(2002) Any 2002 babies?

I have juz emailed Pacific bookstore to find out which bookstores are carrying the worksheets. I will let u know when they reply.

If they do not sell at the bookstores, I will ask my hubby to buy from Xin Yu. Will update you shortly.

The reply from Pacific bookstore:If you really interested in the worksheet, you only can walk-in to the school that is using this worksheet to purchase.

Think I will call Xin Yu Book Company to check if they have stock.

Where do u stay, Jolene?

I am staying in AMK and work around Bugis area.

Avrilf
Can help me get the full set for P2 ?
Me working besides bras basah complex can go over to collect from you.

Me away from 10 - 14 Dec so if you dun mind paying for me first.

Avrilif,
Can get for me P2 whole set too? I can meet you at Bugis during lunchtime.
How is it different from normal assessments book? Curious why so secretive must walk in with booklist to buy.

Hi Maisy,

I am oso veri curious :p

Jolene,
My hubby will be buying them today.
Do you want the full set or juz Maths?

Hi Jolene,

I will get the Maths worksheet for u

Hi Maisy,

U can pay me when I pass the worksheets to u. The full set is $46.

Jolene: Your Maths only 2 booklets so are $10

Chicken Little, I have oso bought for u

I will be away from 24 Dec - 1 Jan. Thus we can arrange to meet either b4 I travel or when I come back.

Avrilf,
Thanks. What time do you usually go to Mrt? See if can meet you at control station. If not, then will come down one of the lunchtimes.

Jolene,

I am staying at Blk 615 AMK Ave 4

Which day are u looking at? We might be going to Sentosa on sat

Maisy,

Are you stay at AMK? I took MRT from Yion Chu Kang Station. Usually will reach the station abt 7.55 - 8am.

Avrilf,
I stay in the east and work in raffles place. My office hour is 9am to 6pm. Do you leave between 6pm - 7pm? I can meet you at bugis Mrt.

Hi Jolene,
Sure. Sunday noon is fine

Hi Jun,
I think there might be a misunderstanding. I only bought the worksheets for Chicken Little, Jolene and Maisy Daisy when we went to buy ours.

avrilf,
Can I meet you when you leave your office cos I dun reach office so early ;p
Around what time you leave? Would like to meet on next Tues between 6.15pm-7pm, depends on your schedule.

Hi Avrilf
I thinking of meeting you at Bugis.
Or can I meet you at Raffles place control station tomorrow anytime if it is on your way home. If not, it's ok I will find time to go down Bugis at 615-630 ; ) my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Bookfest has begun. Has anyone went down to racky? Any good buys?
Does anyone know if Popular will be having a Back To School fair like last year?
I went Orchard shopping yesterday. Very crowded. Didn't manage to buy much. Maybe can do so during Post Xmas sale ; D

I went to Popular Book Fest on Sat.

Good buys:
1) Popkids bag $28
2) socks 3 for $3.90

Shoes are expensive, I didn't buy but looks heavy duty - won't tear or turn yellow.

I bought sec 1 maths & geography, more choices there compared to Popular.

There are tidbits & toddlers' clothes, a little out of place, I find.

My son played mind edge memory games and won 2 pens. He seems to enjoy it while I chose assessment books.

Hi Daisy,

I always change train at City Hall so do not pass by Raffles Place.

I did some shopping in Nov when they were some sale. Just did some on Fri too. Dont think will spend too much this yr cos bonus no gd

Avrilf
Thanks. No prob. We arrange again. Sorry again for causing so much inconvenience to you.

Same here... I just got bad news from my company that they likely to cap the bonus and increment. Sigh... I told myself to spend less but still cannot resist. After much procrastination, I bot the Wii recently. The kids have fun playing. That's consider the Xmas gift. Cannot afford to buy so many gifts somemore some may end up to be White Elephant and stay redundant at home.

Maisy
where did you get yours ? I oso want to buy. Is it modified one ?

avrilf
I will be going to bugis side during lunch and consultation at raffles hospital at 2 pm tomorrow. can you email me at [email protected] to make arrangment for payment and collection if you are ok as you do not accept pm

Hi Chicken Little,

I have emailed you.

Hi Maisy,

I have alot of white elephant given by friends. Wonder what to do with them.

Chickenlittle,
I bot from Comics Connection. They have many outlets in Spore. One mummy from this thread buy from them too. We decided to get original bcos Mod set has no warranty and I heard mod set encounter many problems need to bring back repair cost a lot. Including an addition controller and nunchunk, it's about 400+. I also bot the Sports Wii and a few games. You can goggle for top games for kids and see their review in Amazon. Buy in bundle can bargain for discount. I intend to use Wii do some exercise at home ; D

Avrilf,
Me too. I threw away a lot of toys cos taking up space and my house look like a shelter. Did you try selling at ebay or give away to friends?

Hi Maisy,

I tried to give away the toys that pple gave to my son.

But still alot cos those we bought are still around. Heart pain to sell them cos mainly are series of Thomas & Friends both plastic and wood sets. There are limited edition too. Still thinking what to do with them :p

Avrilf
Ya understand. I also have some Thomas and now my ds say it's too childish for him (he is into super yoyo, bakugan, ben 10 now). Too ex and heartarche to give away.

avrilf, Maisy
ha ha condition good ? ha ha can consider selling second hand to me. My son now into thomas

I refuse ben 10. During the club med 5 days he watching on cartoon network and I totally dun understand the cartoon at all

CL, Maisy
My son loves ben10, yo yo & bakugan. Has all of them.

He watches ben10 from youtude, TV (daily 7.30pm) and bugs to buy series 1 (VCD). We have series 3 & 4.

chicken little

How's your trip in club meb, any feedback . When i called and ask on November the price is so much expensive than yoursy. Next year will definitely book early, think of going on March holiday. Please u got any lobang of cheap package deal to club med , update me k. Tks

Hi Pin
my club med trip is cool. Both kids had fun, I had a little bit of me time to do some activities with hb and go for spa. When my son need nap we just walk back to room. Will definitely go for another club med trip

Chicken little,
I went some years back to club med too. Good for kids and the meals was good. I put on a few kilos when I came back. Haha..

Pin,
I jus got mine. It's like assessment book but more focus on English cos there is only 1 set of Maths and the rest are English vocab, compre, listening compre etc. The CD will come in handy when I need to train my girl for listening compre.

Wishing you all a merry christmas and a Happy New Year.

Just wish to check any of the mummies here send their kids to Just education.

Is it good?

Notice tat there are some mummies from Bukit Batok... Me too. My kids at BVPS... Had juz bought all the books recently from the school bookshop, including the teachers' production ones...

The teachers' production books are compulsory items in our booklist (Vocab/Sounds/Listening Comprehension/Language/Handwriting). We only need to buy for English. For Maths, the school is using My Pals are here.

I think all these are just additional assessment materials for the school so that they need not print that much additional materials for the kids. My son got lots of additional printing worksheets last year in P1...