Faster see doc take antibiotics before it worsen! Dun worries, those antibiotics are safe for breastfeeding..
Waiting to see doc when I first posted. Is an Ang moh doc.. kekeke. And took antibiotics just now. pain subsides a little. Damn... last night thot my breast gonna drop anytime.. Soooo painful.

My advice to anyone who has blocked duct (white blister) make sure u sterilize your needle or whatever instrument u gonna prick the white blister.. else if u injured the nipple and caused infection.. its no joke.

Agree! Thats true blocked ducts..i only kenna like urs red n swollen, darn pain ducts.. Tdy 4th day much better.
@jjmom , those with white blisters by right if latch can remove? Hand express any idea can remove anot? I so scared kenna tat kind on nipple x.x

Same as @furbee that I used FS earlier on and the yield is pathetic....After reading reviews on S9, I got it online and the yield amazing increase 2x... Just gotten another S1+ and its quite good...Hopefully my yield will increase..

Anyone got problem with light sleeper baby? My baby is 7 weeks old and she always didn't get into deep sleep and will just keep moving her hands and legs... She hates swaddling too...Any rememdies?
Same my bb at 8 weeks will move his hands n legs n make strange noises when sleeping. I'm not sure if he's in deep sleep but I know for sure I am not getting any!

100% is "dont wan to go sch syndrome".. Lol.
My 4yo aso dont wan go CC everyday ask me check n touch her forehead c got fever..-.-||
Kids hor...... So smart. Lol. So ur kid get MC? Lol..
Yes, doc gv MC for Monday. But I told him, Monday Muz go school, if not, cannot use his new minion water bottle! Keke..
He is much better le. Can play toys Liao. Pengz..

Yes, doc gv MC for Monday. But I told him, Monday Muz go school, if not, cannot use his new minion water bottle! Keke..
He is much better le. Can play toys Liao. Pengz..

Today sat only, better monitor him abit more lor. Let him rest properly tmr.. If still can play toys means recovered.
Haha got bargaining chip new minion bottle jus to go school....

@momocrv i think after 3mths den got higher chance to slp more... Haha. I soooo looking forward to sleep longer at nite too.

Was trying to feed my baby with frozen BM before letting him sleep but he keep crying so I thought it could be the taste so I try to latch, he suck and cry.. Then my husband fed him, he become calm and drink the frozen BM.. Guess he is looking for his father..

Ya i think bb recognise smell, face, voice by now. I guess his papa every night carry him till he slps?

I started to give my bb MAM pacifier today. Initially she spit it out but now she enjoys it. Gotta do it bcoz my bb sleeps with her mouth open.. hope it helps to reduce colic

Ya i think bb recognise smell, face, voice by now. I guess his papa every night carry him till he slps?

No leh.. I'm the one make him sleep everyday.. We don't really carry him to sleep, we try to let him totally fall asleep in his bed.. Maybe because during weekday Papa not around so at weekend he want to look for Papa.. I guess maybe because I more fierce.

Ur bb very guai can sleep on his own. Every nite we need to carry n rock bb to sleep. Not sure if this will become a habit next time.

Ya lor, ur bb guai leh..continue tat way!! Dont let bb used to close eye slp in the arms.

@gleaflim ours r spoilt bb liao, they only slp with movement.. Haha mine need walk cannot jus carry n sit on chair.
Put down on bed sure cry. Jialat

Ya lor, ur bb guai leh..continue tat way!! Dont let bb used to close eye slp in the arms.

@gleaflim ours r spoilt bb liao, they only slp with movement.. Haha mine need walk cannot jus carry n sit on chair.

As much as possible once we put him down we try not to carry him.. Will try to pat him, sayang him or give him pacifier.. We also play lullabies for him.. If really cry loudly, we will carry him out, pat pat him, walk around then put him back. This few days he very guai after I feed and swaddle him, put him down he will sleep by himself.. Hope this continues.. But he doesn't really nap much during day time.. :(

@furbee, my bb the same. If carry with no movement will start to cry. As I m very lazy n will sit still while carry him. My hubby will walk till he sleeps. Not easy oh! We try not to let him sleep "yao lan" for now.

Waiting to see doc when I first posted. Is an Ang moh doc.. kekeke. And took antibiotics just now. pain subsides a little. Damn... last night thot my breast gonna drop anytime.. Soooo painful.

Ouch sounds so horrible :( dragged my timing too long just now too, couldnt pump much out cos of blocked ducts then i thot to myself jialat liao. Took a hot shower and massaged breasts, felt slightly better after dat. Praying e problem wont escalate!!

I realised is like a monthly affair leh.. Lol. No menses, but comes blocked boobs. Better hardworking later in d nite! Hope wont b a painful problem.. 3hourly cannot lazy. Lol.
Later 3am my turn wake up pump my last rd for the night!

Actually deep down i kip wanting to go on holiday leh..but dun wan come back den bb dont wan latch. How ah?? Anyone else feels the same?

@furbee, my bb the same. If carry with no movement will start to cry. As I m very lazy n will sit still while carry him. My hubby will walk till he sleeps. Not easy oh! We try not to let him sleep "yao lan" for now.

Haha suddenly i feel like WE ARE THE WALKING YAO LAN.. Lol. Somemore got extra features, safety, can kip warmth, can auto pat wen bb eyes open, etc etc..

Me too! Ytd n today timing haywire, drag till 5-7 hrs per session, oni 4 pump sessions/ day. Tot I so Heng, after the right side episode, left side oso tio infection. But couldn't feel any block, juz very sharp pain.
Then tot of the breast specialist say, not bcos of block ducts become infection. Is bcos infected, then block ducts! I tot siao Liao, 4D oso Nvr so zun.
Then after pump I massage the areola and some milk fly out! Then I feel much better~ so is areola block.
Sweat~ scared the hell out of me.

Me too! Ytd n today timing haywire, drag till 5-7 hrs per session, oni 4 pump sessions/ day. Tot I so Heng, after the right side episode, left side oso tio infection. But couldn't feel any block, juz very sharp pain.
Then tot of the breast specialist say, not bcos of block ducts become infection. Is bcos infected, then block ducts! I tot siao Liao, 4D oso Nvr so zun.
Then after pump I massage the areola and some milk fly out! Then I feel much better~ so is areola block.
Sweat~ scared the hell out of me.

Yah lor so scary! Just had a most painful pumping session, desperately massaging all the lumps and increased suction on my pump somemore. Now nipples sore but no choice have to clear :(

Arghhh sleep depravation liao and still kena this crap. Pek chek!!

Nway jus now hubby told me he cannot extend his leave next wk cos his boss's boss - a single woman - was sarcastically asking why he need to take leave, how come the wife cannot take care of both kids since not working.

So easy to say, ask her come and try waking up every 2hrs and still function normally the next day lor

Same here...... Must carry and walk around... But this happen usually at night. Day time not so bad. Dunno y. She was awake from 8 .... Latch her few times, burp, change diapers, carry and walk around, was always fidgeting, put down cry... Finally slept at 1.30am. Tough! Hb was carrying her most of the time. She's so strong.... Will kick, punch, twist n turn her body. Hard to control. Hb said out bb is living in American time zone. Wonder when she will realize day n night.

Yah lor so scary! Just had a most painful pumping session, desperately massaging all the lumps and increased suction on my pump somemore. Now nipples sore but no choice have to clear :(

Arghhh sleep depravation liao and still kena this crap. Pek chek!!

U try hand express the areola area. Sometimes if areola block, milk can't flow out too. Then will lead to block ducts and lumpy.
U using M1 rite? Level 3 Shd be able to clear le. M1 suction gd, super gd at clearing ducts. :D
For me is, pump 10 mins, massage, then pump another 5 or 10 mins. Press the pump against breast so it can suck the deep inside too. Dun pump too long. If not, nipples will sore due to prolong pumping.

Agree! Thats true blocked ducts..i only kenna like urs red n swollen, darn pain ducts.. Tdy 4th day much better.
@jjmom , those with white blisters by right if latch can remove? Hand express any idea can remove anot? I so scared kenna tat kind on nipple x.x
Wah.. I tried by popping it to break it but it won't work.. its painful like a pimple. Latch on or hand express won't work too cos too painful.. so u gotta break it with a needle prick.

@furbee, I did try to take out the bra to try.. but also feel like dunno how to get started using it! Guess I will need to try and get use to it before I start work!
And I'm waiting for a promo to get my hands on S9 for office use and I'll leave it in the office cos will be using my S1 at home.
Just sharing how I use dual pump w/o any kit and massage at the same time.

Eg. Use left hand to hold right side pump and then the forearm to hold left side pump. Lidat, right hand is free out. Can massage, can surt smh and type text. :D
While the forearm still hold left side, left hand and right hand can interchange to massage right breast.
Make sense? Haha.. Demonstrations will be clearer. :p

Msyb
Same here...... Must carry and walk around... But this happen usually at night. Day time not so bad. Dunno y. She was awake from 8 .... Latch her few times, burp, change diapers, carry and walk around, was always fidgeting, put down cry... Finally slept at 1.30am. Tough! Hb was carrying her most of the time. She's so strong.... Will kick, punch, twist n turn her body. Hard to control. Hb said out bb is living in American time zone. Wonder when she will realize day n night.

Maybe you can try to keep your baby awake before 8pm? Like from 6 or 7?

Wah.. I tried by popping it to break it but it won't work.. its painful like a pimple. Latch on or hand express won't work too cos too painful.. so u gotta break it with a needle prick.

I got milk blister during my confinement and some more 2. Really painful wor and no joke. I poke open 1 of them and it heal. The other 1 very stubborn. Poke open and it cover the opening again. After 2 weeks, cannot tahan go to LC. LC use a syringe on the blister to suck open an opening so that milk can flow out from the blister.

Mummies can try when encounter milk blister.

Steps she use to create an opening:
1) Soften the blister with olive or baby oil
2) Use the syringe and twist the syringe on the blister while sucking. Repeat until you can squeeze milk out of the opening of the blister.
3) During warm shower, soften blister with olive or baby oil and try to clear the remaining white stuff with your fingernail.
4) Don't let the blister dry up by applying nipple cream or else will cover up the opening again.
5) Latch or pump as usual.

Totally same as my boi. He also only from 7-8pm starts the crankiness and really makes me wanna pull his hair(but hes botak now) so gotto pull my hair and scream! I tot he will change, but 2mths liao still liddat....

Just sharing how I use dual pump w/o any kit and massage at the same time.

Eg. Use left hand to hold right side pump and then the forearm to hold left side pump. Lidat, right hand is free out. Can massage, can surt smh and type text. :D
While the forearm still hold left side, left hand and right hand can interchange to massage right breast.
Make sense? Haha.. Demonstrations will be clearer. :p

Yea i also liddat pump, i will try use my 2 thigh as the bottle base so got more support. But downsize, i feel my back hurts more as days passed, cos need hunch forward!
Jus tried the simplewish handsfree bra... So uncomfy, abit tight if wan to hold on to both side pumps, and i took a long time to adjust to my size. But overall is better den holding n pumping. Hehe.
I always tend to forget my hands r busy den sometimes will jus spill the bm all over... Very wasteful -__-

I have started work for a week n didn't pump in office as not convenient. Only latch on n pump after work till next morning before going to work again. My breastmilk almost drop by half. Feel so sad!

No break time to pump? So fast some of u back to work! As long still got milk jus continue... Gambateh~
Not easy, when at work miss the LO, den if got letdown cant express... Alamak.

I got milk blister during my confinement and some more 2. Really painful wor and no joke. I poke open 1 of them and it heal. The other 1 very stubborn. Poke open and it cover the opening again. After 2 weeks, cannot tahan go to LC. LC use a syringe on the blister to suck open an opening so that milk can flow out from the blister.

Mummies can try when encounter milk blister.

Steps she use to create an opening:
1) Soften the blister with olive or baby oil
2) Use the syringe and twist the syringe on the blister while sucking. Repeat until you can squeeze milk out of the opening of the blister.
3) During warm shower, soften blister with olive or baby oil and try to clear the remaining white stuff with your fingernail.
4) Don't let the blister dry up by applying nipple cream or else will cover up the opening again.
5) Latch or pump as usual.
Yours is professional way.. kekeke.. mine is anyhow way till kena mastitis :(

No break time to pump? So fast some of u back to work! As long still got milk jus continue... Gambateh~
Not easy, when at work miss the LO, den if got letdown cant express... Alamak.

No place to pump and my supply is always low fom day 1. So will take longer time to pump if really want to. Yes.. I will keep trying even though only got a few drops. But can't help crying just now as 1 hour pumping only less than 1 Oz.

Im resorting to massaging breasts during hot showers to get rid of the lumps. Abit wasteful sighs… but better than painful lumps i guess…

My bb vomit out her milk.. :( but now she is fine..

For those freeze ebm, how to warm up up milk?

Always defroze fully before making warm, either in normal tap water, or place in fridge overnight. Den after i put in warmer/hot water in cup to make warm..

Nirmal to vomit out milk, sometimes is 1hr later vomit aso... As long not frequent is ok

My girl very cranky these days. She never cry for long but yesterday she cried for almost 1hr. Last night sleep less than 30mins and wake up from 1am till 7am. So tired because take care of her alone day and night. Hubby didn't help much even for carry baby he still learning.

Maybe discomfort? U tried tummy oil? Did she poo n pee as usual? My boi cries alot when he poo ...
Sigh, wen they crying we also duno wat they wans. See them cry so hard n teary our heart also ache...

Seems like we're all in the same boat. Mine lately (past 2 days) been very cranky. Always want to be carried. Put down, cry. Want milk, cry. Dirty nappy, cry. Sleep, cry. He can cry until tears come out and at times no voice. And that part really freaks me out. Putting him to sleep is a challenge now. My arm starts to ache too. And my heart too... Hurts me seeing him cry like that. Tried many things. Dabbed ruyi oil maybe he tummyache. Rest him on his tummy, sway around the house, etc etc. All efforts failed...

Anybody knows whether the baby fair at expo has the KCA / goon diapers? Thinking to try it out as one of the mummies here bought from fairs at very good price..

Seems like we're all in the same boat. Mine lately (past 2 days) been very cranky. Always want to be carried. Put down, cry. Want milk, cry. Dirty nappy, cry. Sleep, cry. He can cry until tears come out and at times no voice. And that part really freaks me out. Putting him to sleep is a challenge now. My arm starts to ache too. And my heart too... Hurts me seeing him cry like that. Tried many things. Dabbed ruyi oil maybe he tummyache. Rest him on his tummy, sway around the house, etc etc. All efforts failed...

Lol..my mum also always ask me try put him in different room, different environment (ac / fan / both), different lighting..older ppl quite pantang, sometimes i need to wipe his face hands n legs again in case went out with him at night etc...

Anybody knows whether the baby fair at expo has the KCA / goon diapers? Thinking to try it out as one of the mummies here bought from fairs at very good price..

I also wanted to go and buy, but seems like not much ppl go, cant find anyone/friends who went :( maybe alot ppl stocked up so dun have to go baby fair too. Hehe.

Always defroze fully before making warm, either in normal tap water, or place in fridge overnight. Den after i put in warmer/hot water in cup to make warm..

Nirmal to vomit out milk, sometimes is 1hr later vomit aso... As long not frequent is ok

What if bb drink lesser (100ml) than frozen milk ?(180ml). How to handle balance 80ml?

Maybe discomfort? U tried tummy oil? Did she poo n pee as usual? My boi cries alot when he poo ...
Sigh, wen they crying we also duno wat they wans. See them cry so hard n teary our heart also ache...

Yeah i put oil on her tummy and back. Poo and pee is normal as usual. Seriously don't know what to do!

Lol..my mum also always ask me try put him in different room, different environment (ac / fan / both), different lighting..older ppl quite pantang, sometimes i need to wipe his face hands n legs again in case went out with him at night etc...
Haha! I did that too. Tried every room! It will take awhile until he falls into deep sleep then only i place him down. But that also depends. If unlucky, he starts to wail!

I also wanted to go and buy, but seems like not much ppl go, cant find anyone/friends who went :( maybe alot ppl stocked up so dun have to go baby fair too. Hehe.
That's right.. my hubby stock up 1 carton of S size, 4cartons of M & L. Each carton has 4 big packs. Now we just open second pack of S.. can't seem to fit him soon.

Dont go the baby fair at expo! Dont have much things. Lots of tshirts only I think. Milk powder and diapers under Giant.

There's food fair and bhg fair. So very super crowded!

So not worth going!

That's right.. my hubby stock up 1 carton of S size, 4cartons of M & L. Each carton has 4 big packs. Now we just open second pack of S.. can't seem to fit him soon.

Mine is currently using size s. Can last till 7kg right? Haha .. makes stocking up difficult when u dunno how fast your baby gonna grow.. kinda lazy to pop over the fair just to buy diapers. Hmmm

They grow so fast right! I aso need start buying M size.. Cany find KCA at giant, so have ro go those big sheng shiong to buy..