My week 10 scan will be this coming Friday at Dr Loh's O&G Specialist Clinic at TMC instead of TFC then proceed to do blood work for harmony test at TMC same day. Seems your test much earlier. If still bleeding or spotting much then maybe can ask for another scan to check. An experience doc can see from scan where bleeding from then better able to address the issue, whether need jab and bed rest etc, and also can confirm nothing affecting bb.

Hey DawnBB, I jus came back fm dr Loh. Had some really light spotting yesterday too. But he mentioned everything is fine, asked me not to worry. Say maybe e baby abit unstable that's all... Gonna graduate fm TFC!

I had a bleeding scare on last Friday and checked into O&G - the doc on duty prescribed 2x utrogestan to be taken orally, on top of the 3x duphaston. When taken together, it made me feel dizzy. I guess had no choice but to bite the bullet.

I am so hoping that I can quickly get onto the next trimester soon. Big big sigh!!
Dizzyness is one of the side effect of utrogestan. I also taking it.

The doc has no explanation for the cause. The first and foremost is, they will do a transvaginal scan to see if there is a heartbeat, then they will send you home with more support medication.
I also have 1espiode of spotting at 13wks when I finished my hormones pill. Walked in to consult Dr Tan. He checked cannot find the course. Just that Ivf case is very common issue. Gave a jab n 3wks of utrogestan. Should be finishing until 17wks. Seen him at 18wks for review. But his words are very calming. Everything is fine. No worry. U are experience one.

Yup, intend to do it tomorrow when I go for the blood test - perhaps can suka suka go there to get a support jab every week till beginning of 2nd trimester.
Tuesday Dr Tan HH at TPS. Ask this nurse can see him anot. But expected to wait 2-3hrs to see him. Need to retrieve your file before he can see you.

You know hor, talking about his nurses hor, they are not emphatic one. Last Friday, I walked to Clinic D to look for Felicia to see if she can slot me as the last patient for the morning session (I explained to her that I was bleeding and hope to see him blah blah). She insisted cannot cos he was going to have meetings and an op and asked me to come back at 2pm. Just look for her and she will slot me in (That time was 11am+) I very L L and headed to O&G instead. After doing the necessary and getting the support meds, I thought of popping by Clinic D to have a short word with HH. Again, I knocked on the door and she came out and she said that I had to do the registration at the counter and had to wait for several hours (That was not what she claimed earlier on). I said I had done the necessary and would like to have a short word with him only. She insisted cannot and said that "it's very common to have bleeding. Just take the meds and you will be ok. The O&G doc and HH are the same" I feel damn pek cek and wanted to tell her off " Who are you to assure that everything is ok?"

From that moment onwards, my impression of her as being friendly and helpful changed.

While I know it is normal to do v-scan during first tri and won't hurt bb, but when getting on the bed for scan, I just feel the flush of anxiety. Imagine doing the insert daily I also scared and had to b very careful, let alone the wand much bigger leh. Actually I was prepared to do v-scan for week 8 check up, then doc said let's try stomach first and when we could see everything clearly, I was just so relieved no need do v-scan le.
Actually hor, dunno if v-scan will actually cause bleeding. Last Tuesday, I did the 2nd scan and the sonographer did the v-scan. Prior to that it was ok. It was then a few days later, it was like tsunami ley.
Talking about v-scan, it made me abit paranoid now.

I also have 1espiode of spotting at 13wks when I finished my hormones pill. Walked in to consult Dr Tan. He checked cannot find the course. Just that Ivf case is very common issue. Gave a jab n 3wks of utrogestan. Should be finishing until 17wks. Seen him at 18wks for review. But his words are very calming. Everything is fine. No worry. U are experience one.
True la, though common, cannot take for granted one...every bleeding episode must be taken seriously.

I told my hubs that going to the toilet now is like watching a horror movie. You never know when you will see the ghost (red stains). I had the same thoughts in 2013. In 2016, I still have the same sentiments.

Lol. But it's safer to have them. When my Dr took me off Duphaston and Progynova I was worried for a couple of weeks cos didn't feel safe without the support.
Hahaha, like wearing condom hor, feel very unsafe without condom :p

I remember I insisted taking the support meds till 2nd trimester till he said "stop, that's enough". Then I asked him, "ok, what about a jab before I leave?" :p

Actually hor, dunno if v-scan will actually cause bleeding. Last Tuesday, I did the 2nd scan and the sonographer did the v-scan. Prior to that it was ok. It was then a few days later, it was like tsunami ley.
Talking about v-scan, it made me abit paranoid now.

U haven upgrade to tummy scan?

Upgraded liao, she did both the tummy and v-scan ley.
Actually if tummy scan is very clear, can hear heartbeat and measure fetus by wk 8, is additional v-scan necessary? Maybe worth checking with doc next time. Make sure hospital are not using patients to practise scanning lor. At least check with doc & if not necessary, next time can decline v-scan & just do tummy mah

Aiyo, I suddenly feel like a guinea pig! What you say is true also. My thought then was, why do v-scan, but assumed that cant get the measurements properly, hence did not probe further.

I had a bleeding scare on last Friday and checked into O&G - the doc on duty prescribed 2x utrogestan to be taken orally, on top of the 3x duphaston. When taken together, it made me feel dizzy. I guess had no choice but to bite the bullet.

I am so hoping that I can quickly get onto the next trimester soon. Big big sigh!!

Take care Towkay Neo and jiayou with the support!!

Hi towkayneo, I had a similar episode on week 12. Do bed rest more and helps also prop feet on bolster when lying down. Went to doc scan and bbs were doing fine. Jia you & don't sigh!!

I can Understand. Many mummies fren told me not to underestimate taking care of newborn. It's not as easy as it seems n now ours is times two but am sure all can be solved. It's a happy problem :)

Maybe endure for one yr plus and pay for helper n ifc. When they grow older then ask helper to leave cos toddler can sleep through the night n not as tough as new born.

One of my twin mummies fren did this. Put in ifc n helper at home doing housework. Give her a timetable on task to complete like clothes to wash n iron or even cooking dinner. Install CCTV at home so that U can on off check what's going on. When U return from work fetch bb n there is a nice meal waiting. While U bath etc helper can look after babies. Cost more but can be done. My fren was saying she has nothing valuable at home so not worried the helper steal things. Besides there is CCTV to monitor.

install a cctv at home. Can your mum come over to your hse during the daytime to play with your twins n at the same time supervisor the helper. If not you may have to consider to take unpaid for another 2-6mths after your Maternity. For infant care, a lot of mums put on waiting list even when the baby is not born yet. As early as expecting at 4mths time. You may want to try put on waiting list first.

What my friend did is she hired confinement nanny for 1yrs n also helper to look after her twin. Nanny look after baby. Helper learn n also do housework. Then 1yrs later only helper with 2kids n hire another helper to do housework.

Thanks ladies! Yeah a cctv is a must even w/o helper at home as when it comes to toddler age, you won't know what stunt they will do when your eyes are not on them for that mere 5mins! Anyway, seems like a more feasible option is IFC & helper else I really don't know how my dh & I can cope at nite! Gosh! So many things to get my butt moving once detailed scan is cleared....Infant care, helper, register for baby class etc.

I feel u @towkayneo. But as long as bb HB is fine then ok. but good to ask for that magic jab! I still requested for it even when my bleeding stopped since THH says it's harmless then I just jab. Frankly, I'm still v paranoid even now. Still on panty liner daily so that I can monitor or I will Cheong to toilet if I feel like got discharge flow out! Sorry ah...TMI! Haha

Rest well towkayneo. Did u ask for longer mc?

You know hor, talking about his nurses hor, they are not emphatic one. Last Friday, I walked to Clinic D to look for Felicia to see if she can slot me as the last patient for the morning session (I explained to her that I was bleeding and hope to see him blah blah). She insisted cannot cos he was going to have meetings and an op and asked me to come back at 2pm. Just look for her and she will slot me in (That time was 11am+) I very L L and headed to O&G instead. After doing the necessary and getting the support meds, I thought of popping by Clinic D to have a short word with HH. Again, I knocked on the door and she came out and she said that I had to do the registration at the counter and had to wait for several hours (That was not what she claimed earlier on). I said I had done the necessary and would like to have a short word with him only. She insisted cannot and said that "it's very common to have bleeding. Just take the meds and you will be ok. The O&G doc and HH are the same" I feel damn pek cek and wanted to tell her off " Who are you to assure that everything is ok?"

From that moment onwards, my impression of her as being friendly and helpful changed.

Dr THH told me can catch him at clinic if he is in clinic. Why like that. Aiyo

Hi towkayneo, I had a similar episode on week 12. Do bed rest more and helps also prop feet on bolster when lying down. Went to doc scan and bbs were doing fine. Jia you & don't sigh!!
Yeah, the feeling is so ducky. Thanks for your encouragement!

I feel u @towkayneo. But as long as bb HB is fine then ok. but good to ask for that magic jab! I still requested for it even when my bleeding stopped since THH says it's harmless then I just jab. Frankly, I'm still v paranoid even now. Still on panty liner daily so that I can monitor or I will Cheong to toilet if I feel like got discharge flow out! Sorry ah...TMI! Haha
Ya!!! Sometimes I even put on a pad for security purposes ley. I feel you cos I am also like that!!! Any small movement I will rush to see if it's blood!! This is getting too pressurizing! It's affecting my daily life - I don't dare to walk too much too!

Hmm.. U went Amc for scan? Dr THH said he will do the scan personally at my week 8. No need go AMC. I feel v scan will cause bleeding lor. After my 6 wk scan, next day bleed liao.
Ya! I went to AMC to scan ley, then when the sonographer pulled out the probe, she said "oh bleeding" I was like "basket!" Then a few days later, my nightmare began. Dunno if it's already bleeding inside or v-scan aggravate la.

Wan Lao. Is emotional scare lor!! Haiz.. Las Friday i scan, sat bleed, even now got spotting.. I officially wearing pad now..

Any mummies have recommendations on good gynaes who take ivf cases? And also approx charges?

I'm carrying a Singleton so I think I will move out of Kkh after first trimester (initially I was planning to stay if I had twins). That day during the scan at AMC, the sonographer ASKED me if she was pointing at my left ovary or right ovary.. I was like... "Er. You should know, not me right?!" Wah, cannot la like that.. Already I am constantly worried about the pregnancy I think I need to have confidence in the team..

Oh dear! This is unacceptable. I totally understand and went through the same journey. It hadn't been easy in our journey to have the bb via ivf. I was also not very uncomfortable with Sgh OnG clinic. Ive transferred to mount A dr GOH Shen Li. Also singleton.

I didn't have bleeding but I've become a serial panty liner checker. I make sure I wear pantyliner at all times and keep checking when I feel uncomfortable. It was worst the first few weeks after Dr took me off Duphaston and Progynova. I keep checking and checking.

I think we will not stop worrying until give birth already. :-/

I didn't have bleeding but I've become a serial panty liner checker. I make sure I wear pantyliner at all times and keep checking when I feel uncomfortable. It was worst the first few weeks after Dr took me off Duphaston and Progynova. I keep checking and checking.

Hahaha, awesome term! "Serial panty liner checker"- but you have no such scary experience before, by right you should feel safe.

We will stop worrying about panty liners and pads when there are no bleeding / spotting for at least 2 weeks, then you will start to feel more relaxed.

Anyway, once you have kids, the worrying never ends..when the baby is born, you worry about his jaundice, his APGAR test, his nappy rash, if he's taking enough milk etc....

Totally agreed and understand what u mean....

Sometime I thought d color look weird ...l will on the white light ( in day time) n look properly....even discharged I will sniff ( ok I know it sound gross) n scare I find weird smell...

Ppl sneeze/cough, I will take out mask n wear...if kena mozzies bite, I will surf net to see if dengue zone or not...the worry lists go on n on...

Hello ladies I've just found out the gender of my bub and wondering how to surprise my hubby >_<

I'm now in week 12 but I'm still so so so so so sick and nauseous all the time. I hate the constant throwing up.

I have also transferred to a private gynae at Gleneagles. Some one mentioned Dr Geraldine, I have visited her before during my 1st pregnancy. She's really well mannered and patient and the only reason I didn't continue with her was because she is in the east which isn't accessible for me

Hahaha, awesome term! "Serial panty liner checker"- but you have no such scary experience before, by right you should feel safe.

We will stop worrying about panty liners and pads when there are no bleeding / spotting for at least 2 weeks, then you will start to feel more relaxed.

Anyway, once you have kids, the worrying never ends..when the baby is born, you worry about his jaundice, his APGAR test, his nappy rash, if he's taking enough milk etc....

Yah but still scared in case I missed any spotting etc. Just totally paranoid lah. Lol.

Exactly.. I think the worrying will never stop until we breathe our last breaths! Cos even when they grow up also still worry.

Sometime I thought d color look weird ...l will on the white light ( in day time) n look properly....even discharged I will sniff ( ok I know it sound gross) n scare I find weird smell...

Ppl sneeze/cough, I will take out mask n wear...if kena mozzies bite, I will surf net to see if dengue zone or not...the worry lists go on n on...

Same.. I'll on the white light just to ensure it's not pinkish etc.

Ppl sick I'll get scared also.

I hope our little ones know how precious they are to all of us.

Hello ladies I've just found out the gender of my bub and wondering how to surprise my hubby >_<

I'm now in week 12 but I'm still so so so so so sick and nauseous all the time. I hate the constant throwing up.

I have also transferred to a private gynae at Gleneagles. Some one mentioned Dr Geraldine, I have visited her before during my 1st pregnancy. She's really well mannered and patient and the only reason I didn't continue with her was because she is in the east which isn't accessible for me

Hang in there, the MS will be gone soon. :)

I was the one who mentioned Dr Geraldine Tan. She's wonderful right!

That's quite fast, to know the baby's gender!

Yah but still scared in case I missed any spotting etc. Just totally paranoid lah. Lol.

Exactly.. I think the worrying will never stop until we breathe our last breaths! Cos even when they grow up also still worry.
Especially when they are at around 2-3 years old when fever/high fever seems to be coming back every now and then and visits to KKH Children A&E is like a norm. On top of that, at night still have to wake up to take their temperature and sponge them >_<

Wa, you are amazing ley, take it to sniff..!

Are you the babe who found out that you are pregnant and you started to use pregnancy kit every day to ensure the lines do not turn faint?

The twins mummies here, did u all take e harmony test? I'm considering to take on week 11 but doc did mention gender not accurate for twins. Is it true?

We are so 疯狂!!

Ha ha, i agree. Sniffing panty, hmm hmm. Sound like some kinda of fetish play ya. ha ha. Then again, at least we know the intention is just to make sure bb is ok lar, not the sick in mind de. ha ha. (Who knows, later got another mummy more hiong and brave to admit that sniff is not convincing enough and decide to give it a lick. Then suddenly sniffing become like small case le. :p