can I ask if dr handsome is more prone C-section is it? When I saw him on wk 8, he told me about c-sec which I told him I feel stressed cos I delivered my 1st natural w/o epidural.
No ley..he's more prone to natural, or perhaps did you ask him why he suggested C-sec?
Perhaps he's just giving you more options?

I have always wanted a daughter since my first pregnancy. (I personally feel girls will be more understanding towards the mum when they are older, at least I'm like that! Haha) But seems like the more you want it, the more you don't get it. I have 2 boys and expecting my 3rd one. And we decided not to find out the gender until I give birth. If it's a girl, I might close factory. If not, high chance I might try for 4th one (cos my hubby wants 4 kids so he sure can persuade me into it).

I have handful of friends who have 2 boys and had a girl in 3rd pregnancy! Of cos I hope I'm as lucky as them but I guess I'm also all prepared if it's a boy!

Most importantly is having a healthy baby of cos so if it's a girl, it's a bonus!
Totally agree with you....*hands up*

Hi ladies, anyone suffer yellow discharge and doc suggest is fungus infection ? Do you need to do insert kind of pills into V?
How many days of such insertion need to be done ? Safe for pregnancy ?
Hi, just ensure that your discharge is not green colour and not thick mucus. Yellow should be fine.

can I ask if dr handsome is more prone C-section is it? When I saw him on wk 8, he told me about c-sec which I told him I feel stressed cos I delivered my 1st natural w/o epidural.
I rem him telling me that if can go for natural birth then go for it. Unless really no choice then go for C-sect. But he advised me to take epidural and said that there's no need to go thru the pain.

Hi fellow IVF mummies/mum to be,
Just wondering did you ladies go for a babymoon before baby arrived?
Would you personally recommend?
I'm just wondering... Because traveling does have its risks plus the outbreak of viruses like Zika now...
So am wondering should I consider a babymoon or just stay put in the country.

I didn't go for a babymoon and wouldn't recommend. But what I'd recommend is to go on as many dates with your hubby as possible. Watch movies, go dinner and go shopping etc. :) I miss doing that and don't see myself doing that till after my maternity leave is over. Lol. So enjoy the time together now!

Saw photo of my wife de colleague bbboy. Edd supposed late July. now at 1.8kg. Very poor thing on tubes for oxygen. I worry even more now

Hi, just ensure that your discharge is not green colour and not thick mucus. Yellow should be fine.

Hi Lynn, the colour very hard to differentiate, sometimes is lightly green and sometimes is more like yellow. Why is green and thick mucus no good? Any issue with it ?

Saw photo of my wife de colleague bbboy. Edd supposed late July. now at 1.8kg. Very poor thing on tubes for oxygen. I worry even more now

Dun need worry or think about it so much...ur baby weight is of good weight btw...

With nowadays medical advancement n care of hospital nicu....Preemies will be well taken care of and they really do grow fast ( my LO birth weight only 2.3kg...he now coming 2 month is 5kg le consider he is a preemies....n he is eating like a monster...:))

And furthermore Preemies are warriors so ask ur wife colleagues ( if ur wife r close to her) Jia you n keep fighting...

Alright... :)
Side note: am extremely stressed with work recently. I keep everything to myself. Dun wan to add on to partner

Don't worry lah. If need to dr Loh will give mc or HL to rest at home. Try not to walk so much unless u near to Edd. If baby need to come out early n nicu dr Loh will recommend u to SGH for delivery.

Dun need worry or think about it so much...ur baby weight is of good weight btw...

With nowadays medical advancement n care of hospital nicu....Preemies will be well taken care of and they really do grow fast ( my LO birth weight only 2.3kg...he now coming 2 month is 5kg le consider he is a preemies....n he is eating like a monster...:))

And furthermore Preemies are warriors so ask ur wife colleagues ( if ur wife r close to her) Jia you n keep fighting...

Mine is eating like monster too haha. I am trying to drag his feeding time longer Incase he drink too much milk

Don't worry lah. If need to dr Loh will give mc or HL to rest at home. Try not to walk so much unless u near to Edd. If baby need to come out early n nicu dr Loh will recommend u to SGH for delivery.
Eh, if Loh refers you to SGH for delivery, will he be the one doing the delivery..?

Hehe jiayou mummies...
As u can see, don't need to worry too much if baby lower birthweight... They make up for it by eating crazily after they are born :D
My #1 was qt low in birth weight. Ate like mad... After that forever 90th percentile and above...

Mine is eating like monster too haha. I am trying to drag his feeding time longer Incase he drink too much milk
Hey, if the babies drink, just give it to them! Don't hold back the quantity, cos they are growing v fast..
I used to be very scared that my LO would be very fat cos he drank like a dinosaur too, but now looking at him (they grow very fast and they will grow vertically faster than horizontally), my hubs and I are trying to force feed him with food!

Hehe jiayou mummies...
As u can see, don't need to worry too much if baby lower birthweight... They make up for it by eating crazily after they are born :D
My #1 was qt low in birth weight. Ate like mad... After that forever 90th percentile and above...
that's a very good thing! I encourage babies to drink & eat like nobody's business! Cos they will lose the baby fats once they are over 1 year old.

Hey, if the babies drink, just give it to them! Don't hold back the quantity, cos they are growing v fast..
I used to be very scared that my LO would be very fat cos he drank like a dinosaur too, but now looking at him (they grow very fast and they will grow vertically faster than horizontally), my hubs and I are trying to force feed him with food!

Really ah. I scared drink too much. Middle of night very tired also if need to drink every two hr haha

Bunny. U got book suite in advance? Dr say only can 32 onwards, otherwise just walk in also can

Wah u want book suite. Mine was quite last min and nurse at his clinic book for me the room, anesthestic dr n Pd. He will advise nearer the date. If haven't book n suddenly waterbag burst u can go straight to labour ward. Sure have room lah.

Week 4 drinking 90 ml. Is it too much
My boy also drank 90ml at 4 weeks. Now at 6 months, he is drinking 150ml FM or 200ml BM. I guess should be ok as long as baby dun regurgitate the milk frequently coz there is 1 sign of over-drinking. Seriously, dun worry about them drinking a lot. The increase in appetite will slow down at the later stage.

Really ah. I scared drink too much. Middle of night very tired also if need to drink every two hr haha

Ya I trying to drag LO feeding also but can't cos he keep crying n to the extend of shouting himself coarse ...If never drink enough he also do thato_O

At night same but cos he sleepy ...I will reduce d quantity cos everytime will have left over milk..wasted la...

My boy also drank 90ml at 4 weeks. Now at 6 months, he is drinking 150ml FM or 200ml BM. I guess should be ok as long as baby dun regurgitate the milk frequently coz there is 1 sign of over-drinking. Seriously, dun worry about them drinking a lot. The increase in appetite will slow down at the later stage.
Oh they do regurgitate milk. Cham

Considering to use 2 bed. How about u? Total damage is how much after subsidy?
Wah u want book suite. Mine was quite last min and nurse at his clinic book for me the room, anesthestic dr n Pd. He will advise nearer the date. If haven't book n suddenly waterbag burst u can go straight to labour ward. Sure have room lah.

Oh they do regurgitate milk. Cham
Mine also same problem last time... Keep vomiting..
The doctor said give ridwind (cos may have wind in stomach) but i tried adding this probiotic drop called biogaia which worked tremendously. I bought biogaia from guardian.

Week 4 drinking 90 ml. Is it too much
Mine also like that last time... It is ok..
After a while they will regulate milk intake.

that's a very good thing! I encourage babies to drink & eat like nobody's business! Cos they will lose the baby fats once they are over 1 year old.
Alamak mine toddler already still fat ah. Think thats why take v long to walk! I tried to reduce but always wanna eat!

Btw do any of u ladies mind if friends (not say v close ones) ask u if the baby is natural?
Realised that I am not v happy if the friend is not a close one...

But if close friend then ok la. I even joke to them, this baby THH gave to me again. Lol.

Or is it too sensitive? I feel that ppl should not ask such questions, knowing that it was difficult to conceive. Most of my friends were very understanding though, and refrained from the question, just congrats...

Mei. Ya. For I never tell anyone. Also I won't ask anyone. Cos only ppl go through then will understand
Ok ya thats good...

For me no choice had to tell boss and boss said must tell direct colleagues. As u know then news will spread mah.

I didn't go for a babymoon and wouldn't recommend. But what I'd recommend is to go on as many dates with your hubby as possible. Watch movies, go dinner and go shopping etc. :) I miss doing that and don't see myself doing that till after my maternity leave is over. Lol. So enjoy the time together now!

Can go staycation babymoon? :)