Tell me about it! I'm so scared to push so hard. I mean.. what if the baby comes out instead!

Yah.. sometimes I wish I can just tied myself to something upright and sleep like that.
So paranoid. Sometimes when pushing even mildly, more pee leak out instead before the shit. I'm keep checking as so paranoid :(

Same here! Sometimes left side or arm feels numb or so tired of sleeping on left side so I just turn and lie on my back but very soon feel the urge to pee. Now starting to feel a bit of radiating lower back pain. Is this normal at 14+ weeks?
Lying on the back is bliss, but only for a few seconds cos the tummy area seems to pull/thug/cannot describe the feeling. It just feels brrr, sensitive.
Back pain? Mine is backache...:( In fact the shoulders and back feel so achy. It could be the sleeping posture - cos we "force" our frame to sleep on the left side.

If not for pregnancy, sleeping on the RIGHT side is better :(

So paranoid. Sometimes when pushing even mildly, more pee leak out instead before the shit. I'm keep checking as so paranoid :(
hahaha...paranoid as in something red? But don't push means toxins will remain in the body and it would be worse for the bub and yourself :(

Maybe again, it's nature's way of "training" us to push. Labor is similar to severe tummyache (with backache) & constipation. You will just automatically spread your legs wide & push when the wave comes along. Sigh.

Aside, I know of one friend who actually pooped during labor. She was so damn pai say and to make things worse, the nurse (or midwife) gave her a black face.

hahaha...paranoid as in something red? But don't push means toxins will remain in the body and it would be worse for the bub and yourself :(

Maybe again, it's nature's way of "training" us to push. Labor is similar to severe tummyache (with backache) & constipation. You will just automatically spread your legs wide & push when the wave comes along. Sigh.

Aside, I know of one friend who actually pooped during labor. She was so damn pai say and to make things worse, the nurse (or midwife) gave her a black face.
aiyo, tot got medicine to clear the sai before delivery one!

There was once I was sitting on the toilet bowl for one good hour and there was this piece of shit that, no matter what, refused to come out and I was worried that if I continued to exert force, it would be bad for the baby.

I went back to the toilet after getting a surgical glove, use the fingers to dig that piece of shit out!

OMG!!!!! u manually dug out that piece of shit??? For me I will just 'suck' it back first then I will leave the toilet cubicle feeling really unhappy. Thereafter I will try to drink a lot of warm water and somehow becoz it's already stuck at the custom, after a while I'll have the urge again then I cheong to the toilet.

Apart from fruits, can also take prune juice. Start early to keep things smooth as suggested by my doc so I have been taking it since 1st tri. Can buy the organic ones at supermarket (eg organic section at NTUC finest). I find that sipping up to cup throughout the day helps a lot and more effective than taking a cup at once. I will sip more if I know i'm having heavier meal or less easily digestible food. Also tried to have the fruits before meals. Prevents the hard stuff building up to block at 'entrance'.

Prune juice doesn't work for me at all. Infact, it made my constipation worst! So I guess it's really a trial & error to see what combination of fruits &/or vege will enable you to have a 'smooth journey' in the toilet!! haha

Tell me about it! I'm so scared to push so hard. I mean.. what if the baby comes out instead!

Yah.. sometimes I wish I can just tied myself to something upright and sleep like that.

I'm either worried about pushing too hard and babies come out or the stupid piles will come out. Either way also jialat coz having piles is really no joke! I did request for suppository & ointment from Dr Tan HH to relieve the inflammation for my piles.

Have to reveal whether natural or nt? my uncle is prudential. However we do not want to let ppl know. Dun mind can advise wat sort of policy should take up? Our edd is August

For avoidance of doubt, only AXA and AIA provides maternity insurance that covers IVF babies. And I was told by my agent that they cannot cross sell the products especially if it's ILP. Meaning, your uncle from Prudential might not be able to sell you the policy under AXA or AIA. Good in a way so you don't have to tell your uncle about it. So you can call both companies and meet up with the respective agents & see which one you're more comfortable with before you commit.

After bb come out U can buy hospitalised or other insurance no need declare ivf bb. However what I heard is if baby is born premature no insurance co will cover baby till he or she is few yrs old. So this maternity insurance is like a safeguard against mummy and if bb born early still able to cover bb.

If bb born premature, don't have to wait till few years old. After 1 year old the insurance co. will access and of coz, during that 1 year period the bb has got no major issues, they will take the bb in. That's what happened to my nephew. He was born at 35 weeks but healthy. No need NICU but obviously, insurance co. don't want to risk & take him. Luckily throughout that 1 year he go no health issues though he got admitted to kkh for breathing issues when he's few months old. Turns out was he got nasal block!! Thereafter no other issues so the insurance co. took him in after he turned 1. So that was a valuable lesson learnt for us and explains why we bought the insurance for our babies & I'm glad we bought it especially now that we know our bb girl's heart condition is still unknown.

Talking about labour...I dreamt of Dr Tan HH last night and I was preparing to go into OT for c-sec! the dream felt so real lor!! Now think liao also scared now!

Just seeking for opinion. For elective c-sec, will u choose for full GA or 1/2 body?

Talking about labour...I dreamt of Dr Tan HH last night and I was preparing to go into OT for c-sec! the dream felt so real lor!! Now think liao also scared now!

Just seeking for opinion. For elective c-sec, will u choose for full GA or 1/2 body?
Most of my friends chose 1/2 body cos they want to see the bb immediately rather than wait for the GA to wear off. Can take pix some more!

OMG!!!!! u manually dug out that piece of shit??? For me I will just 'suck' it back first then I will leave the toilet cubicle feeling really unhappy. Thereafter I will try to drink a lot of warm water and somehow becoz it's already stuck at the custom, after a while I'll have the urge again then I cheong to the toilet.
Ya la! I really dug it out cos it was neither here nor there. If don't clear it, don't know long I need to sit on the toilet bowl cos already about an hour Liao and I was dead beat after pushing, drinking 2 bottles of Yakult, warm water

i will choose 1/2 too! but after watching eve channel on babies by c sec, im turning cold feet too!

Hi Babe,

From my understanding when I talk to the agent it covers the following:
-pregnancy complication as listed in their policy
- hospital care benefit for mama
- death of mama (touchwood)
- congenital illnesses of child
- hospital care benefit for bb

there is cap on the amount for mama and bb. I think 5 k each. (this is base on the 3 year plan).
IVF declaration is just a one time loading for the one time payment for the insurance.

Y dun you call the hotline and check it out. no obligations anyway. :)
kk impose a compulsory nicu insurance for the babies. isit the same across private? if so, pregnancy insurance is more to cover the mum if anything bad happen right?

For moms who are carrying twins/triplets, how will you be managing the care after your maternity ends?

I'm having problems engaging a confinement lady now because not many r willing to do multiples. I'm not really into getting a helper because of the many horror stories.

I think the first 3 mths may be manageable because I can look after them with help from my mother n in-laws. I cant be SAHM because my husband's salary alone will not be able to sustain the household. So my main concern is when I return to work cos my mom is still taking care of my 16 mths old baby niece and my in-laws r working, and I'm not too confident in placing the kids in infant care either :(

Anyone can share their plans for my reference?

Hi, you can try my previous CL. She had handle twins baby experience.

You may call her at 9069 9570.

Prune juice doesn't work for me at all. Infact, it made my constipation worst! So I guess it's really a trial & error to see what combination of fruits &/or vege will enable you to have a 'smooth journey' in the toilet!! haha
Actually prune juice must start drinking early and is not effective as a last resort remedy. Doc said dun wait till custom congested or stuck liao then too late, drink also dun get immediate relief becoz the hard stuff already built up and block the entrance. So after manage to clear the blockage, can try loh hopefully prevent further blockage. Then again he also said by third trimester when bb press on the rectum will still cause constipation somehow maybe not because sai too hard but path not smooth.

Hi lufie, I think u only have the option of employing helper much as your resistance to it because definitely not easy for your mum to handle twins plus a 16months old . At least u can put maid at your mum place with the twins so there is a watching eye for u.. If not the only option is ifc but if touchwood unwell also need someone to take care at home .

I will choose half body cos can experience the whole process and get to carry baby immediately. Also can take photo with babies in the OT. Hee.

kk impose a compulsory nicu insurance for the babies. isit the same across private? if so, pregnancy insurance is more to cover the mum if anything bad happen right?

Not just cover mum but after bb come out can transfer ins to baby. Nicu ins is only cover nicu if bb need to go nicu

Hi twins mummies, I would like to ask...
Do you & ur DH still DTD?

U can check with dr if ok to have sex but first tri is definitely no no. Last tri also cannot cos the sperm can trigger premature birth. Something like that. Also any stimulation to nipple also can cause premature birth. To play safe better not lah

U girls really abstain 9 months?!

You know the first thing you think of after giving birth and after the nurse cleaned up the baby? Food!!! Cos you are not supposed to eat & drink at all (only wet the lips or maybe cheat abit). Reason being, in case you need c-sect and they need to give you LA or GA. I remember wolfing down 3 packets of cream crackers and 2 cups of hot milo after labor. The good thing about natural is, you can walk after the whole affair. IF possible, try to do natural.

Has anybody tried or intending to try hypnobirthing?
Seems like it's not so common in SG yet; it also depends if your gynae is pro-water birth.

Though those who had done so mentioned that it's very natural cos no epidural, no laughing gas, just purely on your own breathing techniques and mediation, I feel uncomfy immersing in the water for hours ley :(

Seems like it's not so common in SG yet; it also depends if your gynae is pro-water birth.

Though those who had done so mentioned that it's very natural cos no epidural, no laughing gas, just purely on your own breathing techniques and mediation, I feel uncomfy immersing in the water for hours ley :(

Ooh you mean it's to be used with water-birth is it? I thought it's more to help concur fear etc? I was thinking of going for the course but no sure if it will be really helpful.

It's used hand-in-hand...

Maybe have just hynobirthing alone..should help I guess?

I dunno if as a 2nd-time mommy, will I be calmer and composed during labor? :p 1st time was quite bad - i was bawling cos couldn't get the kid out and my doc actually asked me to keep quiet :p

It's used hand-in-hand...

Maybe have just hynobirthing alone..should help I guess?

I dunno if as a 2nd-time mommy, will I be calmer and composed during labor? :p 1st time was quite bad - i was bawling cos couldn't get the kid out and my doc actually asked me to keep quiet :p

That's why I'm scared lah. Lol. I'm a natural born screamer. I don't want the hospital to ban me after my first ever child. Bahah.

hahahaha, won't one laa...there are many others who scream, yell, cry...

that's why the delivery suite is always at a secluded spot of the hospital :p

Just for that couple of painful hours only, after that it's a few hours of pure bliss carrying the bub in your arms, followed by severe lack of sleep :p

Ooh is it? I thought it's ownself do one ie. attend the classes. I know TMC has the class also.
I more kaishi type. My 1st born. Last scan big head n low water level. On that day of dr review immediately admitted to delivery.

My cousin one scan 1round of cord on her baby's neck. Go for csect come out is 2round. Lucky go for c sect.

I more kaishi type. My 1st born. Last scan big head n low water level. On that day of dr review immediately admitted to delivery.

My cousin one scan 1round of cord on her baby's neck. Go for csect come out is 2round. Lucky go for c sect.
Actually quite Heng cos usually won't see the cord round the baby's neck during scan.

hahahaha, won't one laa...there are many others who scream, yell, cry...

that's why the delivery suite is always at a secluded spot of the hospital :p

Just for that couple of painful hours only, after that it's a few hours of pure bliss carrying the bub in your arms, followed by severe lack of sleep :p

Bahaha.. I hope I won't beat up my husband!
I heard some women will scream to the husband and say.. dont ever touch me again. Lol.

Yah.. ppl tell me that after all that, once you hold the baby in your arms, you'll forget all that pain.