IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Are you on jabs? Medication?
What are the sizes of your follicles and lining?
Dr should increase your dosage? Rather than aborting this cycle?
Every cycle is so precious to us!

I'm taking Letrozole only from CD3 to CD7. Doctor said I have a lot of small follicles. The biggest is only 5mm on CD7. Today CD10 same size. Did not grow over the weekend. :(
This Thursday (CD13) will go for another scan. She told me if the sizes are not more than 16mm, then we will have to abort this cycle and start again with jabs instead.

Feel so down liao...

I'm taking Letrozole only from CD3 to CD7. Doctor said I have a lot of small follicles. The biggest is only 5mm on CD7. Today CD10 same size. Did not grow over the weekend. :(
This Thursday (CD13) will go for another scan. She told me if the sizes are not more than 16mm, then we will have to abort this cycle and start again with jabs instead.

Feel so down liao...
Don't worry, I think you are not reacting well with Letrozole then.
Jabs will be more effective.

Hi, i did my first iui on 16th feb with letrozole taken during d2-d6. Day 10 (15th feb) went to scan and found a 25mm follicle on my right side. Dr instructed to do trigger shot and iui next day. Now im 7dpiui but have been having on and off cramps. Isit normal? Once i felt pain on right pelvic area. Usually ovulation occur how long after iui? Been feeling bloated and gassy. Tried 3 cycles with letrozole but ovulation always on weekends cant do iui. I hope this cycle will be successful.

I hope it's a positive result for you babe! 25mm follicle is quite good yah.. Mine's only 5mm and not growing...
What happened to your 1st & 2nd Cycle IUI with Letrozole?

Thanks hopefulmoms. Pray hard too. My first 2 cycles follicles max 15mm and test opk positive but wasnt able to do iui as i ovulated on weekends, the clinic dont do iui on weekends. U are taking letrozole too?

Oh you are doing at Private clinic? of Gvmnt Hospital??

Yah this is my first cycle with Letrozole. But my follicles are not growing to the ideal size. :(

Oh you are doing at Private clinic? of Gvmnt Hospital??

Yah this is my first cycle with Letrozole. But my follicles are not growing to the ideal size. :(

Im at gov hospital. Oh, dun give up hope k. I have tried clomid for 6 cycles at private before seeing hospital doc for iui. Clomid dont work for me. Follicles dun grow.

U did iui before yet? Im first time so kind of kan cheong when have some symptoms although i try not to think so much also.

@blurrygal I tik some ppl experienced cramps on and off but some don't. Technically, once you do iui, they take it as you have ovulated. But I do believe 1 or 2 days diff is norm too for ovulation.

If you feel bloated or gassy, try to get isotonic drinks like gatorade. If you don't like the gassy ones, try pocari. Sip it bit by bit. It should reduce your bloatedness by alot. It did for me at least. Hope that helps!

@blurrygal I tik some ppl experienced cramps on and off but some don't. Technically, once you do iui, they take it as you have ovulated. But I do believe 1 or 2 days diff is norm too for ovulation.

If you feel bloated or gassy, try to get isotonic drinks like gatorade. If you don't like the gassy ones, try pocari. Sip it bit by bit. It should reduce your bloatedness by alot. It did for me at least. Hope that helps!

Hi graceakaclouds, thanks alot for the advice . Will try to drink isotonic drinks.

Hi I will going for my soiui soon...waiting for menses to come as I have irregular menses. Have to take medicine to induce. Is there anyone went thre soiui would like to share?What should I prepare myself?

Hi babaleo, can share yr hubby's sperm result here? How much you spent for each IUI cycle?

The queue at Clinic D, KK is ok to me. Although my appointment at 11am, but I normally go there around 9am and able to see the doctor at 9.45am. I am under subsidy. But very lucky everytime seeing either consultant/senior consultant. Mayb they know I have a high chance going to IUI/IVF, so they treat me better. Need more business..hehee...

KK only have SO-IUI and IVF/ICSI. Both of them non-subsidy. So have to pay full price. SO-IUI cost ard S$1.2k and IVF ard S$7k. Somemore, yr gynae may not attend you when doing the SO-IUI, have to see which doctor on duty tat day. Do you know much about SO-IUI? I call KK just now, asking about the medicine that need to take during SO-IUI. I dun want to take clomid, only want injection. But the nurse there said must take clomid + injection, if take only injection will over simulate. Do not make sense. I think I need to call Dr Loh and talk to him.
My classmate wen for ivf babies. Her 2 kids from ivf.. But wat I understand. 300 from her n 300 from her hubby but all Medisave balance gov paid.. But why urs not subsidy?

Help!! Im confused. Im 10dpiui (cd21) but i have spotting and light period (brown to red) with on off af cramps since 8dpiui. Not full flow yet. Is this implantation bleeding or early af? The feeling is like af is here but isnt it too early? Called clinic but ask me to wait till next week to test or till full flow.

Hello ladies. Just did CD13 FS this morning. Unfortunately, I had to cancel this cycle. My follicles didn't grow. Largest was 6mm.
So now, I need to wait for AF to come and next cycle will be with injectables instead.. Hopefully, my body react better with injectables...

Anybody did injectables and their follicles improved??

Hopeful. We (my wife) went so iui. Injectable for 2 weeks as 1st week not growing ideal. Shot up to 100mg - high. I feel u. Have been supporting her all along. It's not easy mentally. Straight to point: seek Dr advice soonest. Fyi, we with Dr SF loh at tfc for procedure last dec 2015

Yah. Doctor asked me if I want to increase Letrozole dosage or try with injectables. I straightaway told him I want injectables. He said it's painful. Really meh?
Any side effects if with injectables?

Err. Ant bite bah. Anyway, we will do anything to attain common goal. We bite the bullet. Really no choice mah. Diff doc,Diff pract. How long u guys tried? More than a year?

Got married in 2010. Tried naturally for almost 2 years, got pregnant naturally (2012) miscarried at 20 weeks.. :(
Since the miscarriage, tried naturally but no luck... so technically, tried for 3 years going to 4 years in Dec this year. And I only, 26 this year... still young but difficult to pregnant le...

Hey ladies all..Been silence for long bcoz im on my tww..And today marks the end off tww.Can guess that my So-iui gona b a failure.Heres the full event story abt my So-iui.
Menses 14/2/16.Started injection on 16/2/16.Prior to So-iui have been taking raspberry leaf tea egg whites red bean soup daily as part of preparation.Never expected on 1st scan day 20/2/16.Lining 3.8 and obviously was halfway trying to build lining up,1 follicles turned out to be 19mm.Ovulation tested +ve thus So-iui done on that very day itself.Ended in less than 1min.No pain at all.Minimal twinges feeling here there after and sore boobs sometime only.Thruout tww taken dydrogesterone tablets prescribed by dr and still no symptoms whatsoever up to date. Did self Pregnancy test -ve on 14dpiui.
Strong feelings this gonna fail due to thin lining.Not enough time to build up as within short period follicle size also unexpectedly became big.
In total spent 1.2k for So-iui payment cash...
Now waiting for Af to come and shall move on straight to ivf..

Hey ladies all..Been silence for long bcoz im on my tww..And today marks the end off tww.Can guess that my So-iui gona b a failure.Heres the full event story abt my So-iui.
Menses 14/2/16.Start injection on 16/2/1.Prior to So-iui have been taking raspberry leaf tea egg whites red bean soup daily as part of preparation.Never expected on scan day 20/2/16.Lining 3.8 and was halfway trying to build lining up,1 follicles turned out to be 19mm.Ovulation tested +ve thus So-iui done on that very day itself.Ended in less than 1min.No pain at all.Minimal twinges feeling here there and sore boobs sometime.Thruout tww taken dydrogesterone tablets given by dr and still no symptoms whatsoever up to date.-ve pregnancy test 14dpiui.
Strong feelings this gonna fail due to thin lining.Not enough time to build up as within short period follicle size unexpectedly became big.In total spent 1.2k due to short cycle..
Now wait for Af to come and shall move on straight to ivf..

Oh dear.. I feel you.. Did you do the BT already? Is the your first SO-IUI?
If failed one time can straight go to IVF???

Oh dear.. I feel you.. Did you do the BT already? Is the your first SO-IUI?
If failed one time can straight go to IVF???
Yup my 1st so-iui.Bt on 9/3/16 but i can already predict that it is not gonna succeed due to not enough time to prep my lining which i have known years back after miscarried and its crucial to have gd lining for implant...
As per my case yes can proceed on ivf...Guess its per cases by cases complexity for dr to determine whats best for you...

Yup my 1st so-iui.Bt on 9/3/16 but i can already guessed corectly that it is not gonna succeed due to not enough time to prep my lining which i have known years back after miscarried and its crucial to have gd lining for implant...
As per my case yes can proceed on...Guess its per cases by cases complexity for dr to determine whats best for you...

Ohh ok.. But why during 2WW doctor prescribe you with Dydrogesterone? I thought it is to induce menses?

That medication also helps to increase progestrone levels promoting good integrity womb lining to support pregnancy if it does occur...

I am going for my 1st IUI next month in KKH too, really nervous, may I know if anyone is successful with their 1st try?

Thanks..

Hi everyone, i had my first iui last Friday. Had slight cramp on friday, after that day everything was fine.

Anyone knows how soon can we start e next iui cycle if we failed this cycle?

Kodo. My wife has slight cramp at start too. Doc - normal. As long no spotting, is fine. If encounter, pls see doc immediately. This is wat advised us

Yup. seek assistance April 2015. Procedure done dec 2015. coming 16 wks le. Very worried. Counting down. took 1 week leave. Home rest. We took red bean and egg white x 2

Bt shows negative as expected similar to that of self pregnancy test done prior.So Af came 2days after Bt and am moving on to ivf from March to April in view of blocking out dates..Nvrtheless congrats to those strike at 1st go..Those ttc dun gif up keep striving till we all bcome mom 1 day...Take care..Shall leave this thread..

Hi, how many IUI have you done before proceeding to IVF?

Understand.....:) dont worry, ivf has higher chance of success than so-iui, all the best to you! Cheers!
Thanks alot for the kind words...Hope many ladies including me will benefit from all this assisted technologies so we can arm ourselves with kids of our own...

I did the natural IUI on Feb16 in KK, but I failed. I am not sure is it common to have spotting on day 10-14 post IUI, I called the clinic but was asked to monitor at home. How much it cost for Natural IUI in private hospital? As we are PR and using medisave, just wondering should I go for private?

Hello ladies. Just did CD13 FS this morning. Unfortunately, I had to cancel this cycle. My follicles didn't grow. Largest was 6mm.
So now, I need to wait for AF to come and next cycle will be with injectables instead.. Hopefully, my body react better with injectables...

Anybody did injectables and their follicles improved??

Hi hopefulmoms,
I had my first SO-IUI in last Dec but failed and moved on to IVF since Feb this year. During the SO-IUI, I had Letrozole on CD2 until CD6, Puregon jab from CD4 until CD9 night with 75 iu and 50 iu alternately and lasted with 75 iu. Pregnyl 5000 iu trigger shot on CD10 11.30 pm and SO-IUI procedure on CD12 afternoon. With Letrozole and Puregon jab, my follicles grew well as well as the lining. Anyway, everyone response differently to certain drug. All the best!

Yah. Doctor asked me if I want to increase Letrozole dosage or try with injectables. I straightaway told him I want injectables. He said it's painful. Really meh?
Any side effects if with injectables?

During my cycle, I did have slight headache but I am not sure if it was caused by the Letrozole or Puregon. As for the Puregon jab, I think is bearable, but again different people have different limit. Try to relax, don't be too stressed. Fighting...

Went for the briefing and starting IUI next Month. Meantime,can i have some advice... During this period pre-iui is there anything i need to take in my diet to improve the chances? Or is there anything I should avoid?

During my cycle, I did have slight headache but I am not sure if it was caused by the Letrozole or Puregon. As for the Puregon jab, I think is bearable, but again different people have different limit. Try to relax, don't be too stressed. Fighting...

Thanks for the info! I get hungry all the time with Letrozole though. haha! Gained weight liao!

Can anyone share how much the fee for iui? Which doc? At kkh? Any subsidy? See doc on which day?

I go Polyclinic to get referral letter to KKH. so you get subsidy rates instead of private rates. If Subsidy rates, no fix doctor. Every appointment, different doctor will see you. Appointment days, not sure though. My appointment at clinic D are usually on Tuesday or Thursday. Fee for IUI depends on individual case. If you need more medications, your fees will be more lah. But usually it's between $1000-$2500. Can use medisave.

I am going for my 1st IUI next month in KKH too, really nervous, may I know if anyone is successful with their 1st try?

Thanks..
I did normal iui with NUH as subsidy patient and got successful at second try. Currently pregnant at weeks 23. Don't be too stress. On my first trial I'm very excited and stressed, looking forward to get pregnant.. But menses come, very heavy flow and painful. On my next ovulation I go try normal iui again .. This time my mood change, not excited and no expectation. Try not to think about it and relax myself. Surprisingly I got conceive. So try to be relax and good luck to you :)

so-iui. but frequent jabs, consultation, blood tests such-$ is high. total: at least 4k+. didnt really tabulate though.
yes, just put inside. very fast process

By the way is anyone interested in starting a wechat/whatsapp support group? I have both apps my preference is wechat as whatsapp takes up a lot of space and lags.
There was messages earlier by others that such a group is around but a few of us posted to say we are interested but we received no sound.
Perhaps the members of the old group are pregnant liao.

I would start a new one. Is there anyone who is interested in joining if there was an active one?
I feel very upset and stressed over this, I have been crying my eyes out ever since I saw traces of period which I think should be coming by tomorrow. I tried talking to people who had gone through it and they already got pregnant or popped their kids, they are totally unsympathetic, pretend to care a bit initially but can't be bothered to follow through. Only those who are still in it can understand what we are going through. :(:(:(

By the way is anyone interested in starting a wechat/whatsapp support group? I have both apps my preference is wechat as whatsapp takes up a lot of space and lags.
There was messages earlier by others that such a group is around but a few of us posted to say we are interested but we received no sound.
Perhaps the members of the old group are pregnant liao.

I would start a new one. Is there anyone who is interested in joining if there was an active one?
I feel very upset and stressed over this, I have been crying my eyes out ever since I saw traces of period which I think should be coming by tomorrow. I tried talking to people who had gone through it and they already got pregnant or popped their kids, they are totally unsympathetic, pretend to care a bit initially but can't be bothered to follow through. Only those who are still in it can understand what we are going through. :(:(:(
Hi dinky7, i just done my iui today and dont mind to start a group chat :)