Wow I never measure leh... Originally my tummy is not flat one haha... But I think my layer of fat helped to cushion the jabs so no pain.

I don't feel extremely bloated... You're getting me a bit worried lol, is it bad I'm not reacting to the med?

im already on day 4 of gonal f and menopur, even higher dose than u, and i feel nth too. so don't worry i guess!

Hi I am new to this forum.

Just got my BFP on Friday and am now anxiously waiting for my first scan which is about 10 days away.

However, I got a bit of light brownish stringy mucus when I wipe after going toilet today (sorry for TMI). Happened twice.
Throughout my 2ww, my crinone discharge was also brownish (like with old blood).

I also continue to have on and off mild cramps and twitches in the abdomen.

Can anyone share if this normal?

Also, any sharing on what other symptoms are usual during this period?

Tearing as I am typing this. Doctor only say I have only ONE egg to yield. I know I have a very low Amh. But I didn't expect to have only 1 egg..... should I proceed or not. So lost. Very damn sian feeling.
Hugz... Keep having hope. I have a relative also only had v low ovarian reserve and all eggs disintegrated the first round of IVF even before fertilisation. Second round only one egg. But she got pregnant with that one. Now baby is already 8 month old. So don't give up. Keep having hope!

Just got my BFP on Friday and am now anxiously waiting for my first scan which is about 10 days away.

However, I got a bit of light brownish stringy mucus when I wipe after going toilet today (sorry for TMI). Happened twice.
Throughout my 2ww, my crinone discharge was also brownish (like with old blood).

If you are worried, I would suggest you go to a private gynae for check and support jab. I had similar experience. Went to KKH 24 hour clinic twice and both times the doctors said nothing to do about it. Didn't give me support jab and told me unless it's heavy bleeding with bad cramps, no need to worry or bedrest. Didn't even give me MC. And the charges are very expensive, more expensive than my private gynae.

Some girls say the brown discharge might be from implantation bleeding. My Sister (not IVF patient) also had on-off bleeding and brown discharge but baby and pregnancy is very ok. Already in 20wks pregnant now. So don't worry too much. If really worried, just go to private gynae for the check.

Hugz... Keep having hope. I have a relative also only had v low ovarian reserve and all eggs disintegrated the first round of IVF even before fertilisation. Second round only one egg. But she got pregnant with that one. Now baby is already 8 month old. So don't give up. Keep having hope!

Thanks for the encouragement. :) hoping my this one and miracle stay strong and healthy! Pray hard!

If you are worried, I would suggest you go to a private gynae for check and support jab. I had similar experience. Went to KKH 24 hour clinic twice and both times the doctors said nothing to do about it. Didn't give me support jab and told me unless it's heavy bleeding with bad cramps, no need to worry or bedrest. Didn't even give me MC. And the charges are very expensive, more expensive than my private gynae.

Some girls say the brown discharge might be from implantation bleeding. My Sister (not IVF patient) also had on-off bleeding and brown discharge but baby and pregnancy is very ok. Already in 20wks pregnant now. So don't worry too much. If really worried, just go to private gynae for the check.

Thanks! I will probably monitor and seek consultation with gynae if this symptom continue or increase (praying hard that it's just some old blood and will cease).

May I ask did your experience also happened so early in the pregnancy? Did the brown discharge stop after the support jab?

Also wondering if I go to a private gynae, will they be able to confirm the viability of the pregnancy (e.g. not ectopic and healthy heartbeat etc) at this early stage? Am toying with idea of going for an earlier scan with private gynae rather than wait for KKH scan for peace of mind! I read that heartbeat can be heard from 7 weeks onwards, but I am confused as to what week of pregnancy am I considered to be in.

Yes, there is a chance in every month. Stay positive, I am trying too.
I am a private patient, did my first cycle in KKH but failed :( .
Anyone can help to recommend any private clinic ? My biological clock is ticking.
I would recommend Dr. Loh SF. I only did once IVF with him when he was in KKIVF. It didn't succeed. But he prescribed my second cycle and passed me to the next doc in KKIVF and I BFP. Dr. Loh is really very passionate and professional in IVF.

I just realised that his charges isn't very expensive. Ard 12k-16k. But KKIVF is ard 10k-13k or more. The main diff would be no govt grant. My very simple short cycle at KKIVF costs me about 11k.

Somemore, Dr. Loh, though very direct, he is very kind... :)

Thanks! I will probably monitor and seek consultation with gynae if this symptom continue or increase (praying hard that it's just some old blood and will cease).

May I ask did your experience also happened so early in the pregnancy? Did the brown discharge stop after the support jab?

Also wondering if I go to a private gynae, will they be able to confirm the viability of the pregnancy (e.g. not ectopic and healthy heartbeat etc) at this early stage? Am toying with idea of going for an earlier scan with private gynae rather than wait for KKH scan for peace of mind! I read that heartbeat can be heard from 7 weeks onwards, but I am confused as to what week of pregnancy am I considered to be in.

Usually, when KKIVF book a scan for you, you should be 6wks (it's written on the scan form) and you should be able to detect heartbeat by then. But some people only detect the heartbeat at 7-8wks. But the measurement might show that you are only 5wks plus in size cos of different development pace. No need to worry so much about it cos still very initial.

When I scanned in KKH 24 hour clinic at 5 wks I can't see heartbeat at all. But at 6 wks the heartbeat is already there.

The support jab I had didn't stop the brown discharge immediately but it stopped after 2-3 days. But I thk the cramps stopped that day itself.

Unfortunately, my embryo was abnormal and baby's heartbeat stopped sometime during 7-8wks.

i experienced the same thing as you during my pregnancy and made multiple trips to 24hr kkh clinic and to private gynae. not sure how far along u are now, but i was abt 5 weeks plus only. usually we test for pregnancy at 4 wks, so i assume u're abt 5wks plus too since u bfp last wk?

anw, it was really too early to tell the viability of the pregnancy then. the dr could see gestational sac and yolk sac tts all, so in this sense, can rule out ectopic pregnancy.

and although some pple might see a heartbeat, drs will tell u it's still too early at this stage and no cause for concern if u can't.. so i would advice u to keep calm!! don't stress!! don't worry!!

call the nurse or to to the clinic right away if it gets worse though!

congratulations on ur bean! :)

just wanted to add that i know pple who have light brown spotting/discharge throughout their first trimester and still gave birth to healthy babies! so everyone's body is different! stress is DEFINITELY bad for both mommy n baby though, so try not to worry!

Usually, when KKIVF book a scan for you, you should be 6wks (it's written on the scan form) and you should be able to detect heartbeat by then. But some people only detect the heartbeat at 7-8wks. But the measurement might show that you are only 5wks plus in size cos of different development pace. No need to worry so much about it cos still very initial.

When I scanned in KKH 24 hour clinic at 5 wks I can't see heartbeat at all. But at 6 wks the heartbeat is already there.

The support jab I had didn't stop the brown discharge immediately but it stopped after 2-3 days. But I thk the cramps stopped that day itself.

Unfortunately, my embryo was abnormal and baby's heartbeat stopped sometime during 7-8wks.

Hi, am so sorry to hear about your loss. IVF is really an emotional roller-coaster journey. I was so happy with the BFP, which lasted about a day and then I started worrying about the scan. It does not help that I am tend to be the worrying type even in normal circumstances.

Not sure if you are still trying or if you have another successful cycle since then already, but best of luck and lots of baby dust!

just wanted to add that i know pple who have light brown spotting/discharge throughout their first trimester and still gave birth to healthy babies! so everyone's body is different! stress is DEFINITELY bad for both mommy n baby though, so try not to worry!

Thanks! I got my BFP two days ago, so I guess I am between four to five weeks.
Guess will wait for KKH scan unless the brown discharge increases. Praying hard that all will go well.

Hi, am so sorry to hear about your loss. IVF is really an emotional roller-coaster journey. I was so happy with the BFP, which lasted about a day and then I started worrying about the scan. It does not help that I am tend to be the worrying type even in normal circumstances.

Not sure if you are still trying or if you have another successful cycle since then already, but best of luck and lots of baby dust!
I already had a girl from my second cycle. So I most likely won't try again cos already used up Govt grant and CPF.

I know hard not to worry. Just try la. But know that worrying will not help. Actually being positive might be better. Jiayou! If really worried just see gynae.

I did call TFC for first appointment, the nurse told me the waiting time is a round 30 minutes to 1 hour for Dr Loh. I am considering TMC for my second IVF. Could you share with me your experience with Dr Loh? What is different of seeing Dr Loh in TMC and TFC ?

Tfc is at novena specialist centre and dr Loh is the director there. He sees fertility patient in the morning and all procedure of ER & ET there. The wait is shorter and more comfortable. As a first time ivf patient I would recommend Tfc because nurses there are more professional and you won't feel awkward with so many preggy patient around you.

TMC is his own clinic and he will be there seeing patient in the afternoon. There are many preggy patient as well as fertility patient. The counter is smaller and explanation of jabs etc are done in a crowded area.

As for cost m, dr Loh charge lower for his own clinic . Tfc pricing is fix by Thomson group and he has lesser control over it. So in terms of scanning and medication his clinic is cheaper.

Dr Loh is a very kind and experience dr. He has a quirky temper n can be tactless at times or crack jokes which some ppl cannot accept but I find him funny lah ;)
He is dedicated to his patients and work 24/7 around the clock. If you can wait he won't turn patient away. He is also not afraid of difficult cases or worried you pull down his success rate. He uses his lunch time and even after clinic hours to do surgery. Even for delivery date he will try his best to accommodate. I have full of respect for him and find him a good dr.
Chemistry is important. So do go for consult before you decide.

Crinone do cause brown kind of crust or discharge. Preg can spot brown discharge as well. So please go get a support jab. It could be Progestrone low or nothing. Go see a dr for peace of mind.

I dunno lei.. I first time.. Tml i going for scan.. N i start to haf bruises on my tummy liao
Oh you're faster. Probably that's why I don't feel it that much yet.

Let me know how your scan goes k! I also first time. Don't know what to expect though I've been reading this forum... Information overload haha, can't recall when time comes.

I have very small red bruise on the spot when the pen goes in, I don't get that with Orgalutran, but the bruise goes away really quickly so my tummy quite clear.

Oh you're faster. Probably that's why I don't feel it that much yet.

Let me know how your scan goes k! I also first time. Don't know what to expect though I've been reading this forum... Information overload haha, can't recall when time comes.

I have very small red bruise on the spot when the pen goes in, I don't get that with Orgalutran, but the bruise goes away really quickly so my tummy quite clear.
I got bruise from orgalutran.. The needle quite thick.. Abit difficult to go in compare to gonal f

Today is the day I have to do both Orgalutran and gonal-f, ended up poking myself 3 times. Thought the Orgalutran needle didn't go in but actually it did. Now the injection site a bit swollen.

I did call TFC for first appointment, the nurse told me the waiting time is a round 30 minutes to 1 hour for Dr Loh. I am considering TMC for my second IVF. Could you share with me your experience with Dr Loh? What is different of seeing Dr Loh in TMC and TFC ?
Hi Lin32, as I had only gone to TFC for the ER and saw Dr Loh very briefly in the OT, I am only able to share my experience at TMC. Even though the wait is long, the moment I get to see Dr Loh and have all my doubts cleared, i feel that the wait was all worth it. Hub finds Dr Loh very humerous too. The nurses at TMC are very nice too. One of them even gave me her personal contact no in case I need to ask abt the jabs and she even replied my msg at 10pm... so.. i believe it all boils down to the chemistry you have with your dr.. Good luck!

Today is the day I have to do both Orgalutran and gonal-f, ended up poking myself 3 times. Thought the Orgalutran needle didn't go in but actually it did. Now the injection site a bit swollen.

I done my scan already.. Lining 7.5..

My follicles
R 12/ 9.5/ 10/ 8/ 10.5/ 5/ 8/ 7
L 10.5/ 11/ 9.5/ 9/ 6/ 5/ 5

If u going to work after scan must go early.. I rch at 7 got ppl queing le

My follicles

Humbabao,yr reading looks good n promising. Hang on n jiayou! Injection will finish soon in a few days time

My follicles

Jiayou humbaobao, things look on the right track for you! :)

Can share if you take anything to help with the lining and follicles growth? How long did you wait today? I'll be going for my first scan on Friday and hope to head back to office by noon for a lunch appointment.

Almondearie, did you alternate the sides you jab when you were only on Gonal F? I am on 3rd day Gonal F today, can feel slight sore cos I did mine all on same side. Also share the same symptom of headache/migraine on first 2 days usually after lunch. Praying that it stays fine today at least when I'm at work.

Jiayou humbaobao, things look on the right track for you! :)

Can share if you take anything to help with the lining and follicles growth? How long did you wait today? I'll be going for my first scan on Friday and hope to head back to office by noon for a lunch appointment.

Its take me abt 2hrs to do everything plus go pharmacy collect jab.

I nv really eat anything special.. Just eat as per normal but cut junk food.. But i kinda disappointed wif my scan result today.. Today already d8 some of my follicle only 5 i went toilet cry jus now.. Sad

Sweetie there will always be some slower growing ones. Not to worry!

Quality is more important than quantity though I know how U feel. Still got time to grow. Eat more Brazil nuts eggs and protein food

@humbaobao dont cry... continue with your jab and the follicle sure will grow. Jiayou!!

Thanks humbaobao... I was thinking of going back office after scan. 7am is really early!

I have no idea what number is good... So they prescribe u with more stims. If so, there's still time?

*Hugs* Keep positive k, I'll keep you posted on my progress too... I actually didn't totally abstain from junk. Ate some chocs. :(

And I can't stomach too many eggs so I took to eating fish and beef.

Hope I won't regret it.

Almondearie, did you alternate the sides you jab when you were only on Gonal F? I am on 3rd day Gonal F today, can feel slight sore cos I did mine all on same side. Also share the same symptom of headache/migraine on first 2 days usually after lunch. Praying that it stays fine today at least when I'm at work.
Ya I did! In fact, I alternate every day from the time I first took Orgalutran up to the Gonal-f. Alternate till I "ran out of space". Pretty much forgot where I jabbed before. But my tummy quite big haha, so likely nv jab bk same place. Just today boo-boo and I think it's cos I didn't push it hard enough. So it kinda bounced back a bit and I thought the needle didn't pierce the skin. In fact, sore from morning till now but I just checked in the toilet , the bruise is gone.

Thanks humbaobao... I was thinking of going back office after scan. 7am is really early!

I have no idea what number is good... So they prescribe u with more stims. If so, there's still time?

*Hugs* Keep positive k, I'll keep you posted on my progress too... I actually didn't totally abstain from junk. Ate some chocs. :(

Hope I won't regret it.
Monday n Friday are the worst days at KKIVF. Other days u can reach slightly before 7:30 should be ok. Anyway, earliest to see dr is 9am thereabouts.

Hope I won't regret it.

I going back on wed to scan.. Hope i can get the que no 1001

eh, why you cry? quite good results already. there are bound to have small follicles which cannot be used.

you should focus on the growing ones, not the small sized follicles. there are bound to be uneven follicles growing at these sizes and i even have 3mm or 4mm ones. its common, but the rest of your follicles looks right on track. be positive ya?