(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Hi Serena,
I have just sent an invite to my priavte blog. You can find the HS link there but my HS blog is still under construction. Been too tired to blog much :p

Hmm, maybe your hubby is planning a Valentine Week's surprise for you? ;) Hopefully we can all make it to the gatherings. It's been a long time since we all met up with each other.

Hi K's momm

How are the kids adapting to the structured school life now? I bet they must be missing the days in New York. Can't wait to read about your trips in the blog!

hi serenade,
up so early? hs mom wake up just as early as full time working mom huh? i think the former has a tougher job, so kuddos to you

hi jpooh,
are you looking for people to do part time? i've a friend looking for part time job. pm me on details.
9th feb gethering, i'll confirm later.

hi sarah,
16th feb may be out for me, cos i'm flying off on 10th to US, prob only back 18th due to timing difference

these few weeks gonna be super busy for me. we just found a place & will be moving in before cny!

hi Sarah

I can't make it to your place as Sat evening is a must to visit in-law. He is very pessimistic and lonely.

Hi Sherlyn,
Hb not Msian, paternal grandma lives in Msia so... We are going to KL and Cameron on 1st day. KL's shopping centres are open, and sale time!

Hey Chloe,
Where are you moving to? Yeah, must be very busy with the packing etc. Both Cs must be very excited moving to new environment.

Seems like most cannot make it on 9th or 16th. Perhaps we can reschedule to accommodate everyone. Its been a while since we last gathered.

Hi K's mom,
Are your parents in Germany now? Work day for CNY? Dont your hb's workplace observe SG's public holidays? I know what you mean..like B and K, CNY means nothing to my nieces.

Oh yes, London's Chinatown is really 'China' town...filled with mainland Chinese.

chloe, where u r moving to? sold your place already?

Serena, likewise, your words "that we should not live our lives for our kids" are in my mind... seems like most women the same, very sentimental... hm, I also qn hubby, coz it seems like the 4 siblings are not close. He always got news of another sibling via the mother... he's just close to the mother, just like each sibling is to her, n no, the sis don't miss him at all. I do miss my brother whom I've not contacted for more than 1/2 yr liao. Sad but I've decided it's best that I do not at this moment. He has a very wrong impression of my position n being a MCP, I don't wish to talk to him n then be wallop all over. I've not even spoken to his wife whom I was very very close since then... coz like me, she's devoted her life to her kids n I didn't wanna hold her up in endless conversations since her helper left last yr.

I find it's easier with frens. We don't hold each other to obligations like how we are with family members...

oh, Apricot, me going to Jusco with hubby next Tue ... see if I can get away with him only. might give u a call if hubby can't get clear directions from his good fren who resides there

.ky.

Hi Serenade,
Can you give me access to your blog ? Pls...

Hi Chloe,
Wow, travel to US..I get very excited when I hear people going to US...now exchange rate very good for you to shop there..have fun shopping & lug back lots of clothese for your gals ! Which part of US are you going ?

Hi k's mom, my hubby was a civil engineer for awhile and he said he doesn't want our ds to be on construction site. Tough work!

Mummies, what are your kids' ambition/s as at their age now? My ds has so many - movie director, doctor, astronaut, artist. My dd is quite focused in wanting to be a model.

Hi Jan,

DS recent ambition is to be Bob the Builder and build a big house for mummy & dd. Influence from Bobs' show. And he changed his mind lately when we went to Serangoon Gdn for a meal, buy a big house with and he wants to stay on the top floor. I asked him how will he achieve that.. he says he has 5K in his account.. I was laughing to myself over his imaginary thinking..

Hi Apricot, proud mummy arent you? They are handsome boys!

hi jpooh,
din see any mail leah, maybe system is slow.

hi jan,
c has been telling us she wants to be a teacher, think it happen to every kid when they go to school & their teacher is like an idol. model huh, so interesting :p

hi apricot,
did i tell you your twins are lovely? next time you will have a busy time screening calls from girls hee hee. i'm going san jose, hopefully i can get to the factory outlets & shop till i drop hee hee.

hi sarah,
yeah we sold our place, moving to bt. c loves the pool, told me she can swim the whole day ha ha

hi ky/serena,
think no one can beat my record, dh & i went hols w/o c when she was barely 2 mths old & i was still bf her exclusively then. c took expressed bm while we were away. when i came back after 1 week, she was sick & i felt so guilty, though it's prob coincidence.

chloe,
Wow, ur cck flat must be hotcake! Me trying to get HDB near my mum cck place, the price had gone up so much!!! 4rooms asking for $350k!! faint!

Hi chloe,
No choice, need to wake up early to do housekeeping.

Yup, it's a tough job but it's really a joy to see the kids growing and learning everyday
Very fulfilling. Think if I ever go back to work, my heart will be aching every minute that I'm away from them. So, really kudos to all the working mothers ;)

Which part of Bt are you moving to?

Hi ky,

I must be the odd one then, haha... My life practically revolves round my kids day in day out. And I am really enjoying the lifestyle we have.

Perhaps it's because I believe this is the only period their lives revolve around me. As they get older, they will be less dependent on me and I'll be free to pursue my own interest without any regrets.

re ambition : B wants to follow Daddy's footstep ;P

Hi Apricot,
Changed mine recently - Living in those big houses on Sentosa Island is my dream now... haha,

You've got mail at the yahoo email.

Hi ky,
Does Ben's JMC teach Middle C? Just confirmed with B's JMC teacher yesterday that she'll be teaching Middle C this term too. Think this is something new.

Chloe'mom, you should have sold your house to worry mum!! Isn't San Jose in San Francisco? I remembered it was very near the golden gate. Don't you dread business trip? When I was in Munich for an exhibition, I missed my family so much. Unless of course if your hubby is going to be there too.

Sarah, it seems Mainland chinese are everywhere!! France, Singapore, London, Japan REALLY everywhere!

Serenade, thanks for the invite! Surprise for me? I don't think so. Actually, I m not so crazy about travelling. It's my hubby who's always suggesting it. I'm a "travel once a year" person but my hubby is a "travel as many times as possible" person!! But he's really busy now because property market is really picking up.

hi worry mom,
oh didnt know you looking ard, otherwise i'll ask you to see my place. it's big 5rm & selling around the same price. quite a waste to sell but we want to be near my mom & also choiced pri schs for c.

hi serena,
your dh's agent?

yes near sf, i do miss the girls (when i went hk i took along the drawing c drew for me ha ha) but well, shopping can cure my home sickness!

hi apricot,
u r so funny. we're not moving to some big fancy houses in bt lah, where got $$! we just rented a small cosy apt.

hi serenade,
for me, i think working makes me a more balanced person & better mom to my girls. i'm not patient enough to face them day in day out :p

hi chloe,
wow, san jose...sure you will shop til u drop..there are so many big outlet malls nearby..rem to buy Crayola drawing materials for C since she loves to draw so much !

hi Chloe,
HAHA. me now looking for CCK 4rm, in order to near to my mum and Pri Sch. The property price is now really killing me! Cant afford to pay the downpayment for 250k and above. So got to wait patiently...........haiz..

hi worry mom,
do like what we do, rent for 2 year & settle pri sch, wait for recession then buy your dream home

hi apricot,
crayola's cheap? ok will check it out. i'm also eyeing on the coach, kate spade, gap etc etc for myself hee

Hi chloe, dd enjoys performances so she wants to be on stage. After watching fashion shows, she wants me to 'practise' catwalk with her at home.

I find it very refreshing to hear the kids. They are so innocent and 'out of the box'. A friend's girl 3yo wants to be a clown when she grows up. We went 'huh??' then mum said she likes to make people laugh. Makes sense! Another boy said he wants to be a gabbage truck driver becoz he likes to play with cars and gabbage truck was favourite vehicle then.

Hi chloe, that's a smart move to buy later. You mentioned 2 years that's for the tenancy right. Is there a minimum period of stay required after going into the choice primary school?

hi chloe,
so you are eyeing Pei hua or Nanyang pri for C ?
heard only from friends crayola's cheap there, perhaps you check the prices in sg then decide to buy there. other brands you mentioned are confirmed cheap cheap there. me drooling...how i wish i am there !!

does anyone know what time would the fire crackers or fireworks go off at Chinatown tomorrow night? And which part?

Chloe ... u looking at MGS right? which part of BT are u at? pm me if not convenient. A fren got himself a good deal, rented out hdb and move the family into a BIG rented apt, very cheap ...

.ky.

Chloe, yeah my hubby is a property agent.

Worrymum, you can sell your current house for a profit then buy the flat. Your current house should be able to fetch good price!!

KY, I heard from my hubby even rental now is not cheap. Everybody is raising prices!! Your friend must very lucky.

SO excited to see our 2003 babies going P1 in two yrs' time and they will register next July...my choice school is Rosyth but we are PV for Meetoh cos we may move back to Punggol next yr.

hi serena,
will rem yr DH is property agent. may need him sell away our Punggol flat if ever we think of selling. last aug, one neighbour sold her 5rm corridor unit for 350K and i thot she grab a good deal.

Hey Chloe,
You got us guessing, haha. Yeah, sometimes its better to rent than to buy, need not pay maintenance, worry property prices up/down. You got a good deal?

Hi serena,
Though no CPF but property agents can earn big bucks!

Heard that the local property market may be affected by US's situation. Any truth?

Hi Apricot,

You should seriously consider investing somewhere near boys' school since your 3 kids are boys.

Actually those with same gender kids can really consider investing...

hi jan,
can try enrolling dd in some contest? i think it takes a lot of guts to parade in front of many people! good training ground

hi serena,
ahh now i understand why u can go holidays after holidays kee kee :p

hi apricot,
if you've shopping list just pm me. i'll try to get it for you.

my new plc is along dunearn rd. i hope to get the girls into mgs. yeah we got a good deal, even the agent was surprised.

Hi all. I'm counting down to the end of my confinement ie next week

Can some of you share where you get traditional CNY clothings for your kids? I've never bought before and JK was among the rare few who didn't wear one on the celebration day last year so hopefully I can find something nice for him in time this year.

Will be back to chat again soon.

hi Meilan
I bought them from Tourist shop at Orchard.

Chloe
Understood from Chin Leng that Yahoo doesn't accept emails from Sing Mthd.

Pls pm me instead. I'm on gmail.

Serenade, not sure about about the big bucks. They don't have basic salary and during the bad times some can't even close 1 case in a year. That's how bad it is. Property market only picked up since mid of 2007. Previous years the industry had been in doldrums. Once IR is completed, expect the property market to cool off alittle. The industry has waited 10years for this boom. After this, probably you need to wait another 10years for this again. I think it's alittle like shares. When you invest in stock market you must have the holding power, buy low sell high. It's same with property. If you have the holding power, don't think you need to worry if the market crashed. Of course luck plays a part too. If U.S goes into recession, it may rub off alittle on us for sure. We wouldn't really know till then.
I also empathize with those with units under en-bloc sale. They need to put up with more expensive houses now, smaller place and less convenient location. I think you are in a good location. Are you thinking of selling because of the property boom?

Apricot, you can look for my hubby when you have the intention to sell. Why you're not staying there? Are you renting it out? Should be able to fetch good rent.

hi serena, i have rented out my punggol flat abt 5mths ago and now staying with inlaw and may move back when A goes P1. The rental price for ours was not great afterall when we found out recently someone fetched a high $1.9K for 5rm. Our hearts sunk when we heard abt this.

Hi Serena,

We were looking for a new place few months back. But the prices "crept" too fast for us. Now, we are just staying put, waiting for better opportunity.

Hi serena, should get your hubby to talk to mine and influence him. He's so adverse to travelling! So is your tokyo cny trip confirmed? I'm planning (and hoping) to go in April / May.

Hi chloe, I used to travel frequently for work. It's ok when married but after the kids, it's soo difficult! Remember the first time I left when ds was about 8 mths old. At the airport when he saw me coming out the arrival gate, he stretched out his arms for me to carry, I cried and hugged him as if apart for months!

Hi MH,
My twin boys took Lactobacillus when they are ill few mths back & their PD from Raffles told me it's very safe for them to consume. At that time which is Oct07, Lactobacillus is still new to the market and the one she give me is sample in droplets form. Just sharing my views abt Lactobacillus...
OH YES, so nice to hear from you again !

Apricot,

2 of my Paed gave my 18months gal LactoGG, twice for diarrhoea. Very good. But they charged almost $2 for one capsule. LactoGG has the same bacteria as Culturelle but Culturelle is the Original one and is so much cheaper online.

Btw, your little boys are so cute. You must have your hands full.