I picked up yoga and tried gluten free diet, iherb does a good selection of gluten free products!
Good luck for your ivf, do let me know how it go!
Anyone seen DR bai from Chung hwa? Share your experience.
MingKuk,
oh...not all will be suitable for Dr bai medicine. I am trying now. My problem is Fiboids and d & C last 2 mths and cut up some of it. i am having my menses for 2 weeks. gosh,...it is so tiring. Dr bai give me some medicine to stop the flow but somehow it does not stop completely.
BTW, dr Bai is a man.
i dun understand by you switch to her TCM.
MingKuk,
oh...not all will be suitable for Dr bai medicine. I am trying now. My problem is Fiboids and d & C last 2 mths and cut up some of it. i am having my menses for 2 weeks. gosh,...it is so tiring. Dr bai give me some medicine to stop the flow but somehow it does not stop completely.
BTW, dr Bai is a man.
i dun understand by you switch to her TCM.
I picked up yoga and tried gluten free diet, iherb does a good selection of gluten free products!
Good luck for your ivf, do let me know how it go!
Hi spin,
What was your protocol?
Well, the annoying thing about endometriosis is that even after removal by lap, can still recur. I removed a very big cyst (16cm) on my right ovary in mid-Mar 2011. After that, whenever I go to my gynae, he scanned me and found out that now there are 2 cysts, a bigger one, about 3 cm on the right ovary, and about 1.5 cm on the left ovary.
Hi ladies, one of my collic share with me that after drinking hawthorn berries, 山楂 drink , her cyst disappear. But hers is not endometriosis. Was wondering if this will help us endo gals. Anyone of u heard of this remedy?
16cm is big! :-( Did you feel any pain due to the cyst? I now have a cyst that's about 3cm too.
Just to share with gals here, I personally find TCM very effective for cysts. My gynae found 6cm and 4cm cysts in my ovaries on separate occasions and both times, I went to my TCM doc and she managed to shrink my cyst to 1cm for the 6cm cyst within a month by prescribing powdered medication. I was worried that I would need surgery if the cyst grew bigger. A year or so later, when I had another scan, my gynae saw a 4cm cyst in my other ovary. I went back to my TCM and it was gone when I went for follow up scan the following month. My gynae says water cysts sometimes come and go. But I feel that TCM medication definitely helped too. I went to Dr Wu Liping in AMK.
Hi, do any ladies here experience successful pregnancy even with exisiting fibroids?
i did an open surgery to remove a large one many yrs back before i was married. However, it resulted in a drastic drop in my ovarian reserves.. Now they'r back again..
Hi tryintoconceive2014,
So late still awake just like me? Not good leh.yeah, what the North Bridge road TCM advised is very sound. Need to follow up with scans at gynae's while taking TCM too.
I am not so sure about chocolate cysts but I feel u can consider seeing Dr Wu to see if she's confident of treating you for the chocolate cyst? For my case, she told me confidently that her medication works very well for cysts. But I don't know if she meant all cysts or water cysts. It did work for me both times.
I feel that every doctor has different expertise and the way they 用药 and prescribe TCM medications may be slightly different too. Really need to find the right doctor.
Just my 2 cents worth. Do what you feel is best.![]()
Hi ,
Can share where is dr Wu in Ang mo Kio? How often do you need to see to get the effect huh?
Hi, do any ladies here experience successful pregnancy even with exisiting fibroids?
i did an open surgery to remove a large one many yrs back before i was married. However, it resulted in a drastic drop in my ovarian reserves.. Now they'r back again..
Thanks @tryingtoconceive2014 for sharing ur mom's story. Looks like it might cause premature labour? My gynae did tell me that the fibroids will grow as the baby grows if im preg, and i might feel discomfort or pain along the way..Hi honeycombi,
Well, my mom conceived me though when she went for scan in Taiwan as my uncle was very ill (near the death stage) at that time, some 39 years ago, that time the dr touched my mom's ovary and discovered 6 fibroids besides it. She did not have any operations, but in the early stage, such as around 6 weeks, she needed to be hospitalized for some time to stabilize the pregnancy; then in the whole of the second trimester, she had to be on bed rest almost strictly as she said that Dr told her or else she would lose me. I was born at 28 weeks pregnancy of my mom, as her waters broke.
Hi @soontobe ! Thanks for sharing. So did you experience discomfort/pain during the pregnancies? Did the fibroids grow thruout the preg?Honeycombi, me! I have 2 pregnancies when I had my fibroids (I think ard 2-3cm). Only removed it when I did D&C for my 3rd pregnancy.
I removed my blood cyst (ard 8cm) 3-4 years before my 1st pregnancy. Not too sure what I did, but my painful menses cramp went away after I delivered my 1st child. I guess the hormonal change is good for my body.
Hi @soontobe ! Thanks for sharing. So did you experience discomfort/pain during the pregnancies? Did the fibroids grow thruout the preg?
But i guess it also depends on where the fibroids are located..
Im looking at less invasive ways to at least reduce the sizes. (Mine range frm 2-4cm, a total of 3)
Thanks @tryingtoconceive2014 for sharing ur mom's story. Looks like it might cause premature labour? My gynae did tell me that the fibroids will grow as the baby grows if im preg, and i might feel discomfort or pain along the way..
The prob is that the fibroids have cause my inability to conceive naturally and ive to go thru the ivf route. I just had an m/c frm my 2nd cycle. Now with these fibroids, dr said ive to wait for another 6mths to continue with next cycle if i decide to remove them. And even if i remove, there's also no gurantee of success in the next round..
Are there any supplements to shrink these fibroids?
I see.. Thanks for clarifying!Hi honeycombi,
The thing is my mom at that time 39 years ago wanted to give birth to me in Taiwan; however, when she checked with the Hong Kong lawyer, they said that I won't get my HK citizenship, so my mom had no choice but to fly back that so very day to Hong Kong. Her gynae. thought that might be the turbulence from the plane that caused my mom's water to break, not necessarily the fibroids that she had.
hi everyone, i was diagnosed with endo and bilateral chocolate cysts that are small (2 of them around 2cm) and adenomyosis, been ttc with active charting with opk etc but to no avail. gynae suggested laprascopy to remove the cysts but also told me if i wanted to go ahead with iui without removal its possible. would like to seek your advise on whether i should go for surgery first to ensure the conditions are successful for iui or just go ahead without. also, any experience if so-iui would be better in this case rather than iui? does going to tcm at the same time help?
hi temjin68, i went to gynae cos i was ttc, the cysts were detected during the hsg.
the_spinsterella, did you try iui or did your gynae suggest ivf straight away? - all the best to you! i did amh to check reserves, seems normal
im more worried about the "toxins" released by the surrounding adhesions which are present in endometriosis as it is said that this prevents fertilization in the first place as sperms are killed even before they reach the egg. im wondering if lap can even remove these tissues, and if anyone with mild-mod endo managed to get pregnant easily without removing their cysts
also, for those that went thru lap, and are trying ttc, is it an absolute must to be on hormonal injections/ contraceptives? as i would want to go iui straight away. i understand clomid etc might make endo lesions worse.
What are the signs for endometriosis?
Only this month i have lower stomach pain a few days before my period came.
During the period, one of the night i have extreme sharp pain.
I can't eat, feel like throwing out and feel giddy.
Today, my period is finally over but the pain and nausea still there. When i smell food with strong smell, will feel like throwing out.
Are these the signs?
I have not have these problems before.