IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

@tinklebbdust You are really patient to go through every single page. I think sometimes if you have to go thru jabs for the sake of having a bb, it is still worth when you see a little babe in your arms after that. I admit I'm also chicken so I totally get you.

For me, I went thru 2 laparoscopies separately in 2009 and 2013 itself. The reason for them was to remove my cysts/fibroids that surfaced. Each time it cost diff because the 1st I went to KKh, the 2nd I went to gleneagles so the costs really varies. I think you might have to check on the gauge with your gynae. With the exchange rate difference, I think it might differ quite a fair bit for you.

Also, you might want to pu your body after the lap too. It would be good for that.

Hey ladies..

I finally have the chance to leave a comment - it isn't easy to go through a thread consists of 215 pages.
I only read from page 1-5, then page 170-215 - it took me 1 week+ almost 2 weeks!

This will be my first post hence bear with me a little for the long story.

I have been together with my husband for 8 years, 3 years of marriage, no news. I was kinda scared of IUI and/or IVF 'cuz I know both involves injection and somemore it gotta be done on our own! Yeah I very chicken and timid :oops:

We did not actively try until March this year. I was on 4 rounds of clomid on and off, 50mgx2 and 100mgx2, responded well but never hit the jackpot. Like what many of you said, it is all about luck and fate.

So recently, I also visited TMC at Johor Baru, saw Dr. Fabian.
He actually asked us not to waste anymore time and suggested us to go for SO-IUI or IVF straight. He also asked me to go though laporoscopy during our first visit when he hasn't even went through our pass records of the tests. We were scheduled to do AMH (ovarian reserve) SA, going back for review on coming Saturday as he's away last week.

Wish us luck!

Oh and before I forget, did anyone go through laporoscopy before?
How was it and how much does the surgery cost?

@graceakaclouds hahaha because I had zero knowledge about IUI/SO-IUI, no choice but for the sake of understanding more, more reading is required. I am actually kind of impatient, that's why I "snake" from page 170 onwards.

Yeah I also kept telling myself "为了小bb" I have to try every possible way. I am not doing enough yet for now.

Sorry for asking, how did you know about your cysts and/or fibroid? Via ultrasound scan? I did quite a few of scans actually with different gynae, when I asked if I have any, all of them said no. I wonder why Dr. Fabian suggested laparoscopy.

How to 补 the body? I am actually quite dumb in these. I only know it is best to consume 八珍汤 3-5 days after menses is cleared, then red date longan (as recommended by TCM). TCM said my uterus is cold, cannot take chilled stuff including drinks and fruits, but sometime you know, it is so difficult to resist. Yeah I know I have to be prepared to sacrifice for the sake of little beanie..

Sigh..

@tinklebbdust I think mainly IUI and SO-IUI differs only because SO-IUI has jabs and med but some just purely jabs only. Then nearing to your O day, you will be given trigger jab to boost your ovulation or rather let the egg(s) burst out to fertilize with the sperm.

For my 1st op, it was an emergency op as I had pain on my left side (where my cysts were). I thought it was appendicitis but turned out after scanning that it was 2 cysts on my left side. As the size was really quite big, it had to be removed immediately. As for my 2nd op, I had chem preg and then found out that I actually had some cysts n fibroids after scanning. My gynae said better to remove them as he could see a big mass on my left ovary side. After the op review, it turned out that the fibroids were growing very fast and was entangled with my left ovary. If I left it and didn't remove, chances are I would have to remove my left ovary. Scary man, come to think of it. But a thing my gynae said, after you did lap for whichever side for cyst/fibroid, that side (ovary) will have reduced amount of eggs. After I did my AMH, it turned out that what my gynae said was really true as my left side only left 5 eggs. But my right side had about 17 eggs.

I think to pu your body, firstly as your tcm said no cold drinks and fruits but also no liang food like cucumber, watermelon, wintermelon, etc. See this list as a guideline. http://www.pingminghealth.com/article/581/warming-and-cooling-characteristics-of-common-foods/

On top of that, wear socks to sleep at night. Drink warm water instead of room temp which may be abit cold also. It may all seem very extreme but I think once you get the hang of doing this, you will be ok bah. For the sake of bb as you said.

@graceakaclouds hahaha because I had zero knowledge about IUI/SO-IUI, no choice but for the sake of understanding more, more reading is required. I am actually kind of impatient, that's why I "snake" from page 170 onwards.

Yeah I also kept telling myself "为了小bb" I have to try every possible way. I am not doing enough yet for now.

Sorry for asking, how did you know about your cysts and/or fibroid? Via ultrasound scan? I did quite a few of scans actually with different gynae, when I asked if I have any, all of them said no. I wonder why Dr. Fabian suggested laparoscopy.

How to 补 the body? I am actually quite dumb in these. I only know it is best to consume 八珍汤 3-5 days after menses is cleared, then red date longan (as recommended by TCM). TCM said my uterus is cold, cannot take chilled stuff including drinks and fruits, but sometime you know, it is so difficult to resist. Yeah I know I have to be prepared to sacrifice for the sake of little beanie..

Sigh..

Why do U need to do lap surgery when scan found nothing inside? Lap is quite an invasive surgery Wgich open two to three holes in you. If not done properly by expert it can affect your ovarian reserve. If U want to make sure inside is clean you should do Hystescopy instead.

Ivf success rate determine by age so don't drag too long to try again. I have friends who waited n reserve dropped by half. The younger the better to try. Don't give up. Many people succeed ivf after 3 tries. It's not a one time strike thing.

It is right that some people succeed in IVF after 3 tries. My cousin in Taiwan, about 11 years ago, his wife did IVF 2 times, and failed. Dr said she got to do something about it, as ovarian reserve already very low, meaning almost no eggs left. On recommendation of friends, they consulted a tcm there in Taiwan for 1 year, both husband and wife; then went for the 3rd IVF, thinking if not successful, then they are fated not to have children. And guess what, the wife ended up with twins, one boy and one girl.

The boy is very good at playing wei qi and the girl seems to be very good in swimming, and recently won some swimming competitions.

Why do U need to do lap surgery when scan found nothing inside? Lap is quite an invasive surgery Wgich open two to three holes in you. If not done properly by expert it can affect your ovarian reserve. If U want to make sure inside is clean you should do Hystescopy instead.

Hi @Bunny33
The laparoscopy was suggested by the doctor, I know nothing about it prior to visit him.
I know it is an invasive surgery (which is also known as keyhole surgery) although many gynae said it is not.

I am really confused because I am not a medical trained person and I wouldn't know which would be the best for us now.

Sigh..

@tinklebbdust I think mainly IUI and SO-IUI differs only because SO-IUI has jabs and med but some just purely jabs only. Then nearing to your O day, you will be given trigger jab to boost your ovulation or rather let the egg(s) burst out to fertilize with the sperm.

For my 1st op, it was an emergency op as I had pain on my left side (where my cysts were). I thought it was appendicitis but turned out after scanning that it was 2 cysts on my left side. As the size was really quite big, it had to be removed immediately. As for my 2nd op, I had chem preg and then found out that I actually had some cysts n fibroids after scanning. My gynae said better to remove them as he could see a big mass on my left ovary side. After the op review, it turned out that the fibroids were growing very fast and was entangled with my left ovary. If I left it and didn't remove, chances are I would have to remove my left ovary. Scary man, come to think of it. But a thing my gynae said, after you did lap for whichever side for cyst/fibroid, that side (ovary) will have reduced amount of eggs. After I did my AMH, it turned out that what my gynae said was really true as my left side only left 5 eggs. But my right side had about 17 eggs.

I think to pu your body, firstly as your tcm said no cold drinks and fruits but also no liang food like cucumber, watermelon, wintermelon, etc. See this list as a guideline. http://www.pingminghealth.com/article/581/warming-and-cooling-characteristics-of-common-foods/

On top of that, wear socks to sleep at night. Drink warm water instead of room temp which may be abit cold also. It may all seem very extreme but I think once you get the hang of doing this, you will be ok bah. For the sake of bb as you said.

Yeah, I did wear socks whenever I am resting on bed, also try to avoid most of the mentioned "cooling foods and fruits".
What you mentioned are not very extreme lah, quite easy to adapt and once I have got used to them, it become a habit.

Thanks for sharing all the precious information ;)

Are you having any SO-IUI or IVF soon? Or are currently on TWW?
(Sorry read too much and got a little mixed up)

Yeah, I did wear socks whenever I am resting on bed, also try to avoid most of the mentioned "cooling foods and fruits".
What you mentioned are not very extreme lah, quite easy to adapt and once I have got used to them, it become a habit.

Thanks for sharing all the precious information ;)

Are you having any SO-IUI or IVF soon? Or are currently on TWW?
(Sorry read too much and got a little mixed up)

Haha don't worry, you are not alone. I also get mixed up myself. I had IUI and in TWW now.

Actually hor, how come your gynae did not ask you to do any tests like HCG, AMH, hormone tests etc before asking to put you on laparoscopy? Actually medically, it is considered as minimally invasive. However, it is still a surgery which should be avoided if very necessary. I think the main concern would be that it would affect your egg reserve for sure. I believe it would not be cheap either for the lap surgery also. It could be your gynae's practice to do such though. To be honest, I have seen several gynaes before, both private and public. I have never heard of any gynae suggesting to do that just to check.

Haha don't worry, you are not alone. I also get mixed up myself. I had IUI and in TWW now.

Actually hor, how come your gynae did not ask you to do any tests like HCG, AMH, hormone tests etc before asking to put you on laparoscopy? Actually medically, it is considered as minimally invasive. However, it is still a surgery which should be avoided if very necessary. I think the main concern would be that it would affect your egg reserve for sure. I believe it would not be cheap either for the lap surgery also. It could be your gynae's practice to do such though. To be honest, I have seen several gynaes before, both private and public. I have never heard of any gynae suggesting to do that just to check.

Yah lor, it also puzzles me.

He did suggest AMH, as for the hormone test, are you referring to the one which to be done on CD2? If yes, then I have did it few months back, and he said it is not necessary to redo again for now. He did not mention HSG though, but I asked him why don't I go for HSG first before we decide whether or not to proceed laparoscopy? I think it makes sense (somehow). His answer to me was "No lah, laparoscopy is better, can check and "repair" once and for all.", then I was like :rolleyes:

Which day you're on now?
Time must be crawling very slowly to you.

I hate TWW - I wish I could know whether I strike or not in 3 days time. If I don't, then AF can come on the 4th day :p

@tinklebbdust I think the hormone test can be via blood test where he can test your LH, FSH, Prolactin etc. These levels would be able to tell if you have unbalanced hormones that might hinder your preg. HSG is to see if your tubes are blocked which is done by passing a liquid through your tubes to see if any side is blocked at all. For laparascopy, it is true that all can be seen. I guess it depends on the gynae bah. I have read some other overseas ttc forums, there are ppl who do tok abt their gynaes doing lap surgery to check as well. I think it boils down to how comfy you are with it, afterall, you are paying for it. How much is it estimated? But for both my laparascopy, I did mini confinement after that to heal internally.

Today is my 13dpiui. Indeed, the time is crawling very slowly. I'm just taking a day at a time. No feeling at all. To be honest, I did test using david hpt but negative so I highly suspect it should be fail bah.

He did suggest AMH, as for the hormone test, are you referring to the one which to be done on CD2? If yes, then I have did it few months back, and he said it is not necessary to redo again for now. He did not mention HSG though, but I asked him why don't I go for HSG first before we decide whether or not to proceed laparoscopy? I think it makes sense (somehow). His answer to me was "No lah, laparoscopy is better, can check and "repair" once and for all.", then I was like :rolleyes:

Which day you're on now?

I hate TWW - I wish I could know whether I strike or not in 3 days time. If I don't, then AF can come on the 4th day :p

@graceakaclouds

Some people's hCg picks up slower in urine, don't lose hope yet, no symptom could be a good news also, you'll never know.
I will keep my fingers and toes crossed for you and pray hard you'll see the double lines the next day when you test again! ;)

Yeah, the blood test that you mentioned was done on CD2 - and I have gotten pretty good readings, within the "normal range".
I had my AMH and insulin resistance blood test done last week together with husband's SA, will be reviewing on coming Saturday and see how it goes.

Honestly I feel very stressed up ever since we started to try actively, and it become worse these few weeks. I kept asking myself where do all these that I am doing lead me to? Am I doing the right thing now? Do I really want a kid so much or I am just doing it for the sake of the elders/tradition? I broke down quite a couple of times emotionally, I just felt very hopeless and helpless..

I spoke to my husband this morning that I would like to take a break until maybe Jan or CNY.
Meanwhile, we would work hard to shed off the extra pounds and live a healthier life together, give ourselves a brand new image by CNY so to prepare for the upcoming journey which I foresee is gonna be tough. He agreed and gave me his 100% support on that. Again, I don't know if I can really rest my mind and stop thinking about it during the "break time" - I just feel bad to waste a few months for not trying.

It is a dilemma.

Which day you're on now?

If U want to do lap surgery do it in spore because U can claim insurance but your dr cannot put anything for fertility because ins will not pay for fertility treatment. Lap cost 8k to 12k.

Thanks @Bunny33 for the information and kind advice.
If the doctor thinks I ought to undergo the surgery, then no choice; otherwise, I wouldn't want to have that either.

Yeah, that's the cost estimation.

@tinklebbdust yes correct. I think I'm one of those based on my past exp but I see a few times negative, sian liao. HAHA!! Thks man!! Now I think I better dun test until the actual day I'm supposed to test lah. Always seeing 1 line is very demoralising.

Hope that everything will go well for your review this Sat.

I think this whole ttc journey can drive not just 1 person mad but also 2 person mad de. Haha!! But then again, you think about it, if you are sad and always negative, then good things cannot come. Must be positive ok. Dun have then try again. Some ppl just keep trying like, 3 or more ivfs and then finally really strike GOLD. Who knows right? Hopefully no need so long lah.

It would be good to take a break to take your mind off ttc-ing. It can be bad for relationships also de. Just continue to bd but not for the sake of bb. For the sake of recreating romance again. Who knows? You might just strike.

@graceakaclouds

Some people's hCg picks up slower in urine, don't lose hope yet, no symptom could be a good news also, you'll never know.
I will keep my fingers and toes crossed for you and pray hard you'll see the double lines the next day when you test again! ;)

Yeah, the blood test that you mentioned was done on CD2 - and I have gotten pretty good readings, within the "normal range".
I had my AMH and insulin resistance blood test done last week together with husband's SA, will be reviewing on coming Saturday and see how it goes.

Honestly I feel very stressed up ever since we started to try actively, and it become worse these few weeks. I kept asking myself where do all these that I am doing lead me to? Am I doing the right thing now? Do I really want a kid so much or I am just doing it for the sake of the elders/tradition? I broke down quite a couple of times emotionally, I just felt very hopeless and helpless..

I spoke to my husband this morning that I would like to take a break until maybe Jan or CNY.
Meanwhile, we would work hard to shed off the extra pounds and live a healthier life together, give ourselves a brand new image by CNY so to prepare for the upcoming journey which I foresee is gonna be tough. He agreed and gave me his 100% support on that. Again, I don't know if I can really rest my mind and stop thinking about it during the "break time" - I just feel bad to waste a few months for not trying.

It is a dilemma.

@tinklebbdust yes correct. I think I'm one of those based on my past exp but I see a few times negative, sian liao. HAHA!! Thks man!! Now I think I better dun test until the actual day I'm supposed to test lah. Always seeing 1 line is very demoralising.

Hope that everything will go well for your review this Sat.

I think this whole ttc journey can drive not just 1 person mad but also 2 person mad de. Haha!! But then again, you think about it, if you are sad and always negative, then good things cannot come. Must be positive ok. Dun have then try again. Some ppl just keep trying like, 3 or more ivfs and then finally really strike GOLD. Who knows right? Hopefully no need so long lah.

It would be good to take a break to take your mind off ttc-ing. It can be bad for relationships also de. Just continue to bd but not for the sake of bb. For the sake of recreating romance again. Who knows? You might just strike.

When are you supposed to test again? Your TWW is ending tomorrow uh?
So excited, mixed feeling I bet!

The journey drove me nuts, and I gave hell of life to my husband, hahaha, so it's a vicious cycle.
And yeah I agree that it is bad for our relationship - I know he's been taking all the nonsense from me since then and I am really grateful to have him around. He is a man of few words who doesn't really know how to express his thoughts verbally, hence I usually will communicate with him in words when I need some comfy moment.

Err.. I have one question, a bit awkward to ask but hey, ladies, do you always feel "high" during your fertile window or throughout your cycle?
I think I have really low sex drive which I feel that I am abnormal.

I hardly feel like doing the "deed" and it really upset me quite a bit.

Anyone share the same sentiment?

:oops:

I'm supposed to test on sun and give the clinic a call on mon to tell them result. Then it made me tik if still no af and bfn but much later then bfp how ar? Faintz. Aiyah heck lah. Cannot tik so much liao. Very tired.

Hahaha you are not alone! Sometimes my hb say huh u come af. He will give me the sian half face. I look at him n said ikr!!!! But for us, our hormones tagged to our emotions de. I tik my hb see me go thru so much with jabs n med. He also feel bad and keep quiet bah. For me, I'm the one having issue with ovulation/egg size bah haiz.

Anyway must still tik positive de. If tis time dun strike, I tik I will be ok lah. Just take in stride loh. Nothing can be done anyway except to move forward and try again. Jiayou for u too!!!

Actually hor answering ur other qn, I tik some women will feel horny during their fertile period but some not much feeling. I tik it could be ttc taking a toil on u. If you do go to tcm, can go tiao. Sometimes it can be hormonal imbalance de.

When are you supposed to test again? Your TWW is ending tomorrow uh?
So excited, mixed feeling I bet!

The journey drove me nuts, and I gave hell of life to my husband, hahaha, so it's a vicious cycle.
And yeah I agree that it is bad for our relationship - I know he's been taking all the nonsense from me since then and I am really grateful to have him around. He is a man of few words who doesn't really know how to express his thoughts verbally, hence I usually will communicate with him in words when I need some comfy moment.

Hello ladies!

I'm Suhaidah. I have been TTC for the past 2 years. Already blessed with one child and i conceived her naturally with no help. So, i obviously thought no.2 would be as easy as that but oh well, this has been a tumultous journey.
A few months back, we decided that we need to seek professional help and saw Dr Foong at Mount E. He said i had PCOS and had given me metformin and Clomid to cure PCOS and induce ovulation. However, as i was based in the middle east, i had to fly off after that one consultation ( i know quite hopeless). We came back to Doha and consulted an infertility specialist here in the middle east and i tried my first cycle of IUI this month. Unfortunately, i got my periods today. I'm so depressed as i thought this would really work.

One thing i noticed was tht my Dr said my endometrium is very thin. Could this be a cause for the unsuccessful IUI? What do you think i should do next? IUI or IVF? I'm in the verge of hopelessness. Please advice ladies.

@graceakaclouds
I think for my case is, my emotions caused the hormones become imbalance, too emotional, hahaha..
And I am always "zen" throughout my cycle, like hardly will feel the "need" like that leh :confused:

Wah, Sunday then can test ah?
Are you with NUH? 'cuz I rmbr KKH requires us to go back for BT while there's no BT for NUH.
For testing, maybe you try using cheapie first 'cuz I heard digital usually requires higher hCg to be detected which in another words, might be less sensitive.
All the best ok, FX! ;)

@Suhaidah Hello! :)

If I am not mistaken, there's no cure for PCOs.
Did your doctor explain your body condition to you?
Metformin is used to treat type 2 diabetes and it is sometimes used in combination with insulin or other medications to improve insulin sensitivity. PCOs patients often (but not all) have elevated insulin levels, therefore it works wonder for some but if your body is not resistant to insulin, then perhaps this is not the remedy for you.

Endometrium is the lining of uterus?
If yes, I believe it gotta be at least 7mm and above (after ovulation) to encourage embedment - I remember I read it somewhere in the thread.

Don't be hopeless yet, it is not common to success on first attempt of IUI/SO-IUI. Many said the norm is between 3-4 cycles as per doctor's advice.

Since you are based in Middle East, would it be better and more convenient for you to seek medical advice and/or assistance there, rather than the ad-hoc visit to the gynae in Singapore? The whole journey requires quite a bit of follow-up sessions.

@Suhaidah Hello! :)

If I am not mistaken, there's no cure for PCOs.
Did your doctor explain your body condition to you?
Metformin is used to treat type 2 diabetes and it is sometimes used in combination with insulin or other medications to improve insulin sensitivity. PCOs patients often (but not all) have elevated insulin levels, therefore it works wonder for some but if your body is not resistant to insulin, then perhaps this is not the remedy for you.

Endometrium is the lining of uterus?
If yes, I believe it gotta be at least 7mm and above (after ovulation) to encourage embedment - I remember I read it somewhere in the thread.

Don't be hopeless yet, it is not common to success on first attempt of IUI/SO-IUI. Many said the norm is between 3-4 cycles as per doctor's advice.

Since you are based in Middle East, would it be better and more convenient for you to seek medical advice and/or assistance there, rather than the ad-hoc visit to the gynae in Singapore? The whole journey requires quite a bit of follow-up sessions.

Hi tinklebbdust.

Thank you for your reply.

No cure for PCOS? dang. Well, i guess he meant to just manage it... he said it was mild pcos. i have been quite religious with my metformin intake but not sure how the condition is right now. Plus the specialist here gave me SOOO MANY pills and vitamins to take to help + prescribed so many vitamins fr DH also.
Yeah i think endometrium is the lining of the uterus. I was given vaginal progesterone pills after IUI to be inserted everyday twice to help with the lining but it obviously didnt help. Guess God has better plans?

I am based in the middle east but im making the big move back to Sg this November thats why seeking advice from you ladies. Btw, What is SO-IUI?

@Suhaidah

Oh I see, then welcome back to home! :)

Hmm, what are the pills being prescribed to you and your husband? Could they be some supplement which aids in TTC? There are a couple of essential supplements which are very important in improving the quality/quantity of eggs/sperms.

I understand how you feel the moment you see AF, in fact I believe everyone of us here know how sucky the feeling is. *hugs*

SO-IUI is Superovulation & Intrauterine Insemination. Fertility drugs are given for 10 days or more to produce between two to three mature follicles. These drugs may be either injections alone or a combination of tablets and injections. Ultrasound scans are done at intervals to determine the number and size of the follicles before another injection (HCG) is given for final maturation and subsequent ovulation of these follicles.

I think the difference between IUI and SO-IUI is the latter comes with injections while IUI doesn't?

Pleas correct me if I am wrong, ladies.

I am sorry that I can't help much as I am still at the stage of learning, but there are really a lot of useful information based on the experiences shared among the ladies here, thus if your time permit, you can actually read back the posts and you will have a clearer picture.

Take care @Suhaidah!

@tinklebbdust

For me, its a whole lot : Clomid, Folic acid, Fish Oil, Aspirin, Duphaston, Progesterone vaginal tablets, progynova, some syrup( notsure of name)
For husband: LOTS of vitamins but i really cant remember anything off my brain now.

I think i had a SO-IUI done here then. Because i had 2-3 round of injections done and there were a few scan to see the growth of my follicles and all. Oh well, i guess patience is a virtue then. Breathe in breathe out...

Thank you for your wishes @tinklebbdust.
Are you TTC too?

@Suhaidah

Yeah I am TTC, but may wanna take a break to unwind myself - I am too overwhelmed by the stress and I have a poor stress management system, heh..

To ensure whether your body is insulin resistance or not, you may opt for a blood test to check. It can be done on any cycle day, with fasting. Have you done any other test, such as HSG, AMH and CD2 blood test? These are the few essential tests which may help your gynae to understand your condition better.

TTC is a tough path, we are all on the same boat and that's what brought us here to share our sentiments.

Err.. I have one question, a bit awkward to ask but hey, ladies, do you always feel "high" during your fertile window or throughout your cycle?
I think I have really low sex drive which I feel that I am abnormal.

I hardly feel like doing the "deed" and it really upset me quite a bit.

Anyone share the same sentiment?

:oops:

@tinklebbdust
Hi-5! I do have that feeling 80% of the time. I feel tired and lethargic and even thinking of trying to do it with the hubs can feel so tiring. But, I try and do it especially for the baby. During fertile period, my desire maybe goes up 5%. Lol.

@tinklebbdust
Hi-5! I do have that feeling 80% of the time. I feel tired and lethargic and even thinking of trying to do it with the hubs can feel so tiring. But, I try and do it especially for the baby. During fertile period, my desire maybe goes up 5%. Lol.

Hahaha, mine only goes down, the sex drive declines and declines again, hardly goes up.
It is not about tiring, I just "not into it" when I think of doing it for the sake of TTC, it is like so meaningless.

I think that's just me, the weirdo.

@tinklebbdust hehe emo until hormone imbalance hor. Paste bb pic in ur room and remind urself that is ur goal ;) maybe that might work? Lol

Yaloh sun would be 16dpiui. Oh, I'm wif sgh. I tik main thing kkh wants to do bt is because kkh does so-iui. So-iui is abit like ivf in the sense that they use jabs so they want to be sure that all is ok by doing bt. I tik nuh also does iui and not so-iui.

Actually I tried cheapo hpts but maybe too early bah. Haha I better resist testing till sun or mon morning bah.

@graceakaclouds
I think for my case is, my emotions caused the hormones become imbalance, too emotional, hahaha..
And I am always "zen" throughout my cycle, like hardly will feel the "need" like that leh :confused:

Wah, Sunday then can test ah?
Are you with NUH? 'cuz I rmbr KKH requires us to go back for BT while there's no BT for NUH.
For testing, maybe you try using cheapie first 'cuz I heard digital usually requires higher hCg to be detected which in another words, might be less sensitive.
All the best ok, FX! ;)

Hahaha, mine only goes down, the sex drive declines and declines again, hardly goes up.
It is not about tiring, I just "not into it" when I think of doing it for the sake of TTC, it is like so meaningless.

I think that's just me, the weirdo.

yeah actually I'm also like that la. When i see people say that the deed is very enjoyable and out of the world... i dont know what is wrong with me la. I dont feel all that. Erks.. Don't know what i am doing wrong tho. LOL!

@tinklebbdust hehe emo until hormone imbalance hor. Paste bb pic in ur room and remind urself that is ur goal ;) maybe that might work? Lol

Yaloh sun would be 16dpiui. Oh, I'm wif sgh. I tik main thing kkh wants to do bt is because kkh does so-iui. So-iui is abit like ivf in the sense that they use jabs so they want to be sure that all is ok by doing bt. I tik nuh also does iui and not so-iui.

Actually I tried cheapo hpts but maybe too early bah. Haha I better resist testing till sun or mon morning bah.

Yayaya emo until hormone imbalance, that's what my BFF and husband said. I really very pessimistic and negative.

Good idea to paste baby photo in the room! Who knows it would sprinkle babydust on us while we are sleeping? Ok ok, I shall start getting it done asap. Thanks sweetie for your suggestion!

Is this your first IUI? If not, how was it in your first IUI? I read from many that their AF usually came earlier or would have spotting prior to that. Yours could be a good news! Yoohoo..

yeah actually I'm also like that la. When i see people say that the deed is very enjoyable and out of the world... i dont know what is wrong with me la. I dont feel all that. Erks.. Don't know what i am doing wrong tho. LOL!

Hahaha, you are not alone, and I am not alone too! I found that it is not uncommon among ladies who are TTC, some of my friends also share the same sentiment. Perhaps we should try doing sometime to bring back the sparks!

@ttc77
Are you talking abt Dr Foong from Mount E? I was planning to go back to him for my fertility procedures. How do you rate his services?

Hi @Suhaidah, we are talking about Dr Foong at Gleneagles.

Which Dr Foong are you planning to see at Mount E? My GP did mention to me another Dr Foong that is specialized in fertility as well.

@tinklebbdust Actually your emotional wellbeing also does matter. End of day, if it doesn't work, then live in the hope of tomorrow. There are ppl so much worse off than us so we must strive to jiayou!!!

Haha yes that is a good idea. Better than putting it in office and ppl will be asking you so you having bb? @@ so awkward.

Yup this is my first IUI. It wasn't as painful as I expected. The pain was bearable. Serious ar? I didn't know that leh. But these few days when I wiped, there was some pink cm. Then again, it could just be af creeping up. Who knows right? I think as long as no red then there should be chance? :) Jiayou to you also!!

Yayaya emo until hormone imbalance, that's what my BFF and husband said. I really very pessimistic and negative.

Good idea to paste baby photo in the room! Who knows it would sprinkle babydust on us while we are sleeping? Ok ok, I shall start getting it done asap. Thanks sweetie for your suggestion!

Is this your first IUI? If not, how was it in your first IUI? I read from many that their AF usually came earlier or would have spotting prior to that. Yours could be a good news! Yoohoo..

@tinklebbdust Actually your emotional wellbeing also does matter. End of day, if it doesn't work, then live in the hope of tomorrow. There are ppl so much worse off than us so we must strive to jiayou!!!

Haha yes that is a good idea. Better than putting it in office and ppl will be asking you so you having bb? @@ so awkward.

Yup this is my first IUI. It wasn't as painful as I expected. The pain was bearable. Serious ar? I didn't know that leh. But these few days when I wiped, there was some pink cm. Then again, it could just be af creeping up. Who knows right? I think as long as no red then there should be chance? :) Jiayou to you also!!

It might be implantation bleeding! Have hope!

These 2 days is the time that my period is supposed to be due. So anxious that I keep going to the toilet to check!

Sorry if you mentioned before but may I know who is your gynae?

@mrschuaflo I think the main reason why I dare not hope is because I used to have spotting with all kinds of colours - red, brown and even pink! HAHA!!

I know leh, when your af is due, you will be even more anxious. I guess really need to calm down. Worst case, do 1 more time loh. What to do right? Not within our control. Though I had a gf who just did her 1st IUI 1-2 mths back, she striked on that attempt. So I guess anything is possible bah.

oh my gynae is Dr Yu Su Ling from SGH.

It might be implantation bleeding! Have hope!

These 2 days is the time that my period is supposed to be due. So anxious that I keep going to the toilet to check!

Sorry if you mentioned before but may I know who is your gynae?

@mrschuaflo I think the main reason why I dare not hope is because I used to have spotting with all kinds of colours - red, brown and even pink! HAHA!!

I know leh, when your af is due, you will be even more anxious. I guess really need to calm down. Worst case, do 1 more time loh. What to do right? Not within our control. Though I had a gf who just did her 1st IUI 1-2 mths back, she striked on that attempt. So I guess anything is possible bah.

oh my gynae is Dr Yu Su Ling from SGH.
@graceakaclouds My previous gynae for my IVF was Dr Yu too! I was recommended to her by my then TCM. You're in good hands!

As long as there's no flow, still have chance. I pray for a Happy Sunday for u! :)

@Hopeful2 That is good to hear. Jiayou!!! Tomorrow is your how many day past iui? I think if you took utrogestan the side effects are alot worse. Not sure about duphaston. Anyone here took it before or taking it now?

Thanks graceakaclouds for asking and remembering me:) yeah it went better than I expected. Tomorrow have to go back for a blood test. I am taking duphaston since the iui. Does anyone have any sideeffects from taking it? This Tww is really going slow.

@babyloveyou ooh so qiao! Yeah I like her though I only seen her recently. She is a very gentle and reassuring gynae. Though hardly get to see her but I still feel assured by her. Thks for the reassurance!!

Hahha I dare not test any more after a few failed cheapo hpts early this week which I reckon was just simply too early. See the single line until scared HAHA!!

@graceakaclouds My previous gynae for my IVF was Dr Yu too! I was recommended to her by my then TCM. You're in good hands!

As long as there's no flow, still have chance. I pray for a Happy Sunday for u! :)

Thanks graceakaclouds for asking and remembering me:) yeah it went better than I expected. Tomorrow have to go back for a blood test. I am taking duphaston since the iui. Does anyone have any sideeffects from taking it? This Tww is really going slow.
@Hopeful2 I remember we did IUI on the same day. Tml's BT is to test Progesterone levels? I was on duphaston previously for my IVF, not much side effects for me except tender breasts but my gf says she feels very sleepy from it. This time i'm on utrogestan and i almost fainted from my first dose.

@babyloveyou ooh so qiao! Yeah I like her though I only seen her recently. She is a very gentle and reassuring gynae. Though hardly get to see her but I still feel assured by her. Thks for the reassurance!!

Hahha I dare not test any more after a few failed cheapo hpts early this week which I reckon was just simply too early. See the single line until scared HAHA!!
I know that feeling too, I also don't like to test..forever wasting my hpt haha..but if have spotting and cramps then better test in case u need more support. Are u on any progesterone support now?