2016/05 ( May) babies

I spent the whole day at work wondering how all of you survive work! this morning sickness is actually more like whole day sickness and I just wanted to lie down while at work. I'm taking sour sweets and orange peel and I'm basically force feeding myself all my meals..

Poor mummy! I've been "working from home" since I came down with ms... So inefficient, some days I just lie there trying to sleep. Mine is also like whole day sickness! The severity varies daily.. These few days had gotten worse. Let's pray we will get better soon!! We will!!

Is it safe to use? We wanted to hear the heartbeat during Gynae visit but she say it's too strong for something so small. But maybe coz she doing ultra sound.

Hi! How many weeks are u at now? So u haven't heard Ur baby's hb yet cos Gynae says it's too strong?

Anyway I did ask my Gynae before purchasing the doppler. She was like "u want to buy then buy lor." Lol. Cos she says 20 weeks onwards can feel baby kick Liao there's no need to check hb.

Hi! How many weeks are u at now? So u haven't heard Ur baby's hb yet cos Gynae says it's too strong?

Anyway I did ask my Gynae before purchasing the doppler. She was like "u want to buy then buy lor." Lol. Cos she says 20 weeks onwards can feel baby kick Liao there's no need to check hb.

When I went to the Gynae was at 5 weeks plus, Gynae say the signal will be too strong for the baby if we wanna hear heartbeat. So only saw the heart beating on screen. So wondering if the Doppler is safe to use.

I spent the whole day at work wondering how all of you survive work! this morning sickness is actually more like whole day sickness and I just wanted to lie down while at work. I'm taking sour sweets and orange peel and I'm basically force feeding myself all my meals..

My dr recommended sea band and I've been using that at work. But when I take it off, the nausea will come back. I also bought pregnancy pops drops from qoo10. They're basically sour sweets that are pregnancy friendly. But the fatigue.. that one very difficult to handle. I just want to sleep and not do anything else.

Just got to know from @uglydoll that they have stopped adding new members into the existing whatsapp group.

I'm hoping to start another whatsapp chat group for May 2016 babies. Please send me a message if any of you are keen! ☺️

Just went for harmony testing. So giddy and tired. My Edd keeps moving earlier.. was in may now move to April.

Hopefully ms subsides soon.. lost 2 kg and stagnant.
Fellina, so fast can do Harmorny test? I am also planning to do Harmony test.. but have not see gynae yet. May i know how much u did & where? THanks!

hello! can anyone share the gynae fees & packages you are paying for now? I'm thinking of changing gynae and doing some research now..

Currently seeing dr loke, his consultation is $50 and scans are also $50, so total is $100/visit.

Hello everyone! I am also expecting my baby due 15th May 2016. This is my third pregnancy, would like to check if anyone of you have the problem of having stomachache and loose stools everyday after taking folic acid? I did not experience this in my first 2 pregnancy. Hopefully someone can share some experience and if it's common?

hello! can anyone share the gynae fees & packages you are paying for now? I'm thinking of changing gynae and doing some research now..

Currently seeing dr loke, his consultation is $50 and scans are also $50, so total is $100/visit.

My gynae charge $200+ for first visit in total, most gynae I know is around $100+ to $300+..
Unless those with package after 1st trimester, like $800-$1200 for after week 12/16/22..

His charges r quite reasonable i forgot the consultatiom fees alrdy nut his anenatal package start from wk 12 onwards at $600+GST.. package includes consultation, scam, urine test n multivitamins...

Yes I'm living in tamp.. 600+ is affordable! TMC is Thomson medical? Does he also deliver in mount a? Will check him out, thanks!

Candycane nope he doesnt deliver at mt A... but i tink gd gynae is beta... he is vry friendly to talk to so u can feel free to ask him question.. his name is dr wong heng fok...

Hello everyone! I am also expecting my baby due 15th May 2016. This is my third pregnancy, would like to check if anyone of you have the problem of having stomachache and loose stools everyday after taking folic acid? I did not experience this in my first 2 pregnancy. Hopefully someone can share some experience and if it's common?

I get loose stools some days and I asked Doc. He said it's fine but to cut on dairy products. No need medication if it doesn't become diarrhoea.

Candycane nope he doesnt deliver at mt A... but i tink gd gynae is beta... he is vry friendly to talk to so u can feel free to ask him question.. his name is dr wong heng fok...

Hello All, Just to share an experience with you guys during my stay in the hospital previously.
a female patient delivered a stillborn at 18 weeks because her cervix was opened and she didnt realized.
Just nice, the gynae who she is seeing happens to be DR WONG HENG FOK.
She said she didnt know her cervix was open and her gynae did not mention anything.

Well, what i can say is, Some gynaes have each unique expertise, I find that Dr Wong is good, but maybe he is good at my kind of condition. My advice to all mummies :) don't trust a gynae too easily, if mother instinct tells you something not right, please seek for second opinion :) hahahaha. All the best to all of your pregnancy journey... Those who know me, I am recovering well now. Don't worry about me.

===============================================

For all new mummies who would like to join May 2016 secret group, please pm @uglydoll your details. I am no longer an admin.

Thank you so much.

These 2 days feeling tingling sensation at my uterus area. Is this normal? Hope to get experienced mummies advice, thanks.

I had cramps since I found out till about week 6/7. If this is your first, it could be that your uterus is expanding (that's what the gynae told me).

Hello All, Just to share an experience with you guys during my stay in the hospital previously.
a female patient delivered a stillborn at 18 weeks because her cervix was opened and she didnt realized.
Just nice, the gynae who she is seeing happens to be DR WONG HENG FOK.
She said she didnt know her cervix was open and her gynae did not mention anything.

Well, what i can say is, Some gynaes have each unique expertise, I find that Dr Wong is good, but maybe he is good at my kind of condition. My advice to all mummies :) don't trust a gynae too easily, if mother instinct tells you something not right, please seek for second opinion :) hahahaha. All the best to all of your pregnancy journey... Those who know me, I am recovering well now. Don't worry about me.

===============================================

For all new mummies who would like to join May 2016 secret group, please pm @uglydoll your details. I am no longer an admin.

Thank you so much.
Nice to hear from u again and glad ur doing ok.

Hi ladies, anyone watching what you eat? I feel like I crave soft drinks and fast food now.. >.<
I try to but it's very very hard! Can't bring myself to eat healthy soupy food, feel nauseas at the sight of it. But bring me burger n fries it's finished in minutes. But I hear from my mum eat normally, just make sure it's balanced. So for once a day will force down even things I dun like.

Hi ladies, anyone watching what you eat? I feel like I crave soft drinks and fast food now.. >.<
I can't watch what I eat! I eat whatever I can keep down.. For the past week it's been mostly potato chips and lollipops. For dinner I will just prepare what I feel like having.. Spicy veggies, fried chicken, nuggets etc. Lol. But I do also cook one soup every night.

I'm also paranoid too... everyday worry about bb not growing, no heartbeat too coz of recurrent miscarriages. no symptoms also worry, spotting also worry. No prior success so dunno what shd be considered normal.
wanted to buy fetal doppler but I thought what can I do if there's nothing i can do. My gynae after seeing me 2 days in a row (I was paranoid) said dun wanna see me till 2weeks later. I take it as consolation that gynae has faith in my little one.
I guess when you go for your check you will be able to see a little blinking dot. That is the heartbeat according to my gynae. Just relax and think positive. My spotting is also on off . Gynae prescribe me folic utrogestan and casprin.

The diabetic specialist my gynae referred me to wants me to do food record for my meals and I need to record my blood glucose 4 times a day... I have no choice but to watch everything I eat, as the blood sugar limit for pregnancy is stricter than normal... Really feel miserable

I can't watch what I eat! I eat whatever I can keep down.. For the past week it's been mostly potato chips and lollipops. For dinner I will just prepare what I feel like having.. Spicy veggies, fried chicken, nuggets etc. Lol. But I do also cook one soup every night.
Wow you still can cook! I feel the worst during evenings and hardly feel like eating dinner.. Home cooked food makes me feel sick :(

The diabetic specialist my gynae referred me to wants me to do food record for my meals and I need to record my blood glucose 4 times a day... I have no choice but to watch everything I eat, as the blood sugar limit for pregnancy is stricter than normal... Really feel miserable
Stay strong! It's hard but we have to keep ourselves healthy as best as we can! Sometimes I feel like I'd rather not eat than force something down.. =(( but still gotta eat something..

I try to but it's very very hard! Can't bring myself to eat healthy soupy food, feel nauseas at the sight of it. But bring me burger n fries it's finished in minutes. But I hear from my mum eat normally, just make sure it's balanced. So for once a day will force down even things I dun like.
I try forcing down food just to eat also but sometimes just no appetite for certain foods.. All I want to eat is pepperoni pizza! Hahaha..

Hi kandy83, same here. I also found out last Thursday too after I had some brown discharge. Our edd is ard the same time.:) Are u having any morning sickness now?
My edd is ard that time too!
I had discharge and gynae gave hormone pill to stabilise the pregnancy cos I'm older and miscarried before.
No morning sickness just quesy feeling constantly. Retching with no substance other then saliva occasionally.

I guess when you go for your check you will be able to see a little blinking dot. That is the heartbeat according to my gynae. Just relax and think positive. My spotting is also on off . Gynae prescribe me folic utrogestan and casprin.
I have the same feeling of apprehension. Miscarried previously too. And I'm over 40.
Just try not to worry. If start spotting or brown discharge get hormone pills from gynae. That's wat I did

Do confinement ladies stay with us?
Wat is their purpose?
R they necessary if we order food delivered?
Hihi I am also a first time mummy but with the help of confinement lady that I hear and see from my friends she will help to take care of the baby need. Like how to bath them feed them and ensure u have sufficient rest at night. If you are engaging cl no need to outsource confinement meals as they are supposed to cook for u. Cl will also help to prepare the medical water for u to bath teach u how to massage your breast so that u can breast feed your bb. So with the above points at least to me it ensure that I can have a restful and smooth sailing confinement. The choice is yours as the current market rate is not cheap at least 2.6k and above for 28 days. So do weigh the cost and make a decision.

OK. Thks for replying

Hi, just I'm so keen to join. I'm a first time mom in my 40s. Been apprehensive cos I miscarried before so I've been keeping mum. How do I pm. Sorry very low tech.:):)
To pm someone, you click on the main menu, select Conversation, then start a new convo by typing in the nick of the person you want to send the private msg to.