For me also none implanted yet lei.. I Did D3 and D5 transfer before. How to test whether uterus got issue or not?

Most of the time implantation failure is because of chromosome abnormalties in embryo. A perfect looking embryo with good grading can be abnormal but cannot be seen through naked eye. Only by doing acgh testing then you can know which are the normal ones but this test is not allowed in spore. As a woman age more of her eggs are chromosome abnormal which is why the younger you are the higher the success.

I am medicated FeT. Oh u ask for hcg jab? What blood test is that for 7dpo? I am only on inserts and progynova

Progestrone BT on day 7 is to make sure you have enough Progestrone to support the pregnancy. FET do not need to do this test but if you can request from dr.

Most of the time implantation failure is because of chromosome abnormalties in embryo. A perfect looking embryo with good grading can be abnormal but cannot be seen through naked eye. Only by doing acgh testing then you can know which are the normal ones but this test is not allowed in spore. As a woman age more of her eggs are chromosome abnormal which is why the younger you are the higher the success.

Exactly.. this is what i ask dr loh this morning and he said ministry dont allow. Argh...
So he asked me to take many types of supplements these 2months to improve my egg qualities although my embryos are grade 1.

Exactly.. this is what i ask dr loh this morning and he said ministry dont allow. Argh...
So he asked me to take many types of supplements these 2months to improve my egg qualities although my embryos are grade 1.

Don't be disheartened we all have a pool of good and bad eggs and just need to find the right ones.

For me also none implanted yet lei.. I Did D3 and D5 transfer before. How to test whether uterus got issue or not?
For Dr Loh, vaginal scan on D2 and during stims he will observe and if he sees any abnormal growth, fibroid, cyst or endo, he will be able to tell you what it is and any further tests needed. He may also order HSG X-ray (as described by Piglet02) which checks whether the tubes are open or contain fluids, as well as checks if there are any abnormal growth within the uterine cavity. Only for those who have had successful implantation but repeated m/c, then he will recommend to consult another doc (Dr. Choolani) who specialises on diagnosing and treating auto-immune issues affecting implantation and pregnancy.

Progestrone BT on day 7 is to make sure you have enough Progestrone to support the pregnancy. FET do not need to do this test but if you can request from dr.
Thanks ... My FET in kk ivf n the last one in TFC .. Both didn't do any bloodtest. D 1 is ET day right?

You may want to consider ubiquinol, but I read that it need at least 90 days for this anti-oxidant to improve our eggs. I just got my order so will start to pop pills tmr. Let's jia you together :)

http://natural-fertility-info.com/increase-egg-health

I'm only early 30s.. Maybe my eggs age are older than my real age

Hi, jus
i was with dr Loh Sf 4 years ago in kk. hes too fast!!! after he left kk, dr Lau take over my case and he took his time making my body prepare for ivf. he was too slow. now he left for overseas and dr Tan took over. anyone with dr Tan?

Hi I had a doc review wit dr tan, he mentioned I may hv polycistic n say I produce too many eggs but won't come out from ovary, so won't ovulate, prescribe ovulation med and try for 2cycles, prescribe hubby with vitamin E,
aso gg to try endo scratch before IVF, he say helps in implantation n scientific proven
I ask him abt intralipid but he say not proven and he don believe in it... He asked us to keep trying jus like having war, all land, sea & air must all attack!!!! Don't stop at one method only... Jiayou ladies

Suddenly coughing alot. Can I take ginger drink in tww sisters.

I was also coughing alot during 2ww. Once i stop i dun cough at all. I always wonder if its the support meds.

I just drink warm water to sooth. Cos ginger is more for relieving bloatedness. ?

Don't be disheartened we all have a pool of good and bad eggs and just need to find the right ones.

I'm 41yo n thou embryos look so good; grade 1, equal sized cells, no fragmentation... yet the quality is reduced due to age factor. So need supplements to boost egg health. 1 of it is not found in SG... gotta order from US... if you have heard DHEA. Dr loh as me eat this.

You may want to consider ubiquinol, but I read that it need at least 90 days for this anti-oxidant to improve our eggs. I just got my order so will start to pop pills tmr. Let's jia you together :)

http://natural-fertility-info.com/increase-egg-health
Is that coQ10? Yep... need to buy it tml too haha... lets us add oil n hold hands together !!

I was told to take DHEA, co Q10 and Arginine for 2 months, n to go for short holiday (maybe doc himself wants to spend time with family too haha...). Then Jan start new cycle.
Fyi i also been taking pre natal supplements, fish oil and french pine bark since march. Doc said to continue it.
Oh he asked me take maca also since aug/sept. So many pills!!

When's your next cycle , sparkling?

In my case, none of the embryos have implanted before. Since uterus etc tested no existing issue, doc said it's more likely embryo quality which can be egg or sperm quality too. I do fear my age affects egg quality coz though they look good, none of the D2 transferred so far succeeded. Sigh...really hope for the best and see how it goes.

No fear!! We same case... just need build egg health now..
Think about those >40yo also can give birth means there's hope for us!

Feel v bloated and urge to pee often at night and can't back to sleep after that. Something pressing on bladder feeling. Not easy to turn to sides when in bed. Progesterone effects kicking in i think. Anyone in tww experience this pls. Hate it when can't sleep got to work and daytime super sleepy...haizzzzz

U did natural or medicated fet gal. I did natural at kkh. Only gave utrogestan. I asked for extra support and they gave me progynova and hcg jab 4 times. I requested for blood test 7dpo as well and went for it today.
Hi sister , in what condition , can request extra support and Hcg jab ay ? Can request early BT ?

Feel v bloated and urge to pee often at night and can't back to sleep after that. Something pressing on bladder feeling. Not easy to turn to sides when in bed. Progesterone effects kicking in i think. Anyone in tww experience this pls. Hate it when can't sleep got to work and daytime super sleepy...haizzzzz

Feeling bloated is good sign

Is that coQ10? Yep... need to buy it tml too haha... lets us add oil n hold hands together !!

I was told to take DHEA, co Q10 and Arginine for 2 months, n to go for short holiday (maybe doc himself wants to spend time with family too haha...). Then Jan start new cycle.
Fyi i also been taking pre natal supplements, fish oil and french pine bark since march. Doc said to continue it.

He wants you to relax and go for holiday. Dr Loh encourage us to try naturally even though ivf failed.

CoQ10 is made up of ubiquinol but ubiquinol itself is better absorbed by the body so I buy this. I have difficulty to swallow pills so don't know if I can get them down my throat :(

We are Jan cycle buddy Patn :) but if my date is late and clash with CNY then I will have to push back to Start in Feb.

Found light brown/beige stain this morning, when I insert my finger in, there's no blood though, still the white melted progesterone.

Anyone experienced that? :(

He wants you to relax and go for holiday. Dr Loh encourage us to try naturally even though ivf failed.

Ya.. i think he did mention ytd while we about to leave.... even so we also need to release our urge and desires (TMI :p) after so long with stims and 2ww.

I called the hotline, nurse said as long as no fresh blood is ok. No need come early BT. Is only if I see blood for 1-2 days then can come early BT...

I every night woke up 3times at least to pee during my 2ww too.

CoQ10 is made up of ubiquinol but ubiquinol itself is better absorbed by the body so I buy this. I have difficulty to swallow pills so don't know if I can get them down my throat :(

We are Jan cycle buddy Patn :) but if my date is late and clash with CNY then I will have to push back to Start in Feb.

Ok jan buddy! :)
Oh ya our AF must be also same timing.. mine coming these few days.

Is that pill huge? Doc only said coQ10 so i just get that didnt go into details thou i know its made of the ubiquinol and ubiquinone (if i rem the spelling correctly).

No fear!! We same case... just need build egg health now..
Think about those >40yo also can give birth means there's hope for us!
Yes dear. Thanks for the encouragement. We all jia you together!
Btw how young r u? I'm also taking prenatal (switching to Rainbow Light), fish oil, CoQ10 (Healthy Origins Ubiquinol), DHEA (Life Extension). Started DHEA in June after 2nd fresh. Continued TCM. Response for 3rd fresh very good but d2 transfer BFN. Going for D5 for FET in Dec if not Nov. I fear the worse if none of the embie survive to D5. Hoping it's like what Bunny said, hopefully at least one good embryo in the remaining ones that will strike bfp. One step at a time, just try to stay positive. What will be will be.

Hi sister , in what condition , can request extra support and Hcg jab ay ? Can request early BT ?
Well this is my personal opinion. Btw 7 to 10 dpo u shud have a bt done for e2 p4 and hcg. If e2 and p4 is acceptable range no need extra support. Hcg will be more than 5 if indeed implantation took place and if your other hormones are low it's good to get extra support at this stage. Am just speaking from my experience and after reading tonnes of forums :)

My is HCG jab. Same as the last jab for the cycle. But dosage reduce by to 0.2unit. The nurse say cannot jab more will kena OHSS. But I told her I already retrieve. Trust done transfer. She say still will. Hmmm
Mine also 0.2 every 3 days apart gal. Ya I think the remaining follicles will start rupturing or something like tat make ovaries swell. I encountered pain after hcg on get so fresh maybe higher risk.

I called the hotline, nurse said as long as no fresh blood is ok. No need come early BT. Is only if I see blood for 1-2 days then can come early BT...
those stupid CS is like that one, they give the very standard answer. If you turn slightly nasty, they will say ök ok, you come in for BT...
Actually, if that's the case, why not do the HPT 1st and see? if it's +ve, quickly get the early BT and supports. The earlier you have the supports, the better.

Ok jan buddy! :)
Oh ya our AF must be also same timing.. mine coming these few days.

Is that pill huge? Doc only said coQ10 so i just get that didnt go into details thou i know its made of the ubiquinol and ubiquinone (if i rem the spelling correctly).
Failed my first fresh ivf, dr said the next cycle will not follow my usual schedule anymore, so if next cycle starts befor mid November then I can make it for January cycle :)

I bought the smallest dosage 50mg soft gel so I will eat a few, but the size is still very challenging to me. I am the type who will crash tablets into powdery form and drink it hehe.

Failed my first fresh ivf, dr said the next cycle will not follow my usual schedule anymore, so if next cycle starts befor mid November then I can make it for January cycle :)

I bought the smallest dosage 50mg soft gel so I will eat a few, but the size is still very challenging to me. I am the type who will crash tablets into powdery form and drink it hehe.
You can do it de. Jia you! :)

I think around 9 or 10 dpt.... I went for early BT .. I had brown stains and subsequently bleeding when I was about 5-6 weeks pregnant .
So I wld rather be careful if brown stains ..
When is your Bt?
If u r not working just rest more and minimize walking.
My Bt is next Tuesday. Yea I will monitor and see how it goes.

those stupid CS is like that one, they give the very standard answer. If you turn slightly nasty, they will say ök ok, you come in for BT...
Actually, if that's the case, why not do the HPT 1st and see? if it's +ve, quickly get the early BT and supports. The earlier you have the supports, the better.
I dunno how to turn nasty on the phone, you teach me next time. I know how to turn nasty face to face haha as in show face color...ha

Yes dear. Thanks for the encouragement. We all jia you together!
Btw how young r u? I'm also taking prenatal (switching to Rainbow Light), fish oil, CoQ10 (Healthy Origins Ubiquinol), DHEA (Life Extension). Started DHEA in June after 2nd fresh. Continued TCM. Response for 3rd fresh very good but d2 transfer BFN. Going for D5 for FET in Dec if not Nov. I fear the worse if none of the embie survive to D5. Hoping it's like what Bunny said, hopefully at least one good embryo in the remaining ones that will strike bfp. One step at a time, just try to stay positive. What will be will be.

Dear dawnBB
I am 41year young hahaha... but may i ask if u collected lotsa eggs to blast? They advised not to blast when i have not many embryos in case none survived will be wasted.
Still... i will heed advice from doc since they are expert in their field to blast or not. We are all in the same journey... no one can better understand us. Stay strong have faith and be positive dear! Hugzzz

My prenatal, fish oil, maca and french bark from gnc. I cant decide on Life Extension or 21st Century both doc said are good. CoQ10 and Arginine i will buy 21st century.

I just finished tcm consultation. Will start acupuncture after AF clears. Cant recall which sister mention she under Dr Seah Ai Wei cos i will stick with her. :)

One more question - that's less related but still want to get advise from sisters here. Recently I realize my body has lots of 'brown spots/pigmentation' - from my tummy up to below chest area.

I had some of it during my first pregnancy( maybe 10 spots or so) but these few days I found it grew many many more, not sure if is due to hormones/injections. Is like I have 50 plus spots now!

Does anyone know of any remedy? Like any brands of cream to apply or laser or others? Laser probably not a good idea for me now..

Can la.. can make it de.
For me is i hate powdery medicine hahaha

One more question - that's less related but still want to get advise from sisters here. Recently I realize my body has lots of 'brown spots/pigmentation' - from my tummy up to below chest area.

I had some of it during my first pregnancy( maybe 10 spots or so) but these few days I found it grew many many more, not sure if is due to hormones/injections. Is like I have 50 plus spots now!

Does anyone know of any remedy? Like any brands of cream to apply or laser or others? Laser probably not a good idea for me now..
Should be melasma, caused by the pregnancy hormones and yes, could be hormone pills (you are using inserts now remember?) ....avoid the sunlight if you can..
I think Vitamin A cream can do the job, but please DO NOT use vitamin A stuff if you are pregnant/breastfeeding.
Best is to leave them alone 1st..

Dear dawnBB
I am 41year young hahaha... but may i ask if u collected lotsa eggs to blast? They advised not to blast when i have not many embryos in case none survived will be wasted.
Still... i will heed advice from doc since they are expert in their field to blast or not. We are all in the same journey... no one can better understand us. Stay strong have faith and be positive dear! Hugzzz

My prenatal, fish oil, maca and french bark from gnc. I cant decide on Life Extension or 21st Century both doc said are good. CoQ10 and Arginine i will buy 21st century.

I just finished tcm consultation. Will start acupuncture after AF clears. Cant recall which sister mention she under Dr Seah Ai Wei cos i will stick with her. :)
patn, if you have many eggs, say 10-15, it's a good idea to blast because blasting sieved the strongest embryo (also the highest chance to implant and morph into a live baby). Cos at the end of the day, you just want to carry a baby home, not to determine how many eggs left in the freezer.

BUT if you have few embryos say 2,3, then suggest that you do not blast, just take a gamble and transfer so that this cycle will not be wasted.

Thumb of rule: Blast if you have many embryos, don't blast if you have few embryos (but if you want to take a chance, also can. You never know)