(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

hi abt hospitalisation policy is it something like GE new plan P, bought by medisave. tts what hubby bought but me not sure is it considered hospitalisation plan? we oso bought an endowment plan for his education fund from GE.

what abt u gals?

diana, jacqueline's eyebrow quite defined

me now store 90ml fbm per day. pls tell me frankly is it v little?

its ok, i know tts just how much i can do liao. wont be able to push myself any further since i already tried my v v v best to pump whenever i can.

edksd
She has my eyebrow

ilovebabies
Jacqueline recently like to pull up her clothes to have her little belly and sometimes breasts exposed. Your baby like to do so ?

edskd

90ml is ok for a start.
me also started off with 80-90ml per day when i started pumping (and its accumulated over several pumps to achieve that amount

now better liao. can pump 100-125ml per time. so dont worry. it will get better.

diana

The following topics are restricted to current members who activated their account before 15 November 2006. For future application, only members who have been active for one year or more can apply to join.

Diana

aiyooo ahahha ur Jac so cute leh !! i love her eyebrows too !

oh no no Rachel dont "flash" her body ahah prob Jac is proud of her milk belly ??

diana,
wow, jac looks so strong!

edksd,
ur 90ml is accumulated frm a few pumps a day yes? just a suggestion, but have u thot of pumping when kai sleeps his long stretch at night? (like for 4-5hrs?) then u pump in the middle of his long sleep? that way u can pump out more from that one pump, so during the day u can spend more time with him.

this is what i'm doing btw, i don't pump during the day at all, and from that 1 pump, i can get 80-90ml. and i don't think ur 90ml is measly at all. every little bit counts!!!!!

if u can do both, pump a few times in the day and 1 big pump at night, even better!!!

diana
jac looks so adorable and strong (can lift herself so high)!! hehe, u draw her eyebrow ah??
so nicely defined!
cant help it but saw her buttock - ba ba one.

Phobe

That means I'm not able to make any purchase until next nov? I must appeal!

edksd

90ml is not little at all. just a few weeks back, I only meet jacqueline's demand, even 20ml extra I also precious so much. Try my and ilovebabie's method to get more let-down!

Shirlyn
You saw jac's buttock hah.
pai seh leh.

Jac didn't put on much weight recently, can only drink 140-160 per feeding now. She used to drink 200ml leh. But, but let it be bah. Guess it's part of the growing process.

diana
wah look at jac's juicy thighs n arms. like KFC haha...

anyone can tell me why my jo is so lazy dun wan lift her head huh??? when i put her on tummy she contentedly just lie her head on her side n started talking to herself n drooling all over. wont even attempt to lift her head. oh gosh!!!

think jac is realli the big mac or the whopper of this thread boi.. lol...

blessedmommy... ur description of jo is so very funny.. haha.. i can juz imagine her doing that.. so cute!!!!!

Shirlyn
Yes, she is wearing nappy with a nappy cover we bought from china. The nappy cover is paper like but leak free, very suitable for singapore's weather. The only problem is it's free size and is a bit small for jacqueline.

blessedmommy
Your jo is yummy too.
BTW, I noticed your msn name is mother of 5 J's. Very interesting ! And Jo is not lazy lah, it's just the time haven't come. My Jac also like that, first day she is still licking the bed, then next day she can raise her head very high lor.

Diana,
your Jac so cuuuuute. You sure you didn't draw her brows ah. Love her cubbiness. Makes me want to bite her thighs.

I just started to take GNC prenatal formula capsule and DHA this morning and urine came out a bright yellow colour (almost look luminous to me). Any other mummies taking them. Is this colour normal? Will it affect our milk?

Any mummies read Glenn Dorman's "How to teach your baby to read"? Any comments on the book or his method?

Angeline

I'm taking those things too. Yes, the urine will be yellowish. even your milk will be yellowish too. don't worry, should be ok, coz I read the brochure of another kind of vitamin, it says the urine will be yellowish.

hi blessedmommy, thanks its good to know there are rice cereals that are milk free can add own milk.
hhhmm....yes true about the organic vs non-organic. me still considering but will prob go ahead with the BP since can keep for some time.

hehehhee your description of Jo really very cute leh! i laughed out loud when i pictured it hehehee. she talkes to herself when on her tummy? i guess then she must be enjoying it. either that or complaining hehee. coz Jovann talks when he is happy or when he complaining abt something. at least, he sounds like he is complaining by his tone hehee.

diana, gosh ur jac is indeed one chubby cherub! so chubby leh, how heavy is she now? yah loh the eyebrow beri beri defined machiam drawn on one. hehehee cute!

can i ask u guys what hospitalisation policy u talking abt? from which insurance co.? is the ntuc one any good?

someone mentioned she bought edu policy from GE, how much is the mthly premium?

daisybutton

I didn't weigh jac recently. Maybe will do it tonight.

Policy
Yes, I'm interested in that too. Can experienced mummies share some information? Thanks

emma, yes i still want your freezer cubes leh. hehehe.but just realised diana couldn't join the BP, perhaps she may want it instead? Diana, do u want to get from emma or wanna join future BPs (maybe through email since u can post)? i thought of getting at least 3 so I can get emma's one if u dun want.

joon, oh u poor dear. stomach flu no joke must be torturous. somemore cannot stay close to DN! so how, did u get someone over to help or u heck what the PD say? sometimes our baby can fight it coz got antibodies but does it apply to stomach flu i also dunno leh.....

Joon,
if PD say don't stay close to DN then better not.. after Wayne's incident, i really damn scared.. i rather don't stay close than to get bb infected.. becos our immunity system is definitely stronger than bb's.. once they get sick, they get longer period of time to recover.

daisybuttons

Yes, I've writeen to michelle lor. Thinking she is consolidating the order now. Any other mummy want the cube tray ? Quickly put your order !

Emma
I've already put my order at BP, so can't get from you at the moment. So sorry.

daisybuttons,
yeah, it was terrible! but the worst is over, now got energy to surf again! hahahaha! yup, got ur link, thanks!! jovann is such a darling, hee hee
sorry, yest no energy to reply to ur mail!

littlepony,
yeah, i was really careful, got my mom to look after him while i slept and slept and slept. the worst thing was, i gave him a BIG FAT KISS before going to see my GP and the 1st thing my GP said was, "You have stomach flu. No kissing the baby anymore!" I was like,"ohhhhhhhh shit...!"

oh yes, here's DN's blog...

http://der-nen.blogspot.com

since we all know what everyone else looks like, no point me "hiding behind a tree" anymore!

daisybutton, me bot edu plan fr ge. its lik endowmment, the amt is really up to u. i 4got my premium coz hb settled all these.

i bought ice cube trays with cover on it for 2sgd eachfrom Daiso... but not individual ones lah.. bought 3 so can stock up weekly supplies of pureed food..

diana

which part of bt gombak?
my place is at bt batok (next to bt batok swimming complex)

now i'm currently at my mum's place at bt gombak (guilin view condo)

maybe we all can arrange short gathering at west mall coffee bean with our babies

diana
todau ur "pull n twist" method dun work leh. why huh.. for past few days been working like wonders!!

joon ah joon, u better try v v hard not to kiss DN. stomach flu v contagious. remember keep hands mouth legs blah blah clean b4 u touch him hor haaha..

michelle
u bk to work already huh?

emma, daisy butons
no kidding my gal just lie there contentedly. today i use my hand help to lift n support her head wah she so happy haahaa...

was flipping thru her brothers photo album. my 3rd boy 3 mths can lift head v steady whereas my twins at 4 mths! maybe her head as heavy as them.

Hey Joon, good to hear that you have recovered

you have a springer spaniel? i have a black and white american cocker spaniel

I love your blog.. so funnie leh !

joon, i love your blog too... you have such excellent pictures of DN and what a devilishly funny sense of humour! can't wait to meet u in person.

daisybuttons, do u know when is the expiry date of those HT cereals?

angeline, i read GD before and tried on Marcus. Incredibly effective.

diana, i can't help but scroll back to have a good look at Jac's cute butt too.. really sexy hor... and so bah bah... :p Be careful we use it to blackmail her next time.. <evil>

ming liew

there are a few BP for Neurogain recently but I think some are closed. I joined one recently and ordered 6 bottles. Collection date is in Jan. anyway the new neurogain smells !! gotta swallow real fast else I can still taste that fishy smell after I swallow. It cost $34 now at Guardian pharmacy, it was only $29 for the old one.

joon

ur blog is hilarious !! u can really de-stress me ! And DN has changed a lot ah ?? So cute now .. and I like the "shui wang wang" eyes ...

orange,
hahaha! flash is one naughty dog.
he ate another pacifier today
i think he's trying to tell us something - "stop playing with the baby and play with me!" what's ur spaniel's name?

DG,
glad u liked the blog, hahaha! thanx for the link on the HT cereals. have u tried them before? so we mix it with BM? might get 2 packs to try out when DN hits 5 months on 2 Feb... so fast, golly.

blessedmommy,
i think it's good that i don't look like a clown! hahahahahaha!!!! but now pressure man... when we meet up, i'll be so stressed abt being funny, i won't be funny!
heh heh, jo is just waiting for u to lift her up... cle-ver!!
she is one real princess!

emma,
heh heh... but sometimes when he stares at me, very scary! (i think when i stare at him, i also look scary!) btw, thanx for the preciousbabe offer. did u get ur stuff in the end? i think i'll get my sleeping bag from pangbaobao... cheaper, hee hee

ilovebabies,
wow, glad it managed to de-stress u! but, what is "shui wang wang"? sorry, i am a real banana-potato.

ilovebabies,
hahhahaha! thanks! yes, that's it! "the eyeballs with water"! btw, rachel's 4mth birthday is abt now right? just ard the corner or over already?

there's something about working mothers.. we tend to miss the milestones.

My sil hasn't been working so helping my mil to take care of wayne. I greatly appreciate that.. but during weekend, when i take care of wayne.. they will say ' oh, now.. he needs to hold on to pillow when he sleep' or ' oh.. now, he wants to be carried this way instead'.......

I may be silly to feel that my relationship with my son isn't that close and i miss his growth and need someone to tell me what my son prefer...

I donno how many mothers who have started working and feeling that way alreadi.