Haiz in singapore writing to MP. No use one. Quite equal to writing to rubbish bin. MP jus hear you and ask the assistant to write and forward to the relevant department. The relevant department will go by the book and reject us.
Yes....no use one....i recently went to see my MP and he helped me write a letter to cpf board to let me use my medisave to pay for my 4th fresh cycle...and 2 weeks later i recd reply from cpf board and they rejected my request and ask me go to the hospital to get financial assistance.... haiz...thinking of going back to my MP to appeal.

Sorry just saw ur msg...i flying back tmr, u can pm me if u wanna meetup..
This is my 3rd cycle..i also signed up 3x package..this time only 1 embryo past D2..abit sad..but glad will soon be ET soon (in 1-2 mths time).
Hi Anne that is good that u going ET soon. I m doing my ER on Monday. Maybe when I m back we can meet up.
Just to check is it painful when u pee after ER?

DawnBb, im sorry to hear you've gotta cancel this cycle.
I know you are v strong and composed and always encouraging other sisters here, still i hope to lift your spirit... there's always a reason why this cycle has to be postponed which we cant control... There will be lotsa "maybe this", "could be that" etc... but God knows... not having babies now doesnt meant we will nvr get to cuddle our miracle babies!
Continue to rest and take good care of yourslef!!

Hope sisters doing their cycle this month have it smooth and BFP!!
Thanks so much dear. Yes, that reminds me of another fave quote which I missed out!
"God (or the higher power out there) answers in three ways:
He says yes & gives you what you want;
He says no & gives you something better; or,
He says wait & gives you the best."

Just do my best then go with the flow, have faith it will lead me to where I need to be eventually :)
Same to all sisters, have faith and persevere on!

Thanks Yokoe, i'm still bring hope untill tomorrow after the blood test.
My leg feel pain & sour... back pain, bloting....will pray hard & hope to get positive result...
Rub some balm ointment. keep your back and tummy warm. im having my ET tommorow. Blastocyst embies. Lets hope for the best for you and me and everyone else here. May lord flourish us with babies next year . Stay positive!

Hi Anne that is good that u going ET soon. I m doing my ER on Monday. Maybe when I m back we can meet up.
hi i just had my ER last monday this week. It was so bloated and i feel very fat of course. no pain during urination but urinating like 20+ times for 2-3days. plus constipated for 2days. drink more distilled water and steam vege. it helps.

I have just confirmed today that I will abandon my natural FET this cycle.
Follicle was 15.7mm & lining 8.6mm on CD10 last week. Today is CD18 and OPK still -ve, feeling not right so called clinic.
Good thing is managed to see doc today. Follicle is only at 16.1mm so doc confirm this is a lousy follicle so affected ovulation.
I asked if it was because last fresh cycle affected my natural cycle because my natural cycle always very regular and OPK always on CD17 +/- 1. He said shouldn't be and very likely it is just a case of random occurrence that happens to anyone.
Sigh... so just suay lah this month. Now hoping AF come soon to start next FET hope again.
This IVF journey can have so many hurdles and throw curveballs in the least expected way.
Really nothing more I can do now but continue to stay strong, take good care while hoping for my AF to visit soon.

Sharing fave quotes to inspire positive energy for all sisters on this journey -
  • "E.N.D. is Effort Never Dies and if you get No. for an answer, remember that N.O. is Next Opportunity. Always be positive."
  • "Sometimes the best thing you can do is not think, not wonder, not obssess. Just breath and have faith that everything will work out for the best."
  • "If you could see the size of the blessing at the end, you would understand the magnitude of the battle you are fighting!"
  • "Life is a circle of happiness, sadness, hard times and good times. If you are going through hard times, have faith that the goods times are on the way."
  • "One day at a time, this is enough. Do not look back and grieve about the past for it is gone. Do not be troubled about the future for it has not yet come. Live in the present, make it worthwhile remembering."
  • "Remember how far you have come, not just how far you have to go. You are not yet where you want to be, neither are you where you used to be."
Sisters doing cycle this month, continue to jia you k. Stay positive, do your best and hope for the best!
Hi, may u ask why is ovulation impt for natural FET Since we are transferring Frozen embbies?

In NC-FET, no estrogen medication is taken starting from CD2 or 3 so your body's natural hormones work to build the lining and grow the follicle, then LH surge to mature the eggs for ovulation. Transfer is then timed post ovulation to coincide with optimal window of implantation. If natural cycle is disrupted the hormones do not transition properly and environment will not be optimal even if medication is given to support luteal phase after transfer.

So basically no medications for natural cycle FET, just monitor ovulation then transfer? How abt medicated FET? When to start taking meds?

For natural FET, only start estrogen & progesterone support meds after transfer till BT. For medicated FET, CD2 start estrogen pills till CD14 first scan. If lining ok, start progesterone insert and transfer. Post transfer continue estrogen & progesterone meds for support till BT. This is the usual protocol at TFC. Not sure if different elsewhere.

She didn't tell me there is a change of protocol. When she told me to eat before ER, I was like huh..after that she say eat 2 days b4 ER , I was like even huh:eek:..
Cos the past few times when I eat, is always after..

Thank u sis:)
yes correct. 2 days before ER dear.

I have just confirmed today that I will abandon my natural FET this cycle.
Follicle was 15.7mm & lining 8.6mm on CD10 last week. Today is CD18 and OPK still -ve, feeling not right so called clinic.
Good thing is managed to see doc today. Follicle is only at 16.1mm so doc confirm this is a lousy follicle so affected ovulation.
I asked if it was because last fresh cycle affected my natural cycle because my natural cycle always very regular and OPK always on CD17 +/- 1. He said shouldn't be and very likely it is just a case of random occurrence that happens to anyone.
Sigh... so just suay lah this month. Now hoping AF come soon to start next FET hope again.
This IVF journey can have so many hurdles and throw curveballs in the least expected way.
Really nothing more I can do now but continue to stay strong, take good care while hoping for my AF to visit soon.

Sharing fave quotes to inspire positive energy for all sisters on this journey -
  • "E.N.D. is Effort Never Dies and if you get No. for an answer, remember that N.O. is Next Opportunity. Always be positive."
  • "Sometimes the best thing you can do is not think, not wonder, not obssess. Just breath and have faith that everything will work out for the best."
  • "If you could see the size of the blessing at the end, you would understand the magnitude of the battle you are fighting!"
  • "Life is a circle of happiness, sadness, hard times and good times. If you are going through hard times, have faith that the goods times are on the way."
  • "One day at a time, this is enough. Do not look back and grieve about the past for it is gone. Do not be troubled about the future for it has not yet come. Live in the present, make it worthwhile remembering."
  • "Remember how far you have come, not just how far you have to go. You are not yet where you want to be, neither are you where you used to be."
Sisters doing cycle this month, continue to jia you k. Stay positive, do your best and hope for the best!

Many many hugs to u babe!! Being the most positive sister around, m sure u will go thru this.. nevertheless we will all pray for each other to graduate soon..
Many xoxoxoxoxo!!!!

Cos you need to fit into implantation window. It's like conception naturally except tt for ivf we are putting the embryo in. So body in terms of lining n implantation window got to sync to help conception through ivf.

Hi all.. Anyone know if body temperature would affect Natural FET success rate. Coz today I saw dr Zou and I told her my BT today is 36.5. She said too low, by right after ovulation, our BT should spike up to min of 36.7. She said it's difficult to conceive with this low BT. I plan to start my FET when my menses come this month. But if BT would affect the success rate of natural FET, probably I will have to wait.

Morning

Anyone at Kkh for scan today? Me here... First scan on d8 for natural fet. My no 1012.... 7.40am reached still no 12... Haha

Omg! I was 1015, I think we r in the batch that was ushered to the 2nd room.. Went for a baseline scan on short protocol 2nd fresh cycle..

Hi there!
December's cycle?
I bought zinc for my husband. The previous IUI showed that there was a improvement in the volume...
Myself im taking tons, blackmores, royal jelly, metformin, and i started on coq10 (which is so ex!)

Hi,may I noe where to buy metformin?
Both hb n I bought Blackmores coq10 v ex, gnc are ex too,
Bought online cheaper.. Ate cod liver oil, vitamin code supplement, coq10, will it b overdose n harmful ?

Safer bet is ask for medicated FET to control haywire hormones, I have Pcos so tis is v impt to control hormones like a orchestra all need to play beautiful music...

So far out of 3 ER, only the 2nd time is painful during peeing, like on fire...no worries, so far I have good experience with the clinic, though results arent satisfactory due to the quality of my eggs..

Hi anneno78, may i know so far how many eggs have u collected for all your 3 retrievals. Did Dr Wilat say minimum must collect how many eggs before u can go for the egg transfer?

Hi all.. Anyone know if body temperature would affect Natural FET success rate. Coz today I saw dr Zou and I told her my BT today is 36.5. She said too low, by right after ovulation, our BT should spike up to min of 36.7. She said it's difficult to conceive with this low BT. I plan to start my FET when my menses come this month. But if BT would affect the success rate of natural FET, probably I will have to wait.
What's your usual basal temp before and after ovulation? Mine is usually low too.. Don't think ever hit 36.7.. Maybe that's y.
Any sisters here have low basal temp but managed to BFP?

Kena several insect bites on my legs. ;( heard that it is not advisable to use Tea tree oil during the tww. Any idea what can be used to stop the itch? It is quite bad. Is calamine lotion safe?

Other than intake of red dates drink, is there other way to keep the womb warm by external means? I keep having headaches and cant drink red dates daily.
This morning crammps getting more obvious but bearable.. after toilet trip notice bleeding (not spotting not full blast). :(

My doc told me it's not so much of the level of temp. Everyone is different so bbt may not be similarly high. What you need to see is a clear shift in bbt between pre- and post ovulation and the higher temp post ovulation must maintain higher for at least 12 days if not usually 14 - 15 days before it drops and AF starts.
If you do not see a clear shift upwards after ovulation, it means you did not ovulate and if it happens frequently for many cycles, it may indicate hormonal imbalances and there could be several underlying causes. If there is a shift but the higher temp fluctuates a lot or does not sustain till at least 12 days (means a short luteal phase), it would indicate progesterone deficiency and hence high risk of early pregnancy loss or implantation failure.
Bbt actual reading cannot diagnose real cause for concern, if you have above patterns, should discuss with doc to order hormone tests at appropriate time of your cycle to confirm.

guilty concious. just had my ET just awhile ago at 10am and right away i had breakfast and coffee. i know caffeine is not advisable but ... i forgot. is it ok ladies.

Other than intake of red dates drink, is there other way to keep the womb warm by external means? I keep having headaches and cant drink red dates daily.
This morning crammps getting more obvious but bearable.. after toilet trip notice bleeding (not spotting not full blast). :(
Constant headache can be sign of excess heat. Did u add longan in your red date drink? Should exclude longan and perhaps stop this drink at the moment. Drink more water, can be luke warm and don't hv to be hot. If feeling heaty, body would be warm, palms & feet also feel more warm, wear house slippers will do.
Do rest more and try to stay positive. Don't lose hope k. Rooting for you! Jia you!

guilty concious. just had my ET just awhile ago at 10am and right away i had breakfast and coffee. i know caffeine is not advisable but ... i forgot. is it ok ladies.
No need to obsess too much as it causes stress and that's not good for you & your embies.
Drink more water, at least 2L daily. Take it easy, eat well & have good rest. Talk to your embies everyday! Jia you :)

Tks Daniz. Which brand is tat? Can I get from guardian or gnc?
Hi sis, actually if you have not yet bought the supplements, you can check out online store iherb -http://sg.iherb.com/search?kw=ubiquinol#p=1
Much cheaper than GNC, Blackmore or buying at local pharmacies. They have reputable brands like Healthy Origins, Doctor's Best, Jarrow's Formula, Life Extension, Now etc. For CoQ10, I bought Healthy Origins brand as they have in Ubiquinol form by Kaneka QH.
Shipping is very fast, usually within a week. Free shipping with SingPost. Usually have promotion like the last time when I bought, got 5% discount for purchases more than US$40.

Are you taking any supplements for egg quality? At my age quality is a problem after ER my Tcm dr says need to take some tonic for health. Five days after retrieval

What's your usual basal temp before and after ovulation? Mine is usually low too.. Don't think ever hit 36.7.. Maybe that's y.
Any sisters here have low basal temp but managed to BFP?

Before ovulation, it's ard 36.3 & after ovulation, it's ard 36.6, occasionally hit 36.7 for past 2 cycles.
Wonder any sisters here managed to BFP with low BBT

No need to obsess too much as it causes stress and that's not good for you & your embies.
Drink more water, at least 2L daily. Take it easy, eat well & have good rest. Talk to your embies everyday! Jia you :)
thanks dear. i feel better now. i will drink more tho it is difficult. best of lucks to you and me and everyone else here. hoorayy!

My doc told me it's not so much of the level of temp. Everyone is different so bbt may not be similarly high. What you need to see is a clear shift in bbt between pre- and post ovulation and the higher temp post ovulation must maintain higher for at least 12 days if not usually 14 - 15 days before it drops and AF starts.
If you do not see a clear shift upwards after ovulation, it means you did not ovulate and if it happens frequently for many cycles, it may indicate hormonal imbalances and there could be several underlying causes. If there is a shift but the higher temp fluctuates a lot or does not sustain till at least 12 days (means a short luteal phase), it would indicate progesterone deficiency and hence high risk of early pregnancy loss or implantation failure.
Bbt actual reading cannot diagnose real cause for concern, if you have above patterns, should discuss with doc to order hormone tests at appropriate time of your cycle to confirm.

Thanks DawnBB.. Mine was a clear spike and maintain at 36.6. Once it drop, then AF would arrive. I think I have a short luteal phase - BBT maintain high for ard 10days. Hopefully this cycle it gets longer.

Hi everyone.. I thinking to buy chicken ess from EYS.. But when can I start consume them. Now I having menses after fail first icsi. What is the chicken ess good for?

How about wearing socks? I try to wear socks when I sleep and wear bedroom slippers at home. Dr zou told me this keeps our womb warm. Cold feet cold uterus.

Oh and if longan red dates too heaty for you, omit the longan. Just boil red dates and wolfberries. Also sometimes I just cut a few slices of fresh lemon n add to my drink. Gives you vit c and takes away the heatiness. Good to drink this warm.

Are you taking any supplements for egg quality? At my age quality is a problem after ER my Tcm dr says need to take some tonic for health. Five days after retrieval
Hi sherleyuki, I took MACA, at the recommendation of the TCM specialist that I was consulting. Was told it helps to improve egg and sperm quality. It's available at Guardian and possibly other pharmacies.

Thanks DawnBB.. Mine was a clear spike and maintain at 36.6. Once it drop, then AF would arrive. I think I have a short luteal phase - BBT maintain high for ard 10days. Hopefully this cycle it gets longer.
Dearie, I would think should also let doctor know as maybe the progesterone meds for post transfer support need to be adjusted for your case. Anyway good to let doctor know so he can advise. All the best. Jia you k.