Wipes really use very fast. Need to buy cartons in July fair haha.
Yes I bought 3 cartons and they used up in 6 mth... Really v fast.

Anyway if wanna save on wipes:

1. Bring to toilet and spray water to wash when bb poo. I just wash in sink when bb is older. Cos poo really uses freaking a lot of wipes!!

2. Use cotton ball/pad and water instead.

3. When kid is much older and can stand, I bring to the shower stall to spray butt.

Just sharing cos wipes really runs out quickly!

Anyone encounters their #1 super clingy when u are pregnant? My #1 is so sticky until I walk out of sight will start crying mummy. Even if Daddy is around!

Yes yes ur #1 can sense. Now I nearer to my delivery date, my #1 even more sticky n more naggy

How ah? I am starting to worry how to cope with a sticky toddler plus newborn...
I let my #1 feel my tummy. Show baby scan photos. On off tell baby buy give her one. Keep tell going to be big girl. Even I wash some of her baby stuff or baby cot, she will keep saying is hers. Told her she already big big cannot wear or sleep in already. Both DH n me everyday make it must hug her when we come home. Tell her we love her n Didi. Ask her hug my baby aka (my tummy).

Yes yes ur #1 can sense. Now I nearer to my delivery date, my #1 even more sticky n more naggy
Hmmm...mine will throw tantrums if I do not attend to him in his "reasonable frame of time". Have started to intro him to didi and told him that mummy and daddy will love him and didi and he must share his toys and old clothings.

Not sure if it works, see how it goes on that day. One step at a time :p

Gpgt. Maternity belt

• 1465445748393.jpg
    1465445748393.jpg
    27 KB · Views: 139
Gpgt. Maternity belt

My husband got me one.. I only wear it for walks as it helps to ease the weight. I wouldn't wear it the whole day as it's uncomfortable when seated.

By the way, anyone buying second hand breast pump? Able to share your experience?
I was doing reading some research and is concern about contamination.
Most pump are open systems and thus milk can get into the motor which cannot be clean.
Example: Medela website has a disclaimer that their pump is a single user unit.
For reading interest: http://www.llli.org/llleaderweb/lv/lvjunjul04p54.html

My husband got me one.. I only wear it for walks as it helps to ease the weight. I wouldn't wear it the whole day as it's uncomfortable when seated.

By the way, anyone buying second hand breast pump? Able to share your experience?
Most pump are open systems and thus milk can get into the motor which cannot be clean.
I think anything that will be going into the baby's tummy, best to get new ones...especially breast pumps.

For myself, I used Philips Advent breast pump in 2014 and have not been using afterwards when my son weaned off. I realised that the tube and the assembling parts have turned cloudy/mouldy (Maybe it's due to lack of care) though the motor is working perfectly well.

Decided to chuck it and buy a new one (Excuse for me to buy another brand too) cos really not comfortable. Could have bought the spare parts from some website (By the way, Philips do not sell breast pump spare parts except for the rubber part that is in contact with the breast), but hack it laa...

If there are unethical people around, they may just wash the tube and other parts (or maybe bleach the parts) and sell the pump off at a much lower price.

I got 2nd hand spectra. Can change all the parts.

How ah? I am starting to worry how to cope with a sticky toddler plus newborn...
To add on to @piglet02 i started preparing my tod by introducing him to didi (aka tummy). E.g. when we are out shopping, i will involve him when choosing stuff for didi. At night, when the baby is more active, i will get him to touch the tummy to experience the kicks. Will also tell him that didi is saying "Hello Gor Gor" through the kicks. I also get him to talk or sing to didi and it becomes his routine every night. Well, he continue to be sticky and clingy throughout my pregnancy and i thought "Die liao, like that how?". Who knows when didi arrived, his love for didi is never lesser than dh n me and is very protective. He will hug and kiss didi. Now that didi can sit, he will play with him and sing to him. No doubt sometimes he get jealous and will try to get some attention, i guess it's also timely to give some attention to Gor Gor and its something we have to manage. Dun worry, its not as bad ir difficult as it seems.

I think anything that will be going into the baby's tummy, best to get new ones...especially breast pumps.

For myself, I used Philips Advent breast pump in 2014 and have not been using afterwards when my son weaned off. I realised that the tube and the assembling parts have turned cloudy/mouldy (Maybe it's due to lack of care) though the motor is working perfectly well.

Decided to chuck it and buy a new one (Excuse for me to buy another brand too) cos really not comfortable. Could have bought the spare parts from some website (By the way, Philips do not sell breast pump spare parts except for the rubber part that is in contact with the breast), but hack it laa...

If there are unethical people around, they may just wash the tube and other parts (or maybe bleach the parts) and sell the pump off at a much lower price.
1465454696622.jpg

Dun noe good or nt. I bought liao

View attachment 642457
Dun noe good or nt. I bought liao
Philips Advent is quite good. Mine is the single breast pump. Suction is quite good (remember to tune to the lowest speed in case your wife hurts her nipples) but noisy, no light. Sterilizer is also not bad, big enough, but the base where you add water turns to rust / oxidise after prolonged usage.

Milk bottles are ok, but the teats are abit on the hard side. So if your kid is used to hard teats, he may go hard on your wife's nipples too during breastfeeding.

wa, they throw in abalone too. Can let your wife eat after confinement :p

My friend passed to me S1. Haven't use yet. My colleague using the S9 very light n quiet. My friend use medala before spectra. She say spectra. Better sucking n cheaper.
Seems like there are many good reviews on S1 cos it's hospital grade and it's closed system.

Towkay noted.
All include in $ liao. Because we count here and there, buy ala carte less savings in a way. At least big items settled, now slowly get other necessary

Towkay noted.
All include in $ liao. Because we count here and there, buy ala carte less savings in a way. At least big items settled, now slowly get other necessary
Think I'm more or less done with buying bb stuff. Start buying essentials for hospital bag and confinement use such as disposable panties etc. Just started washing bb clothes and whatsnot in batches.

Ladies, can advise what post birth tummy binder did you buy or will buy? Any difference for vaginal vs caesarean birth?

Philips Advent is quite good. Mine is the single breast pump. Suction is quite good (remember to tune to the lowest speed in case your wife hurts her nipples) but noisy, no light. Sterilizer is also not bad, big enough, but the base where you add water turns to rust / oxidise after prolonged usage.

Milk bottles are ok, but the teats are abit on the hard side. So if your kid is used to hard teats, he may go hard on your wife's nipples too during breastfeeding.

wa, they throw in abalone too. Can let your wife eat after confinement :p

I used tommee tippee bottles and had a hard time feeding them. They took 1 1/2hr just to drink 30ml milk and I can see they struggling to suck very hard on the teats. I checked with twins mummies for premmie babies and they advise me to change to pigeon bottles. I tried and it works so much better. They finished their milk in half an hour.

Ladies, can advise what post birth tummy binder did you buy or will buy? Any difference for vaginal vs caesarean birth?

I didn't buy so hospital provide and it's super ex lor. Charge me 70dlr. I don't know about the quality of binder but the material is rough leh. Only csect need binder. Vaginal birth no need.

Think I'm more or less done with buying bb stuff. Start buying essentials for hospital bag and confinement use such as disposable panties etc. Just started washing bb clothes and whatsnot in batches.
I haven't done anything yet :(

By the way, remember to collect the baby bag that your hospital gives for free during discharge. it's very useful.
I am still using the KKH baby bag to stuff all my firstborn stuff to date cos it's very roomy.

kkh_diaper_bag_1455975758_7f507220.jpg

For vaginal birth, I dun recall having to use the binder.

Vaginal birth is more straight forward. Pop liao can walk already (provided you don't feel faint from the epidural).

For C Sect, heard that you need the binder..

For vaginal birth, I dun recall having to use the binder.

Vaginal birth is more straight forward. Pop liao can walk already (provided you don't feel faint from the epidural).

For C Sect, heard that you need the binder..
Ya csect have to use binder to hold the womb so that U won't feel painful when walk.

I haven't done anything yet :(

By the way, remember to collect the baby bag that your hospital gives for free during discharge. it's very useful.
I am still using the KKH baby bag to stuff all my firstborn stuff to date cos it's very roomy.

kkh_diaper_bag_1455975758_7f507220.jpg

When u discharge TMC will pass bb to u and give u diaper bag with one pack of huggies and one pack of mamy poko pampers. Also have a full size Hand sanitizer, a baby balm cream, lotion etc.
The bunny luggage will be given to u on second day.

Oh n TMC charge me for the puke bowl which I didn't even puke though it's placed at my bed. I regret not taking the bowl home even though is cheapo plastic. Lol.

I bought and used tho mine was vaginal birth. The binder is the same one used for C section. Bought the one from KKH pharmacy called "Dale" brand. My massage lady said that is the best one.

Anyway, this plus the massage was useful in shrinking my tummy. It became small in 2-3 days after massage and after abt 3 months totally flat liao.

After 15th, let me know when next follow up, 3 wks, 2 wks? We are almost there. Close to final lap. :)

I was planning to get a new one but was concern that I may not have enough breast milk. If so, it will be wasteful to get new ones.
Now I knew about this contamination issue, I will definitely go for new pump or closed system. Thanks !!

And yes, I am surprised that so many people is trying to sell their used pump (open system type) ...hope they will be aware of the downside and not do it.

I got 2nd hand spectra. Can change all the parts.
Spectra is closed system pump so I guess it's good!
Do let us know the user experience once you try it.

Hi Dear,

I'm Maria and currently an agent with Great Eastern.

We have some great policies I would like to share with you that covers both Mummy and baby.

Do contact me at 94528245 to find out more.

Thank you and congratulations on your new bundle of joy!

I happened to spoke to a great eastern agent 2 weeks ago and was told that you guys don't cover ivf pregnancy.
The only available policy is the ARP - Which we bought during the ER at KKH.
Has this been changed?

I was planning to get a new one but was concern that I may not have enough breast milk. If so, it will be wasteful to get new ones.
Now I knew about this contamination issue, I will definitely go for new pump or closed system. Thanks !!

And yes, I am surprised that so many people is trying to sell their used pump (open system type) ...hope they will be aware of the downside and not do it.

Hey Fu Tai, good reference: http://mlbb.com.sg/which-electric-pump-to-buy/

Hi sistas, just to update.. the antibiotics is supposed to be taken on same day as trigger. I've chked with nurse ytdy. Anyway, she say doesn't matter that I took it one day before ER.

Personally I feel Spectra is good. Strong pump and qt durable.
However, the pump parts (membrane, valve etc) are not durable and wear/tear/loosen quite easily so I wld suggest u get 1-2 spares for those. Cos it is not easy to find spectra spare parts, must order online and need few days to arrive. The moment any of them wear off, the pumping will drop in efficiency drastically and may lead to other problems like blocked ducts (if ur breast is not emptied well).

Does anyone have THH's email? Can Pm me thanks...

Or any way of contacting clinic D?

Personally I feel Spectra is good. Strong pump and qt durable.
However, the pump parts (membrane, valve etc) are not durable and wear/tear/loosen quite easily so I wld suggest u get 1-2 spares for those. Cos it is not easy to find spectra spare parts, must order online and need few days to arrive. The moment any of them wear off, the pumping will drop in efficiency drastically and may lead to other problems like blocked ducts (if ur breast is not emptied well).

Thanks!!!
GSS is now on... I just turn on my shopping mood too :p
For first time parents, we need to get a lot review from experience parent like you all. :)
So much consideration to make.... And things to buy... Breast pump, bottle, cot/bed, warmer, diaper brand, and the list goes on ...

Mummies....

Check w u all....where to buy the cloth to clean bb mouth?

As nurse told me must do oral care for bb which I do not know must do as a 1st time mummy :(