</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Oct 03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Sep'05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Oct 03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>May'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Alison</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Oct 03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Nov 03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan'06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Duchess</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Nov 03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>EDD Sep </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Oh Chiann Hwei</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Nov 03</TD><TD></TD><TD>EDD Jan'07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hey worry mum

our darlings are both Sep 03 babes! Except yours is a boy. Kris and JK too!

To all,
Just curious, how many are starting nursery next year 2007? And where? I've got a place at Zion Bishan church. Anyone else?

my gal is saying 'bu yao' to everything and throws tantrums everytime these few days whenever she dun gets her way...any idea on what to do? I know she is jealous of her sister but I really have little time for her after working the full day...

Hi Lena,

my son will be attending Nursery next yr at Jurong Calvary.Currently,he is going to AppleTree everyday for 1.5hr.

Hi Serenade,

so sorry,my son is born in Mar'03.Can help to change the table?Still have not thanks u for drawing up the table for us.THANK U!

MH
Dunno what to advise as i have only 1 kid and already with all the attention she gets, she still has this terrible 2 tantrums, usually we tell her to cry a little and stop when she feels better. If this doesn;t work, i'll say that i can hear her vomit coming out, she will stop almost immediately as she hates the yucky taste.

Hey Serenade,
just realised that u live in France, must be quite an eye opener. Do u speak French? Have u been there for long? What is the schooling system like?

To all mummies,

Just wondering how many are SAHMs and if you would be keen to bring your little ones on weekly outings on weekdays. We can do zoo, lunch or play date at someone;s house. Since some would be attending Nursery next year, i thought i would be good for them to have more fun before school routine starts.

SAHM list:
1. Lena and dd Melody

FTWM can do a weekend club or something, it will be nice of we can continue to keep in touch and watch each other's kids grow up, at least for the next few years ;)

What say u?

Am gathering kids and mums for this:

What: Kids Cooking Workshop for tots 3-5yo
Make Salad, Pizza and Chef's Hat n eat them all!
Where: Globetrotters @ United Square
When: Weekday morning 10am to 12pm
How much: 7 kids and above - $32 per parent n child

Hi rammy, your son can enjoy all your attention at the moment. There are pros and cons of having kids with close age gap. I kind of miss those times I had with my son before my second baby. I think he miss it too... Anyway, sometimes, baby comes most unexpected, so don't stress yourself unnecessary
Which part of US did you stay in? I think I'll bust my bank account if I were to live in US. There are so many things to buy for kids and ourselves

Hi MH, I read from one of the parenting magazine that the 3-4 years old are starting to experience tremendous emotional growth at this stage. It's at this stage that children begin to understand and label feelings. Have you tried teaching him the different feelings? Usually, I'll get ds to share with me why he's angry/unhappy and we talk about it (his unhappiness with his sister). He always feels better after the sharing cos he'll resume his happy self and play with his sister.

Lena, we enjoy France greatly. No rush, no hassle, just taking our own sweet time to enjoy everything. I can't speak french but able to understand simple ones only. Too tied up with the two kids to learn more abt the language. In france, kids start to attend schools by the age of 3. But usually, they only do simple stuff like coloring, writing etc. Very different from the competitive nature in Sg. I'm enrolling my ds so that he can learn french when the new school term start in Sep. I'll definitely miss this place when we leave next year.