(2002) Any 2002 babies?

any mommies feeding your kids Nature's way sambucus for kids?

The instruction used to indicate 2 weeks break after 6-8 weeks of consumption on the old packaging
The new bottles I bought no longer indicate this instruction so I wonder do I still need to take 2 weeks break?

Also, any idea what was the purpose of that 2 weeks break? Any side effect if forgot to take break?

Germs Inc (germs) - Really? Which class? Mine is in P1.8

I have Wii at home but only restricted to weekends. Whenever Thurs comes, my son will start telling his dad what he wants to play and how he intends to play.

cookiepie,
scare me ah.. hahaha...
just received a note that the school will be closed on 3 separate days for PSLE oral. wonder if the teachers can then complete the syllabus on time.

FZ, PSLE oral is 3 days? Mine is closed for 2 days only on 20-21 Aug.

My girl loves to play pet society on FB so I created an account for her. But DH only allows her to play on weekends hee.. so I help her to earn coins on weekdays so she has money to play on weekends.

fz, luanee,
Good to know that school will be closed for 2-3 days in august ...can use this period to prepare for ca2. Think teachers shd be able to finish the syllabus coz this closure is an annual thingy.

Just realised that the p1 registration for this yr was just over. I glad that our kids are already in p1. Last yr this time, I was very stressed over which school to register and on the student care arrangement.

Cookiepie, the P1 registration is not over yet. Balloting for 2C is on 11 Aug and there will be 2C(supp) and phase 3 after that.

Hothotmum, my ger seldom fall sick nowadays except for occasional cough/cold.

hothotmum
my gal so far only 2 days MC for slight fever due to recent H1N1 measures. Other than that oso not so. Even her brother sick every month she oso never kenna

hothotmum,
mine also. hardly sic though younger sis sic every alternate mth.

fz,
do u noe which 3 days in aug?

hothotmum,

My p1 girl was ok for the first half of the year, ie, no MC. Who knows, the start of term 3 already saw her down with fever (had to fetch her from school mid July) and was on 2 days MC. And now again, sore throat and fever, doc ground her for 3 days, said she need complete rest... Sigh....

seems like all ur kids are so strong. My gal always kena tis sore throat problem. She got this very sensitive throat which cannot take any heaty thing at all.

Any advise to boost them up?Thanks

Fz, my girl is in the afternoon session hence not affected by the listening compre.

There will be a week of closure from 20-23 Oct for PSLE marking too. And 19 Oct is a school holiday (for Deepavali). So can plan go holiday liao!! Haha... but we are actually supposed to use the break to prepare for SA2

Hi Mummies, I have 2 gals (K1 & P1), am a SAHM, and nope, I do not send them for any tuition classes... it's all self-taught at home by myself! Their teachers feedback that they are coping very well in school, so I guess tuition is not a MUST at such a tender young age. It is, however, important to cultivate good reading habits in them, and let them be exposed to good tv programmes. I have no strict restrictions in the kinds of shows they watch, and korean drama serials is one of their fav! Sometimes, they watch in korean and read the chinese subtitles, and I think this is good in training them to read mandarin.

They enjoy music, singing, dancing & drawing, so I send them for Art & Ballet classes. I am a pianist and an ex-Yamaha teacher myself, so I expose them to music learning since they were as young as 2 yrs old at home. They love performing, and thus have been involved in countless performances (at schools, at family parties, and the latest in a public concert http://www.theartshouse.com.sg/event_details_2009.php?id=967 ).

I have just started a music syllabus (pls visit http://www.music-at-colourfulclouds.com ) and wish nothing more than to spread the joy of music learning to more children. If your child is between 5 to 9 years old, and you are wondering if the child has any music talent or interest in him or her, do feel free to contact me at [email protected]. I will be more than pleased to provide your child with a free music class trial

anyone here can advise montessori item, i was interested in the bulk purchase of montessori toy, because my girl multiplication is so bad. I wanted to buy the montessori multiplcation box and working chart. Can anyone advise me it is good.

hothotmum,
UMF honey's good for sore throat n ulcers. for me, once i take it directly, sore throat goes away immediately. taken everyday is said to boost immunity too. but my gals dun like de taste so not givin them.

This thread is getting more quiet nowadays.

Let's make it more lively. I will start the ball rolling ... let's talk about national day celebration at different schools.

dd's school only opens from 7 plus to 10am. All lower pri students are having their sports day and parents are allowed to go in & support their kids. Upper pri students attend the school concert though... I made sure dd eat breakfast this am so that she has strength to run, hahaha....

Yeah cookiepie, we do need some stimulus to this thread, hee...

My dd's school is having combined session today. So all P1 and P2s who were initially in the afternoon session have to attend school from 7:20 to 9:30am today. My girl was super excited last nite and went to bed voluntarily before 10pm. She woke at 6:30am today without any whining lol. My dh sent her to school and complained about the traffic jam.

Not so sure what they doing in school today though coz parents are not invited due to space constraint. But they were asked to bring along color pencils, scissors and glue.

Oh yeah, and she wore a red tshirt beneath her pinafore today. Guess a lot of students would be dressed in red today. Happy Bday Spore!!

My son having sports cum game day today at Hougang Stadium. Too bad, parents are not allowed to join.

May I know does any of your kids encounter bully from upper primary students?

My ds's school dismissal is 10.15am today and they are having classroom-based activities..

Mummies, for Teacher's Day gifts, can I just give to those teachers I have contact with or I need to give all? Need some advice..

CYL, my dd ever told me she was quite scared of the P6 girls at one time when they said bad things about the P1 girls (by referring to their names on their name tags). Not really physical bully in this case, more of emotional bully I think.

Karfinn, my dd's school principal already issued a letter out saying "Students are strongly discouraged to give teachers gifts on teachers'day. The best gift is to study hard..." or something along those lines. So save me the headache hee...

Hi mummies, I'm back after a short trip to bangkok. my ds also joined the upper pri for morning session today. He wears red and white to school but according to my ds, he says that lessons go on as usual. yesterday he had learning journey at a nearby beach. this is his 3rd learning journey so far.

Regarding teacher's day, ya me wondering what to buy loh.... and also do you parents celebrate your kids bd in sch? My ds requested but I do not fancy this leh... :p Me not going to prepare goodie bags either like we used to do during his pre-sch.

For Teachers' Day gift, what's the appropriate budget for each teachers, do not want to spend too much leh. My dd has 2 enrichment teachers, in her Pri school-1 chinese, 1 english/math/music and 1 PE teachers. Do i give to all or maybe we should check with the kids who they want to give?

Looking for childcare for my 2nd dd, any good recommendation in Sembawang or Yishun area? TIA.

During my schooling days, we folded stars and put in a container for our teachers. But its very time consuming. For making cards, i think my dd will only willing to do it for her form teacher.

dd's school already mentioned in newsletters that teachers are not supposed to accept gifts from students. Students are encouraged to just give cards to teachers.

Nat, my dd doesnt want her classmates to sing bd song to her hence we didnt celebrate for her in school. Also just nice the school discourage us from doing so due to H1N1 thus save the money haha...

Know what, I always forget about teachers' day till it's over (except for one year). Hence my dd's teachers never receive anything from her normally. Talk about mei-liang-xin... Hee..

My dd's form teacher will celebrate their birthday by buying a piece of cake for each of them and get the class to sing bd song for those whose bd falls in the month. Soo sweet of her...

hi Valerie, so sweet of your gal's form teacher. My ds teacher is those typical type loh...

Hi luanee, ya can use excuse of H1N1 to discourage my boy for not having bd celebration in class... kekeke....

Hi Luanee,
So I think it's a norm that the upper primary students will do that. I am so afraid that only my son's school students behave in that way.

I think i will use some chocloate to wrap it as a flower to give to my son's teacher. Never tried before. SO this year will tried it out.
Hope that the chocolate will not melt before the chocolate reached the teachers as my son is in the afternoon session.

Wow Yen Ling
You are so creative. For me maybe cookies. She has already submitted cards to the teacher.

Valerie
Your gal's teacher is quite nice. Mine will ask her class to sing her birthday song because she has goody bags to give out. But I think she still give her a small gift too.

Im looking for a good student care centre at CCK. Any recommendations? Btw, when is CA2 and SA2 so that i can starts to take leave..Thanks!

Mummies with daughters.
Do you know where I can find denim skirt ? Not too exp one. Alamak my gal got a poem recitation and teacher says wear denim skirt for girls. Why not jeans so mah fan

Joanne
Proteach is the most popular in CCK. A lot og DLS students are there.

Alternatively, there is one student care at the CC, if I am not wrong, it is PAP.

Caroline3sg
Thanks you sure know lots of stuff in cck.

CL
ya, you can try giodano. i remember i bought 1 denim skirt from there not so expensive.

Hi Mummies..

Sorry for MIA for the past few weeks..my dad passed away last month, and everything seemed so frenzy to me after he had left..I am still trying to get myself organise and move on
..Did not realise how time flies..and now we are in Mid Aug...CA2 and SA2 is coming..need to get my gal prepared..no news from her teachers..and I think my gal also no ideas that exam is approaching..*faint*..also my fault as I did not revise much with her since beginning of term3..

bebe75
My condolences to you and your family. Be strong and you have little ones to take care. If you think of him, can cry it out and relieve yourself.

Joanne
ha ha me oso in kiasu parents but hor ha ha not ver familiar with that one