Ooh... will you be trying again?? Jiayou!!
My FET should be in Jul.. Not too sure if it should be cos dr mentioned after 2 menses cycle and i just had my ER on sat..

Yup! Hehe...should be doing FET again in Aug i think...appointment with doctor end of June....Good luck to ur FET!

yap! Thank you! You too ya!!
can i check with u... cos lining is also impt right.. so before your previous ET, did dr check on your lining and ensure that it is good? and i realised that there are terms like D2/D5 blastocysts.. what are they?? Sorry.. this is my first time doing.. so abit gong gong on the terms used...

yap! Thank you! You too ya!!
can i check with u... cos lining is also impt right.. so before your previous ET, did dr check on your lining and ensure that it is good? and i realised that there are terms like D2/D5 blastocysts.. what are they?? Sorry.. this is my first time doing.. so abit gong gong on the terms used...

D2/D5 is the number of days that your embryos have been cultured for. A D5 is usually a blastocyst coz by that time, the embroyo should have divided well and reached a blastocyst stage. Can glean some information here: http://www.advancedfertility.com/blastocystimages.htm

Did anyone delay Ivf cycle to remove polyps and check tube? Is that a must?
Any idea after polyps surgery, would doctor give MC?

Hi dear, after my first failed fresh IVf, doc told me that he found several small polyps during egg retrieval time. Hence upon failed IVF, he suggested for me to go for polyp removal which i did and was given 5 days HL.

D2/D5 is the number of days that your embryos have been cultured for. A D5 is usually a blastocyst coz by that time, the embroyo should have divided well and reached a blastocyst stage. Can glean some information here: http://www.advancedfertility.com/blastocystimages.htm
hihi.. thanks for the information! the embryologist had called on the no. of embryos i had.. but roughly when will i know on the quality/grading and how do i know if its a D2/D5?

Jz wann rant. As per normal infrm my team members tt im havin woman issues n on hl. My coll lik playin mind games wif mi. Say I roughly know wat happen to u. Thn ask her she say u don wann say i don wan day also.

Some people just need to learn to keep their mouth zip and stop their mind from running wild... Don be bother by them... ~
My boss was also complaining about my HL and my frequent MC... till the stage where i have to take AL for my visit to KKH....
Sometime is just too hard to explain and too much to explain...

Hi Ladies ~
I'm on my 2ww now... (This is my 1st FET) Blood Test is schedule to be on 10/6/2016.... (If you happen to see my post earlier, i am still in search of the courage to do my HPT).... Till date i have yet to done any...
Unsure why.. as the day draw nearer to the BT... my positive energy seems to be dropping ....
The fear of facing the negative result start to get all over me.... =( While i tell myself that i got to stay positive , i cant help but facing the fear in me....
Is it the right time for me to do the HPT now?

Hi Ladies ~
I'm on my 2ww now... (This is my 1st FET) Blood Test is schedule to be on 10/6/2016.... (If you happen to see my post earlier, i am still in search of the courage to do my HPT).... Till date i have yet to done any...
Unsure why.. as the day draw nearer to the BT... my positive energy seems to be dropping ....
The fear of facing the negative result start to get all over me.... =( While i tell myself that i got to stay positive , i cant help but facing the fear in me....
Is it the right time for me to do the HPT now?
Yup, if it's positive, you should be able to see faint line. Instead of waiting and fearing, why not just face the truth earlier? It could be happy news.

hihi.. thanks for the information! the embryologist had called on the no. of embryos i had.. but roughly when will i know on the quality/grading and how do i know if its a D2/D5?
Quality & grading will be communicated to you by the embryologist on the day of transfer.

For KKH, unless you specify to your doc that you want D5 embryos to be transferred, you will be invited back to KKH to transfer D2 embryos, but of course the doc will ask you if you would like to come back again for D3/D4/D5 embryos (provided they make it).

For my case, though I had communicated to my doc that I want my frozen embryos to be blasted (D5), on one day earlier, the nurses summoned me back for an ëmergency" D4 transfer as the embryologist was not confident that they would make it to the next day.

Quality & grading will be communicated to you by the embryologist on the day of transfer.

For KKH, unless you specify to your doc that you want D5 embryos to be transferred, you will be invited back to KKH to transfer D2 embryos, but of course the doc will ask you if you would like to come back again for D3/D4/D5 embryos (provided they make it).

For my case, though I had communicated to my doc that I want my frozen embryos to be blasted (D5), on one day earlier, the nurses summoned me back for an ëmergency" D4 transfer as the embryologist was not confident that they would make it to the next day.
Hihi thank you for the clear explanation! So if mine is a frozen cycle? I will only know the quality like 2 mths later?

hi all..I just had my ER process. managed to retrieve 4 eggs. I am a little disappointed with the number but is this normal?

Also they told me to come back on Thursday for D3 transfer but that is also KIV depending on my scan etc. Is this also normal?

Thanks for all lf your patience..1st IVF cycle so everything also kanchiong

Hey ladies. Im new here. I'm currently on my 1st IVF 2ww done at NUH. My blood test is on the 9th June but I've got some bleeding 2 days ago. That's like 8 days post embryos transfer when my menses supposedly to come on the 10th. I called up the clinic and they suggest since its light bleeding I should continue with my Crinone gel unless the flow is heavy like menses. I'm trying to keep myself positive hoping it's just an implantation bleeding but today it seems like I'm having menses cramp on top of the bleeding. Has anyone experienced the same?
Gal why don't you head down to clinic to test ya. And also see how they can help you with the cramps. No point guessing and suffering. Maybe baby is implanting deep and causing the bleed and cramp. Red does not mean game over. Go and check. Get additional support jab if needed.

When is your BT babe? All the best! If can tahan not to POAS, just hang on! :)
17 June ya. Today morning I woke up with super back pain on my left side. So sharp and unbearable. Don't knw why le. How r u feeling in tww. Boobs sore liao but no high hopes as it could have 2 outcomes. More concerned abt tummy cause last 2 bfp got bloating now it's not in sight. Praying hard.

hi all..I just had my ER process. managed to retrieve 4 eggs. I am a little disappointed with the number but is this normal?

Also they told me to come back on Thursday for D3 transfer but that is also KIV depending on my scan etc. Is this also normal?

Dear 4 is a good number. In this thread few sisters had nil. I know how it feels as we sure want more eggies out of us....tell yourself and believe quality matters not quantity. Your miracle baby is one of the 4. So have hope and faith. All will be well. Day 3 transfer is good. Am not sure y u must scan le.

17 June ya. Today morning I woke up with super back pain on my left side. So sharp and unbearable. Don't knw why le. How r u feeling in tww. Boobs sore liao but no high hopes as it could have 2 outcomes. More concerned abt tummy cause last 2 bfp got bloating now it's not in sight. Praying hard.

I had sharp pains on my left side too with sore boobs but reaching the end of tww, sore boobs gone. And I also notice I didn't have the bloatedness I had during my BFP. Which the nurse told me last time is prolly good news even before the BT results which it is the last time. But then again FET is lesser drugs compared to fresh so I tot bloatedness doesn't play a part but apparently it's a common early pregnancy symptom.

Don't think so much! Just hang on, 10 more days only! :)

I had sharp pains on my left side too with sore boobs but reaching the end of tww, sore boobs gone. And I also notice I didn't have the bloatedness I had during my BFP. Which the nurse told me last time is prolly good news even before the BT results which it is the last time. But then again FET is lesser drugs compared to fresh so I tot bloatedness doesn't play a part but apparently it's a common early pregnancy symptom.

Ya lor what more can we do...hang on....think positive am trying to appease the troubled heart and mind :). Just hoping maybe bloat after implant lor....baby taking own sweet time.

Dear 4 is a good number. In this thread few sisters had nil. I know how it feels as we sure want more eggies out of us....tell yourself and believe quality matters not quantity. Your miracle baby is one of the 4. So have hope and faith. All will be well. Day 3 transfer is good. Am not sure y u must scan le.
Thank you mesara! Nt sure why need to scan le..they just ask me to make sure my bladder is full.. all the best to you too! you hang in there and victory will be yours!

Mine was also 4.And my egg grade was gd But mine unable to implant due to lining problem thus was unsuccessful..Fret not.U only need one to score.Abt the scan sumhw unsure abt that...Probably they have a reason for that.

Ya lor what more can we do...hang on....think positive am trying to appease the troubled heart and mind :). Just hoping maybe bloat after implant lor....baby taking own sweet time.

Sorry if this qn has been asked before. I cant find the reply. When should we start taking egg white? After stims or before stims?
Hi you can take it even before if you want as it's more to stimulate the growth of the follicles. I started on the first day of my menses :)

Mine was also 4.And my egg grade was gd But mine unable to implant due to lining problem thus was unsuccessful..Fret not.U only need one to score.Abt the scan sumhw unsure abt that...Probably they have a reason for that.
ohhh..okay i will hope I have 4 good quality embryos! if you don't mind me asking, what lining problem was this?

Thank you mesara! Nt sure why need to scan le..they just ask me to make sure my bladder is full.. all the best to you too! you hang in there and victory will be yours!
Alamak I think you mean for transfer scan ar...at et all of us also scan if bladder full then transfer. U thought you got special scan haha. All the best gal for et. Jia you

Hi babe. I also done my er today. Extracted 3 eggs. I was told I had 3 follicles so I assumed its normal for me? I goin bk on wed for et. Hopefully my eggies are good ones n e spermies are good as well. Fingers crossed tight tight.

ohhh..okay i will hope I have 4 good quality embryos! if you don't mind me asking, what lining problem was this?
Lining problem as in ur womb lining for easy implanttion of embryo. they usualy need thick lining for embryo implant.But mine was thin evasince miscarriage and d&c.So now gota tackle this issues before moving on to Fet..

Sorry if this qn has been asked before. I cant find the reply. When should we start taking egg white? After stims or before stims?
I start during stim itself with 6 per day.After egg retrieval im down with 4 egg white bcoz tooo sian oready.Lol...

Lining problem as in ur womb lining for easy implanttion of embryo. they usualy need thick lining for embryo implant.But mine was thin evasince miscarriage and d&c.So now gota tackle this issues before moving on to Fet..

Hajar, are u fasting? Nt sure if you're Muslim or not but I guess so since the nick. If you are, Ramadan Kareem! :)

I start during stim itself with 6 per day.After egg retrieval im down with 4 egg white bcoz tooo sian oready.Lol...
Hajar, are u fasting? Nt sure if you're Muslim or not but I guess so since the nick. If you are, Ramadan Kareem! :)
Hey hey hey!!! Yesh iam...Thaanks alot beb!!!

Ya, cos they need to thaw the frozen embryos before deciding the grade.
Ooh.. Embryologist said e embryos are grades 1 and 2... I'm from tfc.. So it's totally diff from kkh... So not sure if the grades r not good in the sense.. So now still need to wait for it to thaw before they finally decide on the grades?

Hi, I am also from TFC, grades 1 & 2 are good :)..
I only had one grade 1 the rest all grade 2 and 3s.

Hi Lurora and Bunny 33, thank you for the clarifications... keeping fingers crossed till 2 mths later for the FET.. in the meantime, can i check if dr will ask to check the lining before the FET? if not up to expectations, he will ask to take med or something? Or its all based on wat we will be eating?

It depends on whether u are doing natural fet or medicated fet. If natural no need med just scan on day 10 or so n monitor your ovulation. Once detect LH surge u go down for scan n dr will advise transfer date. If medicated u start med progynova on day 2 n scan on day 12 or so to check lining. Once lining optimal will schedule for transfer.

Yup, if it's positive, you should be able to see faint line. Instead of waiting and fearing, why not just face the truth earlier? It could be happy news.

Haix... Guess baby luck not on my side... Is a single line

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 166
Might be too early...Test again a day before Bt..Dun be despair...Keep staying positif...

my ET was on 27/5... Is a day 5 blas...
The feeling to see this single line was really not good.. Is like feeling painful yet there is no tears

Yup...doc will check the lining...mine is medicated FET...i went down few times to check the lining...about 2-3 times to check the lining...last check was on a tuesday lining was about 15mm and friday was the transfer...saw on forum they sae drink red bean soup is good for lining...

It depends on whether u are doing natural fet or medicated fet. If natural no need med just scan on day 10 or so n monitor your ovulation. Once detect LH surge u go down for scan n dr will advise transfer date. If medicated u start med progynova on day 2 n scan on day 12 or so to check lining. Once lining optimal will schedule for transfer.
Noted! Thanks! Guess I need to check with dr if I'm doing a natural or medicated fet..