(2002) Any 2002 babies?

Linette
Your girl got 45 mins more sleep than mine

Hothotmum
My gal oso never nap during weekday. Recently she can tong till 10 pm , morning wake at 5.45.

Weekend, she wont miss her nap. She will auto knock out about 2

Mine dd does not nap in the pm. She sleeps at 10 plus and wakes up at 6.45 am. Any problem waking the kids up. Mine tends to be very grumby and slow. Must help her dress up at times and comb her hair even wear her socks and shoe. Haiz.. kids are so lucky now. Got to do all these by myself when i was young. My mum only prepare breakfast.. Times have changed or rather parent have changed..

valerie,
tink cos yr gal's not gettin enuf sleep leh. sleep at 10+ sure cant wake up @ 6.45am. mine sometime sleep @ 10, cant even wake up on her own @ 8.30am! n dat's more than 10 hrs of sleep leh.

mine's in de afternoon session. dun wanna take naps durin wkends. will kids have dark eye-rings like adults if they dun sleep enuf?

I thought my dd very lucky already. Only need to wake up at 6.45am and not 5.30am. I have urge her to sleep at 9.30pm but she refuses and insist to wait for me and her younger sister to sleep at 10pm. Yes i think kids do get dark eye rings too.. Wonder how many hours of sleep is sufficient for kids of their age?

i think 10 hours is sufficient.
my boy doesnt nap. he goes to bed 8plus-ish and wakes up at 6am (neighbourhood school also wake up so early! he said want to lie down for a while, slowly eat breakfast etc).
once he napped for an hour and can't sleep until 10pm - the next day very tired.

my kids also around 10 hours of sleep. They don't take nap

I set bedtime at 8:15pm but they keep finding excuses to leave their room to hug kiss, drink water, forgot to tell me something, blah blah blah

So by the time actually asleep around 9pm. Wake up around 7+am

I tried to keep evenings free, no activities like grocery shopping or dinner outside. Otherwise will upset their bedtime if we come home slightly later. They take a long time to settle down for bed leh

last few wks dd sleep around 9pm now she is taking an hr to 2hr nap so she sleep around 10plus and wake up 6.15am so is this consider sufficient sleep?

yawn yawn
my dd aso like to find excuse to leave the room to hug kiss, go toilet a few time before sleep or keeping asking question etc....

if my dd nap at least when i came back i can go through her homework n other work with her.

Sevenguo, yah I got the letter too. How come those stuff I signed up to be paid using Edusave like the Fun gym are not indicated in the letter leh?

regarding no. of hrs of sleep, it is VERY IMPORTANT to have at least 10 hrs of sleep. If they have 10 hrs of continuous sleep, then no need to nap.

My girl now in P6, I insist on having nap (1.5 hr to 2 hrs). Usually sleeping time is 10pm (morning session, wake up at 6am). Due to PSLE, this yr extremely heavy homework, now beginning of yr, everyday sleep at 11pm to 12 midnight.

luanee
I believe the letter just inform you how much govt is giving for edusave, with the recent budget announcement.

How much deducted for what, these are reflected in statement which is received once a yr, I think.

my gal was doin her health ed homework last nite, abt who's her friend n wat she/he wanna b when she/he grows up. she told me de gal who sits next 2 her N, told my gal if my gal wans 2 b her friend, my gal has 2 get so-n-so no. of pts by doin gd thgs 2 N b4 a deadline! wonder if N learnt of dis pt system fm her parents n used it on her friends. N also told my gal she cant b her friend cos her mum says no while C, another classmate can b her friend cos N's mum says so! dun noe if N is tellin de truth. heard N's mum is a teacher in my gal's sch! tsk tsk

luckily my gal din bother 2 gain pts n din seemed upset de deadline has passed. she even told me she lent N yesterday, her sharperner cos N's doesnt sharp well, friend or no friend LOL. may b cos she has other friends in de class, student care n enrichment classes.

Haha JH, this N and C thing makes me all confused... guess kids have their own ways of making friends, sometimes we may worry too much...

Linette,

You stay aound the school why your girl can sleep at till 630. Even though i stay very near to school my girl still need to wake up at 610.

jh,
Hey! My girl has this friend who is like N too! Her friend told her that if she gives her more presents, she will have more points. I told her this girl is a very notti girl and ask her to ignore her, hee hee.

Pin,
Yeah I stay near the school, just 10 min walk away. You? How long do you have to walk? My girl just needs about 25 min to prepare for school. You?

Linette

I stay at king albert park so also around 10 mn walk. She need to wake up at 6.10 if stayed in my parent's house as need to drive car alway jam so need to be on the road by 6.30. If stay at my house better can wake up at 6.25.Maybe my girl kiansu she alway want to reach school by 7 so she can play with her friends.

Mine having it first week of Mar. Last week submitted health booklet. When they asked for health booklet, I remember reading the schedule to be Beg Mar.

Yeah, u need to be in PE attire on injection day...

Oh btw my dd's school had a tooth-brushing thing yest, come back home she told me must brush right, left, up, down etc. Exactly the same thing which I had been telling her but she never listened. Now one lesson in school she so on liao, LOL.

linette

Heard that the school is testing how good is the relaying sms system. If today whoever never wear PE T shirt over their skirts, the form teacher will know which parent never get the message through sms.

Could you all pls help me, i rented an apartment last year at april with a tenant lease of two year. I manage to get in the school i wanted as is within 1km but now my owner say he need to sell this house need to early terminate it. My question is that if i move to other houses which is outside 1km will the school kick my girl out if i move out now.

arrgggh , now i need to get help for Hanyu Pinyin. Ha ha how to coach when she keep putting the wrong Ying Jie. Had a hard time yday drilling my gal for her ting xie today.

Just to share my bento for my gal today as compensation for drilling her last night. Not very fancy but this time I did not just use bread cutter.

2194552.jpg

Wow Chickenlittle, very nice and cute bento. very creative leh.... maybe my son will love it too...

i remember seeing mummies posting some links for the creation of 'makan' for the kids, but i've lost them. any kind soul can help? thinking of making for him on mondays when i no need to work (company shutdown lah... sob sob!)

Regarding HYPY, i'm not sure if this link can help you, http://xuele.edumall.sg/xuele/slot/u107/index.html

cbicken little
very nice lunch box indeed!
what is the black thing for the eyes?
where can get the bread cutter?
at first I thought the brown stuff is chocolates but doubt it. On closer look, it is sausages.

CL, u very hardworking leh, haha...

For HYPY as to where to put the 'sign', there is a sort of poem thing for them to 'sing' to. It is in their Chinese textbooks also. Basically it goes like this:

有 a 不放过; 无 a 找 eo ; iu 并列标在后 ; 单个韵母不用说

Drilled my girl yest on HYPY spelling today also. She kept putting the 'sign' on the u instead of the e !!

Luanee
My gal can write everything right and put at the right place but it is the wrong "sheng". I think it is my fault ha ha she is too potato so it is based on her own pronunciation.

Caroline
It is Japanese seaweed. I got the eyes punch. I got hello kitty, pooh and mickey bread cutter from OUB centre-HK shop and a HK shop Kai Kai at Chinatown point. sometimes I use cookie cutter. You want to try ? Since you only stay in CCK, you can take one of mine to try before you invest. It is $7.90 - $8.90 each bread cutter. This is how my pooh and hello kitty looks like

2195847.jpg

Chicken Little,
Those are very nice bento sets! I also make simple bento sets using bread cutters. I bought my Hello Kitty bread cutter also from the OUB Centre HK shop, but did not see the Pooh Bear and Mickey Mouse shapes leh! Here are some of my simple ones. I know of some moms who made WONDERFUL bentos for their kids, but I simply could not wake up in time to do it!

The white round things below are marshmellows, and you can use small cookie cutters to shape them, but I usually have no time!

2195935.jpg

Luanne
Ha ha pooh and mickey from Kai Kai at chinatown. Then I also order a car shape one waiting for stock arrival. ha ha

Yours oso so nice. I woke up at 5 am to get all things ready including her breakfast. Wake her up at 5.45 am

CL and Linette, are u SAHMs? Make me feel so guilty leh, haha...

Oh so its the 'sheng' problem ah... this can only help by speaking more Mandarin. The 'sheng' will come naturally if u know how to pronounce the word the right way.

Love all the bentos.. Is the HK shop on the 3rd floor of OUB? Is Kai Kai cheaper (which part of chinatown?) The bread look so much more interesting but quite wasteful leh..

My dd sometime mix up sheng and shen. Add 'g' when no need and omit 'g' when required. Sigh... but overall not too bad.

Luanne
hee hee me FTWM. Ha ha still got a 3 year rascal to wrestle with. But I am one who do not need lots of sleep. If I on will do baking and scrapbooking at night.

Valerie
Ya it is that store. breadcutter is cheaper there at 7.90 and at kai kai is 8.90 but I got less 10% and kai kai allow me to order from catalogue. Kai kai is on second floor near escalator cannot miss it one because of hello kitty.

The side of the bread that is wasted you can fried and make into crumbs for your salad or soup lah. easy way is poor mummy eat it lor.

Thanks chicken Little. So Kai kai is in Chinatown Point. Will check it out. You are really very innovative (the wasted bread can be eaten this way.. good idea.)
I am no good in cooking and need my 8 hours beauty sleep mum... but the bread cutter really tempts me to make bread for my dds.

chicken little
Thanks, I know kai kai shop at chinatown point. Their things are nice and expensive. The hello kitty is very nice, so is the pooh on the left. So your girl eats the bread plain? I mean no jam / kaya just with sausage?

Usually I would just buy kueh bolu, red bean bread, kueh lapis, pandan cake, lao po ping, cup cakes, for my 2 kids.

natellehcim

hi these are some of thw website i provided for bento making, hope it will be useful to you.

http://mmmbento.livejournal.com/tag/rice
http://community.livejournal.com/bentolunch/?skip=180
http://www.cookingcute.com/linksandresources.htm
http://lunchinabox.net/2007/02/15/speed-bento-technique-making-freezing-yaki-onigiri-onigiri/
http://www.e-obento.com/obento-htm/2009/2009-1.html
http://www.justbento.com/handbook/johbisai

chicken little
So good of u to prepare your kid the bento set, till now i still so lazy to do though i have bought all the cutter. Hope the above link can give you more inspiration.

Pin,
Thanks for the links. Some of those bentos there are so wonderful! Perhaps you can start by just cutting the bread in the morning, that's very fast.

Luanee,
Like Chicken Little, I am also a FTWM, but she is more solid than me by waking up at 5am. I only wake up at 6am to do these. And sometimes, for the easier shapes, I just taught my helper to do it, hee hee. I also do not need much sleep...about 5 hours or less daily.

Linette and CL, wow u need so little sleep everyday? I sleep at 12mn, wake at 6:30am, already half-dead already, LOL. But I got a 19mth old toddler who will make noise middle of the night.

Oh btw my girl just had her first 'show-and-tell' yest in class. She told me she was very scared. Even wanted to skip class becoz of it but luckily it coincided with the class photo-taking which she was eager for.

Luanne
My gal oso very timid in class but aiyo talk like nobody business with us. But if the teacher encourage her she will do quite well. She was not like that when she was young at JG, always volunteer herself, and will want to go first etc. Maybe now they know what is shy.

Ha ha from young I do not sleep much. During school days, I will study thru the nite, go for exam then come back and sleep. Though I dun sleep a lot but I can nap anywhere anytime when I feel like ha ha

That is why this xiao mummy woke up at 4 plus today to bake my gal's donut to brint to school hee hee

Wow CL, u really xiao leh, haha... sorry no offence, LOL...

Yest I was telling my girl I used to go up stage to do story-telling when I was in pri school. She asked me did I volunteer myself? I couldnt rem the process so I told me maybe the teacher chose me coz I was good? Then she said in future she is going to do badly during show and tell so that the teacher wont choose her! Alamak, my plan to encourage her backfired....

Luanee
Ha ha it is ok because I know I quite xiao. Ha ha my hb oso cannot understand he say cannot just buy meh.

Ha ha when I was in school will do the lang song and solo singing too. My daughter realise it was good to talk loudly in class because she says she was the only one who got 7 stars during her Berries class when she suddenly talk loudly after going to toilet. Ha ha she that day she felt good.

My nephew birthday coming, i remember i saw a 3d barney cake but now coud not found it. Any one saw please let me know. Thank you in advance