Hmm I think not say my helper no experience....maybe it's the way she tc of babies made me worried coupled with the fact that she keeps breaking stuffs & as a FTM, it does get me a bit worried. But my CL feedback to me is that she should be able to handle & seems to love kids. Well, shall see how it goes. Maybe next week all train together but no matter wat, I think still better to keep an eye on her when she's handling the babies. After all, the way they handle back kiddos in their home country might differ from our standards. Just like everyone's parenting style is different.

I am worried my helper ways of handling babies too. Maybe I am also as bad as her when come to taking care cos I am learning as well.

Dawn any idea loh deliver anywhere else? I came across one topic saying that mount e also kkh occasionally. Just want to open more options

Hi ladies, can I check during 2nd trimester. Is it common than the doctor see us on week 14 and then week 22 detail scan . And in btw no appointment to see him ? During week 14 we only get to hear the heart beat but not the scan. Is this common?

I am from KKH, everytime I see the doc, he will scan to see the development of the fetus...I dun recall just hearing the heartbeat but no scan :/

For me handsome Dr Everytime scan for heartbeat n his head. Then he will tell me est weight. Just seen him on tue, then he say see me on my csect day. I go what!!. Which is 2wks times. No need to see my baby 1more time before delivery??

Ya ya, he will point and say "this is the head, this is the heart, this is the tummy" and weight, that's all. Ok mah...all is well, so everything is going to be good!

I think for 2nd tri, 6 wks interval quite uncommon. 2nd tri usually 4 wks interval and if any risks or issues, will be shorter interval. For my doc, every visit will sure scan which he will measure bb's length or size (device will calculate estimated gestational age and edd), point out the key structures, hear bb heartbeat. He will also give a thermal print out of the scan with the measurement details but hubby would have also taken video with his iphone. Maybe you want to check with your doc or seek alternative opinion?

Hey Sammi, thanks, I think for SCBB, not many people are aware of them cos I don't think they really actively reach out to parents like us, except one or two consultants lingering at the clinic, hoping to get our attention. Another thing that they can work on it is, they should deliver what they promise, as in update the parents who donated their kids' cord blood - these people are genuinely keen to know where their kids' cord blood go to, instead of no sound & picture..

Car seat necessary or not. Take taxi also no seat. Can buy after born??I was posed this question. How ah

It is a must to have car seat for personal vehicle. You can buy when baby is born but meanwhile, safer for your wife to sit at the back seat with baby. For public transport like taxi, it is exempted from the car seat regulation (if i am not wrong). But we have to hold on to our children coz taxi has no car seat as well as child lock. Also safe that the children esp mobile tods do not disturb the taxi drivers.

Are u with nuh? Cos I heard their protocol is usually just hear heartbeat (ok i may be wrong).

Today I just saw THH after 2 months break. Wah he so chill. Told him oscar scan cannot make it, he said, nvm la now scan ok right? Then ok.

I more kan chiong than him.
Lols.

Are u with nuh? Cos I heard their protocol is usually just hear heartbeat (ok i may be wrong).

Today I just saw THH after 2 months break. Wah he so chill. Told him oscar scan cannot make it, he said, nvm la now scan ok right? Then ok.

Lols.

Hi Mei, yes I am with nuh as private since I do my ivf there. But kinda of scare of the long visit, since I still can't feel baby movement yet. I think is still early to feel the baby movement right ?

Gosh maybe I shld make another appointment with outside gynea to fill in the blank.

This make me wonder if I shld take their package.

Hi Mei, yes I am with nuh as private since I do my ivf there. But kinda of scare of the long visit, since I still can't feel baby movement yet. I think is still early to feel the baby movement right ?

Gosh maybe I shld make another appointment with outside gynea to fill in the blank.

Hmmm it is up to u. My friends with nuh were pretty happy with their service. But yes when they mentioned to me most of the check ups measure heart beat, not scan, i was qt surprised too...
U can also go to pte gyne to do scans, but if u pay them per visit, it can be v expensive...

Hey Sammi, thanks, I think for SCBB, not many people are aware of them cos I don't think they really actively reach out to parents like us, except one or two consultants lingering at the clinic, hoping to get our attention. Another thing that they can work on it is, they should deliver what they promise, as in update the parents who donated their kids' cord blood - these people are genuinely keen to know where their kids' cord blood go to, instead of no sound & picture..
I just signed up to donate the cord blood with them.

Lols.

Hello mummy, you should naturally be more kan chiong then him beco the baby do not belong to him. He is just there to clock hours and earn $$$ to buy food for his family ya. ke ke

Hello mummy,

I believe there is no need to make an appt to see another gynac to fill the blank, you can actually request for another visit in between and can also request for a scan, just tell the nurse you felt worried and would prefer to see doctor and scan on a more regular interval, I believe they will understand and schedule you in accordingly. Afterall, they will still invoice you the full amt, it make no difference to them.

Some doctor are very nice, if they are confident that you are doing ok, they try to schedule for you a longer interval before you come back for a checkup, also to help you save some $$$ too, however if you prefer more frequent visit, you can request for more frequent visit. I have a friend who visit the gynac on a weekly basis after week 30 till she pop. What she get is peace of mind and of cos a much bigger total medical bill too.

Do you all sign up for antenatal programme with your respective hospital? Comtemplating whether to sign up. So far still feeling quite relaxed... although got start to look for items at baby fairs le.

I've signed up previous with KKH..I find that it's not exactly fantastic, but good to go to be mentally prepared. It's more of passing you hand-outs, and the senior nurse will go through presentations, Q&A, demo...

I don't plan to sign up for one. Planning to get a CI and hope able to learn a few tricks from her.
My Edd is in Sept and I haven't really plan anything.
This week, I just started to search for CI and many are booked... So don't be like me... Leave everything to last min :p
I haven't get any baby related items too ... I feel too relax to shop now. Gosh!

I don't plan to sign up for one. Planning to get a CI and hope able to learn a few tricks from her.
This week, I just started to search for CI and many are booked... So don't be like me... Leave everything to last min :p
I haven't get any baby related items too ... I feel too relax to shop now. Gosh!
hahaha...i also havent done anything yet, baby clothes also havent washed :p

Haha I only started buying things lately. Can check the upcoming baby fair for big item. Me started washing n packing my D bag. Going to carry my LO in 2wks time. My pelvis bone is hurting

If u really cannot find any then just get from agency...

Haha I only started buying things lately. Can check the upcoming baby fair for big item. Me started washing n packing my D bag. Going to carry my LO in 2wks time. My pelvis bone is hurting
Jiayou mummy ;)

I start 2nd batch wash liao. Tonight need to fix cot without wifey around. Hearsay dun be around with fixing taking place etc
I had wanted to buy a new bed for my son cos he can give the existing cot to his brother. Postpone the idea cos hubs was scared :(

Ur hubs scare of?
Cos of the Chinese saying that when there is a pregnant woman, you cannot shift furniture, particularly the bed, cannot nail the walls, cannot sew on the bed, cannot use scissors and cut stuff on the bed, cannot paint and the list goes on.

If u really cannot find any then just get from agency...

Jiayou mummy ;)

Even PEM is fully booked for Sept. Will try my luck with other CI /agency. :)

Cos of the Chinese saying that when there is a pregnant woman, you cannot shift furniture, particularly the bed, cannot nail the walls, cannot sew on the bed, cannot use scissors and cut stuff on the bed, cannot paint and the list goes on.
Really? Me and my husband are planning to rearrange furniture in the coming months. So must wait till baby is out then can shift furniture?
I doubt he can rearrange by himself by then :eek:

The superstition is for the master bed, not nursery/guest beds. But, do whatever u r comfy with.

Really? Me and my husband are planning to rearrange furniture in the coming months. So must wait till baby is out then can shift furniture?
I doubt he can rearrange by himself by then :eek:

Got to play safe ley..plus you in this condition, how you going to lift the furniture together with your hubs? Heavy ley!

I've signed up previous with KKH..I find that it's not exactly fantastic, but good to go to be mentally prepared. It's more of passing you hand-outs, and the senior nurse will go through presentations, Q&A, demo...

I've found my confinement nanny le. Had attended a few pregnancy talks organised these past few months, so not very keen to go for the antenatal programme if it's not going to add on to what I know already.

Think I'll do my major shopping at the coming baby fairs.

The superstition is for the master bed, not nursery/guest beds. But, do whatever u r comfy with.
Yup, if bought the new bed for my elder son, it would be beside the master bed...and gotta shift the master bed to make sufficient space for the new bed :p

Car seat necessary or not. Take taxi also no seat. Can buy after born??I was posed this question. How ah

If u do own a car, please do get an infant car seat so that you can transport your newborn baby safely for your happy trip home from the hospital. Please please please do not risk your baby's life. I'm a strong advocate of babies or kiddos in their child seat becoz I experienced and witnessed first hand how my BIL got into a serious accident (car almost totally lost with all airbags inflated) and extremely lucky my baby niece was in a car seat. My sis whom was preg with #2 was fortunately belted up but that didn't prevent her from having bad abrasions from the impact. Luckily my unborn nephew then was fine. Really a miracle! With that kind of impact, really cannot imagine what would have happen if she wasn't in a car seat. You may be a safe driver, but not others.

I delivered at KKH but signed up with TMC Wong Boh Boi class. Now that I've delivered, I think you can do away with it! hahaha....But of coz as a FTM, will be a tad excited and wan to attend for some knowledge purposes. But when the real deal comes, honestly, whatever you learn in the class all don't remember liao. Prolly better to save the money and extend the CL and learn from her instead. That's how I look at it now. hehehehe

Hahaha ya! I also followed most of the Don'ts when preggy....esp the shifting of our bed. However, we ended up still had relatively major reno going on. No choice coz our aircon broke down, then the lights short-circut and caught fire, and since so many major works already done, we might as well install invisible grills. Just that when all these works are going on including the guys coming to fix up the cot, I just go back to my parent's place or just out of the house lor. I guess if you decide to do any works or shifting of furniture to the house, then don't think abt it liao. Just Do it. But if it's bothering you or your hubby or the old folks at home, then don't lor. Anyway, my babies are born healthy and normal...much as I'm a tad pantang but when it comes to practicality, I choose to see things on the other side instead to make myself feel better!

I did as a FTM...but as what others mummy/mummy to be mentioned...can just do w/o it...e.g.when I 1st time bathe my LO I can't even remember d step from d class tt I hv to see video from YouTube to recall

I delivered at KKH but signed up with TMC Wong Boh Boi class. Now that I've delivered, I think you can do away with it! hahaha....But of coz as a FTM, will be a tad excited and wan to attend for some knowledge purposes. But when the real deal comes, honestly, whatever you learn in the class all don't remember liao. Prolly better to save the money and extend the CL and learn from her instead. That's how I look at it now. hehehehe
I agree with u. The class is informative but I don't remember much of it now. In fact when I was in hospital they showed Wong boi boi video n I can actually learn from there.