True. Either way we will worry. When MS and sore boobs subsided beginning of wk 6, I told doc I was worried but relieved that wk 6 scan confirmed bb ok. Doc said it's natural, all women sure worry one. Then I realised the pregnancy symptoms are not always constant and will come & go. Like my mum said, have confidence in yourself and be positive! So let's all jia you with our growing bbs!
Agree with you dawn bb. We just have to stay positive and pray that our bbs will grow well and healthy. That's most important.

thank you all ladies. so encouraging from all of you! how many are with me for twins? my edd should be early sept. but i guess aug shld pop. anyone abt the same?

My Edd is mid July. But will likely be going for csec around 3rd week of June. So don't worry, rest it out. Twins and you will be fine!

Any with dr Loh and having him to deliver your baby. Do you know what are his charges like for delivery?

Are u planning to deliver in TMC or mt Elizabeth ? Wondering what is the difference in cost

Any with dr Loh and having him to deliver your baby. Do you know what are his charges like for delivery?

Are u planning to deliver in TMC or mt Elizabeth ? Wondering what is the difference in cost

I am not too sure but I heard my fren deliver in TMC two bedder natural but induce and stay additional night cost 7k plus including baby bill. I think she mention dr Loh delivery charges around 2k plus to 3k for singleton.

Any mummies have recommendations on good gynaes who take ivf cases? And also approx charges?

I'm carrying a Singleton so I think I will move out of Kkh after first trimester (initially I was planning to stay if I had twins). That day during the scan at AMC, the sonographer ASKED me if she was pointing at my left ovary or right ovary.. I was like... "Er. You should know, not me right?!" Wah, cannot la like that.. Already I am constantly worried about the pregnancy I think I need to have confidence in the team..

I had a bleeding scare on last Friday and checked into O&G - the doc on duty prescribed 2x utrogestan to be taken orally, on top of the 3x duphaston. When taken together, it made me feel dizzy. I guess had no choice but to bite the bullet.

I am so hoping that I can quickly get onto the next trimester soon. Big big sigh!!

Any mummies have recommendations on good gynaes who take ivf cases? And also approx charges?

I'm carrying a Singleton so I think I will move out of Kkh after first trimester (initially I was planning to stay if I had twins). That day during the scan at AMC, the sonographer ASKED me if she was pointing at my left ovary or right ovary.. I was like... "Er. You should know, not me right?!" Wah, cannot la like that.. Already I am constantly worried about the pregnancy I think I need to have confidence in the team..
I agree, some of the sonographers are not very professional...or maybe it's the wrong term to use. I just feel that some of them lack the warm touch.

You can try Dr Geraldine Tan from Thomson Women's Clinic. I was with my IVF Dr till week 20 and now have continued with Dr Geraldine Tan. She delivers at TMC and Mount A. I was with her previously and did laparascopy (excellent stitching skill!) and IUI under her. Went to see her a couple of weeks back and am glad to go back to her. She thoroughly examined my papers. She always has time to answer questions, is genuinely concern and always chirpy! :) She's pro natural too. Only thing is, her clinic is at Katong.

I had a bleeding scare on last Friday and checked into O&G - the doc on duty prescribed 2x utrogestan to be taken orally, on top of the 3x duphaston. When taken together, it made me feel dizzy. I guess had no choice but to bite the bullet.

I am so hoping that I can quickly get onto the next trimester soon. Big big sigh!!
Hey towkayneo. You were in your wk 8 last Friday? Hope you are feeling better now. Hang in there k. Rooting for you & your bb!

Rest more and don't walk too much. Utro can insert right less side effect.

I am with Dr SF Loh. He is an experience, dedicated dr and very encouraging. His waiting time is long so be prepared for a long wait and only to see him for few mins.

Hey towkayneo. You were in your wk 8 last Friday? Hope you are feeling better now. Hang in there k. Rooting for you & your bb!
Hey Dawn, no, they stated as week 9 on last friday.

feeling damn sians lor.. giddiness + nausea + light bleeding = total wreck :O

Hey Dawn, no, they stated as week 9 on last friday.

feeling damn sians lor.. giddiness + nausea + light bleeding = total wreck :O
Oh ya, I started week 10 so you should be week 9 le. Did they check why bleeding? Try to rest more, dun move around too much. I rem doc said that Utrogestan taken orally usually causes giddiness & nausea so we continue v-insert instead unless we really can't do it. Have to do 2 pills Utrogestan 2x + 1 tab Duphaston 2x daily till week 12. Since they up your dosage of progesterone support, you should be fine. Try to stay positive k. 2nd tri round the corner le!

Seems like I am on max dosage liao...I am on 3x duphaston. Maybe tomorrow when I do the blood test for the DS test, will request for the hormone jab (kiasu).

Ya, I guess especially when faced with bleeding issues, I just want to quickly hop onto the 2nd trimester shore.

You did the blood test for the DS liao?

Seems like I am on max dosage liao...I am on 3x duphaston. Maybe tomorrow when I do the blood test for the DS test, will request for the hormone jab (kiasu).

Ya, I guess especially when faced with bleeding issues, I just want to quickly hop onto the 2nd trimester shore.

My week 10 scan will be this coming Friday at Dr Loh's O&G Specialist Clinic at TMC instead of TFC then proceed to do blood work for harmony test at TMC same day. Seems your test much earlier. If still bleeding or spotting much then maybe can ask for another scan to check. An experience doc can see from scan where bleeding from then better able to address the issue, whether need jab and bed rest etc, and also can confirm nothing affecting bb.

Pls get a support jab if still spotting.

My week 10 scan will be this coming Friday at Dr Loh's O&G Specialist Clinic at TMC instead of TFC then proceed to do blood work for harmony test at TMC same day. Seems your test much earlier. If still bleeding or spotting much then maybe can ask for another scan to check. An experience doc can see from scan where bleeding from then better able to address the issue, whether need jab and bed rest etc, and also can confirm nothing affecting bb.

Be prepared to draw two big tubes of blood :p

Mine is tomorrow for the blood test and counselling, followed by 18 Feb for the scan.

The doc has no explanation for the cause. The first and foremost is, they will do a transvaginal scan to see if there is a heartbeat, then they will send you home with more support medication.
When I had spotting red in wk 5, doc also did only abdominal scan as too early to expect heartbeat. So he just want to check the sac in there in correct place and also was able to confirm there is no bleeding from the uterus then he ordered a jab.
Then week 6 scan did v-scan to check heartbeat & measure bb.
By my week 8 scan, doc tried abdominal scan first. Since it was clear and can see heartbeat & measure bb, he didn't do transvaginal scan le. I was so relieved as I'm just so paranoid about doing v-scan when already pregnant. Just psychologically v phobia.

When I had spotting red in wk 5, doc also did only abdominal scan as too early to expect heartbeat. So he just want to check the sac in there in correct place and also was able to confirm there is no bleeding from the uterus then he ordered a jab.
Then week 6 scan did v-scan to check heartbeat & measure bb.
By my week 8 scan, doc tried abdominal scan first. Since it was clear and can see heartbeat & measure bb, he didn't do transvaginal scan le. I was so relieved as I'm just so paranoid about doing v-scan when already pregnant. Just psychologically v phobia.
Why? you are afraid that the probe will disturb the baby ah?

While I know it is normal to do v-scan during first tri and won't hurt bb, but when getting on the bed for scan, I just feel the flush of anxiety. Imagine doing the insert daily I also scared and had to b very careful, let alone the wand much bigger leh. Actually I was prepared to do v-scan for week 8 check up, then doc said let's try stomach first and when we could see everything clearly, I was just so relieved no need do v-scan le.

I did v scan on week 6 and abdominal scan on week 8. Don't think v scan will hurt baby but I can understand the anxiety.